(2008/10) Oct 2008

nicky,
hehehehe... yes very heartwarming!
hehehe.. u're on a shopping mood too hor!! kekeke..so have u decided on scootababy or beco?? ;)

btw, wats the ulike blender?? is it any good? i was thinking of getting a philips one though.. hmmm..

<font color="0000ff">thanks kylie, will go in n have a @@

mummies, am thinking of getting a thermal food jar. which do you sugg? tiger or endo?
size:-1.7lit or 1.2lit?

taka fair,
do they have thermal food jars @ taka fair?</font>

hi so for BPA free bottles we still have to change? Medela bot v exp...

Saw XY and rest of oct mummies at taka fair...recognised XY cos of bb marcus...he is so cute... but i too shy never go over and say hi...(hmm atcual reason is cos all those mummies look so good...i look so crappy better dont embarrassed myself).. recognise penny too...

actually taka fair not too much stuff..maybe cos we all got what is needed...only thing i need is car seat and there are good offers of less than $200.

the high chairs are really exp...range from 400-100++..shld have bot from bugis fair - then was 69

forest- Haaa yalor wanna invest in a carrier leh!! ;p *keke* Stil deciding leh... haiz... how..which one?? ;p
The Ulike blender got 4-5 diff knife blades for u to blend/grind food etc... which I think good for doing bb's food/puree etc lor...;p Think only avail at Tangs/Isetan if I rem correctly..;p

<font color="ff0000">Nickypower,

How old is your baby? Skylar is abt five and a half months, she was born on the 28th. Was so anxious when she didn't turned over after she was 4 months. Was worried she was too fat. Hehe.

Nicky,
So far I nv buy any carrier leh.. my MIM sling is homemade by my mum. I bought a cheaper carrier from Indo.. hahaha... I feel so bad that I keep buying cheapo things for my bb.. while i splurge on branded.. keke..

linlin,
there is a sppree on foogo food jar. Some of the mummies bought from there.. me too.. kekeke..

My boy got a patch of rash on his back which developed last week and this week it spreaded and became a few more bathes and also on his neck and cheeks...some patch on his back seems to be peeling..so heartache...

tweety,
hehe.. that's ok. cause bb will fast fast outgrow the clothes. so it's ok to buy cheapo things. then when bb gets bigger then maybe can start buying branded one.
i also buy cheapo things for bb.

Gioanna- My girl is 4mths+.... heee so u and ur hubby must be v.relieved &amp; happy to witness this milestone of pretty Skylar!! ;)

tweety- Heee for me, I got a MIM sling and Balboa sling lor...;p My girl likes to be sling!! Whenever we hit the mall, I sure need to bring the Balboa sling lor!!
Haaaa now instead of splurging on branded for myself, I splurge on bb stuffs for her!! ;p

elch- Oh is it some form of heat rash etc?? Can try applying Calendula bb cream? ;) cos whenever my girl has some red rashes due to hotness etc... I will apply the Calendula cream one..;) No harm trying?
Or even use breastmilk to apply... thought I heard tat BM can be used to treat rashes/ezcema/diaper rashes etc... ;p But I din tried b4 leh.. ;p
If u dun feel good, can bring him go see PD yah..

<font color="ff0000">Wah, 4 months can turn over liao, that's good. Yeah my hubby and I were so happy cos her next 6in1 is in 2 weeks time, scare the doctor says she is developing slow.

Btw on sling, i bought the Baby Bjourn but i seldom use it at all..... so am thnking to sell it away.

Gioanna- Think bbs shld be able to flip between 4-6mths de... so dun worry tat Skylar just flipped now... maybe some bbs are just lazy and less active? ;p *keke*

Gio
my Seline also abt same as ur Skylar. she is 5mth &amp; 1wk now. jsut start to flip last week too. still dunno how to flip back haha

<font color="119911">Nicky,

Which date your gal was born?

Gio,
Same with me too, have got the bjorn. felt regretted buying, cos' seldom use also. And now other mummies are so happy with their slings, feel like want to buy also. But hubby say waste $$ ..haha</font>

purpleangel- Haaa yup else I wun join this thread le...*keke* ;p

Rebecca- How u mummy? Feeling better?
Haaa if my girl guai guai naps during the noon..then I can come in here lor..else cannot leh... ;p

elch,
is it rashes?? try to wear something thinner??? Sometimes I will apply some nappy rash cream when I saw red patches.. U may try..

