(2008/10) Oct 2008

karen
me stay at upp thomson. u gng to taka fair, right? if not in a hurry to try it out, can pass it to you that day

gio
how heavy is skylar?

<font color="aa00aa">Gio
Pls dun reduce Skylar's milk intake cos when she is hungry, she is likely to be cranky and make more noise.
On some days when my gal kept crying for milk, I just give it to her and let her drink as much as she wants otherwise her cried will "tear" down the house!</font>

gio
not to worry. They will slim down when they start to walk and then RUN! Just be more diligent and clean her folds every day! Poor thing - her skin must be quite sensitive!

<font color="aa00aa">Yesterday my gal LS 4 times! Today from morning till now already pooed twice! Could be a symptom of teething so monitoring her condition now.</font>

Mommies - Got recalled back to office next Thurs for mgt lunch meeting so can't join. Boo hoo:

TAKA BABY FAIR CUM LUNCH

Date: 12 March 2009, Thursday

Time: 10.30am

Venue: Taka B1 (Meet up @ Fountain area, facing the main enterance of the Taka Baby Fair)

1. icylemon
<strike>2. Ruffles</strike> - mspiggy, will collect fenugreek frm you over the wkend. Will call u.
3. monyetnakal
4. mint
5. XinYing
6. mspiggy
7. JuzUs (icy to pass fenugreek to Juz Us)
8. dimpletot
9. kare2711
10. whitepaper (TBC)
11. Ribena
12. JJmom
13. Jellypurin

Gio
plz dun cut down her intake, its good she can drink more ler..
poor Skylar, her skin must be queit sensitive. Seline only sweating on head &amp; face area so queit easy to wipe.
dun worry abt the flipping, some baby only turn ard 5mth plus so i thk u just let her exercise more at her shoulder part it ll help

<font color="aa00aa">TAKA BABY FAIR CUM LUNCH

Date: 12 March 2009, Thursday

Time: 10.30am

Venue: Taka B1 (Meet up @ Fountain area, facing the main enterance of the Taka Baby Fair)

1. icylemon
2. monyetnakal
3. mint
4. XinYing
5. mspiggy
6. JuzUs (icy to pass fenugreek to Juz Us)
7. dimpletot
8. kare2711
9. whitepaper (TBC)
10. Ribena
11. JJmom
12. Jellypurin

XY,
If gathering change to Vivo, I will go.

Ruffles,
When I went for my lesson on Monday and called home during break time to check on Regina, my mum put me on speaker so I could talk to her. When I reached home, my mum told me that she cried non stop after I put down the phone. So my mum said no more letting her talk to me when I go for lesson. haha!

Karen,
Aiyoh so wasted to shave her hair leh... Even my mum complimented Jo's hair, remember? Maybe tell your MIL you just trim a bit of her hair should be good enough right?

Petition to keep Jo's hair:
1. mint
2. mint's mum (kekeke!)

Jill,
I saw their program outline and they do have some activities for 0 to 6 mth babies. Not sure about the 0 mth part though... wouldn't people be in confinement?

Karen
any reason for starting to pump?

My mum said if I dowan bb to be so attached to me, I should pump and let her feed. I said why would I not want bb to he attached to me? Bad daughter hor? Haha.
But seriously whole point of staying home is to feed bb well, and so that I dont need to pump. Pumped for 2 months initially. Now can latch, wanna latch all the way. Too lazy to pump. I think she means I will have more freedom and can go bk to work.

Parents keep campaigning for me to work. But hubby is supportive and I think I can tahan loss of personal income so haiz, hope they stop nagging. Whole point of being a mother is for bb to be attached to u as far as it is possible, no?

Heard avent has best single manual pump. Soft flanges.
Personally I think medela PIS is all time best. But exp.

essana
when did u start putting emms in JG weekend classes? Any idea what they do with little babies?

Jill and mint
I'm interested in trial at little gym but I think now's too young? After they can crawl will be more fun for them?

essanna, R&amp;R, Juz Us,

Got the diaper covers liao... u ladies are lucky.. cos only left w 3 pcs of pink.. haha..

ok.. PM me your add ar...

<font color="aa00aa">karen
My gal can recongise my voice too. Each time when my hubby takes care of her and she cries, I just need to tell her "mummy will be with you in a short while" and she would immediately calm down.</font>

dimpletot,
Ya, my mum also asked me to go back to work but now that she has seen what Regina is like when I'm away for classes, she has stopped pestering me. I'm kinda glad now that I made this decision to be sahm. Think my hubby was apprehensive at first but now he sees that I'm doing a 'good' job, he's more relaxed.

I think can go for the trial and perhaps they might have suitable activities for their age.

Karen,
I'm quite amazed that she can recognise voices but I think only mummy's voice in particular cos she's been hearing it since in the womb.

Dear Oct mummies,

Need advice badly.

How much milk (in ml) is your baby drinking now? Cos my boy (4mth plus coming 5 mth) only drink 120ml 4 times a day and has been like that for 1 month already... the quantity is too little, right?
He weighs 8+kg. Do i need to bring him to see doc? Me worry..

