(2008/10) Oct 2008

morning mommies,

i'm going to be late for work.

shit. hahahah..

i know the bulk of you are going to meet next thurs, would anyone like to check out the bb fair on friday? i'ld prob head down on fri, wouldn't mind company.

p.s. mommies going coffee co, not sure if there's space to roll your stroller in plus they have steps to the upper deck. If you ask me, maybe try copenhagen tea lounge (2nd floor i think)? that one i know can roll in stroller, might even have space to park it aside and they have couches, near the payment counter, maybe that'ld be more convenient although you need to check out the baby facilities on takashimaya side (dpt store)

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

dimpletot
Thanks for the kind word on wenxuan. I really hope he can be independent too. Whenever we bring this boy out for shopping, he likes to charm the salesgirls!

freesiajen, cheerbear
Glad that you like the swiss rolls.</font>

morning mummies =)
so nice to see all the photos on facebook!
paiseh cannot place most faces to nicks =P
too bad couldn't make it for the gathering leh

hai this morning got a bad surprise in my fridge.
my milk bags tipped over and made a mess,
but my heart really aches for the spilt milk

now i know where the saying crying over spilt milk came from!

<font color="#C25283"> Good Mornin Mummies!!!

mousebb
dun worry abt WX. as he grow older, he will be vry talkative like my Nicholas. last time he was like ur WX. dun even allow anyone to go near him. if he knows that person is tryin to carry him, he'll sure cry like nobody business. but nw, his teacher keep tellin me he's a vry chatty boy.

Juz Us
aiyo!! wat a waste. made a mess is still ok. but ur BM wasted!!!! sometimes my hubby also throw my BM away w/o my notice. but once i get to know abt it, he'll get it frm me!! hehe...</font>

morning mommies

mousebb
i thot WC is so well behaved and he is such a sweet boy, always carrying a smile on his face. i realised that first borns are v special, not that our subsequent ones are not, but i see how attached mothers are to their first. WX will turn out fine and he will be just as charming as he grows up.

Juz Us
yikes! dun be too upset

btw, come join us for gathering again lah... i'm sure there will be anothr

rebecca
next time u bring ur nicholas out leh...

rebecca
i love chatting with talkative children. i think they teach adults alot of life lessons and sometimes, what they say really tickle me

lili
your bb is v tall wor! gd wt as well

jelly
Sat went PD, nurse weight her was 6.4kg, i doubt cos' last 2wks was 7kg, sudden drop scare.
Told PD, and he suggested to weight again, it's the scaling problem.. so is 7.2kg.. hahhah

<font color="#C25283"> Lennie
haha... true. sometimes i enjoy the way he talk n the way he's tryin to express himself. look funny n cute. esp when he's tryin to speakin in eng. sometimes he talks like an adult.

<font color="#C25283"> lili
wa.. ur BB 7.2kg liao ar? i dunno mine leh.. din weigh for liao. even if bring to PD. also forgot the weighin results liao. hehe.. guess mother of 3 liao.. so most of the things bo chap liao..

<font color="119911">
sleep thru night>> hai i oso wish! X-fingers! sum babies here already right?

rebecca>> indeed! nicholas very frendly leh! hahah how's his eczema coming along? hey if u and XY meet up again, rmb to jio me hor! haha paiseh that day i had to leave so soon
too impromptu liao, i got many other thing havent do yet so must rush home to do b4 hubby come home. ya i really sim tia the milk
sum more i not can pump a lot kind. 2oz already consider a good session haha

jelly>> yup thanks! will surely try to make it =) i agree! lol i do find some stuff kids say so cute

lili>> good growth leh! =) haha must have scared u when the scale spoilt!

Good morning mummies,

Lili,
Can pm me your address? Need to send the panties to you.

Re: baby fair
Which day the BB fair start?

jus us
yes indeed scare me...

rebecca
my bb is 5mths1wk so i guess average weight. looking at others, before 5mths weight is much better than my bb clare.

wow.. so many post to read..

Gathering:
Thanks to Jill and hb, Dumbo, Jellypurin for organizing... really get to know more mummies there... Didn't really get to chat alot with many mummies.. So paiseh..

<font color="0077aa">Wah...the gathering really looks fun! Sob sob...so sad to miss it, Nat is feverish after her 6-in-1 jab tat morning so I don't dare to bring her out on a raining day

Sigh...her weight is on the low side, only 5.1kg at 3&amp;1/2 mth nia. Doc said need to work on her arm power too

She is so sianzzz after the jab...</font>

<font color="#C25283"> Juz Us
haha... sure!! will ask u out again if we got meet up.
hope he din 'frighten' u!

his eczema is on n off lor. sometimes vry good. sometimes vry bad.
that day bring him to KKH. doc say if his skin goes vry bad. den need to admit in n go for drip. they will drip in antibiotics.
heard frm lots of ppls say that drip antibiotics is vry painful.

morning mummies

so many post to catch up

gathering >>
thanks to Jill, Dumbo &amp; Jellypurin. sorry if i miss out any mummy there yah
hehe too crowded le dunno who is who

Sat Clare had jab (6in1) 2nd dose, she feverish on sat middle of night... and sunday was okay. Thank God.

jj mom, how's Nat now?

<font color="aa00aa">TAKA BABY FAIR CUM LUNCH

Date: 12 March 2009, Thursday

Time: 10.30am

Venue: Taka B1

1. icylemon
2. Ruffles
3. Essanna
4. monyetnakal
5. mint
6. XinYing
7. mspiggy
8. JuzUs
9. dimpletot

Morning mummies...

The gathering on Sat looks so fun! Hope I'll be able to join in the next upcoming one if any...

