(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="#FF0080"> mint
hmm.. ya.. aiya.. time flies de.. vry fast de.. keke.. nw ur BB already 4mth or 5mth liao.. sooner or later den 12mth old liao... hehe...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
I dont mind wor!

<font face="tahoma">mousebb/dimpletot,

re: bumper playmat
sorry.. ask u ladies again.. ur playmat are rough surface or smooth surface? and is it thicker the better? LG/Parklon, which one better?

hb finally say ok to get 1 first.. so now deciding the design and material.. keke</font>

Forest,

You can try changing the diapers at the NTUC at Yishun MRT station. We had a spare pack of Huggies(S) which we bought last Dec and my hubby went there 2 weeks back to change for Mamypoko. Just tell them that someone bought the wrong size. As long as there's a NTUC 'paid' sticker on the diaper, should not be a problem. Otherwise, tell them that you want to speak to the person-in-charge....

<font color="aa00aa">Hi El,

Did you buy smocks and pacifier clips from me? hmmm..are u one of those mummies that have double identity?

Forest,
Wah, U are very good leh..still can pump 3 times a day. I only manage to pump once..super busy today. And the bad news is the only bottle of milk that i pump out spilled on the way home. Then still need to go clean up the bag..*sob* *sob*.

Some more, bring lots of stuff to work, really look like auntie loh..just like what Lennie mention in FB.

purpleangel,
How was your driving lesson today?</font>

<font face="tahoma">hi kylie,

o.. it's my 2nd lesson... hmm.. haha.. ok la.. learn turning.. keep turning and turning.. still not beri 'zai'.. but instructor say got slight improvement la.. haha

pump,
jia you! dun give up.. i nv bf so cannot share this experience w u all... </font>

kylie

Aiyoh, heartpain. Nvm, ming2 tian1hui4 gen4 hao3...

Purple

You jiayou also! I passed driving a few yrs ago only. Really dread driving in singapore ! But my colleagues were v encouraging, one told me its so fun to drive manual. :p u taking m or auto?

<font color="aa00aa">Thank you, Rebecca! Thank you,purpleangel! thank you, dimpledot ! Thanks for the encouragement..i will perserve..

purpleangel,
Jia you! Think u can one lah...2nd lesson nia, dun wory will pick up soon</font>

<font face="tahoma">dimple,
haha.. i taking manual... will jia you.. got to try to pass cos my adv theory expiring in oct.. haha if dun pass.. got to retake.. sianz..

today, got pple horn me lor... i L plate leh.. KNS..

read my qn on playmat?</font>

purple

Yah sorry forgot ... Went to haunt the bp threads...

Mine is parklon... I think both got v lttle diff. I just bought the one for the design I liked, yellow bear alpha.
thicker will have more cushioning lor.

hello nicky,
Juz fed arielle..keke..so nw cannot sleep..lucky tmr no need work..if not i sure feel tired.
U managed to call the fitti?

Trace- Haa icic... u latch her or bottle-feed her?? My girl huh...she knows I'm ard, she wun wan the bottle one leh..*headache* ;p
Ya lucky tml dun need work, else u oso wun log in!! ;)
Haven yet, wait till I finished my on hand diapers 1st...;p Cos I just bot 2 pkts of the Pampers Baby Dry from the Cold storage offer! ;)

Trace- Haaa same sentiments lah!!! My bb latch a bit only just now b4 she doze off and I'm not like very engorge tats why hestitate to pump, later she wakes up for feed again..just latch her..heee lazy to pump lah... *keke*

dumbo- Oh ok...tot u still can go chiong..hehe!!! ;p

kaitlyn is learning to hold her bottle already. just raised her on a pillow and she was drinking on her own.

nicky,
haha i feel like chionging leh.. been so long leh.. i felt so aunti and alien like. omg..

dumbo- Tats soo smart of Kaitlyn... ;) Wonder if my girl knows how to hold her own bottle next time when drinking milk anot leh cos latching, they dun have to hold on to bottle...*LOL* Free hands lor...
Heeee I oso rusty when come to chiong-ing lor..;p

we should hold a gathering a zouk one day.. hahahaha!!

kaitlyn went for her 6 in 1 today. she's 63cm and 7.4kg.. and her head is at 90% percentile! i got da tou baby!

dumbo- Baby Kaitlyn is of v.good weight..U are feeding her well! ;) Heee big head baby!! *keke*
I be bringing my girl for her 2nd jab later oso..wonder how heavy is she now.. ;)

Ok me gng to bed now...Niet mummies! ;D

Have a great weekend! =)

gd nite nicky..
Haha i cant sleep n was chatting wif R&amp;R on the fone..

