(2008/10) Oct 2008

nicky,
My boy used to take bottle and latched. Then when he was about 2month that time, I always get blocked ducts so always latched him. Then when I tried to bottlefeed again, he starts to reject. Faint. Now I can't even go out for more than 3hours without him.

I am rocking my boy to nap so that I can have my dinner in peace.He keeps putting his hands into his mouth, then scratches his head and then rub his eyes.

nicky,
hehehe... i also think he sometimes really very funny. ya lor they like to imitate from adult. Really must watch what we say.
:p now we know why our tummy is still bulging.

rebecca,
my healthy quaker oats that I bought while pregnant still in my cupboard. Chiam... must go check expire already or not. U not taking dinner how come still here. I stuck in office waiting for my hubby.

<font color="aa00aa">My hair also dropping like crazy wor! Luckily I have thick hair otherwise jialat le! My ss has been reducing too. I guess is due to insufficient rest and the body is too tired to produce milk.</font>

<font color="#C25283"> Karen
LOL!!! but i tot u met her in the gatherin at Jill's condo? din u ladies hve a good chat meh? i was late. coz i missed a few mummies!!

pinki
LOL!!! good idea. but if u hve FB, just add me in. coz my real name n nick is the same.

free
LOL!! hw many mths liao?! still can eat meh? u workin togather with hubby? so sweet.. i wish to workin with my hubby. but too bad. </font>

hi mummies.. I am so sad.. My neighbour ask if I preggie again.. High.. Meaning I got bug tummy..

Varner so cranky today.. Need to be carried all the time..

Nicky,
The nurse at angeline clinic said no need to pay consultation if gg for jab and u r patient there le..

Rebecca
Ooooh the last few mummies I did not know and there was no intro. I knew you because I saw your pics at the previous gathering.

Good evening mummies,

Rebecca
I'm a SAHM, was a SAHW(Stay At Home Wife) for a year before I became pregnant. Would love to go back and work someday...what kind of job will you be looking for?

Surf
I'm letting my gal watch Your Baby Can Read. If I'm not wrong, the promo offered by Robinsons consists of only the starter kit and the Lullaby CD. While the whole series of Your Baby Can Read comprises of 5 discs. Though there are unfavourable reports about babies watching TV, but this is the only way to keep my gal quiet when she's cranky. She's not interested in other programs except Your Baby Can Read. So I'll turn it on for her everyday after her bathtime whenever I want to have my meal in peace.

Pildough
Haha...I like your idea of 'kiapping' your gal beween your armpit!

Mint
Your hubby is so sweet! It's always little surprises on no occasion that makes the gift so meaningful. Does Ammum help to increase mulk ss? Mine had been really low. Can manage only 300ml per day! Wonder if I should stop bm. Latching doesn't help to increase my ss either...sigh!

<font color="aa00aa">Tonight managed to put my kids to bed early. Now waiting for 11.30pm to give dreamfeed to my gal cos she had her last feed at 8pm+. So tired! Yawn! </font>

<font color="#C25283"> Tweety
LOL!!! ur neighbour bad la!!! y like this say u? they dunno hw to count de meh...

Karen
haha... icic... at Jill's condo, i can tell it's u by 1 look. u look so fair.. n coz of that.. u caught my attention. hehe...

kiwi
haha... good wor.. hubby can support. can be a SAHW n SAHM!!! i dun hve a chance to be a SAHW lor. hehe.. coz the moment i married my hubby, i was preg liao lor... sad!!

<font color="#C25283"> mousebb
wa!!! so good lor... Erin just slp in my lap lor. n there s pillow on my lap. aiya.. y i say until so complicated ar.. hmm... she on top of the pillow n pillow on top of my lap. ya!!! haha.... afraid that i might wake her up is i hve too much movememnt.

kiwi,
Me also hardly got 300ml per day.. Need to pump twice at ofc make me so sianz.. U tried the medi that they mentioned??

Rebecca,
Haiz.. So sad leh.. Me still so flabby.. And I lazy go gym..

Mousebb, u feed wm even she nv cry for milk?? I just finished feeding varner and pat him sleep.. Now my turn to zzzzzz.. Tired

<font color="119911">Karen,

Sorry , can't pass the stuff to you today.I wanted to sms you but my phone something wrong..very very slow</font>

<font color="#C25283"> Tweety
aiya.. understand la.. i also lazy lor... i hve a gym like exercise area. for old ppl de la.. i also lazy to go use it lor..

kylie
LOL!! nvm la.. tml i go ask them. hope the postman dun bring him for his kids or grandchildren.

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Heng they sleep liao! Have no energy to entertain them le!

Tweety
I dont want her to wake up in the middle of the night to drink so usually if she sleeps early, I would give her a dreamfeed

<font color="119911">purple,

was looking at you FB photos, the one that u took at the dinner on last sat i suppose. U look good and your girl looked well behaved..
think i won't dare to bring my girl for the dinner, scare that she suddenly cry when the bride and bridegroom march in..LOL..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Just finished the dreamfeed. Cannot tahan anymore. Going to catch some sleep first before I wake up to pump at 1am. Good nite mummies
.</font>

<font color="ff6000">mousebb

I'm also waiting for 1130 to dreamfeed....

rebecca

carole ng used to be active on this thread when preggie. she does house visits manipedi. think some mummies here did before and said very good! think i've been addicted to this thread for too long, lao jiao already hahaha know all the history.