Does any of you have any idea where can I get Pampers Dry (the one with red color packaging)? Don't see it in most NTUC...

Is there any mummies here who are good with BP willing to organise a BP from Cheong Choon so that we can hit a MOQ of 10 sets at special price?

<font color="0077aa">She is ok but sianz sianz loh, my PIL a bit gan cheong abt it. They insist on feeding her med when she is abt 37.7 on sat evening =P</font>

jjmom
dun worry abt nat... continue to give her ur best n abt hand coordination, my ger 5mths now, still not grabbing well, so let's help our lit ones to get there

jjmom>> wah urPD say must work her arm power?? why he say that? which PD u go? i find my PD dun really check my girl growth n progress de leh

rebecca>> o no! so serious?? how is he now? did u do the drip then?

lili>> did clare get fever after first jab? you got take pneumo and rotar together not? hai tanya's jab this thursday. i still deciding wanna take these options not

icylemon>> imagine next time the babies know how to interact! think be so cute to watch! haha like a school outing! all same age some mroe!

juz us,
yeah!!

hey... are you the one who sms me abt the fenugreek?

sorry. i bery forget one. ever since after the birth of no. 2.

<font color="#C25283"> R&amp;R
haha... ya.. fun!!

hope to join u all in the Taka fair leh.. but if i were to go, Nicholas got to skip sch n i got to bring all 3 to go.

elch>> shop n save got promo, 2 packs at $18 plus. juz saw last sunday but too rush din buy. gonna grab a couple packs later this week unless my mamy poko sale from BP closes. how much is from CC? i dun mind tag along if cheaper

jjmom>> lol my ILs opposite, keep telling me dun give medicine!

icylemon>> yup lol thats me. actually me going back to office on 20th. i can meet u then if u dun mind =) or actually the taka gathering oso can haha

rebecca>> why cannot come when nich in school? aiyo not good to pontang class to come lah hahaha

<font color="aa00aa">Jellypurin
This is what i told my hubby too. Wenxuan has a special place in my heart which nobody can replace, not even wenmin or the next kid or anyone else. That's why somehow I feel that I'm very pian xin cos most of the time I would think of wenxuan before wenmin when want to do something.</font>

Juz Us,
Which Shop &amp; Save got sell? My hubby went to the one at Bedok Simpang don't have leh...Haenim playyard's selling at $140 per set of 4-panels at CC if I remember correctly. If we gather 10sets and above, it'll be $135 per set of 4-panels.

<font color="#C25283"> Juz Us
his class starts in the mornin n his class end 11am. if i really wanna meet u all, mean u need to fetch him n go meet u all directly.</font>

jus us, R&amp;R
2nd dose 6in1jab and rotavirus. i didn't give any fever medicine but turn on air-con in room. only feverish at 3.30+am 37.7degree.

last time, 1st dose, fever in evening and middle of night...

This time round, only 1 time feverish. Must be immunity stronger liao

<font color="aa00aa">elch
I saw at cold storage before. Think they have a wider range of pampers diapers.</font>

jus us
it's the PD decides to give, not my choice to say want to give pheumococal jab lei... he said next mth then give.

lili,
wow! clare so big already!
i saw your video of clare flipping. so cute!
mine flips the other way. when she doesn't want to do her tummy time she will flip to her back. but i thought her how to do. hehe.. 1st two times i do for her.. on the 3rd time she do herself. so happy.
got video but don't know how to post in FB le.

cheerbear,
aiyo.. so sorry. i forgot which one of the mummies is you. don't know if i got picture of you and your bb or not. so paiseh.

mousebb,
Hope to get it by today as my boy has been leaking urine in the middle of the night for the past few nights when he's using Pampers Comfort...Pampers Dry seems to be able to hold his urine better...

finally Seline can flip her own le but she still need to improve haha dunno hw to flip back so ll struggle when she tired on tummy

fever after jab >>
the polycl nurse told me if on 1st dose no fever then the following wont have so no need to give med after the jab.

roughly read the prev post .. some of u alrdy start flashcard to baby? so fast ah..

joanne
you mean FB?

i didn't put video lei.. just pix only lei.
your girl knows to flip tummy &amp; back? mine still can't lei...

<font color="0077aa">Lili, JuzUs
Nat's doc give us the choice if we wanna take the pheumococal jab lei. Nat also on 2nd dose 6in1jab and rotavirus.

She din get feverish on the 1st jab so I think it's the rotavirus med tat makes her feverish
Sigh...i also don't really wish to feed her med at juz 37.7 but PIL insist loh...hmmm, dunno gd or not =P</font>

<font color="0077aa">JuzUs,
Abt the huggies diaper BP, how many pcs for size S &amp; price?

Think i need to order liao. Saw size M at S&amp;S at $17+ after offer.</font>

elch>> i was at toa payoh one when i saw. u say BP saying panels or pampers? haha sorry blur

rebecca>> oic then mabbe meet us after his class ba =)

lili>> ya i heard that the subsequent jabs usually less reaction. hopefully next one, clare will no more fever le. huh? PD decide one? how come like that? rotar oso he decided har? next month means the final 6in1 jab, must take rotar + pneumo? a lot not? hmm..i scared so many wait got side effects. i thinking finish tanya's 5in1 then do pneumo. some mummies here waiting til 1 year then no nid so many jabs.

jjmom>> so how? u taking the pneumo not? aiyo i can't decide. i think ok lah. the medicine is meant for babies mah? huggies no S size de, unless is huggies ultra. smallest is M le

flipping and flashcards>> hmm both oso not yet leh. haha stress me...