(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Dont want to put her in her cot during day time cos bb cot is not very big and i want to give her more space for her to flip too. She is now flipping from one end to the other end and there were a few times her head ended up on the floor. Luckily she din cry.

Rebecca
I see. </font>

<font color="#C25283"> mousebb
haha.. WX is cute. guess he's tryin to stpo his sister frm cryin by sharin his toys with her.

TAKA BABY FAIR CUM LUNCH
Date: 12 March 2009, Thursday

Time: 10.30am

Venue: Taka B1

1. icylemon
2. Ruffles
3. Essanna
4. monyetnakal
5. mint
6. XinYing (TBC)

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles
My boy is using the play yard. I have a playpen but the same size as the bb cot. My hubby suggests we "release" our boy and put the gal in the play yard instead but i know i would end up super bo eng cos he will sure create havoc in the room going after the rubbish bin and power points.</font>

mousebb-ic. Not only u will be super bo eng, think everything including the bin, its items, power pts etc and cupboards will be potential dangers as he is at that discovery age. Can they co-exist together inside? Have yr helper watch over them

Helper needs to do housework and I also dont want her to stay in my room the whole day. Am thnking to set up another play yard for her but bcos we maybe shifting house so have to KIV first in case the other place is not big enough for another play yard then waste $ le.</font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Re : Taka meeting

you gals meeting on my bday... maybe i shd take leave to join you gals! then go pamper myself... shop shop shop! hahahahaa</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Yesterday I was happily telling you mummies that my "Auntie" is finally back but hor today no more le. Me getting worry liao.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
You should. Go apply leave and join the mummies for lunch and shopping. If only I have 1 kid now, would sure join them. </font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">mousebb,
your aunty flo stopped?! hmmm.... you wanna go test?

hubby is tempting me to go TW with him coz he will be away on biz trip. if i decided not to join him then i will join you gals to shop till i drop! </font></font>

u mention that WM will be on the floor once u'r away. will she cry or make noise whn she's out of the mattress? as for me, i will just left all my 3 kids playin on a mattress. n Erin will also be out of the mattress too. but with her kor kor n jie jie ard. she wont make noise. but if none of them is by her side. she will make noise. n hve been doin this since the day she start to flip herself. of cox nt putti her on my Q size mattress la.. a single size de. Nicholas's mattress. n they play together lor. no prob. den mayb at the short period of time, WX will train WM to drink water leh.. hehe... </font>

<font color="#C25283"> mspiggy
go shop with them la.. hw i wish i can go lor. but 3 little monsters wont allow me to do so..
whn ur hubby goin to TW? if possible, shop with the mummies 1st. aft that go TW shop again lor.. keke...</font>

mspiggy - Go TW lah! Hv a nice romantic break w hb. U deserve it!! Plus, dun work on yr birthday lah! I NEVER EVER work on my bday.

mousebb-seems like u hv no choice but to bo eng watch over her for a while.... v soon they both can be playing together... just a few mre mths... hang in thr. Dun buy ano play yard. Waste of $$ n space.

Something bo-leow: my ger hiroshima BOMBED 3x today!

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy, Rebecca
Last night I asked my hubby what if I really kena then how? He said so be it lor! Sounds easy to him but I cannot handle mah.

Rebecca
No, she din cry but each time she would smile happily at me and korkor will keep pointing to his head telling me that meimei hit her head wor.</font>

Think my girl really cranky these few days aft her 2nd 6in1 jab &amp; Rota.... sometimes 3hrs later liao, thinking she must be hungry liao so I stuffed my boobs to her and she will either fussed a while &amp; drink a bit or otherwise cried! Machiam I forced her to drink! SighZ*

Think nowadays she drinking lesser but fuss more!

hve u start to let WX know wat are the DOs n DON'Ts at hme? i already started it with Gracia. so far. she's knowin it quite well.

whn Gracia starts to walk. i tell u. that are the mths i livin in hell. just imagine i need to change her 3 to 4 times a day coz she went into the toilet n play with water. n guess wat. those water are frm the toilet BOWL!!!! play with the dustbin. pick out food frm the dustbin. OMGoodness!!!! i nearly died of high blood pressure!! all these are small case. as she is more stable in her walkin. she climb up n down of the metal gate. i need to always carry her down. i cnt even hve a peaceful meal. nw she's even worse. she overturn the basket n stand on top of it. whn she cnt get the tins she wan. nw whn i'm doin laundry. i dun dare to leave my window grile open. coz she's my hubby's fav. if anytin happen to her. i dunno hw to ans all my family members.</font>

hw thick is ur mattress? but since she din cry. guess nt serious ba. coz Erin is the same as ur WM. but Nicholas will report to me. n he will demo hw she fall. but whn i go in n check them out, Erin is busy countin her fingers leh..

aiya.. guys will always say the same tin de.. whn i missed my aunty n i told my hubby wat if i got it hw. he also say the same tin.. den really lor.. kena my Erin lor. nw i ask him. he say NO WAY!!!! coz he alsi cnt handle them. so he can understand hw i feel. hehe... find 1 day left ur 2 kids with ur hubby. den i tink his 'so be it lor' can change it to no way liao ba.. hehe.. dun tell hubby i teach u ar.. ltr he email me n scold me.. hehe..</font>

xy - Only 1 day nia.... rest lah. Tmr u chiong out again
Vicky is ok with MIL. Was just worried abt her new surroundings as she has been as usual always looking ard. Din want her to keep crying n crying when am not ard ... and MIl has to care for her, and ano 12mths old!

