(2008/10) Oct 2008

enya
hope u got my email...

jellypurin
yeah..also replied you :)

maybe we can organise an OCT babies birthday parties..on 1 Oct this year.

<font color="aa00aa">Jellypurin
Like your gal, mine also not drinking very well but she is still gaining weight well wor! Realised if she drank a lot on the previous day, the next day she would go on diet le. But as long as she is gaining weight, I just let her be. Sometimes she can skip her last feed. But I worry she would wake up to drink in the middle of the night so would always tell hubby to give her a dreamfeed before midnight.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Enya
Will be going with hubby otherwise I wont dare to go wor.

Good idea to have babies birthday parties on 1 Oct! It's my gal's birthday
. Hahaha!!!</font>

enya: i like your idea on the BIG BASH for our kiddos' 1st year !!..oredi dreaming ~~

dimpletot : the bb fair is next week not this week wor..i might be gg cos bringing bb for his jab in the morning (27/2)..hope he is not too cranky after the jab =)

Jelly / Cheer Bear - I still hv mamex gold at home. Bought 4 months ago. Was still hoping to let her drink when I stop pumping at 6 months. So mamex gold no problem? Jelly - can recall the date of the news? I dun recall reading this in ST or hear it on radio.

Mspiggy:
Maybe your boy is the easy going type
Natalie is having blocked nose so I think it affects her drinking as she can't breathe properly when sucking? As for my boy, he had this problem when he was 3m+, then it was ok and now going thru this cycle again. Enya also had same prob, so I am wondering has it to do with bigger size babies?

I am still trying to work out whether I can go for the gathering on 28th with my boy,haven't added my name. If not I'll definitely make it for the 1 Oct, We got lotsa time to start org now

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Wan Chuen,
maybe... PD told me before, after awhile bigger babies growth tends to slow down.

try to make it for the gathering.

regarding birthday bash... it'll be really fun. last time my son had his bday bash with the Jun06 babies at a gym place (Civic Plaza) forget the name of the gym already, they organise party too.
</font></font>

surf
think i read it on today npp, maybe mid of last week, wed-fri paper...

enya
cool, will reply and revert with payment details

jolly
hehe, got the sean lau package liao

re: single b'day party for oct bbs
yeah, like that idea too.

<font color="#E66C2C"> Mornin Mummies

mspiggy
WA!!! u drink ur own EBM? i cnt even take the smell n u can take the taste. power!!

cheer
i'm feedin Gracia dumex, mamex gold. and i saw the news frm CNA that dumex are safe to comsume.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Rebecca,
Actually it tastes ok... sweet sweet like those diluted condense milk. hehehehe </font></font>

<font color="#E66C2C"> mspiggy
LOL!! ya.. it's sweet. try b4 but is the smell n... eeeee.... only my Nicholas like the taste. Gracia i let her try to latch on. one suck n she goes no.... haha...</font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">hahahaha, I just gulp it down... didnt really smell anything.
Gracia is so cute!</font></font>

<font color="ff0000">forest,

I lost the post you posted abt the shoe spree.

I m interested wor. want to get 2-3 pairs for Regine.

Can you post the info here again.</font>

lili,

my gal recovered already from fever.
just sent her back to infant care today.
think i'll monitor again... if anything happens again then maybe will consider to withdraw her from there.

cos she only been ther for a week and fever... now hearing clare's case every 2 weeks i get scared..

xinying,
16 mummies not a prob. I'm already expecting 100 guests. heehee! Going to cater food also so might as well have the gathering there.

News for Marcus: Regina has found someone else liao. Bigflamingo's boy. Hahaha!

Will upload Regina's photo soon.

purpleangel,
Nepia is velcro type.

Re: Diapers
Cold Storage having sale for Pampers Baby Dry. 2 packs for $18.55.

forest,
No need to crash the baptism lah. Just change the venue of the gathering. Heehee! It's at 3pm Church of St Mary of the Angels.

Enya,
Love the idea of the 1 year old bash! It'll be quite a sight!

Rebecca,
I also drink my own ebm. Too heartpain to flush it all down the drainage pipe.

wan chuen and jollyhoppy

Oh yah! Silly me mixed up dates. Its the day before the big gathering... Ok will ask again nearer the date if folks can meet.

its very hazy outside hor? Do u all still bring bb out in stroller?

