(2008/10) Oct 2008

dumbo
ya, price the same leh.

busy bee
adelena from sean lau replied u leh!

<font color="aa00aa">Dumbo
Agreed. Bought 2 mega packs of dryers at NTUC on last Sat at around $35++. I think it is cheaper than this BP wor! </font>

re drinking:
mummies might wanna check out nuby.. i just changed my girl to this. she used to take very long to drink too when i was using nuk bottles &amp; nuk latex teats.
nuby's teat that is "customized" to baby's drinking patterns.. baby controls how fast or slow the milk flows. Also nuby bottles are BPA free.
http://www.babyearth.com/nuby-non-drip-nipples-6pk.html
this is the one.
kaitlyn took awhile to get used to it. but i think it's worth it.

The weather simply awful these last couple days, sat and sun was like a heatwave till mini bee developed heat rash again. I had to run out to buy the "hole hole" singlet from the neighbourhood bb shop for her to wear. we hid in the aircon room all weekend. Then today heavy downpour. My Poor gal sooo hot /heaty she constipated for 2 days. Sigh. Hope she poos soon!

Diapercover...
While out at the neighbourhood bb shop, I saw these cute diaper covers. They are very pretty, white with eyelet lace and bows....Soo cute and best part only $2.50. (4 for $10!) But hoping to get a personalised bloomers for minibee. Maybe i will organize a spree....oh no i think its bp and spree mania again

Jelly!! I saw! Thanks..... I am gonna sign up. U?

Dumbo.... i was waiting for the organizer to put up detail, now same prize so dissapointing.

diapers:
yea.. but i tink many mummies requesting she drop the price liao.. so followup and see how lor.. every cent counts!
and if buy 5 packs its cheaper.. maybe we can collate our orders if she reduces her price.
i dont mind trying out other brands.

Dumbo, oops pardon my spelling. I meant I was waiting for diaper bp organiser to put up details. now that they did and its same price so disappointing. Btw where can we find the nuby bottles u are referring to in spore?

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
I just ordered a 3-in-1 baby clutching toy for wenmin. Seldom buy her any toy so I think now is time to get her something le.</font>

busybee,
i bought mine from john little at marina sq 2 wks ago.. but i just went yesterday and no more leh.. maybe can try other john little branches. I find the one in orchard has the best variety for baby stuff.

and yes.. i faxed my ic over.

vanilla pod- how's yr bb? Hope he is doing gd w the cereals

Nuk teats - me so dumb. I thot to help Vicky drink faster, I went to get size 2 teats, size S. In the end, I found that 2 meant bigger teat, but the hole is even smaller than sized 1 teat, M! Nw I nd to go get Size 1, L! So confusing!!!

Diapers - The BP aint cheap. So dissappointing.

R&amp;R
ops place my order liao lolx like to get somethg for Seline bite/teething haha
very hard to save my pocket nw ah, tats y i dun dare to search BP thread :p

busy bee
Love the idea of personalised bloomers. If you spreeing in, I sure buy! But these $2.50 ones sound good. Where did you find them?

omg!.. i cant even imagine him doing the deed with that gal.. he looks 8.. and she looks 18!? how is he gonna raise that baby!!?. omgomgomg...

So many entries...

Mint, who is bigfalmingo?? My Marcus is gonna challenge him.

Gioanna,
Dun worry abt Skylar. Maybe she's more lady-like. So dun wanna flip about, unlike my notti boy.

Cheerbear,
the idea of feeding solid is to let baby try to eat from spoon, so that baby will eventually learn to use spoon. U put in bottle defeat the purpose right?

hi Ruffles - thanks..he is ok, doing well with cereals - now on 4.5 tablespoon. Have to feed him when he is not tired..sat make mistake fed him when he is sleepy...he slept with cereal in his mouth! worried he will choke so now we feed him when he is fully awake. Started him on bb juice as well...he does not like apple juice from heinz and make a face when i fed him. I tasted it and dun blame him..haha

On NUK teats - i stood there and analyse the teats for the longest time...even took medium feed hole and large feed hole, fill with water and compare!

Karen,
Got mine from Rivervale plaza in sengkang. I have been looking for these diaper covers for some time. Saw my friend had it on for her baby on facebook and she shared that she got it from the neighbourhood type shop at Jurong East.

