(2008/10) Oct 2008

allo mommies,

Happy Valentine's!

.. u do know it's another hallmark event designed for teenage boys or full grown men to either stand at the corner of an mrt station holding a bunch of flowers and a giant teddy bear or spend obscene amts of money on flowers that wilt in 5 minutes under our weather, right?

xinying taught me how to go up and down the escalator with the stroller, gave me a tour of ps nursing room. hahahaha.. dammit i so sua ku because i don't bring abby out, not by myself anyway. but i will, prob takes practice.

ok as promised, xy. adding my name to the outing at mt emily!

marcus is a gem! consider me charmed ;)

Gathering

Venue : Jill's Place, Mt Emily
MRT : Little India
Date : 28 Feb, Sat
Time : 2pm

Interested:
1. Xin Ying + BB Marcus
2. Joanne + BB Rianne
3. cheerbear + BB Shawn
4. Jellypruin + BB Rebekah
5. Jill + BB Zoe
6. Dumbo + BB Kaitlyn
7. lili + BB Clare (tentatively)
8. mspiggy + BB Natalie (tentatively)
9. whitepaper + CH
10. Everafter + BB Bryan + hb(tentatively)
11. Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton (tentatively)
12. Busybee+ BB Mikayla + hb (tentatively, can only arrive at 3 plus cos me driving OPC)
13. Forest + BB Kieran
14. Surf + Bb Mag
15. Ruffles + BB Victoria + HB (tentative pending whether BB has fever fr 6-in-1)
16. pildough (mel) + bb abby

xinying,
did u buy a very small size for the adidas? must always buy bigger size lor... in order to get better mileage out of them..

Jellypurin,
im doing a spree at the spree thread too... so, no cap for now.. but will split them into batches as far as i can..
have gotten your orders.. and replied your PM

dimpletot,
price per pair varies leh.. there's some that goes at 24.95, some at 19.95 etc. shipping rate for each pair of shooshoos will also be lower if there's more orders.. its my 1st time ordering, so hard to estimate too.. :p mummies, if you are keen, do order, so we can share shipping.. ;0

Juz Us,
wow... Tanya have so many shoes!!!! kekeke.. i've only 1 pair for Kieran so far, and its still not worn.. but its not soft soled leather like shooshoos, so am just starting my collection.. kekeke.. ;)

XY,
marcus looks so cute!! wahaha.. no wonder u got 4 pics!

Ruffles,
gotten your PM.. have replied u as well..

Surf,
closing only on 27th feb, since i will prob have time to consol once a day.. better not to close so fast, just so we have time to clarify stuff if needed.. so far, most of the mummies order 12-18m for better mileage wor.. but if u want ur bub to wear now, also good to get ur hands on 1 6-12m pair..

pildough,
u shd head out more with abby with the stroller!! i'm gonna miss doing that on wkday afternoons.. always feel like the shopping malls are so much more frenly on wkdays.. i hate wkend crowds!! arrggghh.. and i hate the fact that i'm going back to work on Fri already!!

and oh yes.. Happy Valentine's!!!

Enya, your kids are gorgeous.

Forest, yeah the shoo shoos for gals are to die for. I want to get sooo many. Must control!

My BP...I'll be organising a Baby Organic Food BP. Bellamy's, Four Leaves, Claridges Manuka Honey and Nutra Omage DHA supplements for mother and baby.

Xinying,
Marcus so adorable in his V-day pic. Such a little hearthrob!

Ruffles, I have the details for the Sean Lau (aka Anne Geddes type pics) photography package. To enjoy the BP price we need to transfer the deposit by Sun. Jollyhoppy was very nice to ask them to accomodate us. I will email the details.

Marcus was trying to charm Mint and BB regina during the photoshot lah.

Forest, dun talk abt the BNNW adidas liao. Sad...I'll use it as a keychain!

Pildough,
Enjoyed tea ytd. I'm collaging the pics now. Keke... abby and marcus

xinying,
The bathtub on toilet bowl will be stable meh? I wanted to do that initially but scared not stable so went to get a bathtub stand instead.

nickypower,
check out breastfeeding org for the list.

