(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="#C25283"> Karen
haha.. no choice leh.. Erin dun slp. i cnt slp. Nicholas got sch. i got to wake up early.

sometimes i tik back the time, i din appreciate those days where Nicholas no need to go sch. hehe.... n i can slp till vry vry late.

so nw u'r a FTWM or a SAHM?</font>

hi mommies - need to ask abt dream feed

Last nite is 1st time i dreamfeed my bb. Need to ask - say i fed him at 1130pm (last was at 630pm) and he still does not finish his milk (110ml but he drank 40ml)..shld i let him sleep or feed the remainder later?

Last nite we made him drink the remainder (Ard 77ml) at 1am and when he awoke at 630amm i tried feeding him, he drank 50ml and refused. Is it normal? It is like 5 hrs without full feed...

Am gettign worried abt his lack of appetite or milk strike..

morning mummies

jelly,
all the best for ur interview and gd luck

jus us,
i stay near buangkok mrt. u?

mim sling - i hv one only and use less than 10 times coz my shoulder cant tahan my son weight.. thinking to get the ergo but my hb say better dun waste $ coz later end up like the sling.

btw, any mummies working in raffles place area? my office shifting to raffles end of this mth.

<font color="#C2528"> Karen
ic. so u use to it? or still adaptin? a fren of mine she rather be a FTWM den a SAHM. but her tinkin was wrong de lor. she was tinkin her duty is to gve birth to the BB den left her with whoever can look aft her. den she go work. she told me her priority is to work den look aft kids. *faint*</font>

cheerbear
me too bought MIM sling, used once only then didn't use liao...
bought Ergo carrier w insert, havn't use yet....

<font color="#C25283"> OMGoodness!!! my Gracia is drivin me crazy!!! sittin nxt to me keep cryin n cryin!!! dunno wat she wan man!!!!!!!!!!! feel like givin her a good bite lor!!!!! make me so fed up!!!!!!!!!!!!</font>

Rebecca
Actually if I work in an adult world, perhaps I would enjoy the adult interaction. But now, I am just glad I can interact with my girl everyday. Although I must add if she is a good girl in the car, I would have enjoyed being a sahm more. Haa. Now I am thinking how to go for a haircut.

Jelly
you can do it ah. Really think you're so strong, double jobs - day and night.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911"><font size="+1">Good morning ladies!</font>

Sky so dark now... looks like going to be a rainy day again.

you mummies really owl... so late still so many posts.
</font></font>

Rebecca
I did bit my girl once cos she could not stop fussing. Ended up it was more painful than I thought and burst out crying. Wa I felt worse.

<font color="#C25283"> MIM sling mummies
seems like u all nt vry use to it wor~ at first i'm also like u all. dun like it. keep buggin hubby to get me a better one. but hor... i bought the sling usin my own savin $$. though it's quite cheap la.. (compare to those better n nicer ones) but still will 'xim tia'. den i encourage myself to use it more often. so practice makes perfect!

MIM sling mummies
is it that u all din watch toe DVD they provide?</font>

jus us
yes, everywhere also used stroller... but realised she don't want to sit when we eating.. she will cry. other than that, she is okay to sit...

Mim sling
But tough lei. Need a lot of adjustments. I am only ok with normal horizontal carries. But once I sit down, it came loose. Is that normal?

*five* i'm also tinkin of my hair cut too!! that day u saw my messy hair. look fo ugly lor. but got no time to go salon leh. coz if i wanna do wo, i need to head down to AMK. coz Sun Plaza salon are really ex. my hair lenght cost $20!!! wat is this? i went to AMK, they charge me $10. but of coz if i were to head down to AMK, i'll chosee to go down once my hubby got his pay. co zwe could get cheap detergent for my kids. some more, only AMK hve most of the items i wan lor... so sad..

LOL!!! my Gracia wont cry. she will look at me n tell me 'tong tong'. den aft i sayang her. she ok liao. but will still continue her cranky n moody mode. so.. sti;; back to square 1.

