(2008/10) Oct 2008

secret recipe
maybe only me but I find the food blah. Had lunch there yesterday and the mashed had a crust! Anyway just my opinion. White Dog Cafe is good too.

ar.. so not bottles are BPA free la... so i can still use my pigeon bottle la.. keke... cos hb ask me.. if buy, then wat to do w those current one... :p

purple,
if u really interested in the BPA ones. I know pigeon has them. The taka bb fair they usually allows trade in but not sure if it is applicable for the BPA bottles or not. You can go there and check next week.

purple,
I think it is up to individual. I dun but I know some mummies do. The way I look at it is if I monitor the bottle closly make sure no scratch and change bottle every 6 mths I dun really see a need to. But then that is me.

re bpa free bottles:
i find its really just preference, and how bugged u are abt the hype on the side effects of it..

abit more on bpa..
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bisphenol_A

think there's no SOLID proof that it is bad for babies.. plus ppl in our generation all brought up by normal bottles are generally fine prior to such research being released.. so its a matter of choice i guess..

Hi mummies, sorry to intrude.

I had 3 boxes of Lansinoh Breastmilk Storage Bags(50 each) to let go. Each selling at $23(inclusive of local normal postage).

Please PM me if you are keen. Thanks You

<font color="#C25283"> Karen
u super cute leh... u too tired liao is it?

free
u also cute leh... ANGEL become ANGLE. keke.. =P

re:TML gatherin
wish to join to join u mummies. coz long time din go there liao. the last time i went there was when my Gracia is just few mths old!! but really cnt. got to bring all 3 out.

<font color="aa00aa">TAKA BABY FAIR CUM LUNCH

Date: 12 March 2009, Thursday

Time: 10.30am

Venue: Taka B1 (Meet up @ Fountain area, facing the main enterance of the Taka Baby Fair)

1. icylemon
2. monyetnakal
3. mint
4. XinYing
5. mspiggy
6. JuzUs (icy to pass fenugreek to Juz Us)
7. dimpletot
8. kare2711
9. whitepaper (TBC)
10. Ribena
11. JJmom
12. Jellypurin

hi mummies, never come in for 2 days nia so many posts liao..

any of your bb start to teeth.. think my son starting liao.. ytd took leave to accompany him as he is not drinking as much and fuss alot.. worse is not sleeping.. only nap 30mins nia and at nite also keep waking up and now look like panda liao.. sighzz heartache

today bring him see GP and say nothing can be done and no medicine was given. the GP say is part of growing so bo bian one.. but realli nothing can be done?? mummies help!!!

<font color="#C25283"> cheer
sad to say... really nth can be done.

last nite Erin is also like this. get cranky unile 2am+ goin to 3 den slp.

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer Bear
What Rebecca said is correct. This is part of the teething process which I also very scared. </font>

<font color="#C25283"> mousebb
LOL!!! whn they awake, we wish they can slp. whn they sleep we find ourselves bored. rite?</font>

<font color="#C25283"> cheer , mousebb, lili
as a mother of 3. i use to it liao. let them get cranky. but aft all, i still prefer Nicholas. whn he's in his teethin period, he only get cranky in the day time. nite time he still slp as usual. unlike my 2 princess. guess prince is easier to look aft ba. hehe... but id unno for ur case.

mousebb
maybe u can take a short nap, rest a while

teething >>
sound scary.. shall i standby the cooling gel huh?? any BP link?

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Altho I'm feeling tired now but I do treasure this "precious moment" when the kids are sleeping! </font>

haha... mayb u wanna go take a short rest? u cookin for dinner or hubby buy back or go out eat?

i like to go out eat. coz seriously, i keep sayin my hubby look old. but stil i enjoy the time i spend with him n my kids lor. keke.... u leh?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">\Wenxuan did something funny this afternoon. I tried to use a pacifier to pacify wenmin when she kept crying but refused to sleep. When the boy saw I give meimei a pacifier, he quickly throw away his and then take meimei's one and put into his mouth! When I told him to give the pacifier back to meimei, he passed me his instead! Buay tahan! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
My hubby still doing his ICT leh. His schedule is do duties 2 days and off 2 days. He is on duty today and tomorrow and I wont be seeing him until 12 midnight tonight! Recently he is busy with his overseas trip and even though yesterday was his off day, he was back in office the whole day to prepare his presentation slides! Really no time for the kids and me!!!</font>

ms piggy,
me not intending to go bk oz now, got the house, car, baby, n oz job situation v bad i think..no point i guess.

vanilaa pod- I'm from clayton campus but hardly there, spent most of my time at the hospital

not reallly celebrating bday la , so old liao...am gg to have dinner at morton's steakhouse..its reall gd...

he's cute!!! mayb he tot he's sort of jealous? or just for fun?

Gracia got no pacifier. she stop it once she start teethin. dunno isit the gums are painful. she refuse to drink milk. her intake out of a sudden drop lor. her fav pacifier she also dun wna liao. so up till nw no pacifier for her lo. but she saw me try to gve Erin, she will sit beside her. wait till the pacifier drop out frm Erin's mouth, den she pick up n put into her mouth! but she din suckle it. she bite.. chew.. like chewin dunno wat lor.. den aft that.. she stuff it back to Erin's mouth again!!! *faint*!</font>

aiyo!! *hugz* poor tin!!

den hw u goin to settle ur dinner? u stayin with in-laws nw rite? so they cook or 'ta bao' for u?</font>

Gracia also very cute lah! Wenxuan gave his pacifier to meimei and said "na na" when meimei was crying. Really feel hao qi you hao xiao!!!</font>

i have all 3 milk bottles!! dr browns is best. i have 6 nuk, 2 avent, 3 dr browns!! so much $$ spent..sigh. my gal on level 3 teat liao, too small the teat, she refuse to drink..

