(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles
We have no chance to let our kids sleep in their own room cos currently we are staying at out fil's place and there's no spare room. Unless next time when we shift back to our own house...</font>

bbgoh
yes, she flip (think 1.5 weeks ago) but only right side. hahha

she still having running nose &amp; cough. on medication. now , in infant lor...

pinkimum
you must help your bb if hand stuck, tell your bb "this is the way" and bb will knows...

Ruffles
ok ok thanks

i used to buy at Batam-Indo when i went bk as after convert to S$ its cheaper abt S$8.93 only

i dun have spare room for my girl

mousebb,

arielle still ok, every sat..i will b at my mum's plc, so she still sleeps well in her own playpen. just when we r at our own hse..then i let her co sleep wif us..

karen/bbgoh,

i am a lightsleeper, but who noes i m so tired one day n accidentally crush on her :p dat dae i had a silly tots..hahaha..she slept at 8.30pm n din wakes up till 5am..so ard 4 plus, i saw her lying there..hmm sleeping soundly..i tried to shake n see if she is ok..n she reacted n i PHEW manz..cos she usually she wakes up ard 2am for her last feed so its really unusual for her not to wake up till 5am..

i find it easier when i co sleep wif her..i can hug her, pat her..n smell her! wahhahahaha...

ruffles,
sorry prob i missed yr post, the promo is at cold storage only? or ntuc?

co-sleep
like very dangerous... i scare hubby or myself sleep like log , or cover her with blanket...

what other alternative? let her sleep next door with floor mattress? but, still on air-con... how huh?

gate
anyone buy gate (for bedroom door) ? i'm thinking to get one to prevent my dog from going into her room. any recommendation?

lili
icic hope she recover soon. Seline also have runny nose since yst. thk tonight must give med ler..

Flipping >> how thier hand should be when they goin to turn?

trace - the promo is only at cold storage whilst stocks last. Last wk, I grabbed only 2 remaining packs on the shelf. Last nite, I grabbed 4 remaining packs. They will keep restocking until promo ends or when stocks deplete. The cashier will say 'everything is on the shelf' and wun bother to look in the store for u. SO it depends on yr luck.

Trace
Hmm, don't know lei. Somehow my body is very aware of my girl when she's sleeping with us. And I'm very alert to her sounds. But mostly she sleeps face up that's why it's safer.

ruffles

Pampers dry has velcro instead of sticky tape?
Some mummies were mentioning that pampers has a certain smell. This range ok to u?

Trace
yah loh i like co-sleep too but also worry they bcum our 3rd party ah haha poor hb
altot u r a lightsleeper but when co-sleep try to sleep lower than her, ur head at her upper body.

dimpletot
yup its velcro not stickt tape. &amp; dun have urine smell after wearing up to 8hrs for my gal.if comfort really got this smell

bboh
just like when we flip/ turn, say right side flip, our hand stuck inside, just help to pull out for her lor...not sure how to say.

lili
got it
i get wat u mean le.. yah when i tried to help her flip her hand will stuck on chest loh so we help to pull it out, is it?

karen,
i am more worried abt the blankets..cos sometimes both me n my hubby will pull up the quilt and cover ourselves..n our ger is in the ctr..might b covered up w/o us knowing..

<font color="0077aa">Seems like most of your bbs sleep early at 8plus, my Nat sleeps vy late leh. Most nite at 10plus~11pm even thou her last fed is 8 plus, makes me vy tired too

co-sleep
I only co-sleep with my boy during the afternoon nap. Cause it is easier for me to pat him especially when he doesn't sleep very soundly. Sometimes pat until I am still sleepy though. Haha.

jelly,
Actually my boy also flipped once from front to back. That was when he was fussing and feeling frustrated and use all his might to flip.
I am also thinking of having #2 soon then can close factory and go get rid of my tummy once and for all.

Trace,
The first few times Kai sleep through, I will wakie and check whether he is breathing or not. Haha...
bbgoh,
My boy also doesn't take pacifier, think his fists taste better:p

lii,
Got it. Sometimes I just pull out the stuck hand. Think I very rough though. Oppsss...

Ruffle,
I am also thinking of letting my boy sleeps in the other room. But like that need to buy baby monitor leh...

good morning mummies!

Izzy only woke up twice last night at 4am and 6am after sleeping at 10am! I am abit more sane today..

jellypurin, you should report the person who is selling your stuff at a higher price. Post it in her thread to alert others. These pple should be banned!

I know this comment is super late, but I am still going thru posts!

jjmom,
My boy sleeps late also. 10-11pm. But recently, he starts fussing at 9+pm so will put him to bed earlier. But sometimes he will still play in his cot till 10+pm.

