(2008/10) Oct 2008

Good afternoon mummies

I cheong FairPrice this morning to buy PetPet (M)and Mamypoko (S) liao. Very happy
...... good deals..... hehehe.... my husband says I siao, buy diapers also so happy, as if I am buying clothes for myself. Goinng to buy somemore this weekend, the sizes are ok for my girl. Yeah. Will also cheong the hypermart at AMK Hub to chk out the feeding high chair.

Forest - The 1L jar that you mentioned at Taka Fair is on now or it's on sales only during their Mar Fair?

Freda - I am back to work next Wed
.......Dreadddddddddddddd it..... Think I will be so nua.....I be eng for first 2 days coz I am locked out from my laptop liao... Hahahahha.... IT will take 1 day to issue me password..........plus I need to clear dunno how many hundreds of emails!

<font color="aa00aa">Surf
You so fast! I intend to buy the pampers diapers, think M size 2 packets at $45.90 bah. </font>

<font face="tahoma">wa... mummies.. only morning.. already 2 long thread to read..

busy bee> i also want the 'panties'... can i have 4 too.. something similar to the one u post the other round... tell me how much to pay u including postage.. cos won't b able to go for the gathering..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jellypurin
You bought the wrong diapers? What brand is it? Some of the cuttings are quite big.</font>

forest- Heee Kieran is soo cute...talkative is alright lah..better than they keep quiet!! ;p They know how to entertain themselves!
I tot yest u using lilypadz....cos u are so fuss-free when nursing Kieran using the shawl leh...Like dun need to unhook/hook back ur bra etc..?? So pro lah... ;)

lili- I'm using Aussino baby's blanket..The size is just right and very cotttony!! It's jersey cotton!! ;)

Surf- Haaa ya me oso managed to buy the correct size diapers for bb I oso v.happy one..Nowadays buy things for bb I oso v.happy leh...machaim I buy things for myself!! *faint*

Toking about diapers, yet I bot 2pkts of the Pampers(Red packaging) one @ $18.95 I think so..quite a good deal...Better than the orange pakaging(Comfort range).. ;)

mousebb
not the wrg size, i bought the diapers when they are not on promo, so bo hua...

pd says i hv 2 chg my gers diapers to L ... so i must stock up L and quickly use all the M

mommies
gtg. meet client liao!

lili- It's those babies blanket not adult normal blanket..;) U can ask the sales assistant, they will show u..;D A big square pc of blanket..;)

lili,

even a big towel oso can be a blanket to a baby. as long as it can covers the baby &amp; provide warm will do.

nickpower, R&amp;R
yes, formerly used the wrap bought from Mrs Wong as blanket, now bring to infant as her wrap.

at home, i normally don't wrap her..

busy bee
Aiyoh, I miss your mass order. But I did mention to get it no matter. Nevermind. Can you give me the addy then Mint and I can go buy?

lili,

can stop wrap ur girl liao. she is big enough le.

infact, i didnt wrap my girl when she is 2 weeks old.

ai yo... ur infant care Y so odd de. so big le still wrap.

poor baby. no freedom to move ard.

nicky,

yes i do. gripe water is for prevention of colic &amp; oso for digestion.

both my child still having gripe water.

R&amp;R
i also wrap her when bring hom from inf care as too windy. but not wrap till very tight lar just to keep her warm

bbgoh,

actually juz make sure they have jacket on &amp; socks &amp; long pants will do. dun really need to wrap them up.

but is still personal preference lah.

i have no further comment on tat.

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
I remember one of the purposes of giving gripe water is to get rid of wind in the tummy. Last time wenxuan's infant teacher advised us not to give gripe water if it is unnecessary. Since then, we have stopped giving him and now for wenmin, we also never give her.</font>

old wives tale.

area tat we muz prevent tat wind or coldness shouldnt enter into these areas.

1. knee cap area

2. baby's head (esp the soft soft area) tat area still not close up yet.

mousebb,

oh...tot apply ruyi oil can liao? actually ruyi oil is gd leh..haha dat dae mi tummyache until quite bad n went toilet thrice.. i applied ruyi oil n went to bed..then ok liao kekeke...

<font color="aa00aa">lili
Agreed with R&amp;R's mummy. I have stopped swaddling for wenmin after 1st month. I only semi-swaddled her during night time until 3rd month and stopped le.

bbgoh
Last time I gave wenxuan wore those long sleeves and long pants while in IFC. So going home time also no need to change. No need to wrap le lah. </font>

Trace,

i apply ru yi oil on rachel &amp; regine everytime i changed their diaper.

even rachel at this age 2 yr old still have colic de.

<font color="aa00aa">trace
Now I only apply ru yi oil for wenmin. Last time I dont know mah cos 1st-time parent, I was kiasi and kiasu, everything all give until the IFC teacher told me not to do so

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
True lor. Bb needs space to move ard. For wenmin, even for the 1st month when I swaddled her, I only do it semi-swaddled for her so that her hands are free to move about while the legs in the swaddle blanket have lots of space to kick and kick. Haha!</font>

mousebb
ya seline also on long sleeve top &amp; pant, but recently weather too windy &amp; my flat at 9th floor de the wind even heavy le so just to play safe.
normally i bring her bk she is sleeping de.

i nvr use ruyi oil. i always apply Tulen oil special for baby from Indo. its very good, can use for massage &amp; not hot like ruyi oil

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Wear socks for seline can liao. Dont wrap her anymore lah esp she is now 4.5months le.</font>

Icic ok cos was thinking shld I give my girl gripe water cos sometimes night time she very cranky lor, was thinking is it got wind in her stomach etc..tats why wonder must I give her the gripe water.. ;)

bbgoh,
yalor like mousebb said, juz wear PJ with socks..dats wad i usually do to arielle..i think not gd to swaddle..esp nw they r growing..have to move ard de..

dumbo,
nah, the last time i saw her was abt 2-3yrs ago..keke..she's still looking gd then..

hey do any of you mummies put your babies to sleep on their tummies? BEenw anting to try that since mine wont sleep longer than 15 or 30 min for naps

mousebb, trace
yaya i ll try let her slowly use to it
she got wear sock whole day

bigflamingo
my seline dun like on tummy ler