(2008/10) Oct 2008

Ribenali,
Varner only 63cm at 4 mths leh.. Oppss.. better don follow my genes.. keke... If follow my bro genes then ok lah... he's 1.8m tall hahaha...

Trace,
soo good to go holiday leh.. Me also feel like gg Maldives.. or Japan... but hb on study wor.. borpian go...

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911"><font size="+1">Good morning ladies!</font>

tweety,
will post for you in my thread

busybee,
i wanna SJ stuffs too... can send the details to me?

I'm so excited! My mum told me Natalie sits up on her own for few secs yesterday afternoon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Wish I was there to witness this magical moment! </font></font>

<font color="#C25283"> mspiggy
WA!!! hw old dis ur BB Nat? sit up on her own for few secs?! my Erin is 5mths old but still cnt do that!!

wa.. all the mummies here keep talkin abt goin overseas trip.. so envy lor.. =P</font>

mspiggy,

thks for posting..
wow.. bb Nat so power arh?? can sit for few sec wor..

Busybee,
what is SJ stuff???

I feel like bb not close to me ever since I start work leh... I'm so sad..

<font color="#C25283"> dimpletot
haha.. guess Marcus dun really like small body build gal. he show no interest leh.. haha.. but the mummies are interested in each others BB. i like her Marcus n she like my Erin.

<font color="#C25283"> Tweety
*hugz* dun be sad.
just try to spend more time with him as much as u can. as a workin mum u got no choice but to leave ur BB with someone else.

just like my hubby. last time when Nicholas was young. he dun like his father. he simply just dun gve a damn on him. so both of them cnt get along well. neither do Nicholas wan him to carry nor play with him. he's always so attach to me until i cnt take it. just imagine i cnt even visit the toilet when i'm in super high tide. n coz of that, my hubby dun really like to play or carry him. so i told my hubby this, "a relationship needs to be build up. no one in this world can love each other without buildin up the relationship. n also, i dun wan Nicholas to grow up without fatherly love." ever since then, he will try to play n hug him more. as time goes by, both of them are gettin closer n closer. since Nicholas n his daddy can build up a close relationship even though his daddy is workin. i'm sure u n BB Varner can do it even better den them! coz u'r the only one who gve birth to him.
jiayou!

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">am so excited but she didnt "perform" for me in the evening when am back.

Nat is 4.5 mth old now... coming 5 mth soon. </font></font>

Rebecca,
your kids will also grow up fast then u can er ren shi jie with your hubs again lor.

XY,
i want to go ps.. i wish your ml coincide with my post resignation period sigh. i want to try the marcus nibble massage.... ahhaha..

Dumbo,
i will transfer 14.50 over anyway then if got extra, pass u cash on sat. i think we could all consider transferring the money over since the whole amount is quite a sum of money. Once again, thanks for organising babe; catering can be a real pain. ;)

Do we need to get ice and drinks? HB dropping us off, i can get him to run into a 7-11.

mommies,
i've been spying on some of the mommies on fb, i still do think we all look hot. hur hur hur. Cannot wait to see you on Sat.. hopefully not too many tantys from abby.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">pildough,
i will take video if i have the chance to witness it. so far, she only "performs" for grandma to see
</font></font>

<font color="#C25283"> pildough
haha.. but to me honest with u. i dun like to travel overseas. scare. like dun hve 'an quan gan' hehe...</font>

pildough,
sian hor?? cant go anywhere...

gathering:
mummies, I got a friend who is also oct mummy but not active in forum, can she join us??? I'm thinking of asking her along...

tweety,
i feel the same way. my sil works near our place and she goes home for lunch, plays with abby, takes mms of her and send to me.

honestly, i love it that abby has her grandparents and a whole support network of extended family that loves her but sometimes i get really.. jealous. it's really silly but it is human right?

but the little girl likes to sleep with me.. i'ld rush home from work, wipe her down, give her her last feed, read a book and get her ready for bed. then she falls asleep holding onto my t shirt or my hand and she practically snuggles her entire face into my boobs. makes me miss breastfeeding alot of times but it is too painful to restart the engine again now i'm letting the milk supply cool down.

