(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">ruffles,
i usually reach amk ard 6.15 - 6.30pm

whitepaper,
you're 1 good mummy! i pump 4 times now.. already feel so tired. i trying not to freeze alot coz Nat doesnt really like frozen ones too. so the extra gives her bro

jellypurin,
dont bother with such remarks... all babies develope at their own pace
</font></font>

mousebb

haha yah... my colleagues also say I very on! But my mum takes care of CH at night... or else I don't think I can pump AND take care of him at the same time at night. Basically no need to sleep liao... he haven't sleep thru the night leh... sighhh...

<font color="aa00aa">I realised wenmin is like a balloon! Her weight can go up and down very fast wor! Last week when she LS for 2 days, her weight went down to 6.1kg. Yesterday I realised she is heavier when I carried her so decided to weigh her and she is now 6.5kg! Very soon she is going to hit 7kg le! </font>

whitepaper
she's been getting on my nerves... she's just been promoted toa managerial post but is not working like a manager...so sian working with pple like this. Totally waste of time

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
Your mum is very good! She helps you to take good care of CH so that you can go to work w/o worries. I wonder next time will I help my kids to look after my grandchildren anot!!!</font>

jelly

cool down leh. I also have this kind of colleague lah, what to do? all kinds of ppl exist! Don't get mad over them, not worth it

<font color="119911">whitepaper, mousebb
can i know how long interval between pump sessions to pump so many times? i must up my milk stores b4 i go back to work!

tweety
o then i think u must wait 10 years

mousebb
wow! thats really very fast!

Jelly,
don angry k.. There is always weird ppl ard.. hehehe..

whitepaper,
mine 91sqm only lor.. hahaha.. with my bro and nanny stay over no space liao.. hahahaha..

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">whitepaper,
I also say your mum is really good! at least you can concentrate on providing the best for CH!</font></font>

hi Juz us - haha... i was chatting w my gyane that day when i went to buy my fish oil...she is v nice so i wanted to update her abt bb...she told me her kids all ate brown rice until 2yrs old..v good...so that day i switch to brown rice after bb ate white rice for like 1 week

mousebb
I had already decided I will not look after CH's children!!! hahaha... I wanna enjoy life lah... *selfish*

Juz Us
I pump every 3-4hrs (if I can)

mspiggy
But if got #2, dunno how? My mum old already... my MIL working... so maybe infant care?

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">whitepaper,
like me... get a maid to help out your mum, then send #1 to childcare for half day so that my mum is not so tired.

i bring kids back home daily though unless my hubby travels, then will keep one at my mum's place.

really grateful to my mum for being so supportive else i also dont know what to do coz dont really wish to opt for infant care if given a choice.</font></font>

mspiggy

I already got a maid for my mum... but my mum old liao... by the time I have #2, which prob is 3 years later, she'll be be 67 years old!

<font color="119911">whitepaper
u mean even at night u wake to pump every 3-4 hours?! i thot day time u pump more often. wow peifu

vanilla
icic actualyl i oso heard no nid wait for white rice then brown. coz essentially they are same but brown more nutrients. anyway the bellamy one is white so i juz start that first

lili
actually i find suction ok leh. is my boob. haha one boob seems easier to pump then the other leh. i oso dunno why

ok me go meet jjmom. cya mummies in a bit. enjoy your lunch!</font>

bigfoot

Yah I pump every 3-4hrs on 24/7 basis... actually at night I wake up at every 3 hrs, on the dot, coz I find that milk supply is higher at night!!!

Lili
from bp...

Juz us
ooh. Will pm u abt diapers.

Tweety
its the other way round. After 5 yrs can sell to local, after 10 yrs can sell to foreigners. Cos ang moh pay more mah... Don't think u can own EC and another HDB at the same time. Cos EC considered subsidized housing.

ooh. Tin orh orh... I feel like singing the sun yanzi song. Haiz. Really miss karaoke. :p

Whitepaper
wow 1yr more can upgrade. Where u thinking of buying? Near a school? I still prefer hdb leh. Condos per sq foot too exp.

jus us
what u doin? Buying from bp then forget to change nick bk? Kekekeke.