Dumbo,
Wah happening..been a long time since i am at zouk...i do miss clubbing too!! Nw hv to club at hm wif arielle by singing those nursery songs to her. Hahaha..
Yr gal is fast,can hold her own bottle..gd!

morning mummies!! got up to pump after Izzy latched

dumbo, if we have gathering at zouk, would be the funniest group with the most number of non-acoholic drinks there!

btw, the food looks good! My hubby will come with my toddler, so my MIL can go do her own things! I cannot find the list le..

dumbo>>> when i first read u came back from zouk i thot for chionging, really shock! hehe i s*x oso no energy cant think abt chionging... hai got baby really aunty liso. wow kaitlyn so good. realise tanya quite small (short n light)

gathering>> will try to make it for both (taka n 28th one). dumbo when must cfm attendance for food purpose?

holding bottle>> wah my ILs keep asking baby to hold the bottle! plastic still nvm, they want too use glass then still ask her to hold!! glass is so heavy n breakable! isn't it dangerous?? i say them but the next time they still do it leh. next time go back to work can't monitor them le. how har?

nicy>> thanks! will get a pack from enya to try 1st =)

rebecca, bbgoh>> wrt non slip pastes, think mothercare got, mabbe toys r us should have oso? i saw ppl selling on wts leh. lmk if u keen

morning mommies,

went to the library yesterday and it was a good experience. weekday evening no crowd, managed to get some books for myself and abby, apply card for abby (on the spot at the diy kiosk by getting nlb staff to help, got a free born to read book bag and a set of freebies (nursery rhyme and songs cd, height chart, reading record book, bookmark), i know it all sounds very auntie but go get it lor, it's foc anyway, just remember baby's birthcert number.

p.s. i couldn't remember abby's birthcert number and with my ic number and her name, they could draw out her info and record (guess all gov agencies have data linked up). asked for permission to feed her and i could mix up a bottle of fm for her on the spot, fed her, burped her then she shitted so strolled up to 3rd floor changing room, strolled in, changed her. if only everywhere else would be so easy..

nerdy confession: i love the library and watching her turn the pages and look at the pictures made me feel as if she just whipped out a brush and paints to do an andy warhol.. hehe.

oh.. u know all those bodily sounds from our babies that we've grown so accustomed to at home? Apparently sounds get amplified in the library, you get hear a mosquito fart and of course NLB patrons last night heard alot more than that - from her feeding moans, to her loud burps, to her giggles, to her farts and shit ripples. funny..

dumbo,
thanks for arranging.. just pass us acc number to transfer funds over!

bumper playmate,
going to get yellow bear ($119) from the feb ssw bp.i've been thinking about it since last year, i think the price is good now and i don't need a new design ($150+) coz bb is just going to crawl past it. she's def not going to stop and go, 'wow, that's a nice design from this season's collection.'

karen,
haiya next time pm me lah. i can hardly reply in office and by the time i get home, just want to clean her up, feed and settle for bed.

morning mommies

kylie
dun lose heart. my auntie experience made me realise that we have to support one another during this period of time. jiayou! keep pumping, k?

rebecca
i think this is the latest

Venue : Jill's Place, Parc Emily @ Mt Emily
MRT : Little India
Date : 28 Feb, Sat
Time : 2pm
Directions :
by mrt, stop at little india, take exit A for bkt timah, once out, cross mackenzie road and go up slope to mt emily
by car, go pass paradiz ctr, turn into mt sophia rd, 1st left onto niven rd, then 1st right onto mt emily

