(2008/10) Oct 2008

mousebb

yah... you hubs also told us the same thing. I guess so, he should be able to slim down by then. Now he's drinking less - 120ml every 5hrs, so hopefully his weight gain slows down abit. My SS come back liao and is freezing the excess milk like mad again!

Asked the breastfeeding org lady to come collect again.........

Whitepaper, dunno what's Bryan height now as going to PD on 23rd for his jabs. I'm 4kgs away frm my pre-preg weight. Wonder if i will put on more weight when i stopped BF..nwadays really v tired to perserve leh..i only express thrice a day :p

<font color="aa00aa">Jellypurin
Wow! You are so cute lah! Annouce to the whole world that you eating snake at home! </font>

Paging Enya!
you selling Valve for Ameda Lactatine Pump?

actually getting new one to replace mine as i'll be passing my pump to a friend next month.

when to change valve
I saw the yellow stain, unable to wash it so need to change liao

<font color="aa00aa">Everafter
Wenmin's appt is also on 23 Mar at 11.30am. I heard pple said once we stopped bfing, our weight would increase leh. </font>

hi springles and Juz us - i started plain rice - bellamy. I think nestle one has milk mixed into it...maybe it is the milk that ur bb is allegric to.

When i started my boy on brown rice, he does not like the plain white rice anymore...my gynae say can start on brown rice..no need start with white then brown

Tweety
I got no space for anymore stuff le... think must upgrade my house liao... kekeke

Everafter
If you are tired and see no point in continuing, then stop bah. Better than making your life miserable!!! Dun eat as much as now after you stop lor, then ok le
anyway you are already slim what!

<font color="119911">whitepaper
LOL thats very cute!! hehe u can feed him momsicle lor, freeze your BM and let him eat his own icecream hehe. aiyah u know older generation all want babies to be bigger one. my FIL keep asking me to mix with FM, now my hubby oso start to ask me to do that.. hai. ya! the ssw mat is very big!

jelly
some ppl are professional taiji quanshous

tweety
ya i fed the nestle white rice one first, was still ok b4 i tried the brown one. now i swear of nestle cereals. so anyoen thinking of intro solids, pls avoid! i really should have waited

lili
on of my valve when i sit on the round side, the slits dun close fully. does this mean should change?

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
That day I was looking at wenxuan's photos when he was around 5 months and he really looked like a little sumo, fat and short leh! That time I said I must make him go on diet cos dont want him to look like my hubby who is short and fat too and hubby scolded me and told me to stop having that idea!!!!</font>

<font color="119911">vanilla
OM i think u are right! the white rice one i use my BM to mix coz no milk added, but the brown rice one is just add water. haiyo! must be that reason. how come u consult gynea and not PD?</font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911"><font size="+1">good morning ladies!</font>

whitepaper,
WOW... CH is drinking quite little for his size. But his growth is superb! Well done!

trace,
agreed with you... all PD said differently... difference sch of practice. Arielle is doing great too... already double her birth weight! Nat still not yet, she's already 5 mth old. But PD said it's okie coz she's born big.. harder to archieve that. But Arielle also born big right?

mousebb,
maybe WM is ready for semisolid. when we try to shove spoon near Nat's mouth... no reaction! she just want to grab it to play. </font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
I'm hoping to give her solid when she reaches 6 month. Going for her jab on 23 Mar and I would consult the PD agan. If she give us the green light to go ahead, most probably I would intro her with cereal first. </font>

Jelly
it's ok lar!!! LOL!!!

Juz Us
Yah hor... idea! freeze my BM!!! I already got alot of FBM anyway!!! yah understand what you mean, old folks love big babies! but you must stand firm. If baby is satisfied, your BM is definitely enough, let baby decide how much they wanna drink, not for the adults to decide. I already bought the smallest SSW mat lor!!! See?! my house is too small!

mspiggy,

yup, she's 8.1kg when she's 4 mths 3 days..dats abt 2 weeks ago..

whitepaper,
yalor, dats y me wait till 5mths then start...

Mousebb, oh see u on 23rd then! Bryan's apptment at 12noon

Whitepaper, Mousebb, yah am getting v lazy to express esp. when work is so bz and i need to make sure i can go hm on the dot also! But i consoled myself that i've at least managed to 5mths liao..i target to stop when he turned 6mths. Actually now im not eating alot..most of the time, too tired to eat also..prefer to go to dreamland..zzzz

He is!!!! Think my hubby is going to kill me if he happen to see my post! Hahaha</font>

<font color="119911">
mspiggy
wats nat's birth wt? PD say ok then ok ba =)

whitepaper
i cannot claim credit for momsicle =) read from internet, kellymom i think. my house oso small, thats why we no ssw mat lol. in fact put foam mat oso got problem haha

everafter
i know wat u mean!! last time i can wake to pump, now i really no energy, prefer to zzz

whitepaper,
u donate yr BM??
Me also wanna upgrade my house.. but to wait another 5 yrs.. haiz...

btw, any mummies know if we can buy another HBD if we holding an EC now???

Everafter,
4kg not alot lah.. v fast de.. Me still got abt 6kg to go lor.. haiz.. I can feel that my hips and tigh v big wor..

Juz us,
I got samle nestle brow rice leh.. meaning don give to bb ar???