so yea, this is me.. this is us.. i suppose we're only human. come 2 weeks later, i'ld be based at home again and i'm feeling abit desperate like i want it yet i don't. i'm afraid of running out of money.. then i pray hard for God to be able to allow me to provide the bare necessities for my bb and myself until she gets bigger, my mil less tired and more comfortable with looking after her then i can go out and work again.

i love my family and i know motherhood is supposed to be rewarding and all but occassionally.. just those few moments i get sometimes, i feel trapped.

mommies, am i the only one?

tweety,

bring, bring. we're here to support each other

this is not some exclusive club anyway, pray that we don't turn into those uber competitive soccer moms. ha

<font color="#C25283"> pildough, Tweety
though i'm nt a workin mum. but truly understand hw u all feel. i exp it too. coz last time i used to be a workin mum for 3 mths. so can undestand hw u feel. jiayou!!

pildough,
You are not alone.. I feel jealous at times when Varner prefer nanny than me.. haiz.. I always feel like I'm not a good mummy as i always beat my bb.. i feel heartpain but he simply too naughty... haiz...

pildough
I'm in! I used to love the freedom of going anywhere I want, anytime. Now, sigh, have to lug this heavy UNPREDICTABLE burden who sometimes (more often than not) disrupts my chatting sessions.

Rewarding or not, no idea. Perhaps more frustration than rewards. Who knows?!

tell u wat karen,

if by the age of 25, our daughters become more frustrating than rewarding. we kick them out of the house and go on an old lady bus tour. ;)

p.s. the order for eclair and mini roll needs more time (2-3 days to process) so this sat cannot make it plus they only deliver during weekdays, i can get them to deliver to office then meet u at tiong bahru if you're still keen.

currently,
this is the amt quoted.

eclair - 1 carton = $48.15 (12 tray x 12 pieces)
roll - 1 carton (1 flavor) = $85.60 (4 boxes x 42 pieces)
delivery for orders above $100 is free

p.s. these can be taken out for transportation to and fro home but u'ld have to pop them into the freezer when u get home.

<font color="#C25283"> Karen
aiyo.. cool down cool down... dun be so angry. understand hw u feel. last time i'm also like u. even scold n blame my hubby for this. ask him y protection still like this?! Y Y Y?! i even walk out of the house just because i dun wan to see my Nicholas. left him alone with hubby.

but come to tink abt it, u'll feel happy n content whn u first hear them call u 'mummy' u'll feel that u'r the happiest mum in the world.

so effectively,
eclairs = $4.01 per tray
roll = $21.40 per box

let me know
if other moms are interested. i'ld be placing an order end of the week (oh, that means tm) or next week.

p.s. mommies,
i'm saving up for a baby carrier

does anyone have opinions between ergo or beco? i've read online comparisons but thought better to trust friends' opinions here.

anyone got lobang for either brands??

pildough
I'll have one of each. But hmm, must we share the same flavours?

Rebecca
Haa, no la. Not angry at all. Just annoyed at times.

hi pildough,

Haha..u describe exactly how i feel. U r so much braver than me -quit and stay at home to takecare of bb. Me, while on ML - look forward to work. I was so desperate, almost told office i come in 1 mth earlier. I always thot i am a weird mum. But going to work makes me more appreciative of my boy. I think he also more appreciative of me since he sees me less.

I think we are indeed v blessed to have a large family network to help us. Just 1 bb and it takes a whole lot of adults to play, take care, feed and changing their lives and routine to accomdate this little boy!

can i get a space to vent out my anger here?
last nite my HB told in-laws tat this sat we r goin to go a gathering. FIL stupid again ask hb just go with me left Seline to him, he can look after -_- HB told him the main role is Seline, its a baby gathering.
then he REPEATED ask me again to give Seline take some solid as she alrdy 4mth plus worry she not eat fully enuf
this is 2nd time i told him tat she is not ready yet, my BM is good enuf for her, its the best. if she not drink enuf she ll ask for de
i complain to my HB tat he is over his limit as a grandpa liao. Dun be KP to chap abt Seline's everythg. i noe he dote her well lah, but she is my daugther i noe wat the best for her. he just share the enjoyment is enuf lah