I crashed the vivo gathering! Cos my lunch appt with 2 friends last min cancelled. It was fun (duh)! Marcus and 5 babes until Christina's Zac appeared...
We took photos in front of hello kitty Mac counter haha. Will wait for someone with a proper photo to upload. mine lousy camera phone one and i dunno where the cable is liao...</font>

<font face="tahoma">kylie,
yes.. that's the dinner i went last sat... haha.. look gd meh? she looked well behaved only la... we brought her out during the yam seng session.. cos too loud. when bride and groom march in.. must carry her tight lor.. should b ok de..

next sat got another dinner... but both me and hb got involved in the dinner... still thinking want to bring her along or not..</font>

<font color="ff6000">freesia, karen and jelly

I'm oso hungry all the time... ppl still ask me whether i went on diet, how come lost weight so fast after delivery. i say wah you should see how much rice i eat for dinner every night. and still can eat supper after that. :p</font>

<font color="ff6000">wah mousebb u cannot wait liao ah. ok my turn to go dreamfeed the little piranha so i dun have to wake up at 5am *fingers tightly crossed*

what do u guys do abt sore nipple ah? just leave it open to air? or put lanolin? or spread breastmilk on it? i tried the last one but doesn't seem to work leh...</font>

<font color="#C25283"> mousebb
haha... understand la.. me also like this. but i 1 more stress lor. i got 3 kids. everynight i got to entertain 2 BBs lor.. 1 Gracia another 1 Erin lor. tired seh...</font>

Gathering
Weekend must find ulu ulu place. Hmmm like lunch @ Dempsey. Haa.

Night owls
You all very good. Can talk till the wee hours. Now I so sleepy already but nipple stuck in mouth. Not good position to sleep. Hee dream feeding too. But my girl will want nipple back if she is not full and satisfied.

Ribenali,
The silicone NUK teats won't leak when use on avent bottles but the latex ones will.

kiwi,
Not sure if the anmum increases my supply but I guess it does help a bit. Dun stop bm. Try to feed baby till 6 mths. You're almost there. Take fish, apples, long beans. All help in supply. The longan red date tea also helps. Most impt, drink plenty of water.

Hiya Mummies....had an exciting day with minibee and the other mummies at the Vivo gathering! When we lined up our strollers for the pic against the Hello Kitty backdrop it actually drew a crowd and we were surrounded by quite a number of curious onlookers. Will load the pics soon! To end off the day, we even went shopping and found several good deals ($5!!!) at Toys R Us.

Dimpletot, can PM me your bank details for me to transfer the $$$. Sorry I didn't get to say buy as I left in a hurry. "Aunt Flow" decided to pay me a surprise visit!!!

Mint, I suspect they tagged the wrong price for the playskool "My Lil Purse"! I remembered it being more than $5 and went home to verify it on the Playskool catalogue I have. Its supposed to be $19.95! We "tan dio"!! And Minibee likes the monkey face toy... She giggles each time she hears a new sound. Have you guys tried it out?

Karen,
Weekends at Dempsey is crowded lor... even for lunch. The first time I went there to meet my friends on a Sunday afternoon, I was so shocked at the crowd.

hi, me bk from watching cinderella, pumping milk, so tired.
seems like me hungry, tired n thirsty all the time..sigh...
i prefer letting my girl drink from bottle nowadays except for middle of the night and morning feed, coz she always doens't take a full feed at the breast..with bottle..she can finish 150-180ml.when she latch on, she always falls asleep or get distracted if she's not falling asleep, either way she doesn't get proper feed.

XY! Oh dear, could Marcus be teething? You mean he didn't drink all afternoon?

Wow, next gathering already, Oct thread is really happening!

busybee,
I haven't tried it yet. Tmr... heehee! I showed it to hubby and we had a good laugh. I didn't buy the purse in the end.

Mint, aiyah, thought u got the little purse too. I must say its not as pretty as the FP one. But what the heck! All my buys combined is lesser than the price of the FP purse.

<font color="119911">purple,
wah, u so many friends getting married? Lucky most of my friends already married..if not now so fat hardly fit into nice dresses.

XY,
when u starting work?

Re: Vivo gathering,
Wah, envy you all leh. Today's gathring seems fun.</font>

Rebecca
I was only in SIN for about 10 days a month when I was working, so had to quit and stay at home, while trying to conceive...otherwise,difficult to have babies when I'm alway away.

Tweety
We're both in the same boat! I have not tried the med coz I read that someone mentioned about the side effect of dizziness... not sure if I'm able to handle bb if I have such symptom. Have you tried it yourself?

Dimpletot
Wah! I really envy you...you're one of those blessed with high metabolism rate...will not put on weight no matter how much you eat. If I were to makan supper...sure look like I'm pregnant again!

Purpleangel
You had just given me the idea of bringing my gal out during the yam seng session for a wedding dnr tomorrow. It's true that it may startle them coz it can be really loud. Thanks alot! Did you bring a pram or you carried your gal all the way?

Mint
Ohh...didn't know that apples and long beans help to boost ss...had been taking only fish , hoping to increase ss. Will try it out. Thanks Mint!

Marcus likes the $5 monkey too. Keke... Yes, i succumb to the temptation too.

I going back to work FULL TIME on MONDAY, 9 March! Sad sad sad...

Going to force Marcus to drink some milk and zzz.

Logging off. Good night mummies.

I'll brainstorm of a good date and meetup location. Keke... anyone wanna loan the condo function room again?

<font face="tahoma">kylie,
that's y... can't find into all my dresses lor... now looking for a white dress for next sat's gate crashing..

kiwifruit,
o.. i brought along the pram.. if not, u won't have a chance to eat... n i brought along my sling pouch too.. u also got to take note when they hv the photo taking at tables... mine got startled.. but nv cry.. when the couple went to the table behind me.. and they start to YUM SENG again... didn't expect tat.. lucky i was holding her close to me at that time..</font>

Mint, I told my hubs about how you brough Regina out in the Ergo and that you make it look sooo easy. I must seriously try just taking her out in the Baby Bjorn one day!