(2008/10) Oct 2008

pinkimum
i also feel is good , i mean bumwear. but will it be too early to wear? haha

R&R
after govt sub & corp discount (company have discount) = TOtal $552.50

Recently, i'm feeling down. Thinking my bb so small, what if anything happen to us (parents), she will be alone.

I do feel little bit of "Regret" when i feel tired and no time for myself. I'm a lousy mummy.

<font color="aa00aa">lili
IFC gave my son cold milk but luckily I was the one feeding him so din give him. Not enough caregivers at the infant care. Always never cleaned my son's backside properly until his backside sored. Always LS. Seen doctor and recovered but when in ifc, LS again.... Bcos of all these issues, I always ended up quarrelled with the pple there. Hubby and I feel that we can not let these irresponsible pple take care of our son anymore so withdrawn him from the center.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">lili
That's why me and hubby want to have more kids cos if anything happened to us, the kids will not feel lonely and would still have each other.</font>

dumbo
the insert is it the normal diaper clothe we have 1 (white color)

mousebb
which ifc ?? so bad ler.. how can give bb cold milk. if not enuf caregiver then dun take anymore bb or hired more caregiver mah

lili
when i bring seline hom she also sleeping. i ll faster done all the washing &amp; take bath then abt 8-9pm she ll wake up for her last feed. i ll chg her diaper &amp; feed her. i ll talk to her while feeding. morning i wake up abt 6am &amp; pump then rush everythg prepare to work, abt 7am i ll wake her up &amp; feed her then its our bonding time for 30min, i skip my breakfast at hom only eat after drop her. in the car i ll keep playing talking to her
why u have such thinking? too tired?

i m enjoying my time with Seline altot its make me tired &amp; being "locked" lost my freedom but when i see her smile everthg is worth

pinkimum
There are many kinds of cloth diapering. I'm using the most basic. Prefolds and then I put them together with a Snappi. Then I use a cover which is waterproof over it. If I don't use the cover, the cloth will be soaked.

I think it's easier to toilet train them because the diaper will be very wet for cloth vs dry for a long while for disposables.

I too feel sian having to lug my baby everywhere. Once I had a 2 hours lunch with friend without bb and it was such a free feeling. I do think if I work in an adult environment, I would prefer working. Even my DH knows it's easier to go out to work rather than looking after her 24/7.

Having said that, i do love my girl a lot ah.

<font color="0077aa">mommies,
any idea when will the next Fisher Price Warehse Sale be? Any full size swing during the last sale? Thanks

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Kinderland. The caregivers are shared between childcare and infant care. Imagine sometimes they just left the babies at the infant section and only went in once in a while to check on them. Those are not young babies, already know how to flip and turn. What if the baby is accidentally covered by pillow or bolster or blanket, they will be suffocated! We quarrelled a few times with them on the manpower issues liao and they always insisted that they are not short-handed. We felt so tired to go thru the same thing everyday and feel that enough is enough! I dont want my son to suffer anymore le.</font>

hi mommies - to me working is a priviledge. My fren who is a SAHM said that working is good cos we can have tea break, lunch break...but for her it is bb all the time. This i agree totally..so i applaud all mummies who are SAHM. Very very strong and courageous!

My girl recently has been stooling every 2 days. Today is the 2nd day still nothing though. And on top of that, she's sleepy most of the time. If she's not sleepy, she's cranky (but she could be cranky because she's sleepy). I wonder if she's ill. Anyone has such experience with their bbs?

hi mommies
my random post today. i had receive some of you pms and will get the tags done.

you can still send your names to me and i will have them printed.

i will also prepare many spare ones so that if i missed out or spelt someone's name wrongly, you can get a new tag

hope you are all having a good day... its so cold out there and in the office... so nice if i could take a nap at home...

Lili,
You are not a lousy mummy. Dun feel bad taking a little time for yourself. You'll be happier, and your bb will feel your happy vibes too!

hi mousebb -- that is y i think u v "wei da". Me now during lunchtime will run errands and can feel the "old" me....

Hi karen - did u take her temp? My pd always ask me 2 questions - is he having a fever? Is he happy.

Raining... so good to zzz, but Marcus is awake.

No intimate pictures of Marcus and Erin as my camera low batt. Nicholas (rebecca 4yo son) took a few pics though. but quite blur.

vanillapod
Hmm, Will take later when she's awake. But she's not so hot until I suspect it's fever. She did smile smile once in a while. I'm only afraid she got a tummy upset. Will also check if her stomach is distended.

hi karen, for my son if tummyache he will not sleep, he will make alot of noise, until he poo then will smile n play. also if tummyache usually legs r drawn to tummy

<font color="#C25283"> bbgoh
haha.. but aft all she mus be more exp den me ma.. she mother of 2 leh...

dimpletot
haha.. ya lor.. no spark leh... so waitin for Sat gatherin liao lor.. keke...

xinying
so u got upload the pics ma? my son vry chatty n naughty de la.. sometimes also cnt tahan him. really so <font size="+0">pai seh</font> that he keep askin food n drink frm u. he ar.. behave like as if i starve him or ill treat him...</font>

lili,
should be cheaper than buying 1 from the shop, cos i got it as a package. but realized dun need so many. let me go check how much tonite.. cos busy now. will let u know then.

bbgoh,
no its not.. its erm.. like an absorbent cloth pad? haha..

