(2008/10) Oct 2008

Springles
Hee, I thought the high chair is for that.

Dumbo
I did not know Singapore sells it. Hmm, where to get ah? Maybe I go check it out.

any idea wats on sale at taka bb fair tmr? dun think i can even meet ur for lunch.. tones of things to do at work

karen,
singapore doesnt.. my mom is in australia so she can get for me. there's another called slingalong.. also from aust.. very nice also.. tsk tsk..

i feel like getting ALL!!!... i told my hubs.. this is to substitute my shopping.. instead of collecting bags, now i collect baby carriers!.. haha! he keeps saying every how many dollars i spend is a tin of milk.. ask me to control.. lol

k...ko liao..so tired...will check back tomorrow nite...when pumping..and to hear ALL abt the taka fair..so exciting.

pls tell me if they have baby carriers...and which brand cheapest...got to convince hubby to buy one..heh.

dumbo,
sure! I would like to get a 2nd Beco if its good. For my aunt to use. Coz she needs to cross the bridge to fetch another child she's looking after and she can carry Claudia with a breeze!

RE: Bumbo
That day Jill was mentioning its wise to get Bumbo coz when bb grows up, their legs will slim down and can use as a high chair for feeding

dumbo,
I have the baby bjorn active. But now with the ergo, my hubby told me I can offload the bjorn. Hehe.
I should tell my hubby that since i bf and save on milk, I should be entitled to shop more then. lol...

Dumbo,
i also started with P3 and MIM sling. Bjorn for hubby.
Now, MIM too plain, so buy Hotsling and modmum pouch.
Now itching for Beco. Ah...

Ruffles
Jumperoo at 199 still etra 10% off tmr.
!@#$%^ i got it from mattel sale at 180 lor. Waste petrol.

Springles
To be honest, a good supportive carrier will be about $200. Will not be less than $100. But otherwise ring slings are not bad ah.

I so not have a stroller so I can justify buying carriers. Hee.

Dumbo
I too love bags. But husband doesn't like to buy for me. Said they are pei qian huo.

Karen, I know how u feel abt your helper. My previous helper was also like that. In fact she gave me more stress and contributed to my High Blood Pressure. Finally, I threw in the towel and decided I am better off without a helper. Of course the flat is not as clean and daily chores are not my duty, I find myself much happier.

XY, I think the pouch you have in turquoise is very pretty, is that the Modmum pouch?

Penny, I am currently using the Bumbo to feed Minibee but want to get a highchair for her too so that she can be with us at mealtimes. I still haven't found any highchairs that are nice but yet not crazy expensive. Mummies can help me "beo" if Taka sale have any nice ones. Thanks!

pinkimum,
haha at least u bf can save on FM. i thought i will bf, waste money on a pump.. den now end up she's on FM.. i'm being nagged by hubs left right centre on my spending.

XY,
yea.. me too.. will probly decide by this wk if i get one.

karen,
its just men's excuse!! haha..

Enfa pdts really increase their prices... now a tin of stage 1 FM cost abt $41.80 at NTUC... no more everyday low price liao... sob sob... so ex...

taka fair,
help me look out whether pigeon still have the promo on bottle trade in hor...

Karen,
My very brutal and honest opinion of your maid: Let her go. She's not very 'useful' in the sense she can't help handle Jo when you drive plus she didn't really listen to you when you asked her to put her face near to Jo in the car. Then when you came to my place, she didn't bother to help you to like take the towel or stuff to help with Jo changing etc. Not much of initiative. On the flipside, there were some initiative on her part, e.g. she helped me washed my dishes in the sink and helped me take drink at kylie's place. Heehee! But she's quite weird cos she didn't want to sit with us in the restaurant. hmm... I think I have just confused you further. :p

purple,
milk powder increase price??? Tink i'm gg to bf till she grew up. haiz... My dad drink breastmilk till he was 7 yr old. Think i'm gg to be like my grandma...

Mint
Then will your husband join us for lunch?

Hee I just explained to her why I was angry. I just hope no second time. Or that's it. Ya she is rather strange. None of my friends who met her thinks she's good. Ha.

purpleangel,
glad i changed brands early then.. was $36.90 at first. now kaitlyn is on friso.. think its $29.90 only.. hehe.. i actually stood in front of the shelves for like half hr comparing the nutrients between brands.. not much diff..

<font color="aa00aa">Purple,
By the way, did u get Pampers from NTUC. I got the active one 2 packets for $45.95. Nowadays, FM getting expensive.

Penny,
Think no choice, since this is the most efficient way to save $$. Then we have to be 'mu niu' liao.

Karen,
I agree with Mint , your DH lacks of initiative. Will there be any additional charges incurred when change DH?</font>

kylie,
nope, i didn't get the pampers active... cos trying out nepia.. am thinking should i get my mamy poko or not... cannot decide.. end up stock up a lot at hm... haha..

u log in to msn leh.. nd to ask u something..

Reb
poor thing. Yup I also same , once ill is jialat. Last time very seldom, but after delivery, when getclogged ducts, easily get fever. Take care...

Purple
yup very comfy...

Daisy
hee hee, means our bdays v close.

<font color="#C25283"> dimpletot

i really got vry vry vry fed up with my neighbourhood area. there's this noisy dog, keep barkin n barkin frm 10+ until NOW!!!! it's really vry noisy n he disturb my slp.

every mornin, those irresponsible owner will just leave their dog's poo on the middle of the path n void deck. really sickening leh...</font>

purple
I got the black w retro print. Simple one lah. 165 from bp.

Springles
think ergo cheapest. 182 for standard one now from mummy's milk website, as mint mentioned. The organic cloth versions are abt 230. Scootababy around 199 I think. Beco around 240 retail I think. Karen our expert can prob verify. Kekeke.

Heellooo mummies..

Just finished reading the thread...*Panting!!*
Oct mummies are really active!! *keke*

Wah bout the Take sales and bb carriers!! I oso very "gian* leh!! tsk tsk!!

Tot of gng to the fair next wekday but I can't wait leh..*keke* Even if go to the fair, think will have to bring my girl along..but scare hard to shop properly! ;p

Carrier...me itching for a Beco!! ;p

mousebb- Heee bout the LC bag, u can consider getting another design but choose other colour lah..dun take same colour again.. ;)

<font color="119911">nicky,

wanna go next wed to taka fair? i might have to bring my girl along. I never bring out her out alone so far though..</font>

I prefer the Beco carrier as to the Ergo one leh...but Beco ex leh...;p
Saw scootababy I oso think v.nice!! *Sigh* Now crazy over carriers!
On hand, I only have one MIM sling and Balboa and one Bjorn(preloved from SIL)..

Haaa so think I have excuse to buy a Beco bah?! ;p

Kylie- Heee me oso thinking of gng Taka fair next wed...;p Have to ask DH along else cannot handle between her and shopping!! *keke* U gng alone?? ;)

nicky,
lol.. control control.. gd luck on ur spending :p

kylie,
i also dont mind going to the fair to look look see see.. nxt wed if its on let me know

<font color="119911">Nicky,

Think lili wants to go also. Not sure whether any other mummies going or not. Your hubby drive?</font>

Nicky
Can get beco for $200. Bargain with Ashley. Ha. You want reason ah? The bjorn is bad for baby. Really. Do an Internet search on it.

good morning! After feeding bb last nite I couldn't sleep for few hrs! But feeling ok now. Hubby says too excited. Haha. But usually after waking for feed its hard to go back to sleep.