(2008/10) Oct 2008

bigflamingo- I used to put my girl on tummy sleep since 1-2mths old..but aft tat she dun seem wan to tummy sleep anymore leh..Though I do agree when bb sleep on their tummy, they do sleep very long...;)

<font color="aa00aa">bigflamingo
I tried that on my gal during day time only when she was 2 months old and after a while, she din like it liao and I stopped doing it le. Recently when she know how to flip liao, she herself flip and sleep on her tummy and I realised she can sleep better and longer in such position.</font>

trace,
tink she looks very good now still.. judging frm her facebk pics.
hope i can be sexy like her after birth too.. haha i still got large tummy..

bigflamingo,
i dont now, but i did earlier.. she sleeps longer naps definitely.

bbgoh,

oso dun wear socks too long, muz air it at times esp when seline is at hm n not sleeping..cos sometimes socks r tight..

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Then you dont need to worry liao cos the clothes and socks are thick enough to keep seline warmth le. You may be surprised some babies are very scared of warmth. Both my kids are like that and they would fuss alot on hot weather until I on the air-con for them. Sometimes when I covered their body with blanket cos I scared the air-con is too cold for them, they would kick it away.</font>

bbgoh,

wear them when they r sleeping..when they r awake no need to wear..arielle dun wear unless she sleeps esp at nite..

if u wear for 24hrs, some socks very tight one wor..esp the bottleneck there..

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Last time wenxuan's IFC teacher also told me dont need to let wenxuan wear socks unless the weather is very cold. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
You bought the dreambag for Arielle also, right? Have you started to let her use it? If inside dreambag, then dont need to wear socks liao cos the dreambag is quite thick le.</font>

Dreambag:
I have it but din use it till now leh...cos sleep with the fan on circulating, not very cold, somemore my girl sweats easily and the dreambag is quite thick so din put on her lor...
Only wear one pc bodysuit/coverall romper for her..

Diaper Cover....Shop is out of stock on the diapercover. So sorry. Only have those wt unknown cartoon prints, not very nice so didn't get them at all....

busybee, i also want the diaper covers! where did u see them?

i'll join this one too since I work nearby! I will join u guys for lunch only.

<font color="119911">TAKA BABY FAIR CUM LUNCH
Date: 12 March 2009, Thursday

Time: 10.30am (I'll be there by 10am. Coz the Fair starts at 10am)

Venue: Taka B1

1. icylemon
2. Ruffles
3. Essanna</font>

enya, wah the local retailer very fierce and in red somemore!

busybee,
i saw those with unknown cartoon pics near my office too.. not so nice ler.. one that is quite ok is one white with pink polka dots and pink ribbon. same think with the frill like ur pic. but urs plain look nicer.

mousebb,
I haven use the dreambag,my ger always feel warm even in aircon rm.. Mayb i shld try it one of these days before she outgrown it

<font color="#F88158"> forest,
i ask my sister abt the teething doll. she told me is $29.90 n tink out of stock liao. my sister say she wan, she can get for u at staff price. but dun go tell others. hehe...

kylie,
Which shop you working at? I always go to the NTUC at Bt Timah. Next time can drop bye to say hi to you.

Re: baby laundry detergent
I'm using the pigeon liquid detergent. Find it good. Plus there's refill packs.

icylemon,
I also stand at the diaper section and press calculator. Hahaha!

nickypower,
Yes I feed my bb with gripewater whenever she has colic.

Trace,
Gripe water is to help soothe colic.

busybee,
Can give me directions to the shop that you buy the diaper cover from? It's at Jurong East right?
Also, can I pm you on the stuff that I would like to get from your BP? Actually what would you recommend?

Freda, Cheer bear,
If you're thinking of buying the pool and dun mind getting pre-loved one, I know lovebug is trying to sell hers.

bigflamingo,
Sleeping on tummy is better. Regina sleeps on tummy even at night. Just make sure no pillows or blankets so baby won't suffocate. but other then that, it's instinctive for them to turn their heads to breathe.

<font face="tahoma">Hi,
I remember one mummy say she will go NTUC at AMK hub tmr morning b4 she go to work (sorry ar.. i cannot find ur name... rem reading it and can't find it liao..)

can you pls help me check whether AMKhub NTUC carries Nuby? mayb can go there to get the teats dumbo recommend.. keke</font>

<font color="#F88158"> xinying
so u wan to replace marcus with that teethin hand isit? but can meh... he's round round n 'ba ba' de leh.. keke...</font>

Vanilla, thx for the offer, the training organizer said that usually other mummies use the executive toilet to pump, so maybe i will take a look, if not ok than go home to pump during lunch time.