Re: gathering
I can't make it on that day. It's Regina's baptism. Or you all come for the baptism instead lah. Got a tea reception after the ceremony. Hahaha!

Joanne,
You're not old... I'm older than you. hahaha!

purpleangel,
Which size do you have for the pampers orange packaging? I'll buy it from you if it's L size. So far I dun mind it as I only use it for daytime. Night time and outings, I use Nepia. Nepia M size onwards not cheap liao. So daytime use cheap and good diapers.

Mint, imagine 16 mummies and babies attending Regina's baptism. u sure? Share Regina's Vday PS leh..

Busy Bee,
When going up, leave a stair space between urself and the pram.
When going down, no need to leave space.

Happy Valentine's Day

juz us
Fitti premium can be bought at most of the supermarts... u din c it at the one near ur hm?

forest
got ur email. yes, all clearance stuff, cos i reckon can wear for only a short while :p

busy bee
bellamy is in for me... any specials for oct moms?

re:v'day
so how many of u gng out on a romantic date w hubby w/o bb? any1 got 100 stalks of roses, godiva chocs or plushy soft toys? hehehehe

HAPPY VALENTINE"S DAY, mummies

Nicky/fenugreek/milktea
thanks for compliments. it's really getting tough and hair pulling.lol.sometimes I feel I'm like a Po4fu4.

yes, the new stock has juz arrived.
can sms 94525107 for pickup.

Xinying
thanks for your compliments.

Shoes- hv to get much bigger size.
I'm getting 12-18 months for aless.

JuzUs
My gal also got alot of shoes, all very ex and and very new and too small for her feet.....
i mean really alot. mostly bought by grandma.

mousebb/ SURF/busybee
thanks for your compliments!

Joanne
IT's normal. Yesterday I sold one of our strollers.It was the first stroller we bought for my gal before she was born.

Told my gal to sit on it for the last time and took a picture. Then I cried my eyes out for about an hour. LOL. Heard of people crying over a stupid stroller? stupid mummy.

Valentine's day
sigh....im sitting in front of pc typing in the thread. my hub away for work trip.

<font face="tahoma">Happy Valentine's Day too!!

mint, wasted.. mine is M size de... anyone want to help me sell on WTS thread... keke

forest, too tempting liao... but think i will give it a miss... mayb when they are abt to walk soon.. u can organise another one again..

busy bee, dun worry... i also dun dare to use escalator using the stroller.. i so scare i will drop her!

xinying, marcus is so cute... ahem.. half naked.. hehe

RE: diapers
since i gng to stop using the orange pampers.. bought the huggies ultra to try too... see how.. o ya.. nepia> plastic tape of velcro de ar? i dun dare to buy jus now..</font>

HAPPY VALENTINE'S DAY!!

how are all of u? Been MIA for soo long ever since I start work lor...in office dun dare to surf net too long because would be tracked. After I reached home, am always too tired to log in after playing with bb and tucking him into bed..

Seemed like most of you haven start work???

Gathering:

U guys looked so happy in the photos..must be a lot of fun.heehee..the one on 28 Feb, I cant join because its my brother's GUO DA LI..thanks Xinying for informing me via sms....

Forest

Yes, its me who ordered the shoes from u hahaaa..i haven joined sprees for a long long time...so deprived lor...I bought one pair for my fren's daughter as well?

Busy Bee

U buying Bellamy's products is it? Can i join? But I may not be able to log on everytime....

Happy V DAy to all of u!!! Flowers??? Chocolates???? I can only get them in my dreams... hubby so unromantic. Haizzz. Dun even got candle light dinner. haiz...

Diane,
U feeling better? I've asked my PD regarding Claudia's nite feeds (actually he ask me 1st-- like he can predict what my bb is doing). He told me its due to her cough and she gets comort by sucking my breast to sleep.

How's Ethan doing?

Ribenali!!