Purpleangel, the child's father looks like a child himself! Sheesh... I need to buy minibee a chastity belt next time!

Dumbo,
looks like alfie got raped by the gal. Keke... now there's a 16 year old that claim that he's the real father of the baby.

BTW, any update on the food prices?

busy bee
Oh i'm a bad shopper. No idea how to shop for things. If you buy, post a pic ok? So that I can get a rough idea. Are the covers made of cloth?

nuk teats:
hubs and i were so confused.. we alter realized we were feeding her with different teats at different times.
On top of size 1, 2, 3, there are sub categories - S, M, L..
we bought all 1.. but i think a mixture of S, M and L.. no wonder sometimes she took so long drinking and sometimes alot of wastage cos hole too big.

xinying,
lol yes!! that was the 2nd day.. she first tried the night before.. i was actually quite brave to try it outside.. hahaha dunno wat i was tinking!
actually once i left swensens and hid in the carpark.. i tried feeding her in the car.. and she was ok.. i was like!?? tks lor.. throw mummy face away.. :p
on the 3rd day she used to it liao.. now she can finish 7oz within 15 mins

Dumbo,
maybe she's too distracted to feed.
Or shy that Marcus is looking at her.
Not lady-like to be drinking so much in public. Keke...it's all abt 1st impressions.

trace,
i am interested to try the petpet. price?
as for fitti, sorri my son butt cant take it.. only try one sample nia and his butt red red liao.

<font face="tahoma">dumbo, are the teats meant for those wide neck bottles ar? cos mine is the normal, slim and tall type.. dun noe will it b able to fit in or not</font>

vanilla,
kaitlyn also like nuk latex teat.. thats why the transition was quite daunting.. but cos i wanted to change to bpa free bottle. so i think its worth it.
i think for this non-drip teat, it is only in silicon. they have for wide and normal neck bottles so can use on nuk, i think. nuby does carry latex teats.. but not sure if it comes in this range.

xinying,
haha! not lady like to scream on the top of your lungs either!?? she needs training.. mummy need to teach her.. lol

purpleangel,
mine is wideneck.. but they have for normal neck too.

Adding...

Venue : Jill's Place, Parc Emily @ Mt Emily
MRT : Little India
Date : 28 Feb, Sat
Time : 2pm
Directions :
by mrt, stop at little india, take exit A for bkt timah, once out, cross mackenzie road and go up slope to mt emily
by car, go pass paradiz ctr, turn into mt sophia rd, 1st left onto niven rd, then 1st right onto mt emily

Interested:
1. Xin Ying + BB Marcus
2. Joanne + BB Rianne
3. cheerbear + BB Shawn + hb (tentatively)
4. Jellypruin + BB Rebekah
5. Jill + BB Zoe
6. Dumbo + BB Kaitlyn
7. lili + BB Clare (tentatively)
8. mspiggy + BB Natalie + HB + Wesley(tentatively)
9. whitepaper + CH
10. Everafter + BB Bryan + hb(tentatively)
11. Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton (tentatively)
12. Busybee + BB Mikayla + hb (tentative, can only arrive at 3 plus cos me driving OPC)
13. Forest + BB Kieran
14. Surf + Bb Mag
15. Ruffles + BB Victoria + HB (tentative pending whether BB has fever fr 6-in-1)
16. pildough (mel) + bb abby
17. mousebb + BB Wenmin + HB (tentative cos Hb is on ICT)+ Wenxuan
18. Ribenali + BB Claudia
19. BBgoh + BB Seline + HB (tentative cos Hb got work till 1pm)
20. dimpletot + bb kate

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
I only ordered after you I saw the link you posted. Always buy toys for wenxuan but not wenmin. So i think I should 'compensate' her a bit

Vanilla, I too started minibee on some solids. She likes the rice cereal alot and can take up to 10 spoonful of it. I tried the heinz organic veg mash yesterday and she only took 3 spoonfuls and cringe everytime i attempt to give her more. I smelled it and thought the pumpkin smell was really too overpowering... no wonder she dun like. what else has your little one tried?

hmm..i bot the fitti premium 360 is $11 per pkt..i find it gd!! n lasting...but u hv to order a carton (6 pkts inside) they deliver to yr home