(2008/10) Oct 2008

morning mommies,

morning jelly.. the little girl is the only reason why i'ld get up so early to pump, i now pump at 11-12 hour intervals. despite milk production decreasing steadily as planned, i get somewhat upset when my milk supply doesn't make up one feed for her. it feels.. urhm.. incomplete. made breakfast to bring to office, shower, iron and will go to work soon.

mommies, the turning babies, do they turn and wake themselves up? abby is doing that these days and she frustrates herself finding a position to sleep, eventually she falls asleep on her side but that's pretty long. recently, she's been having bad temper tantrums in the evenings, remniscent of first two months. taken to strolling her around downstairs to the nearby playground until she sleeps.. sigh. alright jelly, they're only going to be so small for so long right?

employment:
i've applied for full time and i've applied for part time positions. decided to try and work out a more flexi arrangement with future employer. lots of prayer there, i think my mil is tired as hell.. so, until the little girl turns 1, my work options will be part time. since i have neither the smarts nor patience to organise a bp, i guess i'ld also have to limit the shopping and expenditure right?

k going to work, take care mommies..

p.s. it could be me (trying to flatter myself) but there's been an increase in temper tantrums since i went back to work.

it could also be her teething or asserting her own little self.

i've pretty much been the primary caregiver until 3 weeks ago, could it be a coincidence?

mm maybe need to read up more on this.

p.s.s. if anyone has a wii, we ought to have a wii mommies party..

delegate people to look after the kid while we bop around like siao char bors and hopefully lose some of the love around our hips. could be fun

dammit mel, get to work already..

Is it this Sat already? I think it is the 28th at Jill's condo at Mt Emily.

Unless there is another gathering in the days I have missed reading this post.

no gathering this sat. Its on 28 feb...

Pildough
hahaha wii party will be real fun!
Hope u manage to get part time post. Our kids only grow up once...

Forest
You have good deals for wii fit? If so I am interested. Been toting with the idea of buying one.

Pildough
Ha ha. Sometime responding to your post seems a waste of time cos you will not respond till the cows come home (pun intended). I can't imagine your sweet looking abby having a ya trim though.

morn mummies!

dumbo, i am gog aust in june too! planning to go tasmania..suppose to go last yr..but found out i was preggie! n so disappointed that we din get to travel last year.. but having arielle ard is a double joy for us too!

<font color="#F88158"> morning mummies!!! taken breakfast already?

Jelly
*hugz* poor mummy.
understand hw u feel. coz sometimes Gracia behave like ur gal too.

pildough
yes. sometimes they will like this. esp whn they are learnin hw to turn themselves. they are easily awake by the position. my Erin are like this too. but nw no more. coz she's use to it. and also, dun let her hve a habit of carry to slp unless u were outside. coz as time goes by, she will keep cryin n cryin just for the sake of goin down for a stroll.

last time my Gracia is like this too. my hubby pamper her. coz only gal ma. den she cry n cry even in the nite time ard 11+. just coz she wan to go down for a stroll. told my hubby cnt keep on like dis. so we let her cry n cry. she cry until tired den slp. sometimes we hve to be heartless mother.

talkin abt increase of tantrum, last time i'm a workin mum too. so i understand hw u feel. coz aft work, u'r tired. whn the moment u reach hme, u need to look aft BB again. is like no rest. n BB will cry more n be more demandin coz they can feel ur presence. they wan to be hug n cuddle by us. like my Erin, whn daddy is at hme, she wil more demandin n more noisy. sometimes she refuse to let me carry her. once daddy carry her n tok to her, she will smile all the way..

morning again mommies
abit zombie le... my head is spinning.. hope i keep my sanity at wk today!

pil
i think my ger is MORE tantrums ever since i started work. she is waking up as early as i am

morning mummies

FB - i jus add u gals and dunno who is who jus know that is one of the mummies in the forum :p

lose weight - me still hv another 6kg to lose and there r still lots of pre-preg clothes in my wardrobe that i cant wear

gathering food - yes i agree that for high tea is abit ex.. anyway since we meeting at 2pm i think high tea will be more appropriate than lunch right?

maybe can try this caterer.. i use them for my hse warming last yr and they food is nice with lots of gd comments from relative

http://www.neogarden.com.sg/menu.cfm?MenuType=High%20Tea&amp;Mode=Menu

hi dumbo - thanks..where can we get the nuby teats? online only or robinson will sell?

Hi busy bee - i wanted to start him on avacodo but PD say no. PD wants me to give him simple fruits - i started with banana. He does not like it mashed into his cereal. so we feed him separately on it. He just tried white rice cereal, brown rice cereal and banana and apple juice. Yesterday my hb say my boy constipated..poo v hard... so calling pd to see if need to reduce the brown rice cereal and increase banana and drink plain water (cos he dislike the apple juice)...will start him on apple soon..

FB >> i added a lot of u but also dunno who is who haha anyway, i m jane lin :p

Lose weight >> ehmm i find it queit fast lah, everybd said i lost fast maybe due to TBF. but still got another 9kg to shed off.

i have bought 2 pants b4 bk to work. nw a bit losse liao. manage to get a jean but its XXL size haha cant find low cut de, bought at neighbourhd shop thight fit de

Gathering food >> i m anythg

<font color="aa00aa">Jellypurin
Poor mummy! Guess you din have enough sleep last night *pat pat*
Actually I think giving milk to bb is easier than solid. I guess wenxuan has given me the phobia le...Haiz!