Tweety, I started using the Y teats since the baby 2 months old, now he's 4 months and still using it, but going to move on to L teats soon.

Blanket, baby jo usually not using blanket to sleep, just wear long sleve and long pants. Using blanket only when he sleep with us and using AC.

TAKA BABY FAIR CUM LUNCH

1. icylemon
2. Ruffles
3. Essanna
4. monyetnakal

I think i will not bring baby to the fair, will diff to take care baby and shop :p.

Dumbo,
I stay behind tiong bahru plaza. I'm ok to have playdate or mini gathering around tiong bahru plz. I think Joanne and lili also leave around TB?

<font color="aa00aa">Hi forest,

are u ready to go back work tomorrow? cannot be nite owl tonight liao..better sleep early..

Teething toys are mostly donut shaped. Large round things that marcus can hardly stuff into his mouth. So most of the time, he stuff his fingers or my knuckles. So i was looking for thin ones.

kylie,
Yes! I know which one... K, next time I pop in to say hi to you and maybe buy my contact lens from you. Heehee!

TAKA BABY FAIR CUM LUNCH

1. icylemon
2. Ruffles
3. Essanna
4. monyetnakal
5. mint

Remind me when nearer the date. tks.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Xinying,
We have another branch at parkmall, which might be more convenient for you. If you are going there, i can ask my colleague there to give you discount. They have very nice selection of groovy frame.

Purpleangel,
What lenses are u wearing?

Mint,
Sure just pop by, dun forget my name is jasline. if u say kylie, think my colleagues will be blur..keke</font>

<font face="tahoma">Kylie,

I'm using acuvue moist - daily disposable type.. cos now seldom wear contact lenses.. unless special occasions...

re: headband,
ok will PM you after i decide on the one i wan.. keke</font>

<font color="aa00aa">mint,

U go BTP often? I love the NTUC finest there , but also spend a lot when shopping..cos' too much variety liao</font>

xinying,
ya.. Kieran was 66cm at 3mths and 1wk old...
but hor, seeing that me and my hub r both shorties.. im hoping that it stays this way wor.. :p

Trace,
muahahahaha... cant keep myself at home no matter wat.. diaoz.. i feel like i never rested and have to be back at work tom!! even now, just finish packing some stuff.. will go to bed in a min and i think i got no energy to download the photos i was supposed to do.. :p

Rebecca,
wah, thanks for helping me ask leh!! kekeke..
let me ask my sis to take a look for me (she works ard Raffles Place) =) tks alot gal!

xinying, mspiggy,
really ah? stand up will affect bb growth? Kieran is also standing up alot nowadays leh... *pengz*

Surf,
the 1L jar is on at the fair now.. its the household goods fair.. gg from now till 8march if i rem correctly..

nicky,
hehehe... oh, yday that top very easy to nurse.. no need to unhook.. i just push it lower down and can nurse le.. kekek.. :p
i get lotsa training cos' i have been gg out during ML alot... and i only like to wear the few tops i have, cos they are easy for nursing.. those leh chey ones, i dont wear them!! :p

busy bee,
did u receive my PM huh? send u my orders but didnt get any reply leh... :p

kylie,
gosh, i told myself i'll sleep at 11pm and yet im still online! how abt u huh??
pengz, and i have targetted to pump at 1am and 5am.. guess, im not getting much winks tonight at all liaozz.. pengz!!!

wah.. groovy frames.. got nice plastic ones? i love these.. always wear them when i use the lappy/pc at work.. ")

Yes, quite often... usually once a week. I like the stuff there too. I also like the taiwanese eatery and the nyonya stall. heehee!

<font color="aa00aa">Purpleangel,

Oh...that's pretty good lenses. that's no 1 selling lenses. In fact daily disposables market is getting bigger.

Take your time to pick the headband, PM me ya.

Will be back to work tomorrow..sianz..</font>

nicky, enya,
i have to do the pics for the cwp gathering another day.. i better head to bed first... will email u gals later ya!! :p

<font color="aa00aa">Forest,
hehe..i start work at 11am loh..so not so bad. but i am pretty used to waking up early liao..
Not sure abt plastic one, but when i went there on tues, i saw some new and nice frames..
If u want to come to my working place, it's at bukit timah plaza leh..more out of the way.

Mint,
hmmm..yummy..tomorrow will have mee rebus..haha..</font>