(2008/10) Oct 2008

Ermm.... seems like no mummies here excited abt the robinson baby fair? Not so good har?

Any mummies here already bought Your Baby can Read DVD and lullaby set? Thinking of buying........

hi..jellypurin, me go to wesley methodist..u? my parents aso go church with us...so i bring bb to church every week. its quite hard to listen to sermon, but least we go for worship n hubby can listen while i look after elena.

diapers, i give up using cheap diapers, coz sometimes she gets rash even if put cream. i use huggieas ultra n mammy poko. am trying nepia now coz my friend say v good. still have leftover petpet that my confinement lady made me buy so my parents use it on her during the day.
huggies dry comfort i use sometimes aso, not as gd but ok la.

I hope she likes commercial jars aso or else jialat during emergency..

I just showered and shampooed, think I am balding soon! Wonder if cutting my hair short will help!?!?

nicky,
I had stopped pumping milk. Since my boy doesnt take the bottle, waste freezer space and milkbags only. Now I am clearing the bm before it expires and so make him try the bottle again.

vanilla,
I also don't know what pattern my boy up to. Don't wana drink full full then wakie in the middle of the night to drink. Sianz.

<font color="#C25283"> free
haha... know wat.. i always gve others my wrong addy de leh.. either the postal code wrong if nt the unit number wrong.

Karen
LOL!!!! ya... hehe.. since she so friendly ma... den since so many mummies added her... den i tink she is one of us here lor.. keke... but.. i know who ma? i really dunno leh... hehe....

wa... so sweet of u.. stayin at hme n accompanied hubby... keke...

purple
bingo!!

free
no la.. jokin with u de la... *hugz*

<font color="#C25283"> pinki
y? hair drop ar? cut short hair no use de la... if u met b4 before in the gatherin. u will know hw short my hair is. but still.. hair drop like 'mian lui'.

purple
i usin nepia. nt bad leh... y u askin leh? wan to share share order ar?</font>

rebecca
Actually I also no idea. LOL! But I saw her on the mummies' friends list. Not on my list (yet) though. No idea who.

rebecca,
Yeah, hair dropping like crazy. Then everyday tie up my hair, don't know if the pulling causes my hair drop.
I just checked out FB, you very funny leh, chatting with don't know who. LOL.

<font color="#C25283"> Karen
hehe... but i tink the mummy know me de ba.. if nt y plan to go Sentosa with me wor?

purple
ic. nepia nt bad leh.. but cuttin is kind of big for my Erin la.. i bought M size for. cuttin big.

pinki
hehe... just chat lor.. haha...

purple,
not yet. must fast fast finish the pamper first coz' very tight liao. Going to finish very soon. So will probably try next week or the week after. So u already use liao?

rebecca,
no problem lah.

vanilla,
hehehe... guess all grandpa and grandma r the same!!! wahahah..

Tweety,
oh.. then i dunno this Dr. Gabriel Seow liaozz. :p

Jelly,
im also wondering when is the next big gathering!! kekeke.. :p

Karen,
hub must b feeling happy today!! keke

<font face="tahoma">freesiajen,
not yet too.. trying to finish my mamy poko.. finishing soon... then the pampers dry.. finishing soon too.. haha.. but that is for day use la..</font>

Tweety- Yup still need to pay for the consultation charges one!! Separate from the jab vaccine package one..Sigh... PD charges are high..;(

purple,
I also like you got day use and night use diaper. So total got 4 different types of diaper at home now. 2 for each boys.

Rebecca,
Ya you very jian tan. Everybody also can talk. erm.. so you know who is carole ng yet? I till now still dun know who is who. very jia lat.

pinkimum- Me oso dropping hair lots!! Always tie up at home oso....even when out oso...else bb pull my hair sooo pain!! ;p
Ic.... Recently I oso stopped expressing out my milk le...like u said...waste freezer space and milk bags only.. and Sigh bb doesn't like to drink from bottles.. Booo..;p We in the same situation...U worry hard to wean off from breastfeeding? ;p

Mommies

HELP!!!

now my supply so low!!! can only get 150ml per pump. CH drinks 170ml!!! HOW HOW HOW??? Any way to increase SS other than Fenugreek, which I had been taking?

haha... thx thx... hmm... up till nw, i still dunno who is Carole Ng. hehe... dun worry, if u join the gatherin a few times, u will know who is who liao.
wa!!! u can eat choco like 'mian lui'.. li hai li hai!!