Mim sling
ya lor tough... i only sling when she's small that time when she lie inside..
recently, i put her inside, halfway, she already cried.

how to sling upright?

lili>> good =) baby wanna sit stroller is best, i was forced to learn to use the sling coz baby din like stroller
but stroller much easier i find. only take bus more mafan

karen>> ya sit down loose then must support baby. actually get used to it one. now i dun leave home w/o it :p

it's normal. coz i'm also like this. n true that the adjustment make ppl troublesome!!! i'm a right hander and i adjust it vry well usin my right hand. but if it come to left hand.. ALAMAK!!!</font>

sling upright>> juz carry baby in position then wrap the sling around her and tighten =) now baby bigger i can carry many pattern liao haha

rebecca>>seem like she juz wan some love =)

<font color="#C25283"> lili
it's sort of hard to describe thru here leh.. if u hve the DVD. den u watch liao cfm can do it de.

<font color="#C25283"> Juz Us
haha.. but i gve her all my love n attention to her liao leh... nw she learn frm her kor kor lor.. her kor kor keep askin me 'ni ai wo ma?' den nw she also follow him. but the way she ask is cute. lookin at me den ask 'ai?' LOL!! if i say no.. den she will get cranky n keep naggin 'ai ai ai'... *faint*

just imagine nxt time Erin do the same as wat her kor kor n jie jie do. wa!!! guess i will really faint!!</font>

<font color="#C25283"> lili, Juz Us
so good tat ur gals is willin to sit in the stroller. Erin dun like. no matter movin ant, she dun like. either i sling her if nt carry her.
body achin lor. piangz..</font>

<font color="#C25283"> it seems like goin to rain on my side.. n guess today i really need to call for delivery liao.. MIL went out again... *sob sob sob*</font>

Just wondering, what's everyone's view on Baby watching TV. I went online to watch previews of the cable channel "Baby TV" and I must say I find it quite good. But when I googled BB TV, there was also alot of negative news/studies on kids below 2 watching tv. But the programmes that i have come across seems quite educational and fun. Now in dilemma whether to let Minibee watch or restrict TV until older....

Hi mums, has any mum tried their baby on brown rice from medical halls, the ones that they grind for you and add all those herbs? I"m weaning my girl this week, was thinking of getting brown rice but deciding btwn healthy times and those medical halls type.

Wow, so many posts yesterday, 3 Archives?! I read until @_@

Hahaha...R&amp;R mum and Trace, enjoy reading u both's posts, so funny! U both really "Kuai Le Shuang Bao" here!

Joanne, pinkimum &amp; rebecca,
Ya, i will just ignore her! So insensitive. In fact she is quite a nice MIL to me, at least compare to my fren's MIL, she is not bad. But she is very traditional type, sometime i just couldnt stand all her *pantang* thingy lo. And guess generation gap also an issue. Last Sat, our first time to let bb Isaac swim. Then my PIL disagreed, and keep saying that my son is too young to swim. I dun care, just put my son into the pool, and he enjoyed very much. But only for 10-15mins, they asked me to take him out, sigh...wasted my effort!

Mspiggy,
My son also same as Nat, drink very little these few days! Sigh...he used to drink 130ml 3 hrly, now can drag til 4-5hrs then drink. But can drink abt 150-160ml after that depends on his mood. Aiyo...so worry...and his weight now only 6.3kg nia, and my freezer is full of my EBM, dunno what to do with them. Hubby complain no space for his ice-cream le! Hee...

Vanilla,
Thanks ya, bb Isaac and myself are doing fine! Hm...just that naughty boy drink very little, make me worry lo. And also he is very slow in terms of development, 4.5months le still cant flip well, and nect not strong also, still shaking in the bumbo seat, hee...But he is a happy and talkative baby, smile a lot, so I am learning to take things easy lo. Wow, 3 times in off? Nowadays i only pump 5x a day for ~900ml, no point pumping so frequent, coz my boy cant finish also. Ya lo, will try my best to tong alap lo. We jiayou k?!

R&amp;R mum,
Wow, i like ur Regine's lotus thigh and arms lay! Hoho...so cute!

Tweety,
Forgot to tell you, your neighbour is my colleague lay! Haha...small world!

Rebecca,
U need to rest more wor.. U sleep so late and wake up so early...

Ribenali,
Hope Claudia get well soon.. poor girl...

Dumbo,
U are a pretty babe for sure... keke... I strongly agree with the rest.

busy bee,
I think it's not so good to let bb watch tv, but varner keep watching also.. haiz...

springles,
My aunt has been giving her daugther brown rice from medical hall. She's v chubby that time even now lor.. but I not sure which one better though...