(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Just back from PD, Nat took rota + 2nd dose of 5 in 1.

Her weight is 7.6kg, height 65cm. She's no longer the giant! PD said her growth is good, i told him how come slowed down so much... he said must slow down else become QUEEN KONG in future! hahahahaaa </font></font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">lili,
Nat just turn 5 mth old

</font></font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">jellypurin,
sure... beep me for collection ;)

i guess for all babies, as long as they are healthy can already. my boy used to be bigger and taller.. hence i tend to compare between them. i have to stop comparing :p</font></font>

jelly,

i need to check..but usually it depends on where the FM comes frm wor..got malaysia n thailand..dats wad i heard frm my sil when she buys for her gal enfa..its still cheaper than outside though..

lili,
next month u still got 6in1 right???

pildough,
I work at tiong bahru.. If u wanna come and meet for lunch, sure will do... But is fast food ok for u?? coz my lunch hour only 1 hr, so cant afford to go restaurant as has to wait v long..

mspiggy,
Nat got good weight leh... wow..

<font color="#C25283"> mummies
finally manage to find some food inside the fridge! nw cookin rice. just throw everything in. nw boilin soup. hope the taste wont be funny. LOL!! my poor Nicholas is so hungry. feel so bad n guilty to let him hungry.

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
Nat has good weight and her height is ideal too!

Cheer bear
Bought the cakes from my hubby's aunt shop:
Rich &amp; Good Cake Shop
24 Kandahar St Singapore 198887
Tel : 6294 3324

re: Pampers diaper
My kids can only use pampers active which is very exp so I use let them wear pampers when going out and night time only. During day time, I let both of them use drypers otherwise pocket sure has big big hole.</font>

hi mommies - need to ask u how u girls calculate the mths. I always go by weeks on how old my bb is. Say he is born 2 Oct...so now shall i say he is 5 mths? Cos tchnically he is 21 weeks? Abit confused lah..talk to nurses they also confuse.

<font color="#C25283"> vanilla
normally i will go by mths. my Erin was born on 24 Sept. so i consider her as 5mths+.

<font color="aa00aa">Vanilla
I go by month. My gal is born on 1 Oct so she is 5 months 1 day. I feel so lost when go by week.

Rebecca
Yup. Bugis Station.</font>

<font color="#C25283"> mousebb
ok. thx. ask my hubby go there buy. i love swiss roll. but dunno my hubby. keke.. i can finish 1 whole swiss roll alone. hehe... </font>

<font color="#C25283"> Joanne
can u cannot count feb as 1 mth leh.. coz no 31 ma. keke.. =P

but those ppl who born in 29 feb de den really sad. only once in 4yr. </font>}

hi mummies... just looked the pics from the gathering. seems so fun, too bad we couldn't make it.

Mousebb, I just got my Balboa Sling!! Love it to bits! Can't wait to use it on my next outing with Mini Bee. Oh ur hubs aunt owns the infamous cake shop!! Love their swiss rolls. Plan to order some for my "Tea Party" birthday bash for mini bee's first birthday

rebecca,
haha.. no choice le.. so as long as it's the end of the month, i count as 1mth.

yah yah.. i was just telling my hubby that lucky rianne wasn't born on 29 feb..

<font color="aa00aa">busybee
Think the shop provides free delivery for purchase above $100 if I remember correctly.

The sling is very comfy, right?</font>

jjmom>> y not u let me know how many u wan? coz my sis 2 boys oso use huggies hee =) now i juz deciding whether to change to dry comfort or stick with mamy poko for night (also depends the mamy poko BP on or not)

elch>> i oso think active is ex
so far we only try the NB and the S coz that was what hospital used. haha after that switch brand le

lili>> actually i think is ok to let her body fight first ba. give her body a chance to fight hehe wah ur PD so ba dao, but i guess most ppl take ba?

PD>> anyone ever change PD? wondering what its like coz records all that. we keep thinking very long but til now still back to same PD. like not so good to change not?

mspiggy>> hehe ur PD funny. wonder if he always use that joke lol. ur Nat so good growth. wonder when Tanya will pass 7kg mark

Trace>> you should! but hor... i find diapers too bulky, very leychey to do. haha else i wanna do the huggies one liao :p

mousebb>> wow so many good comments. can i know aga aga where is kandahar St? how to go from bugis? if convenient i oso wanna go try =)

vanilla>>i oso dunno lol. i use the counter on my blog. else i juz go by date eg 3rd oct - 3rd nov = 1 month

Helloo mummies!

Heee toking bout the Balboa sling, I oso luv it to bits!! Cos Kaelyn can sleep in it snugly for long time when we are out!! ;p
Wise investment! ;D

mousebb,
thanks for the address.. think i agar know where is it.

saw the pic from fb.. wx veri handsome boy leh

FM dun hv big tin one ah? i thot is my hse ntuc dun sell.. now i know is dun hv

Mousebb, I haven't quite used it yet but yes I can already feel it to be very comfy. I think the packaging is nice too, very presentable for gift. Yeah the service at the cake shop quite good. When I enquired the lady on the phone even offered to send some samples over to my place!

The BP Scam drama, heard that the story was published in the newspaper. But last I read on the thread the organizer appeared again and offered to return everyone the money. Very drama man...

Cheerbear, I think for stage 1 formulas they dun come in big tins as they need to advocate BM is still best. That is what I learnt from meadjohnson helpline when I enquired about ordering in bulk or for bigger volume cans.

Jta, any of your babies, babbling and cooing at a louder volume? My minibee seems to have found her voice and can get quite loud sometimes esp when she is excited. But it can be rather embarrassing when we are out. Any tips? Is this just a phase?

<font face="tahoma">cheerbear,
FM has ar... in big tin of 1.8kg... but think only certain brands has it.. not all brands..

Sling,
my hb seems to be keen at the combi carrier.. anyone using it?</font>

busybee- Yalor the Coach BP scam really drama lor.... Cfm it's a scam lor.... the org can suddenly appeared again and offered to return $ when previously she was reported crtically injured from the accident... Think she's really out to cheat..

Haaa my girl oso babbling very loud sometimes but especially so at home..when out, she seems more reserved leh... ;p

busy bee,
mine is very loud. but so far she only does it at home. sometimes i feel like my neighbors are going to complain liao cuase she does it in the middle of the night.

bp scam:
so scary ah. so far i haven't tried buying from bp. but i guess if i do, i'll only buy from those ppl that i know.

busybee, nicky> at least your babes babble. mine suck fingers loudly. lol or sumtimes the spitting sound (a bit like wet fart) i oso very paiseh!!

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">I'm back in office!

Trace,
you have diapers lobangs???

mousebb,
Rich &amp; Good Cake Shop belongs to your hubby's aunty?! I bought from them before when they came to my office. Very nice!!!! Love their durian and kaya rolls!!!

If order from you, can get better rate?! hehehehee </font></font>

hi joanne, rebecca, mousebb and jus us - thanks..haha now easier i no need to write the weeks on my calender. Last time did it for my pregnancy...

hi busy bee - ya..my son v talkative and also now voice louder..he can be yakking away to the amusement of my dad. sometimes he laugh out loud and my hb will ask what i am doing to him...

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Juz us,
yeah.. I think my PD always use the same old joke... used to call my son KING KONG! arrggghhhh</font></font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">re : balboa sling
very tempted to get it but read that it can carry max 12kg is it? very soon cant use already right?</font></font>