(2008/10) Oct 2008

jelly

Yah, sch friends.

Icylemon

Bluey gave us a better price keke. Its so good to be oct mummy. So many entrepreneurs, then so nice to us.

busybee
if you have hair colouring, the colour might be darkened. i did once during lunch time and night time just rinse off with water (was told to keep for 5hrs before wash), can smell herbal and noticed that the towel have "yellowish" stain.

when i wash the 2nd day with shampoo, can smell herbal smell and towel also have "yellowish" stain.

the smell will go away. herbal smell not that strong.

for sake of good scalp & hair growth, must endure. BF can do the treatment, i asked already.

The girl said while after pregnancy, the pores still open, best to do it and can see result within 6/ 7 times.

My hair very short, cost $31.

YOu can try, it's cheap & they use herbal treatment. No booking.

<font color="#F88158"> lili
*raise up hand* me!! me!! vry vry itchy.. scratch until hubby ask me izit i'm tryin to peel off my scalp. hehe...</font>

mousebb,

same here. but when my friends told me. wat is the big deal... you already popped 2 kids via natural birth. birth is lagi pain.

but i still scare.

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R's mummy
Unlike you, I din experience contraction and labour pain even though I have already given birth to 2 kids liao, then me sure cannot take it.</font>

<font color="#F88158"> R&amp;R
that sentence look familar. tink witepaper mention it to be b4.. since u can endure labour pain.. den embro.. small case only..

Joanne,
Pretty girl you have. Kai first flight was when he was 7week I think.

waking up at night,
Last night Kai woke up at 1am, then 3+am though his last feed was 10+pm. No way to pacify him until I surrendered to him with my boobs. Wonder if he wakie crying coz finger in pain.

Gd morn mommies!!

Lots of Baby Deals at NTUC (19 Feb - 4 Mar), ST today:

Diapers
Nepia-$28.95 for 2pkts (M/L)
Drypers-$37.95 for 3pkts
Pampers Active-$45.95 for 2pkts (M)
Huggies Ultra-$14.30 for 1pkt (M size onwards)
Petpet-$34.95 for 3pkts (M size onwards)
Mamy Poko-$21.45 for 1pkt (S/M/L/XL)
NTUC-$18.85 for 2pkts (M/L/XL)

Also got Lucky Baby high chair for $29.90

Jellypurin, dimpletot, JJmom, Rebecca,

I just found out that my mum feed my boy 4-hourly whether or not he cries for milk, so I think my boy is used to having milk every 4-hourly thus he wakes up at 1am and 5am for the past days...asked my colleague who used to be a nurse caring for neonates and she says it's possible that my boy's used to that 4-hourly routine...

<font color="#F88158"> Ruffles
thx for update. just nice that Erin's diapers is runnin out soon.

lili
hsame same.. nw typin n scratch at the same time.. </font>

<font color="#F88158"> R&amp;R
keke..

elch
icic. but Erin is those who dun drink much in the day but at nite... haiz............</font>

morning
WAH our nightowl mummies gettting more &amp; more ah

cheerbear
i managed to get the seawater spray from NTUC pharmacy

NTUC having BBFAIR for bb product, can go take a look

jellypurin

I guess depends on individual bah. Should be able to last 2-3 years. Btw, the price I'm paying includes 2 touch ups. My 1st touch up is end Aug 09. I was told the color will lighten after 3 days (from yesterday) and it's natural coz they can't do super dark for you on the 1st round. In case you skin super absorbent and you'll be stuck with super dark eyebrows. So they'll touch up for you twice to get exactly what you want in the long term.

Trace/Rebecca -
Not sure if cheaper than the BP. You gals knw better lah since you all use these brands. There is also J&amp;J bath wash, Tollyjoy bath refill packs and Kodomo laundry liquid, shampoo etc.

Jelly- go return w yr receipt and buy at new price! They accept abeit a bit mah-fan - not like Robinsons no questions policy

R&amp;R's mum
PMed you

Rebecca, mousebb
I'm sure you can take the pain one lar!!! Nothing much... just that when they go over the same spot to darken the colour a few times, that spot feels pain. But no pain immediately after the procedure!
Think removing black heads during facial is even more painful!

<font color="#F88158"> whitepaper
haha... but tink i better dun ba.. coz my face is vry sensitive. that time i go do threadin... wa.. my whole face itchy like nobody business.. keep washin with tap water.. n little bit swell on certain area.</font>

Rebecca

Then you are destined to draw eyebrows forever le! Actually if you have nice eyebrows then no need to draw lor. Mine very sparse.

Rebecca
i saw at AMKHUB, not sure for all outlet but i thkfor all outlet bah. let me check again tml &amp; let u noe
nw everymorning i got time to shop at AMKHUB b4 cum to work haha

pinkimum
wat happened to Kai's finger?

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca,
it's more like a baby products promotion, not really a fair.
There are 20% off on tollyjoy, pigeon , avent, the first years, NUK, Nuby, Sassy , steadyco, lucky baby, safety first, goldbug,classic pooh and puku brands.

If anybody wanna get Nepia and mamypoko diapers, pls note that it's not available in certain NTUC outlets.</font>

jellypurin,
Ya lor...my mum says my boy needs milk to grow so must feed 'on time'...told her feed on demand this morning...hope she listens...else I'm going to fall flat anytime from lack of sleep!

lili,
Your girl sleeps thru the night even with 4-hourly feeding during the day?

<font color="#F88158"> whitepaper
ya lor.. my eyebrows nt nice de la..

bbgoh
u stay at AMK ar.. so good. last time i use to stay there de. but aft married liao no more.. haiz... so sad...

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca,

If you have money to spare, can try brow resurrection at BrowHouse. Think it's not bad but quite ex lah.</font>

<font color="#F88158"> kylie
ic.. nvm.. ltr mayb i make a trip to sun plaza n check it out. if really dun hve.. den hve to go AMK liao.. </font>

<font color="#F88158"> kylie
ic. thx for sharin but i scare pain n also got sensitive skin.. dun really dare to try. coz i already vry ugly. if anytin happen to my face.. *faint*</font>

dimpletot
my Seline also have same phrase when she rch 4mth, last me abt 2-3wks. only these few days start get better only wake up once ard 4am.
maybe is thier growth sprout bah

<font color="aa00aa">rebecca,

what brand u wanna get?
the branch is inside sun plaza?

by the way, think max can only get 4 units each time</font>