Alto staying with fil and bil's family but we settled our own dinner and usually hubby will tabao. Now when he is on ICT, I would tell maid to cook for me either bee hoon soup or noodles and I share with wenxuan lor. I realised wenxuan is not a "rice" person. He prefers to eat bee hoon and noodles soup.</font>

haha.. really hao qi you hao xiao!! WX love his mei mei alot rite?

so the maid is ur's or BIL? is like this de la.. if ask my Nicholas everyday eat rice he also sianz. so i need to keep changin lor.. sometimes rice.. sometimes noodle.. sometimes bee hoon. sometimes dry de.. sometimes i tink of wat to cook until my brain juice goin to dry up liao lor..

We have 2 maids at home and 1 of them belongs to my bil's family.
Wenxuan is also very naughty and he can do funny things behind my back. Everyday I would put wenmin on a mattress next to his play area and I caught him throwing things on meimei while the helpless gal was kicking happily on the mattress!</font>

ic. so each family own 1 maid la... that's better lor. at least u can get ut maid to buy wat u wanna eat.

LOL!!! cute lor ur WX!! guess WM tinks that kor kor is playin with her! mayb he wanna share tins with her. haha...

rebecca, mousebb, lili,
hmmm guess realli nothing can be done.. but he cry so much until now no voice liao.. see liao so heartache and worse is my ofc work got tones of things to do and me already 2 days never go in liao.. think tmr will work like mad.

btw the teething gel is dentinox brand.. guardian got sell coz jus now the GP no stock so ask me go buy.

spring,
yes agree with u that dr brown bottle is the best but super ex.. i bought the whole set of avent starter but end up my son like dr brown and all my avent become white elephant. if u looking for dr brown BPA then got to buy from US coz spore no hv.. but the cons is that the marking on the bottle is hard to see as is transparent.

vivo gathering:

mommies,

also consider earl swensens, just a few doors opposite away from secret recipe. secret recipe is small and cramped, earl swensens lunch menu got buffet salad bar (like sizzler's), menu prices for lunch ranges between 16 dollars to 20+, drink (soft drink, kopi, tea, ice cream, free flow of salad thrown in), consider lor, tm can make reservation also.

i think the earl swensens place ample parking space for strollers and restaurant very spacious.

last week went there with colleagues.. ehhehe

No lah. I never asked the maid to go buy food for me. The place which I'm staying is not very convenient. It's 2-3 bus stops aways from hawker centre.

Now I really dont know where to put wenmin leh. She is rolling and 'crawling' everywhere. 2 days ago when I came out from the toilet, I was horrified to see her trying to pull the wires from the power point. On the other day I also cannot 'find' her cos she was under her rocker swing. She doesnt like to be strapped on her bouncer. </font>

I can understand how you feel. When wenxuan first teething, I also had many sleepless nights and somemore that time I was at my initial stage of pregnancy with wenmin and the pregnancy was unstable. I was super duper stressed!!! Cannot eat nor sleep properly cos my son was not feeling well.</font>

mousebb,
wow so fast WM can 'crawl' liao.. then u better faster do all the safety checks in the hse esp the power points.. veri dangerous leh.. but think again sometimes is gd as she is rolling and crawling.. my son dun even know how to flip and he will be 5mth next wk... sighzz guess he is realli slow.

btw, saw ur family photo at fb (at jill place one).. every1 got the same look.. one look knows that is 'yi jia ren'

But so sad wor cos none of my kids look like me leh!

Each bb is different lah. Cannot compare. I heard many pple said gals are usually faster than boys. I remember wenxuan also flipped at 4.5 months and crawled at 7 months. No fast or slow one. Dont worry
.</font>

<font color="#C25283"> cheer
yup. i'm usin that too.

mousebb
WA.. really so inconvenient lor...

LOL!!! cute lor WM!!! sometimes i Erin also like this. i put her in walker nw. she for a vry short moment, she's under the dinnin table!!</font>

jelly
yay! Can't wait. Prob can venture to more places for longer with that!

Freesia
so lomantic!! So u pak tor for how long b4 marriage? The earliest I know are got attached in jc one... Sec sch last till marry--- u good!

Rebecca
wah so super fast! You two do things really dun waste time chop chop one hor?

Meeting hubby
at work in different divisions. Bosses had fun matchmaking and teasing us. : /

Karen
dun cut dun cut! Tell yr mil all the mummies whose bb almost botak are crying to save jojo's hair. Yi si yi si trim can?

Aust
looks like so many have Aussie connection. Anyone uk or US?

Reb
gracia so fair and pretty from fb photos! Nick looks like handsome monk heeeeee.

Mousebb
wah so fast she so mobile!

Tweety
hope varner gets well soon. Such a cute handsome boy. Where did u all get his name from?

Karen
yr phone story made me laff aloud. :D

Spring
I find mortons too exp for the food. U must be real steak lover to enjoy it. I prefer mortinis hiak hiak.