(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="#4C787E"> mousebb
haha.. is like this de la..sometimes i also like this. will push Gracia away.. sometimes i threaten to slap her. but sometimes i do slap her only whn she bite Nicholas..

Haha... Rebecca, sentosa got "free show" i'll surely go and watch.

My hubby surprised me with a love note on the fridge this morning. Think he's hoping to get lucky tonight.

me just back from Studio Loft V-day photoshoot with Mint.
Regret meeting her lor. My Marcus keep smiling at Mint to attract Regina. I end up selecting 4 pictures!

ok mommies,

impromptu arrangement of plans. next outing at sentosa, a few metres away from Rebecca's tent.

byo snacks, drinks and baby. :D

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">paging for jellypurin,
your GAP item #4 no has disc... not sure why. do you still want to order? pls let me know soon. thanks! </font></font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">jellypurin,
replied you already. let me know ya. it's alright if you decided to not to get them
</font></font>

Does any mummy know what is considered fever for forehead scan?

Rebecca
Wow! Your friend's mom so happening ah? Such a huge age gap between the siblings...
I think all the Oct mummies will stalk out at Sentosa this Saturday, looking out for a 'shaking tent'!

<font color="purple">xinying,
yah.. but problem is bb refuses to sleep now. hmm.. i took from armpit.. is it 37.5 considered got fever if i take from there?</font>

Joanne,
Do you have fever pad? Maybe you can put on bb's forehead to bring down the temperature. Is your bb sleeping in an air con room?

mousebb,
read storybooks, play music, go for short walks, etc.

xinying,
Your Marcus so cheeky that's why you have to pay lor... kekeke!

<font color="purple">kiwifruit,
unfortunately, i don't have fever pad. only got med doc gave in case got fever. yup. bb is sleeping in aircon room. but usually we on the aircon quite late. around 11pm or 12am.</font>

Joanne
Perhaps for tonight you can switch on your aircon earlier? It's normal for the temp. To go up and down. You can also use cold towels on the forehead. Help to a certain extent. Medicine should be last resort.

<font color="purple">hi karen,
ok. thanks very much for your advice..
will on the aircon for her now. hopefully she won't get fever tonight.</font>

<font color="#4C7D7E"> kiwi
haha.. ya... i also dunno hw they did it. coz my fren is sharin room with her parents coz their other room is so messy that it's only meant for storing tins.
i guess sentosa will be happenin too if all the oct mummies are there.. keke...

Joanne
dun worry too much. but still monitor. as long as the fever is nt too high will do.

but Mummies my hubby say wan go. i din agree hor.. so dun pin on too high hope hor!!! </font>

next outing at sentosa? onz le, mommies

nicky
if you are reading this later, you are a hot mama! i was on FB just now and saw ur pics...kaelyn is so cute!

<font color="#4C7D7E"> mummies
just to share...

re:fever pad
nt all BB skin is suitable for it. for BBs who hve SENSATIVE or ECZEMA skin, are NOT SUITABLE.
for SENSATIVE skin - forehead will hve vry bad rash.
for ECZEMA skin - forehead will hve rash n also will make the affected area go worse.

these were my exp. coz last time 1st time mum ma.. just anyhow buy n anyhow use.. n my poor Nicholas forehead was so ugly lor..</font>

i onz whoever going sentosa lah..

ok lah ok lah, rebecca.. we give u privacy.

we move a few steps further back, eh who wants binoculars.

ya..

i like the idea of the torchlights.. it's like watching our own illuminated R(21) version of wayang kulit.

hehehheheheheheh

kiwi in charge of video, do i hear offers of a sound crew? we need people to hole extended poles with large fluffy microphones above the tent.

k

lighting crew (mint) - check
video crew (kiwi) - check
sound crew (vacancy available)

extras (calefares) - all the other Oct mommies. your jobs are to walk around the tent 'unaware' of its activities, like passerbys.

give it up, rebecca. we're stalkingggg chooo

wah liao oct mummies got some high sex drive, more voyeurs... Wait until now then all come out of the woodwork... Kan4 bu4 chu1, all of you....

Jio me if u all going out next week, I'll join if I can make it! I think going out is good for my sanity...

wah pildough u macham producer lah. Zhang yimou raise the wayang kulit ah?

Seriously tho, rebecca and hubby are most power. Other than purebliss, only u got three right? Use cap also tio! POWER.

dimpletot to provide on-site commentary.

she's not sleeping yet, i've given up. pass to husband. pass to mil. tm wake up at 5.. last day at sch before new teacher comes in. back to office next week. sian man..

night mommies.

she refused to sleep, turning and turning herself awake throughout the night. this is the first after her 3rd month. my mil is tired as hell so i'm taking mc today, since new teacher is in, i have to clear my leave and mcs anyway.

anyone wants to meet up in afternoon?

Mint,
Thanks for the link. Marcus is really drinking lesser for now. and more interested in U and Regina than my magic button.

Marcus successfully flip from back to tummy ytd! Seems like even my queen size bed is too small for him now. He's flipping and moving all over!

What u think?
Haha... my nephew came over last night.
So... FOC baby sitter for 1 hour. Haha...
Lucky Marcus was enjoying the fun time with his cousin.