Yes I am feeling better but one side of my head quite painful...like migraine..never had it before. Ethan is ok...he is sleeping now....talking abt husband..mine also not romantic one lor...he is a boring guy!

Hey great that ur PD is giving u the answer to claudia's sleepness nights...so is her cough better?

Ribenali

should we start giving our babies those jar foods?..the food looks very yummy..have bananas and peach ones...hahaaa i feel like eating them myself actually..kekee

Diane,

Thanks!! her cough is better now. But today she siao siao. Keep on crying and dun want milk, put her in Yao lan oso cry. Then i took out my magical pupsik carrier and put her in it... finally she fall asleep.

PD dint say start any food lei... I'll ask again when she go for the jab. Yah lor, when my bro was young, my mum feed him wif the jar food and i always secretly put a bit into my mouth.ha... so yummy

Purpleangel,
Marcus showing his flesh to attract more girls. Haha...

Diane,
Alamak...28th u cannot ah. Sad.
Ask ur PD about starting on solid.
I let Marcus try solid liao.

hiya mommies!!

Me just back fr HOT DATE with HB
He brought me to watch SlumDog Millionaire, and then I got some shopping fix at Marks &amp; Spencers N Robinsons... and then we ended the yummy date with a walk down grocery lane ... haha. It is truly a 'liberating' date for us without bb in tow; he even said it is like going for a holiday - carefree. No flowers and chocs cos I rather he surprise me with these on normal days when prices are sane.

Diapers - I love Pampers Dry (Red &amp; Green packaging). Nepia is gd too except they are really bulky. Pet Pet leaks for me, and Drypers &amp; Huggies are lousy for me becos of the sticky tapes. Cutting small too.

Escalators - I can go up on them, but freak out going down. Xinying, you make it sound all so easy

Xinying - Marcus is SOO cute!! Really nice pics

Ribenali
wah so Claudia likes the pupsik carrier lar...then next time she throw tamtrums u know wat to do liao...sometimes my boy also weird weird one..expecially these few days..maybe because his gums are itchy..he fusses a lot.

Xinying

ya lor...wonder what is my role during my brother's Guo Da Li though..*faintz*

What solids are u feeding Marcus?

<font color="119911">hi all!
happy valentines everyone! hope yours is way better than mine!
hubby has to go back to work today
so me now at sis'place, now then can log in

jellY>> geez, mabbe i blind, i very blur one. on will look out for it

Escalator>> i oso find very hard to pram on escalator, especially riding down. riding up much easier i find

forest>> hai long story lor; coz we went HK before know baby gender; went to the huge outlet stores place near airport and bought many neutral colours clothes and shoes. the come back find out is girl, so buy some more girls' stuff... only consolation is next kid boy or girl, still can use lor haha

Enya>> hehe, nvm, the shoes can pass down to next sibling. wow u very sentimental ;) aiyo, u and me same same, lonely v-day

XY, purpleangel>> ya lor! haha, better dun let Tanya see Marcus' pics! already at the outing she keep looking at him!

Ruffles>> wow! so good! glad you enjoyed ur vday! geez i havent watched a movie since baby popped man
argh, din watch twilight!!

juz us
not lonely... u got us... my hubby arnd, but we dun celebrate... he's off to play basketball w his frens!

mommies
i am contemplating to feed my bb sm solids leh...but i'm afraid she's not ready. this afternoon, she watched me eat my noodles and started to drool more!

<font color="119911">jelly> your hubby's frends all single? tanya oso very ineterested in food but she still got that tongue thrust reflex leh, so i cannot feed. i ever tried to feed tanya with a kiddy spoon (empty) but i find she keep pushing it away with her tongue. so realise she's not ready. mabbe u can try that? your baby double birth weight not yet?</font>

just weighed my 16weeks+ boy in the clinic before his Rotavirus oral vaccine and he's 7.7kg...doc says he's kind of big...no wonder his M diapers are getting tight fit!

