(2008/10) Oct 2008

I just discover that my son has hypoallergenic skin. Hence he needs to be special infant formula. However I have a few tins (1 stage and a few stage 2) of milk (Similac) on hand.I'm willing to let go at cheaper price. Please PM me if interested.

morn all

infant called yesterday to say my bb bowel twice, so i bring her home early. Last evening, poo again. Yellowish & watery. I suspect is the BM. Cos' 1.30am & 6.30am, giving FM , she no poo.

bring her to infant, heard from teacher that there's 2 other babies having diarrhoea. I hope mine is not diarrhoea. Told teacher, if have , will contact me.

Pray that she's only teething process...

what's the process? diarrhoea, drooping and fever?

Gio,
me also catching up on the posts.

lili,
bb stuffing more things into mouth plus excess saliva irritates stomach lining, will have watery stools, wind and stomachache now ad then. Diarrhoea-ing babies might be carrying a bug, so hopefully the teacher monitors.

something to share since i'm not in the industry anymore, sometimes in childcare teachers cannot wait for a child to exhibit signs of illness. it's a swing between exhaustion and precaution because of the policy on infectious diseases and illnesses. ehehhehe oh no, i picha my industry's lobang. like i said, it's part wanting to keep ratio down to make our lives easier for the day, it's also part precaution to adhere to health and safety standards.

how is bb now? p.s. i had problems with the first years milkbags, they leak and they tear when frozen then for awhile abby had diarrhoea. what are you storing your bm in?

taka bb fair,
u mommies have fun today! kylie, is your wed meet up to go taka bb fair still open? i want to go
i'm already going tm but since i'm going to be SAHMing for a while, may as well grab bb and head out. ehhehe

LAST DAY OF WORK! LAST DAY OF WORK! -chants-

<font color="119911">pildough,

yes, it's just prob a smaller meet-up..hehe..i am off to work soon. Do you wanna set up a list so that can see whether other mummies can join?</font>

<font color="119911">Trace,

I just bought one, not sure which size to get though, i got a 12-18 mos , should be ok right? </font>

regarding shoes:

Mommies you gotta be careful. I bought CH some shoes earlier and thought they'll definitely fit... coz I measured his foot length. BUT ALAS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I forgot to measure his foot height (thickness)... so end up all the shoes can't wear, COZ CH GOT SUPER THICK AND FAT feet!!! His feet can't even squeeze in...

So please... take measurements for the feet height too...

don't end up like me......

Morning mummies..

Went to taka fair last night.. To me like nothing to buy... since I alr bought my teat..

Saw that FP stacker at $11+ and the shape one $15+ (donk now what it's called).

Spring,
there is Bumbo there selling at $79.90. I got safety first booster seat (selling at $39.90) at taka fair. Intent to let my boy seat when feeding solid.

Karen,
Is yr maid Indonesian??? or philipino??? If u not happy with her and she don wanna change her att, just send her back.. don let her bully u..

TraCe

Must write down what you bought lah, then strike off one by one when you receive them... kekeke... I have 6 on my list now (each one containing several items!)... kekeke...

<font color="#C25283"> mornin mummies

today's thread sure vry quiet de. coz most of the chatty mummies go to town to grap some sales items. hehe... enjoy ba mummies!!!

hi springles - i m using PIS. It is really good. Recom to my fren who bot 2nd hand..u can go to thread Want to sell and but 2nd hand - saw one abt $300.

Trace,
Me also always forgt too.. so I save that thread in my favourite.. hee..

Rebecca,
u ok liao mah???

bbgoh,
For me like nothing to buy leh.. those toys really ex lor.. hahaha... but alot of FP items there.. the fair is quite standard every year...

PIS:
is it really that good?? but v heavy right??

<font color="aa00aa">Nickypower
Thanks for the suggestion. My bag will be arriving next week. So happy! Cant wait to get my bag

<font color="0000ff">Hi Serene,

Wat kind of items are you looking into? Perhaps we can advise on the general?

Thanks</font>

<font color="aa00aa">re:shoes
I'm a kiasu mummy. I only let my son wear shoes when he turned 1 yr old. So for 12 months, I would order 12-18 months and 18-24 months ones, leaving some allowances.</font>

<font color="ff0000">I'm going to cut my hair short. Skylarkept grabbing hold of my hair and pull, so painful. No idea what style to cut though, any ideas here mommies??

<font color="#C25283"> Tweety
ok liao but still got flu n cough. guess i wont be able to join u all liao. coz i dun dwan to spread my cough to all lil ones.

Mousebb, PIS not heavy meh? I bring it to work everyday and im dying manz..my colleague's pump is only 1 adaptor as compared to mine one big motor lor!

hi tweety - ya heavy... when i come in office with my backpack my boss will laugh at me say i like uni student. After a while used to the weight...all for my boy lah...for his good,everything is ok...

Bluey,
who is Serene??

PIS:
I remb it's quite bulky wor.. Me also tempted to buy leh.. but I don think I can carry it in MRT to work lor.. so end up nv buy..

Maybe will buy 2nd hand one when I have my #2.. hahaha...

pildought,
I used the blue egg milk bag, no leak when i freezed the milk leh.. I tried another brand (forget the name) also no leak..

Now ss v low, i use glass btls from hospital only...

lili,
yr ss still low even with medi???

lili, tweety
i find whitepaper's advice qt useful. pumping that time take hot drink n a snack. seems to help me,, mabbe can try? lili, u got ur valves yet? i realised i got extra BN ones

tweety
u use glass bottles carry to n fro work ah? safe not?
i thot of getting plastocs from taka today for work
currently using glass at home tho

<font color="0000ff">Hi Tweety,

How's Varner? Better?

To those mummies who are sick, hope you ladies are feeling better now!

Juz us,
I did try drink hot drinks before pump. It helps abit.. hee

I carry 1 glass btl and 1 avent btl (for pumping). I normally pump twice at work.. so far safe for me leh.. I put in cooler bag with ice pack..

Trace,
those for girl girl leh.. hahahaha...

Bluey,
Varner still got blocked nose.. I bought pigeon nose suction to try.. need to suck again tonight when get home.. I suck till no breath.. hahaha...

I wonder if he can go for jab if blocked nose???

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
PIS is a powerful pump and it really helps to save a lot of time so a little bit heavier is still worth it lah. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Tweety
Normally if bb is not feeling well, doc would advise to postpone the jab. You may want to call up the clinic to check. </font>

Tweety, u might want to try Sterimar the sea salt spray, I find it loosens the debris in the nose and baby will instinctively blow it out.

Trace, u on buying spree!! I saw a bb wt the hat before. cute!! I think arielle will suit it. Did u get it for the photography session u booked. I am still deciding whether to take up the package.

nanny,

i used to buy frm the BP..but the bp seller juz emailed me n said she gog to order this sun again w/o the bp...dat time i bot for $38.. :p

<font color="0000ff">mummies

i need advise
how often do you change your gal’s milk bottles?

My gal’s milk bottle has this cloudy stain which unable to wash off. Is it safe to continue using that? Or shld I get a new one?</font>