Jelly
take deeeeeep breaths. Aiyah some ppl just insecure so must compare for one upmanship. Anyway u are going to jump ship rite? So hang in there for a leetle while more then u don't have to see her anymore. Hugs.

is there any classes for 4mths baby huh? i tot of bringing arielle for classes..or rather I can go out on sat haha..cos sat dunno where to go..at least can go class..

whitepaper,
yr mum so good wor.. can help u take care...

U pump when u got engorgement at night?? or u set alarm??

dimpletot,
icic.. my plan "pao tang"..

Jelly,
my in laws also not confident of babywearing and my hb feels like he's carrying that army sack again (although i think he'ld prob pick it up soon
but nvmd lor, you give it a go when you get back from work. even carry around the house for a while every other day is good practice

period: i almost want my auntie to come visit then at least i know for sure my plumbing system back to normal liao.

wrist: i read somewhere that you must carry baby straight, that means wrist up to elbow must be a straight line, you get strained wrists from carrying too long, true but it also gets worse when your wrists encounters too much flexion with the added amount of weight. Try and distribute the weight by using muscles from forearm and arm to ease off pressure on wrist and hand.

whitepaper,
alamak.. even your helper is sick! so are you emergency go to person to fall back on?

elch,
yea hb is sweet enough to let me sahm around for a while but mostly, mil is getting very tired these days and i don't earn that much to begin with so look after the kid this year lor, maybe go back to full time or part time employment next year. right now, i'm looking for options to sustain myself at home, occupy my mind abit as well.

lili,
i'm a big advocate of ergo now.. hehehe i can let u try when we meet up. so nice to be hands free and i can smack her bum freely.

vanilla,
actually my little girl was more mobile on the mat because it's flat surface so she can flip, jiggle, thump, grab, grasp, push herself up freely whereas on bed, it's cushioned so it's prob more difficulty trying to attempt those actions when you're sunk into a cushy surface. just imo.

Juz Us,
hehahaehhahaehae i liked that mention on Rebecca having to drive bus. ekekekekke Rebecca will be MCYS pro-family spokesperson.

springles,
my girl hits head, jams limbs between the bars of cot so if you get cot, i think also the same.. this one worse. many many bars. i think no need to buy liao, stand by mattress coz in a few months, throw on floor safer to sleep because babies also don't want to be confined. hehe

i know because i have both cot and playpen and when she sleeps with us, she wants to abandon her cot and sleep between me and hb. then you can keep the playpen and throw her toys in for afternoon amusement but from what i've heard, that also doesn't work very well.

whitepaper,
i second your opinion on waiting to start on semi solids coz started abby the moment she reached 4 months on pumpkin puree, pear and rice cereal.. she lau sai green poo. Doc say her system not ready to absorb the iron in the rice cereal plus now she's really interested in food, wants to grab at the spoon and opens up her mouth. i think i'ld start again next week. she'ld be about 5 1/2 months.

<font color="#C25283"> Hello Mummies!!!
I'm sick. haiz... bad heahache n feel so giddy!!!! flu n cough!!! so worried i might spread it to all my kids!
*sob sob*

WOW!!! the thread is movin fast~

pildough
LOL!!! my hubby said his commandos just 'chiong' dun care!! can break thru all the gates!

so i told him, 'if that's the case. guess we shall NT creat any chance for ur commandos to work too hard!
'

re:period
same here. the most is only brown discharge. anyone here hve the same encounter?

Jelly
aiyo.. understand all ur achin feelin.. u take care wor~

whitepaper
aiyo!! ur case worse den mine!! i one person sick only. ur side 3 ar?! take care wor~ guess is the weather ba..

