(2008/10) Oct 2008

Trace
when i was on ML i hard to bring her down as u noe i handle alone then whole days busy with feeding, pumping, washing. told him tat i busu he ask me wat i busy for -_-
nw seline must go out to ifc everyday so try to let her rest at home on wkend, sometimes bring to shopping centre or wherever i go i ll bring her along

vanilla
yah he is very gancheong. there is once when hb carry bb, he loudly told my hb "carefully ler u noe hw to carry or not, she is my grand-daughter ler" my hb was so angry talk bk to him, SHE IS MY DAUGHTER LER lolx

my MIL is type of bor chap, FIl is over chap

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
That's why the opposite attracts! Haha!

lili
Yah, once wet has to change. But it's supposedly good for environment and very good for baby.

Malaysian address
Anyone here has a Malaysian address? Okay, here's the story. I bought something from Ebay and the stupid seller charges me US$35 for shipping! From Malaysia to singapore, no less! I am thinking of getting her to ship to M'sia and then that kind person in M'sia will ship the dress to me. I'll pay S$10 for service charge to that kind person even. Just don't want to pay the stupid seller. Anyone?

<font color="#C25283"> Karen
haha.. understand la..

R&amp;R
wa.. so nice to hve another BB share the same birth date.
n hor.. i notice something abt ut IT show date. is on 2009 or 2008. keke...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">TAKA BABY FAIR CUM LUNCH

Date: 12 March 2009, Thursday

Time: 10.30am

Venue: Taka B1

1. icylemon
2. Ruffles
3. Essanna
4. monyetnakal
5. mint
6. XinYing
7. mspiggy
8. JuzUs
9. dimpletot

IT SHOW

Time: 3pm

Venue: Suntec Convention Hall Level 1,2,3 &amp; 4

1. icylemon

Rebecca,
kum sia! my mistake.

Mummies who are meeting up for the Taka Baby Fair. Y not we go for hi tea after the Baby Fair.

vanilla,
not brave.. i'm scared shitless. last time dun work still can survive, now got baby and need money to pay for everything, so.. not brave but it's necessary. dun think mil is coping.. poor mil is exhausted. sigh. i feel i appreciate everyone and bb alot more when i go back to work too ;)

bbgoh,
old school of thought, it must be very frustrating for u though. thats what i told mil.. i even bought a parent mag that says 6 months then start semi solids and went 'oh look, here's what the doc recommends.. interesting..'.. it's reminding her in a nice way. my mil is great but i think the older generation has their own ways of doing things. your fil sounds damn overprotective.

pinkimum,
we are our own worst enemies.. women, mother, warriors. i would get jealous too.. now already sil i feel .. erm.. rotten already. can u imagine with a helper? i'm not ready for helpers.. unless i have two and i'm earning enough to have one. then i'ld send her over with my kiddles to re

lili,
bumwear has the reusable cloth nappy right? i saw their stuff at novena, nice.

no idea how to sling, i put abby in front when i have to do the dishes or need both hands for sometime, she just.. hangs in there. thats why i think maybe a carrier better.

mspiggy,

;) next time i'ld try the profiterole! which flavour nice?

Karen,
orders have been placed.
1 tray of 12 eclairs $4.00+ 1/2 box of 21 mini rolls (strawberry) $10.70 - total = 14.70

you can transfer funds over to my acc or you can pass me cash, i'ld leave it up to u. i'ld bring them down on sat.

The other mommies,
i'm bringing a box of strawberry mini rolls down to the gathering so we can all try. hehehehheeee

k back to work.

p.s. i'm calling around companies for food or product / sample sponsorship to put into our goodie bag for the charity event. if anyone knows of a company who doesn't mind the publicity and help our a vwo, let me know.

<font color="#C25283"> bbgoh
aiyo.. relax.. understand hw u feel. last time my MIL also like this. but nw she's ok with me liao. coz mother of 3 liao wor. exp liao ma.. haha... last time she also stand beisde my hubby n nag say u know hw to carry ma.. though nt naggin at me. but still nthappy with it lor. coz Nicholas is our kids. of coz we will be extra careful de ma.. den i will tell my hubby that his mother is talkin nonsense. hate it. </font>

lili
Kaboom! Aiyoh, I mean I am doing cloth diapering part time. Not full time. Part time meaning sometimes I cloth diaper my girl, sometimes not. Hee.

karen
hahhah confused me blur blur sotong sotong...sorry

any mummies here using bumwear for your bb? can share where to get? any bp?

pildough
precisely
he is damn overprotective. i dun like his way of educate children. he also use this way to my HB even nw my HB is adult &amp; be a dad liao. he is totally opposite with my own dad, my dad is very open to his children, we learn to be independent since secondary school. so i reallt buay tahan him. hehe

rebecca
yah lah u r mother of 3 liao ler, i thk ur MIL cant fight with u bah haha

<font color="0000ff">Hi mummies

re: catering
just to recap, due to the reduction in nos, cos some hubbies not joining liao, the $ per person has increased again. - $14.50

Tks for those who have transferred, for those who havent, just drop me a PM when you have. no rush.. can pass me cash on the day too.

My acct: posb savings 058-64123-5 Tks

dumbo
u log in with diff nickname?? keke

lata i ll transfer to u another $1, this ll be my 3rd payment haha hope u not confuse :p

btw, thanks for organise the catering

thk u have spent a lot of time on it, xing ku ni le *hug*

rebecca

No sparks ah? Nvm, this sat got chance for many dian4 lai2 dian4 qu4.