Joanne,
I think so too lor.. they outgrow v fast, so I don feel like buying ex stuff.. unless new year time then will buy new clothes for him..

nicky,
u go so many sling arh.. hee...
Now u online more in the noon hor?? hahaha....

bbgoh,
Varner also can flip but cant flip back yet.. hahaha... Last night I went orchard till late then he was asleep when i get home.. at 4am morning when i feed him milk and he wanna burp, he stare at me lor.. then I said "Y?? U don recognize mummies arh??" then he gave me a "oh" look.. kekeke.. so cute...

oh tdy its mspiggy bday huh

mspiggy
Happy Birthday!!!!!

tweety
he must be stare at u &amp; thking "mummy u finally back" haha

nicky
i called mum &amp; babes they sell the carrier at $238.. so ex huh but still feel urge to buy it haha

<font color="0000ff">Precious, taka fair ends 29th mar

Mine’s on 24th. I agree when bb reach new milestone like flipping. It’s so miracle &amp; FUN!
I keep turning her back n after a while, she’ll flip back. So far to toss her n seeing her tossing ard. Keke.^_^</font>

purpleangel- Heee a day aft mine!! ;p

Tweety- Hee where got many... only 2 slings nia.. not consider many lah hor! ;p
Haaa if u see me online during the day, means my girl napping or in good mood, playing by herself.. ;)
bb Varner soo cute! So envy u leh... still can go Orchard gai gai till late... ;p
Btw who's looking aft Varner?

Precious- till 29th Mar I think..;)

Happy Birthday MsPiggy! ;)

<font color="119911">nicky,

mine on 31st leh..actually suppose to be nov bb..hehe..but i am glad i am an oct mummy!

Mspiggy,
Happy Birthday! Stay young and pretty always!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Rebecca
Take Care O. weather’s bad lately.
Maybe U would like to go to those medical halls n buy this “chuan bei xin ren cha”. It’s for cough &amp; phlegm. </font>

bbgoh- Yalor they selling it for $238, whereas if buy from Medela svc centre there, think selling for $198 if I'm not wrong...better check with whitepaper/Karen again.. ;)

Rebecca- Ic drink more water or can take those cough lozenges/sweets?

<font color="#C25283"> hi linlin
thanks for concern!!
hmm... taste good? hehe... i keep takin "chuan pei pi pa gao" mixed it into water. nw feel better.

kylie- ic !! *keke* Ur girl decides to be an Oct's bb!! ;)

Joyful- Think Ruffles mummy mentioned got sell I think..for $199 issit.. Better check with those mummies who went there today..;D

Rebecca,
Got take medi???

mspiggy,
Happy birthday ya.. U must be enjoying now ya.. hehe..

Nicky,
I go orchard for facial then sun pian meet friend go walk walk lor.. hee..
I got nanny at home.. that's the reason I need 1 nanny at home.. kekeke.. wanna sneak out also easier...

Joyful,
I saw alot of FP toys there but not sure which one is which.. paiseh..

<font color="0000ff">Rebecca
Not bad n it works for me. Maybe u can try it out ^_^

Mummies using AVENT pdts,
Jux got info that AVENT increases their prices since 1 Mar, now’s a good time to stock up since there’re sales on going. </font>

Tweety- Wah u soo good lah!!! ;) Can pamper urself... ;) I missed gng town to shop etc... ;p
Nanny? U hired from where one? Reliable &amp; good? how much? She stays at ur home one ah?

<font color="0000ff">Mummies using carriers,
How I envy u all!
I see mummies using carriers can go shopping with baby @ ease.
I intended to get a carrier for my bb too but ganna rejected by my cheeky gal. when I tried putting her in it, she start to make noise – don’t like to keep her legs open and stuck inside. Hence gotta drop the idea ^( </font>

linlin,
I stock up avent and pigeon teat during BHG sale before they increase price.. I hope should be enough..

Do we need to buy those for thicker liquid teat??? I bought 6mths only...

Nicky,
hahahaha... I have been soooooo long that I nv pamper myself lor.. yaya.. I hired nanny from Indonesia.. She stay my home and help me do housework where possible (when my boy sleeping). She's chinese so I think should be no problem.. so far I have been locking my master bedroom when I'm out.. unless she wanna steal my furniture.. hahaha...

I paid $600.. But got problem also lah.. coz they got no long term pass, so only can stay 28 days and go back.. so i got few nanny to rotate..

Tweety- No leh I din order the Bellamy...;p Ic but u can trust those nanny yah? Or they are recommended by ur relatives/frens etc? I dun feel good to leave my girl under the care of others whom I dun kw and not close with one leh...
So u got few nanny ah?? heee...
Btw u are of Indo-chinese yah??

elch- Ic... or can try Calendula cream which I think is not bad.. ;)

Today thread really very quite hor...
Weather here dark and cloudy...think gonna rain again.. *Yawn*

<font color="0000ff">tweety,
U’re 1 smart mummy! ^_^
Sighx… I didn’t know b4 hand, else I’ll stock up more :S
No need for thicker liquid teat unless u’re planning to let bb drink cereals from bottle (but I think this not being encouraged, as they’ll not learn to feed from spoon)</font>

bb diarrhoea again this morn. Rush to pick her from infant to see PD. now she is sleeping soundly. No LS anymore till now. Hope if well, tml either bring her back infant else i take care.
Any update on taka fair? Worth going? Else tml i bring her out. Keke