Interested:
1. Xin Ying + BB Marcus
2. Joanne + BB Rianne
3. cheerbear + BB Shawn + hb (tentatively)
4. Jellypurin + BB Rebekah
5. Jill + BB Zoe
6. Dumbo + BB Kaitlyn
7. lili + BB Clare + HB (tentatively, will confirm soon)
<strike>8. mspiggy + BB Natalie + HB + Wesley(tentatively)</strike>
9. whitepaper + CH
10. Everafter + BB Bryan + hb(tentatively)
11. Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton (tentatively)
12. Busybee + BB Mikayla + hb (tentative, can only arrive at 3 plus cos me driving OPC)
13. Forest + BB Kieran
14. Surf + Bb Mag
15. Ruffles + BB Victoria + HB (tentative pending whether BB has fever fr 6-in-1)
16. pildough (mel) + bb abby
17. mousebb + BB Wenmin + HB (tentative cos Hb is on ICT)+ Wenxuan
18. Ribenali + BB Claudia
19. BBgoh + BB Seline + HB (confirmed)
20. Dimpletot + BB Kate
21. Rebecca + BB Erin + Gracia (tentative)
22. Essanna + BB Izzy
23. Chris lin + BB Ashton (tentatively)
24. kare2711 + BB Jo + HB (tentative)
25. Tweety + BB Varner (tentative)
26. Freesiajen + BB Ethan + Ryan + HB

<font color="aa00aa">purpleangel
Both my mats are LG Prime with smooth surface. I bought the Alphabet Pooh and Yellow Bears. Very good! Very cooling and thick enough and I can just leave my kid in the play area w/o worrying that he would fall down. Even if he falls, it would not be painful lah.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jellypurin,

Thanks..i hope i can really tahan for a few more months. Really tired when wake up this morning..having backache and really sleepy now..BUT still have to go to work later..*sigh* i really 'pei fu' mummies who can work and BF at the same time..it's really not easy! </font>

<font face="tahoma">mousebb,
ic.. but yellow bears seems to b parklon wor..

dimple,
are urs smooth surface?

re: library,
wa.. got freebies ar.. will tell my hb later.. keke</font>

Regarding the gathering, i'm going with BB Bryan. Hb not joining.

Directions :
by mrt, stop at little india, take exit A for bkt timah, once out, cross mackenzie road and go up slope to mt emily
by car, go pass paradiz ctr, turn into mt sophia rd, 1st left onto niven rd, then 1st right onto mt emily

Interested:
1. Xin Ying + BB Marcus
2. Joanne + BB Rianne
5. Jill + BB Zoe
6. Dumbo + BB Kaitlyn
8. mspiggy + BB Natalie + HB + Wesley(tentatively)
9. whitepaper + CH
10. Everafter + BB Bryan
12. Busybee + BB Mikayla + hb (tentative, can only arrive at 3 plus cos me driving OPC)
13. Forest + BB Kieran
14. Surf + Bb Mag
15. Ruffles + BB Victoria + HB (tentative pending whether BB has fever fr 6-in-1)
20. Dimpletot + BB Kate
22. Essanna + BB Izzy

Pildough
Power ah, your abby. Can flip pages already? My girl hasn't even flipped herself. I've got the package already. Got it by chance. Was at the library when I was pregnant and saw this kit. So I claimed it! Woohoo!

Rubber mat for baby's bath
Yes, I also want to get such a mat. I'm also using the basin I got from Guo Da Li (sigh, back to the ol' days) so very slippery. Where can I get them again? Nice size ah? The rubber mats I see are usually big.

Morn Mommies! YEa It's Saturday>....

Pildough - Me now wanna go Library to get the freebies! Damn Gian hor? But it's taxpayers' $$ so ... actually not free right?

Gathering-Will withdraw myself first as we are not sure if Victoria will have a fever after her jab. WIll pop by if she is ok:

Directions :

Interested:
1. Xin Ying + BB Marcus
2. Joanne + BB Rianne
5. Jill + BB Zoe
6. Dumbo + BB Kaitlyn
8. mspiggy + BB Natalie + HB + Wesley(tentatively)
9. whitepaper + CH
10. Everafter + BB Bryan
13. Forest + BB Kieran
14. Surf + Bb Mag
<strike>15. Ruffles + BB Victoria + HB (tentative pending whether BB has fever fr 6-in-1)</strike>
20. Dimpletot + BB Kate
22. Essanna + BB Izzy

gathering - my hb confirm going unless last min being called back to work then bo bian
3. cheerbear + BB Shawn + hb (confirm)

jill,
can pm me ur address as my hb need to find out from the directory how to go. also, since is a condo any car can go in one ah? or we hv to park somewhere?