(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">XY
Calendular cream is a bit oily and I scared my xiao jie is very fussy! She would keep screaming if it is uncomfortable for her. Will feel much relieved if it is heat rash cos heat rash would go away quickly.</font>

keke... mousebb, u have alot of cute nicks for WM.

Rebecca,
ur face skin nice. No acne, pimples, huge pores, black head etc. Woo hoo...

Taka sale
I'm heading to Taka again. Keke... 10% must go again to see what else i can grab.

<font color="#C25283"> XY
i hve alot of 'white' heads on my nose area!!!! no black de but white!! nt nice la... eeewww.....</font>

wat are they havin? i tempt to go. but scare of crowd!

Lots of baby stuff like car seat, stroller, milk bottles, toys etc. Similar to last year baby fair. Did u go?

I have taka card mah. So got extra 10% till SUnday. Keke... Can buy things for myself too.

hmm... den i tink nt suits me liao. coz lots of tins area pass down to Erin. no need to buy anytin for her. except diapers. hehe.... den i tink no point goin down liao. sadded

i went down last yr. but saw many items dun suits me. hmm... can say dun suits us(Erin n me) la..</font>

Gathering ..
If you all want, can have it my condo function room. My condo is at tiong bahru, just opposite tiong bahru plz taxi stand.
The timing of function rm booking is either 9am-3pm or 4pm - 10pm.
Please let me know if you want yeah, usually a lot of people will book the function room so have to be fast.
If you want me to book pls help somebody to email me at [email protected]
Coz sometimes i dun have time to read the forum, so afraid i will missed it.

<font color="119911">Just came back from taka. Really crowded , didn't get much stuff cos' can hardly move around. Think better to go one of the weekday, just that cannot enjoy the additional 10% off liao.</font>

Had a really crappy day, had my mass collections for my BP today and there were some late comers and even several no-shows. My husband is furious with me for wasting my time with the BP. Feeling soooo lousy now.

busy bee

cheer up

there will naturally be inconsiderate ppl who doesn't show up without informing

don't feel unhappy coz of that... don't spoil your weekend ahead!

<font color="119911">busybee,

don't be discouraged by that! my hubby also constantly nagging at me for spending so much $$ and time on BP. But i still enjoy doing them..hehe. Maybe next time, you should consider doing postage than meetup, maybe will easier for you. </font>

Kylie, I will prob not hold anymore BPs cos my hubs is reallllly angry. He even wants me to refund all the money and forget abt the bp. sigh....

<font color="119911">busybee,

Try to talk to him when he is less angry later. Or you just email to those that had ordered and still not collected to opt for postage. Then those that dun want only then refund loh</font>

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
Cheer up
! I guess your hubby sayang you and dont want you to exhaust yourself bah
Sorry. I havent collected my stuff from you yet. Can you PM me you contact no. and if possible I would go collect from you on Monday? If it is too troublesome, I can go for postage. Let me know whichever is better for you. Thanks! </font>

hi busy bee - poor you. Hang in there. Tmr will be better ya? Do you have any more mass collections tmr? Hope not. For those no-shows, perhaps you could drop them emails to have them opt for self-paying postage because you don't hv time to meet up again. Or they go your plc to collect. I can help you distribute to those in Raffles Plc-wkdays if they insist they hv no other time avail.

Tmr go for a nice brunch w hb and mini bee?
Dempsey?

I went Taka again, and yes it was too crowded to move. And still din get my car seat! HB was keen to get those systems w ISOFIT (Auto locked into the car rather than to use the seat belt type). Sigh. So gadgety as usual. Put Vicky in the Maxi Cosi seat and she looked so tiny in it. I think we will KIV the 1yo and above car seat till later.

Bot the Braun handblender though.

Busy bee- Taka has the nice small picnic thermos lunch boxes I showed you last

busy bee
poor dear... Did u get hp numbers of those who were meeting up? Easier to chase for no shows. Cheer up, first time is always tough...

Ruffles
aiyah, always never see the things I want. Didn't know they were selling Braun handblender. How much was it?

hi busybee..not sure what bp u had but i can imagine how terrible u must feel..all the effort u put in and pple dun take responsibility to inform u...sorry to hear abt it.....

ur hubby is angry prob coz he see the effort u put in and is upset bec of what happened. just doesn't know how to show empathy in the right way , my hubby also like that..pple bully me, he angry with me but its coz he's angry i don't stand up for myself and he can't help to make things better in any way, so when MEN feel helpless..they tend to show anger?

me go taka tomorrow after church...so excited..i hope its not too crowded in the morning..or else MY hubby will get angry for gg there knowing its crowded!

busybee,
Cheer up! U hv our moral support.

Arielle is having running nose,poor ger din sleep well for the past few nites...so am i..so tired!