Nicky
u today so early wor~ keke...

whitepaper
is it that u din rest well? coz if u dun hve enuf rest or vry stress, it will affect ur SS. so no matter hw many caps of fenugreek u takin, wont help.</font>

freesiajen- haaaa toking bout food... I;m hungry le...Ha me too... can wolf down a lot of biscuits!! And Julie loveletter is one of my fav.!! But this one usually only avail during CNY one leh!! ;p

whitepaper- Yup can try latching?? My ss went low b4 oso..then I try latching back and ss increases back... Or try milk tea?? Can buy from Enya mummy! ;)

nicky,
Yes, I really worry about weaning my boy off breastfeeding. So hoping to give him bottle. But because of that, today he didn't sleep much coz he never drink enough from the bottle then fell zzz.

I am also always hungry and eat alot. My tummy seems permanently there. And my belly button looks out of shape. Sigh.

Hmmmm ok I can try latching, but I only see my boy for say 3hrs every day! so can only latch once a day! I only go off work at 8+pm, and leave my mum's place at 11+pm everyday...

rebecca,
not li hai. is i cannot tahan hunger. No matter how much I eat for my lunch I 5pm sure hungry.

whitepaper,
yeah maybe u stress. relax. use the frozen ones to tie over this period. supply will come back soon. Actually mine also very low. But think that is my fault. Always missed my pumping session. So now more diligent still trying to bring it up. U try papaya and fish bone soup before? can try, it works very well on my colleague.

<font color="#C25283"> whitepaper
aiyo.. poor tin.. u try to relax as much as u can lor. no choice leh. SS low cnt be help liao. if nt u PM some mummies here la.. they take medication to support their SS.

nicky,
I only recently got hook on on this julie loveletter. But I got it from sheng siong this monday leh.

pinkimum,
my bellybutton also out of shape and the pigmentation still there. anyway, is still very ugly. My elder son will tell me "Mummy, your bellybutton dirty, you must clean it". Faint...

rebecca,
scare who say not scare. But very addictive leh. So I help myself after this pack cannot buy anymore. But I must find another healthy snack.

rebecca,
sometime, I also dun know what to do with him. This is not as cute as the following. I nearly die laughing. Last sunday, I caught him lying on his side (shirt pull up his chest) with his toy dog facing his chest. I ask him what is he doing. He says "I feed dodo(dog name) dog my milk milk"

haha.. mayb u buy those snack bars? more healthy.

LOL!!! ur son saw u feedin ur 2nd one is it?</font>

rebecca,
yeah. saw me feed the 2nd one.

healthy snack bar is nvr as interesting as the unhealthy one. But yes, I will consider that.

haha.. ya.. wat u say is true. healthy is nt interestin as unhealthy!! same here la.. i also bought a box. inside only got 4 bar. but i only eat 1. hehe... den the rest i gve it to my cousins.</font>

pinkimum- we r in the same boat...;p But did ur boy feed from bottle b4 from birth till now? For my case, she did feed from bottle and latch at the same time... but slowly from 2mths onwards she starts to prefer latching and reject bottle lor... but if I'm not ard etc, and if her mood is good &amp; is hungry, she will guai guai drink from bottle when fed by my mum..

whitepaper- Yup agree stress can really reduce ss one...must relax and dun get too stress up yah...U can try latching him when back from work and preferably b4 u left for work...But u do not bring him home everyday rite? In this case, latch him when u are at ur mum place yah..
But I worry he may reject latching... *touchwood* Cos my niece once she started on bottle-feeding as my SIL went back working, she dun wan to latch anymore....
Else can use the FBM to tie over for now...
Can consider drinking the milk tea..

freesiajen- Haaa *LOL* Ur son sooo cute and farnie lor!! Yup they will learn from adults one...
Heee issit from Sheng Shiong ah... hmmm but I rarely go SS one leh...;p
I oso agree healthy snacks not as appealing as unhealthy snacks!

Oops!! I just ate few chocolate while waiting for my dinner!! *faint*

<font color="#C25283"> nicky
orh hor!!! u bad ar... actaully, me also like this.. hehe.. even ate potato chips.. hehe... oops!!</font>