<font color="#E66C2C"> Jelly
haha.. Erin so far so good. today is Gracia nt in good mood. ytd bring Erin out for the whole day with hubby, she is kind of gettin attention frm daddy. keep makin noise n wan daddy carry.

mspiggy
haha.. coz she keep tellin me she wan to drink. so i let her try. hehe..

cheer
hmm jus 1 or 2 days ago ba. unless nw they got new info den i dunno liao.. coz my chi is poor. most of the chi word i dunno hw to read. n i dun see any article is regardin the FM case de leh...

mint
haha... wei da wei da...</font>

Rebecca,
Mix it in Milo or horlicks then not so 'er xin' lor... kekeke! No need to add sugar. So healthy. Hahaha!

today so tired. bb refused to sleep last night. she slept at 5+am. she refuse to sleep in her cot and only slept when we put her on our bed.

lili,
how's bb clare? she feeling better?

<font color="#E66C2C"> dimpletot
i do bring pram out. is oly whn with hubby. normally if's i'm alone, i wont bring. some more the furthest place i(alone) go is sun plaza.</font>

<font color="#E66C2C"> mint
haha... ya ya.. agree with u. my i dunno y i mixed it into Gracia's FM, she can tell the taste. one sip n she took out the bottle n she tell me she dun wan the milk. told me she is full?! so i hve to feed her lor. normally she drink it by herself. but once i mixed it. she dun wan it. den even worse, i will to flush down the FM, nestle brown rice cereal, si shen brown rice powder n my EBM. 4X my heartpain.</font>

<font color="#E66C2C"> my Erin is learnin hw to crawl. the way she crawl is funny lor. she use her head to support her body n use her legs to kick n kick. so she can move.

sometimes she do stunts. she love to let herself hangin at the edge of the bed without fallin down. cannot tahan her. sometimes frighten my hubby n myself. really aiyo lor...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Me same as you. I cant even stand the smell of my own bm. Haha! Surprisingly wenxuan likes it and he is helping me to clear the space for new ebm.

<font color="ff0000">Good Morning Mommies,

Only away since friday and there's so many posts to catch up, so finished reading everything.

Sorry that i won't be able to attend the gathering cos I will be celebrating my hubby's birthday on that Saturday. Take more pictures to show us ya.

<font color="#E66C2C"> mousebb
haha.. WX is such a good boy lor!!! unlike my Gracia. horrible gal!!! she dun behave like agal. like a gangster!!! haiz.. *shake head*

haha.. sooner or later, WM will be like her. but she got her own way. hehe...

but i dun tink she will like to hang herself at the edge of the bed.

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Maybe I din give wenxuan enough bm last time so now he is taking "revenge"! Haha!

<font color="#E66C2C"> mousebb
LOL!!! no la!! he knows wat is good for him. unlike Gracia. gve her the best but she reject it. but also, nvm la. gv eit to Nicholas lor. since he got eczema. n his doc told me that gve him BM is god for his skin. if nt, let him try goats milk. but goats milk are too ex liao.. really cnt afford lor..

Mint
I like the idea of the gathering at your church because it's super duper duper near to my place. Haaa. I been there for Lena's wedding and it's huge. Nice place!

bbgoh
i dunno either but i actually bought shoes meant for 6-18mths, so prepare for future

mommies
i recenly sold something to mommy on the forum and i sawher selling my item for a higher price. so angry!

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
According to the old folks, some said can only let bb wear shoes when turn 1 yr old.</font>

<font color="#E66C2C"> bbgoh n mousebb
hmm.. for me i dun follow those old folks. just buy n let them try. if can fit den let them wear lor.

coz i follow those old folks on my Nicholas. n he dunno hw to walk whn he turn 1 yr old. he walk with bare footed. so for my Gracia. i let her get use to it of wearin shoe. so by the time she learn walkin, she can get use with it.

Jelly
dun angry. understand hw u feel. but if her price is higher den others, i'm sure nobody will bought frm her.

<font color="aa00aa">Jellypurin
Agreed with Rebecca. Dont angry anymore hor

Sometimes i really dont like to sell things in the forum here. Encountered so many times that the mummies can lion mouth big big to ask for very unreasonable price. There was once when a mummy pm me to ask me since i received the item as a gift, then on my end I'm not lugi so suggest that I sell the item to her at super low low price which really pissed me off. In the end, i decided to keep it for myself .</font>

<font color="ff0000">Xinying,

Hey saw blog. Marcus can sit really well and is trying out so many different food already. Ya it's messy but he looks so happy eating it, it's all worth it right?

Think Skylar is only a few days younger than Marcus but she is still like baby, can't turn over and not very steady when she is sitting, her head still wobble a bit. Got her a walker yesterday and put her in there to try, she bump her forehead on one of the toys that's on the walker so guess we have to keep it for another few weeks then let her try again. I don't remember my two older kids are so slow in development leh, don't know why Skylar is so slow...... Sighs, worrying.