Trace,
Arielle also v chubby wor..

any tips to help letdown when pumping? sumtimes after pump 15min my boob still full. sumthing wrong with the way i pump not?</font>

tweety,

dun think u can buy a new HDB if u r holding an EC. U can buy 2nd hand though and brand new condo..

<font color="119911">tweety
no lah, mabbe juz my baby got reaction? plus i fed b4 6 mth wor. mabbe if u wanna give, u cab try a wee bit first n look out for reaction? no reaction then continue ba? u buy EC firat hand then must wait for 5 years. 2nd hand then no nid i think

Juz us,
icic.. then I will wait for 6 mths when let him try.. now stick to rice cereal first..

I holding a first hand EC now.. I just move in for less than 1 yr.. I'm thinking of getting a HDB flat near to workplace.. hahaha.. then maybe rent out my EC.. but wonder if I can buy another HDB now..

tweety,

nope u can only buy aft 5 yrs...Yr EC aft 5 yrs u can sell to expat..then 10 yrs later u can sell to locals

<font color="0000ff">Tweety,
1 mth?! really heartache when our bb don't eat or sleep well @_@''

5mth bb really drinks 120ml at 5hrs interval? Oic...i thou bbs should drink more as they grow older??? Tat y i start to worry, so it's normal? Then when do they start to drink more again?</font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">trace,
A is really of good weight! Your milk is power... no wonder your SILs all eyeing them! kekekekee

Jus Us,
Nat's birth weight is 4.005kg. She's only 7.6kg when I last took her for jab on 2 Mar.

mousebb,
i will also wait till 6 MO then intro the plain rice cereal. coz worried she might be allegy to some stuffs which we dont know now. </font></font>

Morn mommies

Wondering the poo freq of yr TBF babies. My gal has not pooed for 3 days and am wondering if it's normal. She still pees per normal.

Trace,
icic.. then I stuck there for another 4+yrs.. hee.. After 5 yrs we can buy another flat even we didn't sell that EC??

JJmom,
Me also worried that time.. I even bit my bb for drinking so long.. so guilty..
I don know when they will increase the intake again leh.. since they gonna start solid after 6 mths..

Tweety
Yah had been donating coz I only let CH drink fresh EBM... the frozen ones I don't use unless emergency. But I do still keep some in case SS really low

Pumping:
I get what you mommies mean by being tired. I still pump 7-8 times a day and need to rush through all my work, skip my lunch, so that can go my mum's on time. by the time I reach home is around midnight. And at night wake up to pump 2-3 times. *tired*

Juz Us
sometimes I get the same problem as you when at work, I guess for me, it's coz the environment is too cold, so let down is slow. What I do is I think of CH, and I take my mind off the pumping (coz the more I concentrate on the pumping, the slower the letdown), and I sip hot milo while pumping. You can try? And oh, what pump you using?

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Tweety,
Trace is right... EC is has the same restictions as HDB for the 1st 5 yrs.... after 5 yrs then you can buy another HDB if you like to. unlike those pte condo.

ruffles,
it's normal for TBF babies not to poo daily, as long as no signs of discomfort. Nat poos on alt days these days. PD said they are adsorbing the milk well.</font></font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Whitepaper,
you still pump so many times?! Maybe you can "train" your breasts to hold milk longer then you can pump abt 5 times then slowly reduce. If CH not taking so much, why are you pumping so freq?</font></font>

mspiggy-ok .. hope she hiroshimas on me soon
Aiya, havnt collected the fenugreek fr u yet..sigh. What time will u get home tmr? Maybe I drop by on my way back...

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">whitepaper,
Nat poos alt days but once she poos... it's abt 2 - 3 times a day too! all stored up! hahahahahaa</font></font>

Whitepaper,
icic.. fresh one is better.. my bb don like frozen one too.. too smelly i think.. hee..

whitepaper,
wow.. u pump so many times arh.. I pump 5 times daily alr so tired..

mspiggy,
icic.. I gonna stuck there somemore years.. My house too small liao.. haiz..

mspiggy
I wanna keep my SS up, can't afford to let it come down. Coz CH is only taking less FOR NOW. He's appetite will come back de!!!

Tweety
Yah super tired lor. But perservering...

Tweety

My place even smaller!!! Hubs thinking of grabbing a condo but haven't found a suitable one yet... anyway my HDB got another 1+years before I can sell...

wah lew...mychina colleague just boasted to me how her little ger can flip and slip from her tummy at night... *angry*... she shd just get on with her work!

i'm using ameda. aiyo slap head, mabbe thats why, i always stare at the flange to see if my milk spray or trickle lol ok next time i will drink hot drink and dun look at the pump and see

mspiggy
wow! very healthy growth too =)

ruffles
i think supposed to be ok.but if worry can call up ur PD to ask?

tweety
EC isn't it after x years considered semi-private liao? then should be able to buy another flat? but i'm not really sure sorry</font>

You are very ON! I'm a sahm and I pump 7 times a day too and I'm so so tired! You are working and still can pump so many times! Really peifu peifu! No wonder CH has good weight!</font>

mspiggy,

i like the way u call my gal- A..hahahaha..dun tok abt my sil liao lar...

tweety,

dun think u can own 2 estate leh..unless its pte..u can own 10 condo govt dun care oso..haha

whitepaper,
yr ss is not bad, u should carry on... jiayao..
me also dragging now.. hope can drag another month..

u holding 4 room flat??? If so, surely bigger than mine..

Juz us,
EC consider fullly private after 10 yrs, so not sure if can buy flat after that..