Hope some mummies can advise me.

dimpletot
Oh cos there will be times like this Sat when I will be going for lunch without bb. My girl's feeding is very irregular so I don't know if she would be hungry in the two hours. So if I pump about 50ml out, at least my mum can feed her with a spoon. Then we don't have to worry so much. So no point buying an electric pump since I'm only using it on rare occasions.

mint
My husband quite like yours eh. Mine was apprehensive about whether I can take care of the bb well.

mousebb
ooooh to me that's a milestone. At least with voice activation, can leave bb fir a while. hee.

<font color="aa00aa">purpleangel,

the details not up yet leh..think dun want to commit into buying so many , in case dunno how to do. If wanna share some from your current stock ribbons, is it ok?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">mickeymouse
I feel that the milk intake is too little for a 5 months old bb. Maybe you should consult a PD on this issue. Last time my gal drank around 500ml++ daily when she was around 3 months+ and PD told me if she is still drinking so little, I may have to start her on solid when she reaches 4 months. Luckily after a while she is now drinking around 600-750ml everyday (sometimes can exceed 800ml) and so I have not started her on solid yet.</font>

<font color="#C25283"> hi Gio!!!
ya. agree with u. coz my Gracia is much more bigger size (compare to all my 3 kids.) her joint areas often get red. now also the same. but recently her intake of milk had decrease but still she put on weight! that's horrible!!! guess she follow my hubby's genes will get fat easily. slim down? fat hope!!

R&amp;R
hmm.. hw come she dun like it? my Nicholas love it! r u cantonese? if yes, i tink u all know lots of nice n yummy soup, nourishin soup n 'liang tae'. if u wan, i can help u ask my mum or grandma? den i email u the ingredients?

was busy this morning.. Had yr lunch???

Gio,
drop by more often then u don need to read so many post at 1 go.. hee..
My boy not chubby also got those redness under his arms and neck..

Karen,
I'm using Avent manual pump from deliver till now.. Good pump I would say but quite tiring..
I tried medela mini before, the suction is low compare to avent manual...

Jelly,
my ss also low.. I pump every 4 hrs can get 40-60ml nia... Me also thinking of give up pumping..

gathering on Friday, 6th Mar 2pm
1. Xinying
2. busybee
3. juz us
4. Ruffles (suggest vivo)
5. Mint (vivo)

Ladies, mind if change to vivo instead of compasspoint? i anything.

<font color="#C25283"> re:shaving BB's hair
just to share....

my grandma n mum told me that if the BB got nice hair, dun shave. coz aft shave, nt nice. trim little bit here n there will do.

that is wat i did to my Nicholas... he's born with lots of hair. healthy black hair. but this crazy mummy(which is ME) go n shave him off. aft shavin. he no longer hve nice n healthy black hair liao.

for Gracia, no choice. hair drop. drop until only the top part of the head hve hair. the side n the back botak. bo bian lor.. shave lor.

nw comes to my Erin, she has got nice brownie hair. hehe.... n lots of mummy told me nt to shave. n also thru my exp. i dun wan to shave her. coz i dun wan her to be like kor kor.

WAHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!! SO MANY POSTS!!!!!!!!

Surf
Saying a late "thank you" to you for your compliments on CH
Next time no need to stare lah, just come up to him and see

<font color="#C25283"> whitepaper
so regret that i was late n din get a chance to see CH!!
u got FB ma? can add me? i so eager to see him leh...

bbgoh,
i read that bb lau sai during teething stage because they stuff everything into their mouths, dirt and germs and all plus they are now swallowing more amts of saliva and it irritates their little stomachs sometimes thats why get stomach upsets.

Gioanna,
i think skylar will lose all her baby fat when she starts moving around. Looking at the pictures, you and hubby very slim leh.

lili,
any updates on your infant care? sorry, i kaypoh. after they told u have to swaddle because scared bb turn and topple because lack of manpower, what did u say to them?

Micky,
8+ kg at 4months + to 5 months ok wat.. hehehe is he pooing and peeing as normal and sleeping well?

dimpletot,
yeayy after next week can see katie and yourself more often liao! still on the lookout for a 2nd hand ergo. p.s. don't worry about latching or pumping, at long as katie is eating fine right? For me, i pump to regulate her feeding pattern because i'm a control freak. hehehaehaehea

mint,
hows your ergo so far? how does the head placement in hood work when regina wants to sleep?

having fu zhou noodles.. going to miss the food around work. Sorry couldn't meet u today Tweety, need to check if my other teacher coming back to work tm. I think next week safer to meet. heehee

Thanks lili &amp; mousebb,
wow 160 - 170ml of milk is alot for my boy, he never hit tat quantity before.

My mum said that he maybe teething hence appetite reduce. But then, if a baby is really teething, the appetite will reduce for just a few days or most 1 - 2 weeks only, and not like my case for more than a month, am i right?

pildough
i continue to swaddle till Monday, the teacher told me that Clare struggled and slept on tummy. That's the time, i told them don't wrap her when sleep... even beansprout i also bring home... so her bed is empty