Juz Us
LOL!! ya. did told my hubby abt it! coz we were late for church ytd. so we call cab. the cab that pick us up was a maxicab. told me hubby that we tio another 1.. tink we really need to request for a maxicab!! if got more.. tink we gona drve mini bus!! hubby reply no.. van will do! *faint*

re:nestle brown rice cereal
ur BB got rash aft eatin it ar? mine ok with it leh. all my 3 kids are feed with that. even until nw. will mixed it into their FM.

Jelly
my gal also dunno hw to eat. she is like suckle the spoon. so i let her suckle lor. hehe.. den Gracia feed her water lor.. LOL!!

mousebb
i'm same as whitepaper if i see Erin drool whn she saw me eatin. i will tell her, 'u wan ar.. haha.. wait lor..' den i will pretend to feed her with empty spoon. she go so fed up.. hehe...

Jelly
dun angry. let her be lor. she tell u but din show u. hw true u also dunno ma.. hehe...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Take care! You very bad leh! Pretend to feed Erin with an empty spoon! Naughty mummy!!!</font>

pildough
i have ergo carrier, but havn't try using it.. been talking about it.

have been carrying her cos' go infant, in daddy's car seat. go home also in car seat.

no chance to use.. hahha

feeling so sian... raining again... feel like taking leave to meet you gals on 12 Mar... sigh

who keen for Seau Lau ' photo?

dimple>> oops paiseh. hehe actually i use interchangably BP or not. coz tt time wen mum's plc forgot pwd so sign up another account hehe

lili>> u wan her id for pm/mobile? she usually on at night

Springles,
I don't recommend buying a cot at this stage too...I just 'migrate' my boy from his huge baby cot(52" X 28") to playmat surrounded by playyard last Fri...in his cot he got limited space to flip and is prone to bang his head on the bars...now that he's sleeping on the mattress on top of the playmat, he got more room for movement and also with safety of a baby cot since it's surrounded by playyard...

lili>> come come! if icylemon here sure put ur name le! hehe

baby photos>> me going for little stars studio lol anyone been b4?

Good Afternoon mummies.

Wet and rainy Monday. Sian...

Pildough,
Kekeke... I do eat a lot hor. Tim sum anytime, you are free. But this week cannot coz' I am on ML so will be at home in Punggol.

Rebecca,
maybe just a feeling lah. Cannot be everytime so lucky wear also tio. If so I think must really write in to complaint to the company.

everafter, mousebb,
My weight also went up when I stop breastfeeding my #1 last time.

whitepaper,
after reading your pumping schedule I dun dare to complain tired liao.

jelly,
dun get upset lah. Go lunch.

Teething,
I saw the white on Ethan gum. I think his teeth is coming out soon.

Tweety
I set alarm to wake up at night. Sometimes lazy wanna sleep more then wake up 1 hrs later... kekeke... eat snake...

pildough
Maybe you start intro 1 at a time, till you sure Abby is fine with it, before intro another semi solid. Start with rice cereal first lor. My PD gave me a self-published guide in introducing solid, I think it's super useful. He says at the end of the 1st months of intro semi solid, baby will have 1 milk feed fully replaced with cereal, and will continue to take about 5 milk feeds a day. Start by giving only 1 teaspoon, slowly increasing until can replace a milk feed, which is about 3-4 tablespoons of cereal plus 150ml of milk (BM or FM).

<font color="#C25283"> free
haha... ya. my hubby also said that. but really scare leh...

i go rest liao.. my head is giddy like dunno wat.. n the giddly make me feel high...

Pildough
CH now at my MIL's. she had to take leave to help take care of him... grateful...

Rebecca
Yah lor, think weather quite bad. My maid was vomitting... so scared she preggie! hahaha... went Doc's and heng she only got gastric upset.

freesiajen,
I also see 'white' on the top of my boy's gum for quite sometime...not sure when his 1st tooth will sprout...normally where does 1st tooth appear? Top or bottom?