Hellooo mummies... this thread is sooo active..;)

pinkimum- Toking bout being a SAHM...think got pros and cons lah...sometimes I oso wish I cld be out working and not getting stuck to bb 24hrs always and we learn to appreciate bb more..Haiz and like u...I oso do total-latching &amp; will try bottle-feed once in a while lor... sometimes if over at my mum place, my mum will try to bottle-feed her, good mood and hungry, she will drink otherwise No! ;p
Oso scare difficult to wean her off the breasts shld I decide to stop b-feeding her..*headache*

Now feel quite shiok cos there's this part-time cleaner cleaning up my hse while I chat here! *keke*

Bbs will get tummyache one yah??
Din know tat... ;p

Mummies, do ur shop for bbs everytimes!!
Think now shop less for myself...everything for bbs until my hub buay tahan me liao..said her clothings soooo MANY!! ;P

bigflamingo, mousebb
thanks for comforting.. just feeling time is not enough..

bbgoh
every morning 530am, i'll pump although little. If she wake up 6am for milk, i will feed her else will bath. After feeding, i will wash everything (bottle, pump etc). Then dress her &amp; myself, leave home around 645am.

Pick her around 7pm after work. Once reached home, sponge her &amp; dress her to sleep if timing for me is 9.30-10pm (depends on last feed at IFC). It's been two night, she feeling tired in car when on way home. So by then, she already sleepy after sponged. No time to play.

Like what you said, play in car then.

rebecca, no lah. no pic to upload. Later lah. or tmr. i'm in a sleepy mood. ur nick is so cute. So sat not bringing him ah?? i tot he can take pics for us all. LOL

I wish i'm a SAHM wih income. Keke...

<font color="aa00aa">Hi mummies,

Manage to catch some time to 'eat snake'. Sooo sleepy..

Rebecca,
Sorry, can let me know the name of the cream to apply for baby teething again? misplaced the paper...thank ya.

<font color="#C25283"> xinying
haha.. hubby say dun wan leh.. but i wish to leh.. but.. dunno...

haha.. u ask ur hubby aft ur suggestion of being a SAHM with income. hehe.........</font>

<font color="#C25283"> kylie
<font size="+0">Dentinox Teething Gel</font>

or u wan me to sms u? coz it wont be misplace anymore. unless i delete. keke...</font>

lili
don't think so ah. cos she hasn't even turned 4 months.

vanilla
oh thanks. I'll look out for these symptoms.

nickypower
haaa, I shop for bb but I still shop for myself.

i'm so enjoying my ML now. ah... 24/7 with giant and still have $ to spend.

My hubby say : u wanna be SAHM, can... stop buying shoes and nail polish.

lili,
you are not lousy lah. you left with no choice right. you have to work cannot afford to live without working.

mi bu your girl during weekends lor. spend more time with her.

<font color="aa00aa">keke..thanks Rebecca. Nowadays i very sotong.. I will store in my phone notes this time.

Aiyah, cannot go to the taka fair gathering le, cos' off on friday, not thursday. so sad..</font>

hi XY -- can be SAHM with income...when hb gives u allowance, take x% out and keep..hee hee then buy nail polish and shoes and hide from him. Reminds me of how me and my fren hide our shoes purchase from our mothers when we are in school!

Karen- Haaa yup me too still shop for myself but so much lesser liao, for bbs a lot instead! ;p

XY- Haaa think all hubs the same one lah, will ask us to stop buying shoes lah, bags etc...
Ur lil Giant seems good to handle and take care leh, can bring him out etc, unlike my girl sometimes scare she fussy so bit scare to bring her out leh.. *keke*

Hi Mummies...

so many post to read...

bbgoh,
DOn get too angry k.. I know how u feel.. some old ppl can be very naggy.. Actually bring bb go walk walk is not a bad thing just that don do it in routine, else they will expect u to bring him out...

SAHM:
Me also wish to be SAHM, but no money to spend if doing so leh.. hee... Like what xy's hb said.. no spending wor.. so cham leh...

<font color="#C25283"> xinying
haha... 手心手背都是肉. hw to decide... keke...

kylie
haha... understand la.. workin already tired. still need to remember items that u need to buy. will be forgetful de.
i'm a SAHM i also forgot tins that i wan to buy. sometimes i need to walk to NTUC for 2 to 3 times lor. so tired...</font>

<font color="#C25283"> but if u all really wanna be a SAHM ar.. really need to sacrifice lots of tins lor.. like wat all the hubs will say. no this n no that. so see me.. so poor tin.. wanna buy certain but control control control.</font>

XY,
I'll be going tomorrow with hubby and boy...wonder if I can get any clothes for my boy as he has outgrow most of his clothes...

SAHM
Yah lor. I saw a dress for $199 and put it back. Last time, will just get it if I love it. Now, cannot. No income really tough. But I find the time spent on her is priceless. Sigh. What to do. Give and take. My husband told me to take for another year (meaning next year also no work), I cannot ah. Find it too tough although tempting since I would love to spend lots of time with daughter. And I guess I'm quite lucky since I only take care of my daughter. I still have a helper to handle all the housework. So still shiok. If I have to do housework too, I don't think I will enjoy as much.

<font color="aa00aa">hey purpleangel,

i also just got 2 similar ones at a shop at my workplace today. hehe..$2.50 only..Tonight i try to post the pictures here..</font>