(2008/10) Oct 2008

rebecca: yesh, i was sitting opp you..c",) i kept asking erin if she wanna eat the spaghetti..hee, next time, bring along your 3 bao bei ya =)

Hey Mummies!!

It was really FUN today!! Am looking forward to the next one!! =)

dimpletot,
yeah... BB Kieran was really "throwing my face" during the group photo.. wahahah.. was telling Penny.. alamak.. "face dunno put where liaoz".. wahhahaha...

i cant wait to see more photos of the gathering...

forest,
Never mind lah... dun say that about Kieran. Next time he'll smile more and charm the socks off us... heehee!

<font color="#4C787E"> actually ar.. vry envy RibenaLi..
coz she came late n enjoy her chicken lor.. as for most of us ar.. eat with 1 hand de lor... hehe...</font>

<font color="#4C787E"> jolly,
u wan me to bring all 3 ar?!?! if i can bring all 3 out ALONE!!! i tink that day is goin to be the end of the world liao!!!</font>

<font color="0077aa">Wah...the gathering looks really fun! So sianz to miss it for work...sigh! Must join the next 1.</font>

<font color="#4C787E"> purpleangel,
yup.
BTW.. ur BB name izit Rachel? and we met each other at the BB changin room while i was changin Erin?

Jolly,
haha... but if the gatherin is in few mths later.. i tink can try la.. coz at least Gracia can understand adult lang n she will be more familiar abt her DOs n DON'Ts.
as Gracia is 16mths old liao..
as for Nicholas, he's nt a big problem to me. he behave himself quite well. but sometimes he also will show me his temper.. </font>

<font color="#4C787E"> purpleangel,
haha... ok la.. hw abt u? u look young also. most of hte mummies whoe went to the gatherin look like 30s only leh...

Christina,
haha.. mayb lor.. tired liao ma.. haha.. or mayb she went shoppin until she forgotten abt everytin... keke...</font>

hi mummies, long time nv log in..
hope everyones doing well..
today finally my gal flip from back to front *so happy*

now ofc cannot login sgmotherhood so sianz..
anyway advance happy Valentine's to all the pretty mummies here

allo mommies,

pls share pics on fb! i think all our Oct mommies are hot imo. ;) when are you meeting up next? i want to come!!!

Juz Us,
abby born at 3.1, 2 weeks ago 7.8 kg so.. yea, more than doubled her weight.

mommies,
my phatty just mastered flipping so i have to put two bolsters on her left side because that's usually the direction she flips to. any concerns with this sleeping arrangement? should i lower down the cot bed level?

btw i bought a cot from ikea she has been sleeping very well inside (may also be maturation), ventilation better than the playpen and i can lie on the bed and talk to her at eye level. i also bought a changing table, the height is ridiculous (it's high) but it's alot better than bending down to change her on the bed.

ok mommies, time to go to school.

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

All the mummies must have enjoyed themselves during the gathering! </font>

<font color="#254117"> Morning Mummies!!!

mousebb, lili
the gathering was great!!! nw waiting for the 4 mummies (who brought along their cam), to up load our pics.

Morning mummies..

wow.. the gathering look so fun.. so sad that I miss this gathering.. my lunch time only 1 hr, don think can meet u lor.. haiz...

Ribenali is really a chio bu.. heee... Met her few times..

Rain,
Can I have the picture too?? wanna c who is who... keke.. [email protected] thks

Juzus,
I cant fit into my jeans too... and alot of pants and skirt so tight...

Hair drop:
yesssss... my hair also drop like nobody business...

Whitepaper, Jollyhoppy, wow wow i also eyeing faith as it closes at 9pm. So fast on waiting list liao ah? U all intend to put bb in once they reach 18mths?

<font color="#254117"> lili
aiyo.. wasted.. nvm.. i'm sure there is a chance de..

Tweety,
join us in the nxt gathering lor.. coz i heard they wanna hve it at 1 of the mummy's condo leh...

Jelly
i'm also same as u leh.. lookin forward to the nxt gathering..

<font color="119911">Good morning ladies.

WOW... so many posts on the gathering. So exciting.... please share pics.

everafter,
am dropping alot of hair now too. everytime i wash my hair... i almost faint looking at the amt of hair on the floor!</font>

good morning all!!