Pildough

Till 25?! You're so patient! Sometimes I think the western model rocks. 18 and you're on yr own. Dont expect me to pay for yr Uni. Want to study abroad? Get a scholarship or loan. I can give loan but no free sponsorship lor. Sometimes it annoys me to see teenagers who claim its their right to get an overseas education from their parents. Sometimes even when parents not rich they can suggest selling the flat, wah lau too much.

Parents and in-laws
I guess we are all brought up differently. Some v protective, some u yrself go sink or swim. And when hub and wife have v different upbringing, gotta really discuss parenting style for bb.

Bbgoh
try to take a deep breath and ignore. That's what I do with my mum. I thot I would be pro at tuning out her nagging but sometimes it still annoys me like mad. gotta pray pray pray for more patience!

<font color="aa00aa">My previous office asked me if I'm interested to go back to work again. My heart is itchy leh but when I think of sending my kids to infant and child care again, I have to turn them down
</font>.

pil and Karen

Yup I miss my old life too... Sometimes I'm amazed at those mummies' blogs where they like totally love love love their new life and baby to death. For me, its meaningful some days and I'm sure will be fulfilling and very aww- inspiring when they talk and say they love u etc, but every kid becomes a teenager and we all know that stage is usully not pretty. So we gotta brace ourselves. But right now, just enjoy whatever moment we can enjoy....

I'm sure I'll get retribution some day for all the eye-rolling and death glares I give out now in response to nagging and crazy views. Or maybe I will be a great enlightened mum next time and never nag or try to impose ridiculous parenting styles on my grandkids. What scares me is that we are more like our parents than we care to admit. Yikes.

dimpletot
yah i still smiley answering his question all the time lah. only closed the door then complain to my HB, otherwise here is my space to throw my anger loh hehe

mousebb
wah ur ex-boss really nice to u ler.. i thk u be SAHM for abt 1yr le bah. yah if can chose i also wanna be SAHM ler

I enjoyed working in the previous company very much esp when I discovered i'm pregnant after joining them for less than 2 weeks, they kept telling me not to over stress myself and to take good care of my health and bb. Feel bad when after my ML and told them I need to resign cos the infant center which I put my son din do a good job in looking after him. Once again, they were very understanding towards my situation. </font>

mousebb
wah tats mean last time u din work there for long time loh.. abt 1yr plus only? then the boss is really good ler, wat vacancy they have i wanna join ler haha anyway, i m looking for job too. wanna change job ler my current company very bad

Hi ladies, im contemplating to go tokyo for a shoppin spree. Anybody knows where i can shop for cheap bb clothing and toys?

I only worked for 8 months and then went on 3 months ML + 1.5 month NPL. Dont want to ask them so much about the vacancy since I know I'm not able to go back in near future.</font>

dimpletot
yah the teenaged years are scary. Even the terrible 2 scares me. Someone was saying enjoy the controlling days for now. Slowly we will lose control and that's when parenting will not be fun.

dumbotransferred. ref: 2134664771

bbgoh,
no problem.. im actually quite pai seh for changing the $ on and off.. wondering if there's a more efficient way next time.

karen,
tk u

lili,
i bought their package.. i tink i got 12 bumwears and 22 inserts.. i havent started using.. and wondering if i ever will.. i bought them while i was still preggy.. i wanted to be more environmentally friendly and also save money.. but disposable diapers are really so much more convenient!
actually mine are all brand new, u can buy one set from me to try first if u want. before getting their package. let me knw. check out www.bumwear.com

TAKA BABY FAIR CUM LUNCH

Time: 10.30am

Venue: Taka B1

1. icylemon
2. Ruffles
3. Essanna
4. monyetnakal
5. mint
6. XinYing
7. mspiggy
8. JuzUs
9. dimpletot
10. kare2711

IT SHOW

Time: 3pm

Venue: Suntec Convention Hall Level 1,2,3 &amp; 4

1. icylemon

PIldough and Tweety,
Big hugs. You're not alone.
It's really hard emotionally to be a working mum. I feel disappointed if bb is asleep by the time I get home, and yes I feel very sad and jealous when sometimes I try to cuddle him to sleep and he won't stop crying until the maid holds him.
Sigh. At the same time, being a full-time mum is totally exhausting. I wish there more half day jobs existed, but there isn't in my line. Hard to have it all huh...

bigflamingo, tweety, Pildough
whenever i bought my bb home from IFC, after feed, she falls alseep. Didn't really play or spend time with her as i'm tired too..

But heard, when they grow older, we might appreciate the time now ...ahhah

bigflamingo
i woke up 530am every morning, feed, get dress &amp; ready to set to IFC.

Else, spend more time during weekend.

karen,
Are you using normal diaper cloth? Need to use the nappy liner? Does it soak through and wet the clothes huh? I just read the bumwear website that diapers babies will be toilet-trained earlier, thought quite good leh.

dimpletot,
I am also amazed that some mummies are so in love with their new life with babies. I mean I love my boy lah, but sometimes I also feel very sian looking after him. Hehe. Then everything is about him, from bedtime to mealtime to going out time. I wonder if I will appreciate him more if I am working. But maybe there will be another set of complaints.