(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="#254117"> lili
Stay At Home Mum

lili,
since we can do colour and rebond so i guess apply hair tonic is ok.. anyway my hair stylist did tell me is ok

SAHM = stay at home mummy

busy bee,
i oso chop off my long hair liao.. from long to shoulder length and the best is when i carry shawn, he will grab my hair (if i din tie up) then will end up pulling a few strand off

<font color="ff0000">Busy Bee,

Sighs, it will drop for at least another 2months for me. I have to keep changing my parting, style etc to make it not to obvious.

lili_fc,

I think SAHM = Stay At Home Mommy.......

Xinying,

So long didn't see Marcus's picture liao, show us leh.....

<font color="119911">morning all!
actually i find quite a few pretty mummies among the oct mummies leh. but paiseh, can't really pin names to faces yet. i think i dun rmb names at all. haha only rmb some nicks.

last night tanya again dun wanna slp after 4am..
wonder if its the excitement from the outing.. very tired mummy here..

mspiggy>> ya my mum will complain when i shower at their place or when she visits my place coz hair all over

pildough>> u now buy change table? i think once they can flip, cannot use liao leh. else danger of falling off not?

busybee>> wow! must go grab the sleepsuits too =) thanks for the headsup

jollyhoppy>> i oso loved the cute little name tags! surely u spent quite some time and effort doing it ya? very nice leh! maybe next gathering can bring again if i dun lose it =P

bbgoh>> put something in your baby's mouth and if she pushes it out with her tongue, thats the reflex we toking about

lili>> stay at home mum SAHM

xinying>> yalor, is marcus on total breastmilk too? your supply must also be very good then!

<font color="#254117"> they are CUTE!!!!

i notice that XY is tryin hard to wife a wife for her BB Marcus!!! goin ard lookin at those BB gals.. keke...</font>

Alot of phots to edit lor.
Give me some time hor...

Whitepaper, ur CH is tall le. Marcus only 62cm, but 8.1kg!! Wah piang... Short and fat. Keke... lucky ur CH never come, else my Giant no more giant liao. Keke...

Next gathering... hmmm...
i've ask Jill for her condo, at Mt Emily. She say ok. Maybe can start planning liao. We'll cater food lah.

Cheer Bear,
Dun compare lah. Every baby is different. Chubby or skinny nvr mind. Healthy is most important. *pat pat*

<font color="aa00aa">Xinying
You only spent 4.5 mths to make marcus to look like you. I spent almost a year with wenxuan le yet pple still said he look like daddy
!</font>

Mummies, what to look out for when choosing childcare ctr? Actually my next blk has 1 but need to pickup by 7pm. I cant make it by 7pm, if my hb on night shift i think he'll get my ILS to pick-up Bryan instead (of cos im unwilling). I'm trying to convince him to consider another childcare ctr abt 10mins walk frm my hm. How ah?

Whitepaper, Jollyhoppy, i called Faith Educare and guess what? She says the branch at Buangkok got whole stack of wait list and may hv to wait few yrs! faint~~

r&amp;r mum,
i know health is impt but shawn is not feeling veri well recently.. maybe bcoz of this he looks skinny liao.. sighzz

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer Bear
My gal too! Her cheeks is super chubby so pple thought she is bak bak. Her arms, thighs and legs so so nia. Like what Icylemon said, every bb is different. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Everafter
Dun reject help from your ILs. It's always good to have someone to 'standby' for you. </font>

Ruffles
Think Marcus is winner is development lah!!! He's born earlier than CH!!! CH is the didi, Marcus the korkor

Xinying
Looking at Marcus pic, HE'S SOOOOOOO CUTE!!! He got thick waist like CH leh! hahaha! They are both giants lah... Marcus giant since birth... CH became giant after his 1st month... wahaha

everafter

kekekekeke... whole stack? She didn't tell me when I dropped my name in yesterday though... she say will call me. So means my hope very slim? Better go reg at Learning Vision too then!

Whitepaper, not sure how long is the waitlist, but i called the other branch at 201A (cos nearer to my hm) and she says Buangkok one super HOT!

everafter

Oh they got another one at 201A? Not far from my place too... maybe that one got better chance? Is it as big as the one at Buangkok? Also close at 9pm?

CheerBear,
my Regine oso not well. LS for a week le. Is ok one lah. They recovered fast.

Everafter,
Agree with mousebb. Dun reject their help. You nvr know when you need their help again.

Btw, all CC mostly closed at 7pm or 7.30pm.

<font color="ff0000">Tanya's Mommy,

How did u get Tanya to wear hat like that huh? I tried to put it on for skylar and she got so angry, can't even put it on to take photo. Sighs.

everafter,
for the ifc at faith is already full when i wan to book them last time which is 2 mths b4 i give birth so no choice ask my mum to take care and heng she agree ah.

as for asking help from in laws, i can understand how u feel coz i oso dun like them to help me.. and guess wat my mil onli like to play and carry him but when come to change pamper she say to my son "go find ur mummy" faintz

then one time my son poo on the way to her hse and when reach there she immediate say "come ah ma carry u.. then i say he poo poo liao then she faster say.. oh then u change liao then i carry him.. then i tell my hb "ur mum veri scare ur son shit leh"

<font color="119911">rains>> no probem =) also can

XY>> when's the next gathering? haha i wanna see if is b4 i start work. start work cannot go liao...
XY u SAHM too?

tanya>> thanks =) she big meh? only 6.1kg wor. average only i think. PD say 30th percentile some more...pengz

everafter>> i think clean is impt and that they must check temp lor. some at my place dun check one... i think ok leh. ILs pick up also a while only right, til u all come home? wah few years waitist win liao. no wonder so many childcare ctrs opening up. must be good $$

pls add me on FB (but sorry now not very active)>> [email protected]

Whitepaper, the lady told me can be put on waitlist for next yr apr and chances are gd.It also closes at 9pm but i dunno how big, nv been there b4

icylemon, then it defeat the purpose of moving out lor...dont like to go ILS plc so often once i moved out! haha..*evil DIL*

Cheerbear, Hi5!!!

<font color="#254117"> mummies.. i'm so scare leh.. i had a nightmare last nite... it's abt i'm preg again!! piangz!! i dream of that 2X liao lor.. den my aunt dream of that 1X.. really scare lor... =X</font>

purpleangel:
i got mine from a BP by onigiri some time back. havent seen that BP for sometime. Kylie also sells pacifier clippies.. can check with her if she has excess stock.

Rebecca
Yes boy!
naughty boy

everafter
I just called the Learning Vision at my workplace and I almost fainted when I heard the fees after subsidy and staff discount... coz IT'S SO CHEAP!!! $170.80 per month!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OMG that's less than half of Faith's fees!!! Visiting Learning Vision tmrw, the principal showing me around. If it's good, I may place him there. COZ SO CHEAP!!! ok ok I can go on and on...

whitepaper,
good price.

i also paid $160 for MMI at my workplace.

Learning Vision is good. Heard the teachers there very nice.

whitepaper : indeed, if you have corp disc, the fees will be VERY reasonable. i checked on Little Skoolhouse near my ofc..too bad my ofc dun hav corp disc, if not after subsidy, cash is only about $50+ !! actualli i think you can consider that, since you can pop by during lunch to see CH.. did you pay the registration at Faith ?

R&amp;R's mummy

Initially thinking of enrolling him at Faith so that near my place mah, so easier to bring him there if my hubby happens to work early and can't chauffer us. And Faith closes at 9pm so no issue about bringing him home too.

But after knowing Learning Vision's price, I think I can tahan bringing him there by bus 1 or 2 days a week lah! hahahahaha!