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
I can understand how you feel. As the mother, you have to stand with your decision firmly. </font>

karen,
My bb doesn't just disrupt my chatting sessions, I can't even have a decent meal at times. And he doesn't take the bottle, so we have never been apart for more than 3hours...

pildough,
I get jealous when my helper plays with kai when I am having lunch and he is laughing away. But I complain when no one helps and I have to carry him and gobble down my food during dinner when I am alone. Hard to please huh.

hi bbgoh..dont be too upset -- i think it cld be an older generation thingy. SOmetimes my dad also say the most ridiculous things...which i think my hb thinks it is crazy but i know at the end of day it is becos my dad loves my bb and just thot that is the best for him though intentions are good but the executions are not.

pinkmum
me too. I'm my girl's main caregiver and I totally latched her on. My own silly choice.

lili
bumwear is a kind of cloth diapering. I'm doing cloth pt for my girl too but not using bumwear.

mousebb
yah i dun care wat he said

vanilla
i noe he has good intention but just dislike he ll repeat the same question which i alrdy explain to him just abt last week only.
he likes to give stupid suggestion too eg when i still on ML he ll ask me EVERYDAY after he bk from work if i got bring her go downstair walk walk ?? nw on weekend he ll ask same question. i dunno why must bring her go downstair walk walk loh, show off to their neightbour huh.

karen,
Did you try to give your girl bottle? Mine keeps rejecting leh, don't know how. I am stuck with him for good. Haha.

Talking about going holidays, I also very gian leh.

karen,
eclair only one type but the rolls per box is one standard flavour so abit inflexible.

i don't have mim, i have maya pouch and it is getting abit difficult to squeeze her in and she's not strong enough to sit on my hip yet. i think the carrier will be good for my back as well.. come to think of it, need to go for a review for my spine liao. sigh..

Karen,
saved one tray of eclair for u (12 pieces = $4)

karen, do u want half a box or a box of the mini roll?

still looking for takers on the mini roll (strawberry flavour - strawberry jam with a layer of cream like raspberry ripple ice cream flavour)

i have 1.5 boxes (each box = 42 pieces, hald a box = 21 pieces),i'ld have to pack the 21 pieces in a plastic container.

if they deliver tm, i can bring it down to the gathering on sat

vanilla
i thk so haha but dunno why most dad bcum lor soh when getting old, my fren's dad also

pildough
wat eclair u taking order? last time i work part time at at Swiss bake insd cold storage their eclair also very nice. long time nvr eat liao

bbgoh,
Old people are like that lah. My dad also get on my nerves when I am in sg. Baby cries then he kancheong. But I know he has good intentions. Maybe he is my own dad so I am still okie, still can complain to my mum about it. My hubby told me that he was dressing Kai and my dad was beside him, telling him 'faster lah!', made my hubby so kancheong.

bbgoh,

take it easy lar! old folks r like dat one..just think they r old n dun hv much time to spend time with their grandchildren...

sometime bring bb downstairs is good, good for the baby oso..can see things rather than coping her in the hse..but of cos hv to see the weather lar.. well dats my tots..so its up to yr own thinking

hi pinkimum and bbgoh -- hee hee old men lah..more lor soh than old women! But i must admit my son loves grandpa...cos grandpa play with him and also carry him... pamper him too much already. When i was small my dad also never show so much love to me... this must be the grandpa sydrome.

lili
I'm doing cloth diapering part time. Hee. At night and when I bring bb out, I'll use disposables. Other than that, I'll use cloth diapers.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">pildough,
the eclairs and the mini profiteroles are very nice!
</font></font>

TAKA BABY FAIR CUM LUNCH

Date: 12 March 2009, Thursday

Time: 10.30am

Venue: Taka B1

1. icylemon
2. Ruffles
3. Essanna
4. monyetnakal
5. mint
6. XinYing