(2008/10) Oct 2008

Christina
How do you prepare carrot water for your bb and how much do you give him? Like you, I don't mind having the 2nd one but it's the confinement month that is so depressing. Feel so uncomfortable with the stitches and heaty from the confinement food. Have already decided to do away with cl the next time.

Nickypower, Pinkimum, Karen
Sometimes we do have our frustrations as SAHMs. Most of the time,it's only my gal and me at home. Everything I do revolves around her schedule. Do miss those days where I can go wherever I want....those carefree days! Perhaps this is one of the sacrifices of motherhood.

<font color="#C25283"> mousebb
haha... nvm ma.. so this 2 dun learn lor.

nicky
haha... ya lor.. nw wanna hve 'nite duty' with hubby also scare lor..

cnt chat with u all liao.. got migraine attack. sianz... tin to nite need to rest early liao. haiz.. tml still need to bring Gracia to KKH for check up.</font>

Dumbo, i will be coming to the gathering! Sorry the thread is moving very fast, i cant find your acct#. I will pay u on the day itself ok? How much huh? $14.50?

Mousebb, Hi5!!! Me also scared of driving + swimming! And u knw what? Actually i've a license :p but hor...since ages that i drive leh. Am too scared to touch the steering wheels...hahaa...wasted the 2k+ spent on getting it lor

kylie,
The shop that sells the bloomers near your workplace ah? Fish! I was at Bt Timah Plaza today. But no time anyway... rushed there to zap something and had to rush off liaoz! :p

so busy at work these days and I have completely lose track..

dumbo, am i supposed to pay you? Will send you an PM.

jellypurin, me!! PM you too..

re: babycare fair,
i am on leave tomorrow, will pop in.

<font color="aa00aa">Mint,

it's the shop at B1 opposite the watch shop near the escalator going down. It's not a fancy shop, so it's not so eye catching..haha..

If you are at BTP, pop by at my shop, then i bring u there if you are not sure</font>

kylie,
I think I know which shop you are talking about. I will be going there next week for my grocery shopping. Heehee! See ya then.

karen, bought yours too... u still wan? PM me your add hor..

baby fair,

me gng tomorrow... should b around there between 11am to 1pm ba..

purpleangel,
Yup, me too...
Let's see who else going. I've already made a list of stuff that I wanna get. kekeke!

kylie- If they are $2.50 each, u just help me get 2 polka dots in pink and blue and 2 plain one in pink and blue as well.. 4pcs, $10 yah...;)

<font color="#C25283"> mornin mummies!!!

kylie
thx.
can help me get the 1 pink polka dots n 1 blue polka dots? thx.

wa.. so many mummies headin down to the BB fair ar.. hmm.... tempting me leh... ytd got migraine.. den today just recover. hmm... but hor.. tink i'm fully recover liao ba.. keke... but hor.. i need to BRING ALONG MY 3 MOB WITH ME!! hw to shop? haiz............</font>

Good Morning Mummies!!

So envious, I also want to go Baby expo.
Natas is there too right? Plus wt the heavy downpour the last few days, hubs feels that we should stay at home.

Gd morning mommies!! It's FRIDAY! Yeah!!

Those mommies going to the Baby Fair, can you all please 'report' any good deals ok? Thanks .... I wanna go look see, but the thought of the crowd there PLUS the NATAS fair crowd .... makes me think twice.

ps- there is a Coach / KS Spree BP scam involving some $30k from mommies online. Hope none of you got suckered in.

Good morning mummies...

Ruffles,
Though I'm not 1 of the buyers but still I've been following up on the Coach/KS BPO thread as I'm curious to know the outcome...it's a real huge sum of money....

Hi Rebecca, I drive actually, we dun want to get caught in rain while transporting her in and out of car to expo since its non sheltered, plus there will be truckloads of people. so looks like i got to give this a miss...

Hi Ruffles, on no, u mean the spree organiser ran away wt $30k cash??

Baby Fair.... yes mummies do update us homebound mummies abt the good buys. Maybe i can zoom there myself tonight to grab stuff once hubs is home.

elch/busy bee - I din know about it until my colleague (who got suckered) told me about it. Ya, the organiser seem to hv disappeared w the $$. On the day the bags were to be delivered, the organiser had a 'serious accident'.

busy bee - if you are going down tonite, let me know ya? I might join u, or hv you help me subscribe to the Mother &amp; Baby Mag...

gd morning mummies... its been a tired wk for me.. my ofc shifting and i become the cheap labour to pack files then whole body ache

any mummies going to the bb fair at expo? thinking to go anot coz only eyeing at the huggies diaper but my hb say dun go since we r not using huggies

Ruffles, let me check what time the BABY FAIR is until, then I will probably pop in right b4 closing. It would be great if we can go together!! Wow seems so serious!!! Luckily my treshhold for amount I would spend on BP is not more than $100 as its purely based on trust and in times like these people might do anything to abscond some money. Sigh looks like the road ahead for BP organisers might be tough....

Cheerbear, is there a deal for huggies??? Where to check for deals? My minibee using Huggies Ultra. One more pull factor to go tonight! BTW hope your body aches get better. Go for a massage or foot reflex over the weekend...

Morning Icelemon!

<font color="#C25283"> Ruffles
wa.. so serious?! that's y i seldom purchase items online. scare of such cases. though the items i bought are nt wat ex items but if my hubby were to know such tins happen to me. he's goin to kill me!! be sured to scold me 'STUPID!!!'

busybee
wa.. ur hubby so good. worried abt ur little bee. hehe.. unlike mine lor. on wed i went to hve high tea with xinying ma. den while on the way hme, though nt rainin heavily. but common sense that if i were to ask u to come ovr to the MRT station n fetch me, u'll bring along an umbrella rite? but ny hubby din. he told me drizzling only ma. kids kena little bit rain nvm de la.. *faint*</font>

For those still deciding whether to go to the Mother &amp; Baby Fair:
http://imcms2.mediacorp.sg/CMSFileserver/Documents/014/pdf/baby_festival_2009.pdf

Busy bee- Huggies is one of the sponsors, so will likely hv a booth selling cheaper diapers. IF you subscribe to the mag, u will also get 3 jumbo bags of Huggies Ultra. At the last Motherhood fair, Huggies gave free diaper samples and a HUggies bag + sold diapers too.

The fair ends at 9pm.
Let's go if the 'reports' are gd.. leave the men at hme w our gals! kekek.

Rebecca- Yr hubs is immuned. 3rd child alrdy leh. Busy bee's Hubs n mine are 1st time papa... so v kanchiong.. my hb also like busy bee's. wink

wow the coach spree organiser ran away with $30k cash? steady.. heng i never buy with forum pple.. coz i always scare such thing will happen.