<font color="0077aa">pinkimum,
tat's what my Nat gal does too, last fed at 8plus, she is still wide awake till 9plus, put her at her cot. She will fuss till 10plus~11pm then ZZZ...sigh</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
My gal also sleeps at around 10-11pm. Her last feed is at around 10pm but sometimes she would skip her last feed and we would have to dreamfeed her before we sleep.</font>

<font color="#F88158"> mummies!! I very very very angry!!!!!

I hang out my wet cloths under the sun to let it dry since early this morning. den just nw i went to check out my cloths. it;s about to dry liao but got this inconsiderate ppl. hang their WET cloths out of the window!!! WA KAOZ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! FEEL LIKE KILLING PPL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SICKENING INCONSIDERATE PPL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! REALLY FEEL LIKE GOIN UP N CONFRONT THAT PERSON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!</font>

pinkimum &amp; JJmom,
U not alone, my boy sleeps late too, after his last feed at 10-11pm. I tried to let him sleep early, is either he cant sleep through the night or he will wake up 10pm to play until 12am then fall asleep again! Concuss! Maybe bcoz he sleep a lot during daytime, he can sleep from 4-7pm! Normally he will feel sleepy again ard 830pm. I will drag him til 10pm for his last feed and he can fall asleep directly after that. Of course, very tough for both mom and son, as he will fuss and i need to keep entertaining and playing with him to distract him. Sometime see him very pity, will xin ruan and let him nap for 15-30mins lo, sigh...

Trace
like tat u seem very bor eng haha

flipping >> normally ur babies is learn to flip from bk to front or the other way round?? Seline is learning from front to bk de so is it bcoz like tat more diff?

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Poor gal! Wasted your efforts to wake up early to wash the clothes but there are so many inconsiderate pple everywhere lah. What to do?</font>

Rebecca
hope tat ppl is not my MIL hahaaahha
as she likes to hang her wet wet (no spinning) cloths under the sun

if me i ll take a look see got ppl hanging bor

<font color="#F88158"> mousebb
too bad that person stay quite high floor. if nt i sure record n bring it to the town council de lor.. just nw i already lodge a complain at town council thru email. but still i 'yan bu xia zhe kou qi'!!!!! u noe ma.. nt just today or wat leh.. been 'ren' they all for 5yrs liao leh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the day i married my hubby until today lor!!!! KNS!!!!!!!!!!!!!</font>

<font color="#F88158"> bbgoh
older ppl i can understand. coz their mind old fashion de. clothes cannot use washin machine wash. spoilt easily. but most of the resident here are young couple. they no brain tink or no common sense de ar!!! urgh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!</font>

good afternoon!!

trace,
cool! i wonder how kaitlyn will react to the cold.. :p we're going to perth. we travelled to perth last yr when i was preggy too.. its an annual trip la :p

vanilla,
i bought from john little at marina sq. but when i went this sunday, they didnt seem to sell nuby anymore. maybe can try the branch in orchard.. online is cheaper. but it takes too long.

ruffles,
i usually do that when i have larger number of guests.. for 20+ isit abit risky to cater for 15? anyway most caterers charge extra for less than 30 guests.. so not much diff..

re catering:
i go look around.. will update again!

Rebecca
i noe sure not my MIL haha just joking, we stay at AMK lor
i can understd ur anger, some ppl even worse hang their mop stick out so dirty water

<font color="#F88158"> mummies.. came across this...
** Visit MomsinMind.com @ BabyCare Festival 27, 28 Feb - 1 Mar 2009 ** Singapore Expo Hall 6A, Booth E05-E06

<font color="#F88158"> mummies..
if u ladies wanna go to the expo sales. go on fri ir can la.. den the best timin is 2pm to 5pm. coz aft 5pm. there will be lots n lots of ppl comin in liao. vry hard for u all to shop n choose ur items liao.
my exp la.. just to share la..

Hubby said if we shift back to our own house, he will buy a dryer for the clothes so that we can avoid such problem cos our flat is on low floor.</font>

Expo always have many good sales but super far away from my place leh. When I ask hubby to fetch me there, he would say waste petrol. Haha!</font>

Rebecca
we gotto work ler ... or must take leave for shopping ??? :p keke

Mousebb
nowadays new flat can hang on the small balcony huh.. we used to hang insd kitchen with open a bit of window when everyone go working.

<font color="#F88158"> mousebb
but dryer hor.. they say 'eat' electricity leh... i dunno hw true is it la.. but frm my exp hor.. once finish dryin hor.. need to be taken out asap. if nt it will hve a bad smell. coz last time my classmate hve it. den he got a bad smell... ask him y.. he say put inside for long hrs den smell...

re:expo sales
tell hubby u shop for tha sake of him ma.. keke... help him save $$ ma... den petrol filled in liao also muz use de ma.. if nt store it for? hehe...</font>

<font color="#F88158"> bbgoh
haha... if i'm a female boss, i will gve half day off for mummies to go for such sales... hehe... coz i also wan go ma.. keke... but hor.. i tink my company will closed down vry fast.. LOL</font>