Jelly
ur baby wake up early??
my Seline also sigh.. recently wake up at 4am then keep screaming when we ignore her..

re: FB
okie, for verification, I'm Lennie Hong in FB

bbgoh
yes, my bb now wakes up between 5-6am.. just about the same time i get up for work.

vanilla
wow... ur boy is eating a great variety of food! i hope my ger likes the diff types as well, but ifrown on the thought of giving juices to them unless we freshly squeeze them :p

Vanilla pod,
Thanks, juz went to buy the L size teat yesterday but yet to let bb try.

Ruffles,
missed ur post...went to buy size 2, S. yes only the teat size is bigger, the flow is the same as size 1.....sighz wasted my monies

little doggie - Yep me too wasted money on size 2 (S)! Went to buy size 1 (L) last nite and it works like a dream! BB n me so happy
Just be careful when feeding as the hole is much larger than M. Dun feed bb lying down.

SM Solids - Am keen to start Vicky on the baby rice cereals, but worry it may be too early as her head is still not too strong. Maybe I shd wait till mth end!

Catering - Dumbo, we can order for 70% attendance and the food will be more than sufficient. That's what I do for my events.

hi jelly - heehee me 2 initially when PD say dun give water give juice...i thot i squeeze it but then have alot of "fiber" how...then he said heinz and gerber has 4mths bb juice - good thing is that there is no preservatives and has Vit c..and i tasted it and it is not sweet at all....

No worries little doggie - first few times there will alot of slippage as the flow is faster and bb hasnt learn to swallow fast enough..but they will learn.

on waking bbs - last nite i was too exhausted and overslept n hb took to take care of bb and do the 2am feed -- to my horror i found bb v awake - and when hb change him, he can smile and want to play... i had the hard job of coaxing the little one to sleep and finish his milk! all done by 3.30 and i have to wake up at 530am to do another feed.

mousebb
i got gave ler.. b4 CNY she can sleep from 10pm to 7am. nw huh she ask milk at 1am plus then next 3hr ll ask again after tat dun wanna sleep liao loh

lili
added liao ler u r on my fren list alrdy hehe
btw, how is ur gal?

hey morning all!

this morning woke up, saw my girl sleeping on her own - tummy sleep. i was shocked .. scared she has no oxygen... hahha

could i know how many has started to transfer your bbs over from cot/ playpen to sleep on floor mattress?

<font color="aa00aa">lili
During day time, my gal sleeps on floor mattress and during night time, she sleeps in her cot.</font>

vanilla,
ok noted...cos i m working full time...bb is take care by my mil n maid. m afraid bb may choke on the milk with maid dun know when should stop...sighz....got to wait till weekend then can try the L size.

btw i saw someone posted on cold storage having promotion on pampers dry..can i know if the disc still on? thnks

flipping,
My boy turns 4month today and he still can't flip. Sometimes I will try to help him when he gets frustrated. But most of the time he is not even trying, he is more interested in sucking his fists.

bbgoh,
There was this period my boy also wakie for feed after sleeping through the nights for a few weeks. Sometimes I would get my hubby to pacify him. If cannot pacify then I would feed him. After some time then back to normal. But still got some nights he does not sleep through lah.

Big tumtum,
I still look like 3month preggie with my tummy leh. And yeah, I have not been buying much clothes, cause everything seems to show my tummy. So basically, I am surviving on the same few pieces of clothings.

My boy is still refusing to take bottle leh. How how how?

pinkimum
my ger flips once and now, no flipping in sight. tmr see pd and ask her if that is normal. if dun flip by 6mths, isit a problem...

re: weight loss
mine is no where in sight as well. i am in talks w my hubby to see if we shd hv #2 soon though i would love to hv dragon bb and then close factory and go do liposuction on my tumtum, thighs and butt! wahaha

<font color="aa00aa">During CNY, when one of my fil's friends came to our house and saw me, she asked me if i'm expecting! Faint wor! I tell my hubby then I must work harder to get rid of my tummy even though he kept telling me that I look ok.</font>

anyone co sleep wif baby here? i used to put arielle on her cot, but until recently, she started to become our 3rd party on our bed..haha..frens keep telling me its dangerous to co sleep in case we accidently cover her wif our pillows etc

ruffles,
pampers dry is wad colour huh? got so many types ar? i noe got pampers comfort, pampers active n nw pampers dry?

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Eventually arielle would not want to go back to her cot le. That was what happened to wenxuan so for this round, I kept telling hubby pls dun put our gal to sleep on our bed again. </font>

pinkimum
initially had try to use pacifier not giving milk but only waste my time for keep giving it as she cant suck well &amp; keep drop.
my Seline also only interesting to suck her fist, not on flipping

Trace
pamper dry is red color one, good than comfort &amp; price also cheaper i thk consider as 2nd level on pampers bah

co sleep >> sometime we ll put Selien on our bed too
as she keep screaming dun wanna sleep or when she got nightmare keep crying. as put on our bed i easy to pat her.
tats y i got urge to get a mattress on floor let her sleep instead of bbcot so when need pat i can lie there sleep with her instead of let her sleep on our bed bcum 3rd party.
part of dangerous for me its not as i ll put her sleep on my side then i lying down abt her leg at 45deg so i got 1hand protect her leg incase HB flip over

Trace
I cosleep with baby since day 1. And err, she's still breathing the last time I checked. I find co-sleeping easy because I can just turn to her and nurse.

bbgoh - not sure how long the promo will last. It's been on for 2 wks alrdy. You can try Compass Pt.

Trace - Pamper Dry comes in red packaging w a green band on the top; mid-range Pampers after Pampers Active. I find it v gd and with deals like $18.55 for 2 pkts .. it's worth every cent. One pc only 20c.

mommies - when do u intend to wean yr bb fr sleeping in the same room as you? Heard it is gd to start them young before they can protest.