(2008/10) Oct 2008

Morning mummies... wow so many post to read...

Jelly,
My bb is Varner.. My hb not sure if will join, leave him out first... thks ya..

Driving:
Karen, u so good arh.. pass on first test.. I think I gonna faile few times as I timid.. Instructor keep asking me.. "FASTER FASTER".. haiz...

Ruffles,
I saw that thread too.. Not sure how much the organizer ran away.. so poor thing for those mummies...

Expo fair:
Mummies who are gg, please update on good buy k.. thks...

kylie
any size for the polka?
if NO, can help me get the 1 pink polka dots n 1 blue polka dots

Jelly
what tab you doing? heee

<font color="0077aa">Morning,
Finally it's Friday

Wah!!! tat organiser so daring to cheat 30K online!!! so bad lah, all the poor ppl kena cheated. I nv dare to buy branded gds thru online BP.

What time is the gathering tmr? Can I pop by with my Nat if my hubby goes back office? Hahaha...1st time i hope my hubby goes back on wkemd to work OT =P Was smiling to myself &amp; planning in my mind when he told me this morning =P</font>

Tweety, u taking your driving test soon?? Good luck! BTW where u having lessons? I learnt at Comfort driving school at Ubi. I swear if you learn there, with the crazy traffic and contructions you get good real life driving conditions.

Ruffles, set abt the baby fair !!! I am kaypo-ing abt the scam thread. Really a lot of money. Mods must be super stressed. Wonder if police can "freeze" the a/c.

Rebecca, I agree wt Ruffles, your hubs seasoned papa already that's why not as kan cheong.

<font color="0077aa">Driving :

I also got my license yrs ago but nv dare to drive in sg only in US where there is less traffic or rather the ppl there r more 'forgiving'...hahaha

Since having Nat, my mil has been nagging me to pick up driving here so tat it's conv for Nat but I scare lei...</font>

wow 30k so much...
i also learnt my lesson when i got my coach wallet the other time. The lady got me a Isetan receipt and claim that she buy from Taiwan.
Later, i was kana "scolded" by forum pple in the thread when i ask question on the receipt.

Later, i realised the lady couldn't provide the goods, and the forum pple called police and the rest was history... so better be careful...

driving
i got my license in year 05 too. was hit by a car when i'm in red light. although not my fault, but scare till now, dare not drive... hahha

busybee,
ruffles reply u on the diaper liao.. if u got go then any gd buy must report here k :p

hope the police able to catch the bp organiser.. all the poor mummies esp those spend $1k+.. aiyo heartache leh.

tmr gathering is wat time huh? i might need to go my mil hse but was thinking shld i go after the gathering or b4?

JJmom,
the gathering is at 2pm..

busybee,
Me haven go for the test.. last time miss it, now need to renew my PDL first then learn again... haiz... talking about PDL, can renew at post office is it??? after renew need to go driving centre again???

btw, I'm taking mine at BBDC...

lili,
y forum ppl scold u??? u not at fault..

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911"><font size="+1">Good morning, ladies!</font>

Re : BP Spam

Actually happened before also... I came across the papers sometimes back that a lady was charged and jailed doing those online spam too.

Didnt know this happens again. These pple are so mean and daring. They think they can escape?!</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">good morning mummies,
Finally a day off again...

Rebecca,
Sure. Post to you ? Pm me your address ya.

Lili,
Comes in one size only. Also mail to you? Addy pls.</font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Tweety,
Had posted your Avent teats for sale in my thread
</font></font>

mspiggy,
thks for the help..
I think I'm able to post there next month.. After 1 yr of member can post liao right???

Trace on leave today??? so good...

tweety
cos' i ask the forum pple if they also receive isetan receipt and they said i doubt her then shouldnt buy from her etc... i am just asking if everyone getting the same receipt only and yet kanna scolding..

klie
what's the postage cost?

Karen,
Me also wanna go expo KP leh.. but i scare later didnt get anything then kena scolded by hb waste his time.. coz he don like crowded place.. hahaha...

lili,
icic.. poor u..

<font color="aa00aa">Hi lili,

think the diaper covers can up to 9 months bah..not very sure leh..i told her my BB is 4 mos , she say ok. it's free size one..

postage should be around $0.50-$0.80 for 2 pcs</font>

Mommies
so good can have nice diaper covers for girls. CH got no cute diaper cover

I'm going to the fair at about 12.30pm. I work at the airport so it's one mrt stop away. Anybody wants to meet up let me know

<font color="aa00aa">re: gathering tomorrow
Should be able to pop by tomorrow but will be late. If can, I would bring some rich &amp; good swiss rolls for everyone. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">re: baby fair
Today hubby is on duty off and I tried to persuade him to go to the bb fair but he told me nothing to buy lah!!!! *shake head*</font>

Kylie, those are the same ones I bought from my neighbourhood shop. The lady told me can wear till 3 yrs old, cos by then bb dun wear diapers already so can still wear.

Whitepaper, I saw cute little bb boy boxers on the US sites! Can get for CH.

<font color="#C25283"> Ruffles, Busybee
LOL!! ya la.. immuned but Erin is still vry young leh.. 5mths old nia. wat if she's sick den hw? aiya.. he nvr understand de le.. coz if anytin were to happen, i'll be the one walkin ard the house n cnt sit still. if worse.. admit hospital, i stay nt he stay. some more Nicholas got asthma. i dun wan such small matter to trigger his asthma.

Kylie
hve PMed u liao.

mousebb
haha.. mine hubby is no diff frm ur's. just nw SMSed him that i wanna go to expo for the BB fair. he replied; "go there for wat. since we got nth to buy. waste trip fare." *no eyes to see*</font>

<font color="#C25283"> kylie, lili
can wear up till 1yr plus. coz nw Gracia is still wearin it n she's 16 mths liao.

still calling up manufacturers, distributors and companies for food sponsorship. Has anyone heard about the internal law suit Tong Garden is having? Even their main line doesn't work anymore! So far, most of the people i spoke to are fine. I've been ambitious to try meiji.. hehehe.. need to pad up goodie bag. sigh..

Apologies to anyone working at abbott but abbot pharma side are bitches. Board member recommended somemore, slam phone down because we're a charity.. i bet if you're consumer or retailer, they'ld be gagging for your business. liew..

Dumbo,
ref number :2739

ok mommies,
time to get back to the phones and grovel. 9 more days to end of notice.. i want to come to taka gathering.. -whine-

baby fair
So tempting... i think i will drop by the fair to see whether there is anything interesting. Those who go early update here ok?
I so bored at home now....hubby working, bb sleeping.

<font color="aa00aa">lili,
call it panties also can lah..but diaper covers seems a nicer name than panties...it's stretchable like rebecca and busybee mentioned, so can wear till quite old. dun dare to quote until it can last so long. wait cannot , then kena scolding leh..haha

Rebecca,
received your PM le..thanks</font>

-prod- forum

activate. forum.

chat leh..

Karen &amp; Jen, i'm leaving your eclair and rolls in jill's freezer.

whats for lunch?

pildough, I think all the mummies have gone for The Baby Fair thus no action on the forum today! Btw I must have missed out your post abt the charity event u are organising... can tell me more??

<font color="#C25283"> mummies
i'm stuck again!!! Wed is Nicholas app. late coz of MIL still showerin. today Gracia app. late again coz Erin wan milk!!! urgh!!!!!!!!!! feel like being tied down man!!! n all the 24hrs dun seems to be enuf for me!!!