<font color="ff0000">Gio,
thank you for your compliment.

<font color="0000ff">Kekeke… think everyone cant wait to meet our Oct Thread Beauty, RIBENA LI!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">XY, organize one more gathering soon leh…</font>

so sad that i miss the gathering ytd.. if not for shawn is sick then i cld hv join

anyway, realli must make it for the next one and also very interested to see chio bu.. ribena

hair drop - i also dropping alot of hair leh until so scare that i went to buy those hair tonic to apply but doesnt seem to improve but i hv not finish the bottle la..

maybe we shld hv on gathering in mar?

Hair
i also dropping alot of hair...sigh
what can we use to prevent? can apply tonic even when BF?

Supply
My supply has slight improvement... yeah! still on medication. Last weekend, make fish head &amp; papaya soup.. will do so on every weekend...

Good morning Mummies

Had a lot of fun at the gathering yesterday. Thanks Dimpletot and Xinying for organizing and Jollyhoppy for makeing the cute name tags.

Too bad I was late and did not get to meet all the mummies. Can't wait for the next gathering to meet more lovely OCT mummies.

Glad I also got my shopping fix while out with my mini bee yesterday. She was happily sleeping in her stroller while I ventured the aisles of mothercare, spotlight and daiso(which was sooo crowded that I couldn't really browse).

JTS.... Plaza Sing Mothercare is having a sale on 1 design of BOY/GAL sleepsuits. 3 in a pack for only $15! Sizes for the gal designs very limited. only newborn and big sizes. I grabbed a 24 months pack for mini bee. Mummies with boys, lots of sizes left., u can go check it out.

Natural Softie organic range from Mothercare
Bought the Top to toe wash yesterday to try, price quite reasonable at $12.90 for a all natural organic product. It smells great. Too bad the PS outlet didn't carry the Calendula Diaper Balm I was telling some of the mummies about at the gathering. The calendula diaper balm only $11.90, so much cheaper than CB! Have to try to see if it is just as effective...

Will post the pics i took yesterday in a while.

Pls add me on
msn : [email protected]
fb: [email protected] (pls also email pics taken at the gathering)

<font color="#254117"> Jelly
haha.. thx thx.. u were sittin a few seats away frm me n yet u also notice her alertness ar.. u muz be peekin at her rite.. keke....

busy bee
ytd din really get a chance to interact with u.. coz i was sittin inside.. lazy to move.. hehe.. ur gal gal is cute!!! she has a sweet n lovely look.

so sry that i din really interact much with u all.. coz i was sittin inside.. n also i'm nt a workin mum.. i dunno hw to start a topic..

<font color="ff0000">Whitepaper,

Yeah, Skylar is chubby but not as Chubby as the babies here leh. She is also on 170ml every 3 hours so very siong on milk powder. 4-5 tins per month.

Juz Us,

I think she more than double her weight and can sit up but think she still has the tongue thrust reflex so maybe i will give it another few weeks before i let her try cereal out.

Jenny,

My hair are falling out a lot too. Hate this stage cos it always make me feel a bit insecure.

How's everyone today?

Rebecca,
no worries we can catch up on the next gathering :)
Thanks for the compliments! all the babies were Kawaii!!
About being a SAHM, no need to feel small or awkward. I am also a SAHM, all the mummies I chatted with are very nice. SOoo do chat more at the next gathering.

Gioanna,
Baby Skylar is gorgeous and you have a very cute blog for her.
when does this crazy hair dropping frenzy end? (ask u since u mummy of 3). I got so fed up I chopped of my long hair, but I am still shedding like mad. Worst than my dogs!

Hiya mommies!

Gd morning! Heartfelt thanks to Xinying &amp; Dimpletot for organising and booking the place! Also thanks to Jollyhoppy for the lovely tags and for identifying most of us
Can't wait for the next gathering! My hubs was amused to see soo many mommies and babies!!

In terms of size and devt, think CH and Marcus have a tough fight! Marcus is SO sturdy!! Xinying - yr milk so super powderful!!!

Victoria is blushing w all the compliments! Thanks mommies. She must have been so tired cos she konked out when we got home.