R u preggie XY?? No vomitting symptoms when breasts full. They just keep twitching ... funny hor?!

Actually, how do we know if we are preggie if tbf??

huh... preggy, dun think so bah.
we take precaution leh.
gynae say at keast 6mth wor.

the puking feelin only come when i feel slightly engorged. But very fast gone.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">mousebb,
hubbies always sounds easy for everything!

rebecca,
i know what you mean... i cant go anywhere alone with my 2 little monsters too

ruffles,
i also wanted to go with hubby but this will means Nat has no milk! hahahahaa

cant bear to leave 2 kids behind.

xy,
dont tell me you have good news already!?!
</font></font>

Rebecca,
according to ur article, i shd be safe.

think ask hubby get the test kit later. Worried... none of u have this feeling ah??

<font color="#C25283">xinying
den should be safe ba.. since both of u got take precaution n the article say safe. denno need to worry too much ba. but even if kena #2. so good ma.. den can faster close factory. i dun hve such feelin wor. </font>

TAKA BABY FAIR CUM LUNCH
Date: 12 March 2009, Thursday

Time: 10.30am

Venue: Taka B1

1. icylemon
2. Ruffles
3. Essanna
4. monyetnakal
5. mint
6. XinYing
7. mspiggy

Ya lor! I also dont wish to spend money on 2 more sets of play yard. Very exp leh! About $360++.

Rebecca
It is a futon mattress which we use it as wenxuan's bed during night time.
When my hubby is at home, he would 'release' wenxuan and slowly teach him what are the things that he cannot touch. But I guess he is curious bah. The more you tell him cannot touch, the more he want to touch that thing. I cannot be following him wherever he go the whole day cos wenmin also needs my attention but we will slowly guide him along.

Xinying
Me also dont have the vomitting feeling.</font>

<font face="tahoma">dumbo,

Nuby bottles,

haiz.. couldn't get my bb to use the teats.. not perserver enough.. but i realise the pigeon bottle cap can cap on to Nuby bottle.. hehe.. can use like tat instead or not ar?</font>

Good Evening Mummies. I missed out on so many post. Don't think I can ever catch up on the old ones.

Sorry. Didn't know must confirm again. :p

Confirmed attendance to date:
1. Xin Ying + BB Marcus (confirm)
2. cheerbear + BB Shawn + hb (confirm)
3. Jill + BB Zoe (confirm)
4. Dumbo + BB Kaitlyn + HB (confirm)
5. whitepaper + CH + Hb (confirm)
6. Everafter + BB Bryan (confirm)
7. Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton + DH (confirm)
8. BBgoh + BB Seline + HB (confirmed)
9. Rebecca + BB Erin (confirm) + Gracia (tentative)
10. Dimpletot + BB Kate (confirmed)
11. Essanna + BB Izzy (Confirm)
12. Ribenali + BB Claudia (confirmed)
13. Joanne + BB Rianne
14. Forest + BB Kieran
15. Tweety + BB Varner
16. kare2711 + BB Jowenda +HB
17. Surf + Bb Mag + HB(confirm)
18. pildough (mel) + bb abby
19. nickypower + BB Kaelyn
20. Freesiajen + BB Ethan + Ryan + HB (confirm)

Attendance: 28 pax

Awaiting confirmation:

20. Juz Us + BB Tanya
21. cczyan + BB Zac (forgot what I have next Sat, but will be in for now)

Tentative to date:
22. Busybee + BB Mikayla + hb (tentative, can only arrive at 3 plus cos me driving OPC)
23. Chris lin + BB Ashton (tentatively)

Withdrawn/pop by:
25. mspiggy + BB Natalie + HB + Wesley(withdraw)
26. Ruffles + BB Victoria + HB (withdraw/pop by)
27. mousebb + BB Wenmin + HB + Wenxuan (withdraw/pop by)
28. jellypurin + BB Rebekah (Pop by)
29. lili + BB Clare + HB (withdraw cos' bb injection)

xy,

u r preggie? hahaha congrats congrats!
y do u feel like vomitting? hmm...u wanna call yr gynae n ask if its norm for bf? if not u email to singapore breastfeeding association.

hmm... den if dis case. guess really no choice liao ba.. just as wat ruffles said lor. hang in there ba.
my situation is the same as ur's so both of us jiayou ba!!

whitepaper,

haha mayb not preggie leh? mayb her's is part of bf symptoms? haha..or mayb really preggie!!!! gong xi gong xi...

<font color="#C25283"> xinying
just to share...
when i'm preg wif Erin, my tummy looks bloated n big. den i complain to my mum that dunno y my tummy still so big leh.. den my mum tease me said that i'm preg. that was whn i notice i missed my aunty. so recently notice my tummy look big bloated. i'm kind of scare lor.. hehe... but m sure that i'm NOT preggie. hehe..</font>

ya lor. shouldn't have posted my qn. Making me more kan cheong now.

already sms hubby to get the test kit. Watson brand. Cheap cheap (i tested positive with marcus last feb with watsons testkit)

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
When did you discover that you are expecting Erin? Since you mentioned your tummy look big, must be at least 10 weeks?</font>

<font color="#C25283"> xinying
post here share share ma.. share ur joy!! i also excited for u leh...
too bad ltr i go dinner at bishan. if nt will stick my pair of eye on this thread.. hehe...</font>