Busybee,
agree with Ruffles. tell them to send money for postage or self collect. don't be sad
you seem like such a lovely person, shame on them! p.s. i can help u distribute at bedok or kembangan if you like.

Rebecca,
it is true. i cannot lie. i am indeed xian1 niu2 xia4 fan2 ;) moo.

Ruffles,
i bought the narnia brand (never hear before also), was looking at graco and evenflo convertible car seats (infant, child, booster) but both are so big so eventually settled for narnia brand $149 with raspberry swirls, can use up to 4 yrs of age. ehhehe. also another reason was with the convertible car seats, they both cost about $399 and if i have number 2 and i want number 2 to use the car seat, i cannot detach booster for number 1 to use, whereas with this narnia one, i'ld hand it down to number 2 and just get a booster for abby (coz booster not ex, maybe about 89 brand new and 40 preloved, taking into consideration the number of years apart i have planned for the next episode of fertilisation.

springles53,
if taka carpark too crowded, instead of waiting like a fool for people to come out, go park at wisma 5th or 6th floor ok, then just take office lift down to b1 and come out you reach the wisma taka connector. carpark is ex lor but u park for awhile mah, i think rates same as taka.

gathering,
thanks for offering your place mony, i'm in!

pildough- yes HB was inclined to get Narnia, but I was like 'wat nia?!' So, we walk ard the car seats for like 3 rounds and then decided to wait till she was bigger and then SHE can sample her ferrari seat..hahha.

trace- aiyo poor arielle n u. Hope she gets better. Stay in tmr? The weather aint great these days.

Ruffles,
narnia comfy leh, it's not the sweaty kind of material, good for our climate, little girl sleeps well in it

i like the ferrari but that one must sit straight up.

Trace,
my sympathies with arielle and yourself. i'm also having sniffles, bug's going around, hope she gets better soon

mommies,
lately abby's been having screaming type of crying fits esp when she gets tired. is it the teething? i'm tired. i'm sick and tired and i cried alot today. but still managed to do all mine, hb and little's laundry, scrub toilet, swept floor and her bottles twice so that was good because i hate doing housework on Sunday. i'm feeling damn groggy like floating around. but wow, i sure can trype clearly.

do you ever wonder about easter?

how there was the crucifixion, death of christ, resurrection then....

chocolate eggs and cute fluffy bunnies.

how is that even connected? hehehe

<font color="119911">hi pildough,

u are an amazing mummy! can do so much housework in 1 day and taking care of your BB at the same time

i notice my girl also have screaming type crying too. it's scary at times cos' it's really loud and sharp. sometimes really not sure what was wrong! </font>

kylie,
thankfully i have help! my mil, my fil, my sil and hb (when he's not studying or doing his assignments) help to entertain her when i need time to do the housework and it helps that she adores her grandfather so the household routine revolves around her. i also involve them in her feeding routines so i have successful delegation but only me, mil and hb will change and clean her (well, mostly me now).

i used to be a real possessive control freak about who gets to carry her when i first gave birth then found out that farming her out allows her to be more cautious about strangers but not afraid, plus i really appreciate the help. even the believers in church, she gets sick of me so i let friends in church carry for a while, at least i get a breather.

kylie,
i got really stressed out today because i could pacify her after work in the past, today it was non-stop, i could not pacify her. and yes, the ergo didn't work, pacifiers didn't work, patting didn't work, carrying didn't work, talking didn;t work, songs didn't work, toys and books didn't work, walking around didn't work but transferring her to another person helped a little. i suppose i'ld figure it out in time, i suppose we all will. perhaps it's a phase? 2nd/3rd time mommies, advice pls?

busy bee
Oh I know how you feel. My hubby can be like that at times. And when he's cooled down, I would maintain my silence and later let him know how unsupportive he can be. But those people also too much! Never show up! For those people, tell them to come to your place, at your own convenience.

kylie,
nice to see u again today! ur gal so cute

busybee,
shame on them.. dun be too harsh on urself. hubbies dun understand.. hubs also ask me why i bother spending so much time and effort to make this little bit of $.. btw, u have any baby rice for 4+ mth?

gathering,
its near me too! i'm in! tks monyetkal for offering ur place

mommies,
ever wondered how life will be like without hb? sometimes i do and i think it'ld be a hard life and it'ld be alright because i have the little girl. at my angriest moments, the most extreme thoughts comes into mind while mentally packing a week's worth of clothes and taking a cab back to my mother's. thoughts like leaving everything behind, grab the girl and just go. then half a day later after chores, finally settling her to bed, a shower and he asks if i'ld like a sandwich, then i realise i do love that gruff silly man. sigh.. i really hate myself sometimes.

then i mentally unpack my go-back-to-mom's bag.

i think it's unemployment. it is stressing me out.