(2008/10) Oct 2008

karen,
They are open.

Just set up a playpen for Regina today. A bit regret not buying the babysafe latex playpen mattress cos already have that for her cot. Now thinking of how to convince hubby to get the babysafe mattress instead. But is it worthwhile getting it?

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Haha! My hubby is also a fan of Man U and he was so disappointed that Man U din win! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
I also want to get a Man U romper for wenmin and a T-shirt for wenxuan cos their daddy also has one!. Am also waiting for the next Man U spree. Think it will really look cute if the kids and daddy all wearing Man U t-shirts. Haha!

Really shame on those irresposnsible mummies who "dua"" you yesterday. Like what forest said, your next mass collection will be much smoother
. Dont worry.</font>

<font color="#C25283"> the thread is so fast lor. haiz.. simply just cnt catch up lor..

busy bee
just roughly go thru. dun be sad. *hugz*
just take it as 1st lesson u learn frm the exp.

nxt time mayb dun ask for meet up liao. mayb a postage.

hubby angry means he love n care.

mayb he tinks that ur feect are waste. (apply on those who din turn up w/o informin.

pildough
LOL!!! niu? hmm... heavenly cow? LOL!!!</font>

springles
haha... U can try jelly. She's got a new organic ergo and somehow I have a hunch she's gonna 'upgrade' to beco. Didn't see ergo at taka. Doubt they sell ...

Busy Bee,
Hugs... dun get upset lah. U learn from it.

Pildough,
As usual... ur rants are funny.

Those who metally pack like Pildough...
why pack baby too leh? Guess it's a mother's instinct to pack baby as well.

But i think, we shd leave w/o baby. Then the man will really panick. If pack baby along, the men will have a "holiday" right? Then where is the "me" time?

Actually, why are we packing up? Next time, pack up the men's stuff. Ask them to leave! Wahaha...

Gathering at Tiong Bahru

Thanks Monyetnakal for offering. Why dun you check the available dates and let us know. Then see who can make it. Of coz weekend lah. Keke...

Venue: Tiong Bahru Condo
Interest:
1 Monyetnakal
2 Joanne Tan
3 Karen2711
4 lili
5 xinying
6 pildough
7 dumbo
8 dimpletot

Did i miss anyone? Pls add your names to the list hor. Dun delete other people.

xy,
didn't bump into you yesterday leh. anyway, was too crowded.

Gathering: can request for 18 april (sat)? the only sat off in the coming weeks.

Hi mummies, those who are intersted in food jar for storing porridge for their babies, can consider the Thermos. I bght 1 extra during the Isetan private sale and would like to sell away. Please let me know if anyone is intersted? i bght for $41.40 (aft 10% discount).

I find that this is better than the Foogos food jar, as the capacity of this Thermos is bigger and can store more. This is more practical esp when bb grow up, they will eat more.

Below is the link of the Thermos flask that i bght (Stainless King™ Food Jar SK3000MB4):
http://www.thermos.com/Product_detail.aspx?CatCode=THER&amp;SubcategoryID=2&amp;ProductID=955

Let me know ya. Collection will be at Marine Parade or Eastern regions (can be arranged).

me!

Interest:
1 Monyetnakal
2 Joanne Tan
3 Karen2711
4 lili
5 xinying
6 pildough
7 dumbo
8 dimpletot
9 jellypurin

Interest:
1 Monyetnakal
2 Joanne Tan
3 Karen2711
4 lili
5 xinying
6 pildough
7 dumbo
8 dimpletot
9 jellypurin
10 whitepaper

Mommies who are interested in Beco Butterfly I can check eBay. Saw a seller selling several designs at $158 - $170. All brand new.

Free delivery at Hougang/ Sengkang areas.

I'm getting Butterfly II from Ashley.

wa.. jus finish reading all the thread from fri to today...

kylie - noted.. will check and mailed out your items.

busybee - dun b upset ya... o.. do let me know if u have any balance stock ya.. mayb wan to get some..

Karen - sorry ar.. so late then reply u... u also at the fair on fri morning? went there early.. not so crowded.. then it starts to get crowded towards lunch time.. didn't see u b4.. so mayb we missed each other ya..

taka bb fair - bought the FP stacker and the snail... bought teether too.. keke

O YES! my gal flipped on fri morning.. keke..

pildough - u staying in the east ar? having a gathering w dimpletot?

Interest:
1 Monyetnakal
2 Joanne Tan
3 Karen2711
4 lili
5 xinying
6 pildough
7 dumbo
8 dimpletot
9 jellypurin
10 whitepaper
11 mint

HEY mums...me wen taka..wah parking soooo exp...
me bought - superyard (playyard) fr kidtzloft but under taka sale, saw bumbo, no pt since my gal can sit well liao, bought this seat thing that wraps ard seat for feeding instead of getting high chair..
okok BIG BIG problem..pls tell me if i should get PIS, last one was sold in front of me but thet take orders, problem is must pay 2d toget extra 10%, so am thinking is i wanna go all the bk for it.
mums with PiS, do u all haf the haversack or sling? they say sling is limited edition. those sold at the first few yrs is not under warranty coz its Parallel import thats y cheaper, Is tat true????

i take half hr to pump with my mini electric plus, pump 4x a day at least. the sales guy fr medela/mums n babes say by right my pump is for occassional use oni like 2x a week...

springles,
If you're pumping 4x per day, then it's worthwhile getting the PIS.

Yes, First few years is a parallel importer for PIS. So if you go to Medela Service Centre at Toh Guan, you'll have to pay for the servicing.

springles,
Maybe you can get a preloved one from WTS thread...my colleague's using the Medela swing and is also tempted to get a PIS after seeing me using it...she's in the midst of buying from one of the seller in WTS thread...seems like some of them are pretty new...worth considering...

i tried looking at the WTS, dun have leh
BTW, can i just ask..where did u get ur pis fro elch and mint and mother using PIS?
coz i spoke to first few years, they say their technology is newer...??

the diff is the one at taka from supplier, the motor unit can be taken out whereas the one from FIRST few years, th emotor unit cannot take out? do u mums take ur motor unit out or carry the big backpack ard, i mean..first few years is cheaper and if its just as good then i dun have to RUSH DOWN TO TAKA

springles,
Why the rush? The fair is till 29 Mar.

Mine is a hand me down. Used by 2 other mummies liao. I'm the 3rd one.

PIS is imported from US. What do they mean by newer? Do they mean they have the latest model?

Springles - Not sure if too late... but buy the PIS only if u intend to cont to bf till yr bb is much older say 1yo. If not it's v ex.

Mine is the backpack type and i take the motor out becos the haversack itself weighs a ton. I cannot be lugging the thing to and fro office.

Mint - hw was yr Tagore shopping / scouting trip today? Any gd lobangs and or should we start making trips there?

busy bee - hope yr bp collection today was better
Let me know if you need help.