<font color="119911">elaine>> i thot M can usetil 10kg??

need advice on teething biscuits, tanya keepsgnawing on anything like our hands, her fingers and seem very frustrated. is it ok to give her teething biscuits? my family keep asking me to give, but all the biscuits i see is from 6 months up. anyone knows where to get earlier type? thanks

o and me and busybee thinking of meeting up at sengkang some weekday afternoon. anyone keen, pls PM me date available?

dinner time now,bbl</font>

<font face="tahoma">XY, JuzUs: haha... tanya another potential for marcus leh..

VDay: went out for brunch today at EXPO. NO EVENT = NO PPLE.. so all the restaurants are empty.. my hb still tell me.. 'see.. i booked the entire place for us to hv our brunch' KNS.. hahah..

SK meeting: i dun mind if i happen to b at my mum's plc...</font>

<font color="#307D7E"> Mummies
the gathering is at whr? tot of goin but i still dunno the whr.. i went to check frm the website. n it show me a hotel website. so our gatherin is at the hotel or a mother's hse?</font>

<font color="#307D7E"> Xinying
ok. i need to see my hu bby free ant on that day. if free, den i can go. will cfm my attendence with u all again. whn is the deadline for the registration?</font>

HAPPY V-DAY

yst seline went for 2nd dose of 5in1 jab. her weight at 6.3kg only ler.
so far so good no fever
MIA for 2days niah so many post to catch up, hope i wont miss anythg

Diaper >> using pampers comfort for inf centre &amp; pampers dry at home.

Gathering >> same question as rebecca :p when is the last day registration. have to wait my hb confirm whether can drive me over or not.
he asked me after drop me then where he can go haha

xinying
marcus takes solid liao huh?? i tot nestle only for 6mth above?

jellypurin
me too ler hehe
i standby 1box of heinz rice cereal but worry she not ready yet as her neck still not strong ler

Juz Us,

i know the outlet!! it's at citygate! I went there and bought kate spade, chickeeduck and that moo cow brand for kids and it was really.. ahem. ridiculously affordable because it's already outlet price plus sale period. mom and i went mad.

another place for affordable kiddie clothes (without the brands) is at shanghai. ni hong guang chang. i have family friend whose daughter works there, she goes there and buys alot of children's clothes for her 4 grandchildren and freights the box back. They sell alot of really nice clothes minus the brand tags.. kinda like an entire building of children's clothes that just fell off the back of the truck.

since i have neither financial resources nor time to fly to either places, there is still bp and sprees galore~

gosh mommies, how on earth can i stop work?!! i cannot. must.. spend/save.. money sigh... wish me luck with the job hunt.

Thanks Jill for letting us use your place to meet up! Was it the one launched in 2007? Love the apartments along the road and how about those old new colonial style houses? so nice and romantic... once, i heard something about them moving istana over to turf city and selling the land to private developers..

i have an almost full pack of heinz baby cereal to give away because abby isn't taking to it so well, we've decided to stop rice cereals and go back to milk for a while longer. my doc say some babies may be greedy enough to be interested but their systems and stomachs aren't ready yet.

anyone wants?

i probably use mm... about 5 teaspoons of the whole pack. now in an airtight tupperware container. if throw, quite wasted.

opened it about 1.5 weeks ago.

Happy v day!!
Me nv celebrate too,instead tdy we went G2000 warehse sales..surprised,they r having pumpkin patch baby/kids clothings on sales too!bot a top n a pair of jeans for arielle..both jeans n top cost 13 each...

hahahahah..

bbgoh, i have an exact picture of abby on her bumbo, same pose, same hand in mouth.

she sticks her hand in and encounters the reflex that makes her gag.

we might have a generation of potential bulimic babies...

so tired today. clean house then take care of bb. really don't know how maids clean houses so well. no matter how much i scrub i still feel that it's not clean enough.

rebecca,
haha.. i guess my hormones are really kicking in.. i'm missing a lot of ppl now. :D

enya,
it's ok to cry la.. i cry over little things as well. now my hubby say bb takes after me when she cry. hehehe..

gathering:
where exactly is it ah? don't know how to go to jill's place.