(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">everafter>> bryan kena fever for his 2nd jab but not his first? that's kinda rare isn't it? unless is effect from rota, which i was told by PD nurse, no side effect... but hor, she oso say pneumo no side effect and can take tog with the 5-in-1... sometimes, must really question their word...faint

how come must shave? thot usually 1st month</font>

<font color="119911">juz us,
in that case, take 1 at a time.

everafter,
coz after 1 YO only need 2 jabs... save her from 1 jab. she's not going to infant guess it's alright? her bro also took the jab after 1 YO.

going home now to see my darlings.... bye ladies

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Dr Lilian Lim only recommend Pneumo to be taken at 5 months? She din mention to us leh cos wenxuan took his 1st jab when he was 6 weeks and she said wenmin would also be the same as korkor. So funny hor!</font>

Mousebb, she din exactly say 5mths lah...but that time she told us abt the jabs during 1st jab for 6-in-1 we say we will think abt it. Then last visit she suggest we give during 5mths lor..but Bryan will b taking 6-in-1 + rota + Pneumo on next visit. Im really scared he will cry all day long + fever again

The gathering must be so fun. Hope I will be in town to join in next time.

Juz us,
My boy took pneumo, 5in1 and rotavirus all at once when he was 3 month. He was okie except for a slight fever that night.

Joanne,
My tummy also still BIGBIG lor. I gave up wearing a corset coz so uncomfortable. And now I eat alot, much more than my hubby. Everytime order food he will ask me enough or not. Haha.

<font color="119911">icylemon>> lolx thats really cute

everafter>> mabbe u can also consider take seperately? any idea when can take? 2 weeks apart can or not? coz 6th month one more 5-in-one isn't it?</font>

tweety,
hehe.. i don't even do any exercise at all.. how to go back to gym to lose weight.

gathering:
wow! a lot of mums and babies. so fun!
looks like a lot of your babies necks are steady already. mine still not yet that steady.

<font color="119911">big tummy>> hai yalor, cannto squeese into my old jeans
but haha i still eat leh. hey its for the baby ya ;P</font>

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
To take precaution, you can give Bryan the fever medicine 2-3 hours after the jabs. We also give that to wenxuan and wenmin. So far no fever *touchwood*. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Joanne
I keep telling my hubby I want to go exercise to trim my tummy also but have no time leh. My hubby kept saying i already have enough exercise by looking after the 2 kids which I think is not good enough leh.</font>

mousebb,
wenxuan so cute can smile at you. my ethan refuse to smile at me after i scold him. so young already give me face colour to c.

<font color="aa00aa">Jenny
hehe. Not wenxuan but wenmin. At times when I really buay tahan, I would beat beat her backside!!!</font>

<font color="119911">whitepaper>> hehe u organise lor =) sure turn up to see CH if convenient. oso hope to go more gathering b4 start work

Mommies

Today I went to place CH's name under waiting list at Faith Educare near my place. Can't imagine... only starting him in childcare mid next year and already needs to be on waiting list! Alamak!

Think must also go place him on waiting list at the Learning Vision at my workplace. kiasu abit, scully all no place!

ARRRGGGHHH!

<font color="ff0000">Wow, the gathering looks so cool, so many mommies &amp; babies. Post more pics leh.

Hehe I think Ribenali is very pretty, how she remain so slim after her pregnancy huh? Must ask her for her secret. My hips, thighs and arms still very flabby.

Icylemon, I like the look of your little gal on the pic, look very regal wor.

As for the Pneumo jab, we have decided to let Skylar take it after she is one year old so that she doesn't need to take so many jab.

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
I think it is a better choice to put CH at Learning Vision at your workplace cos you dont have to rush to fetch him everyday. You can also go see him anytime while you are at work. Last time I also placed wenxuan at the IFC at my workplace and during lunch time, sometime I would go and see him when I miss him.</font>

<font color="ff0000">whitepaper,

Your little boy very chubby too...... another one who make me wanna pinch his face. Hehe.

For those mommies who tried their babies on solid, how old are the babies huh? Skylar is 4mths 2 weeks now, wonder if i should let her try it out. What do u think??

mousebb,
yah.. taking care of bb takes a lot of time. so far i haven't gotten a chance to squeeze in some alone time. hopefully when she's a bit bigger i can go out.

on gathering:
yah.. when's the next gathering.. i can't wait to attend.. i'll be SAHM by feb 12. :D

JuzUs,

nice meeting u ya...

if u take the jab earlier.. u got to take more leh.. more ex.. and she got to take extra jab..

so we intend to let rachel take it later..

aiyo, all the babies look so cute... feel like hugging all of them.

karen,
Ethan has been sleeping on his side since he is two weeks old. My MIL let him sleep on his side coz' he is a very light sleeper and always jump in his sleep. Now I think it is a habit for him already. He will automatic turn to his side to sleep.

whitepaper,
yeah i also want to go for the next gathering. CH is so chubby, how much is he drinking now. CH botak photo reminds me when I just shaved my Ethan. Understand that your hair is dropping. Did you use anything for your hair? Mine is also falling like crazy. Now when I latch Ethan will see hair on his shirt, fingers, sometimes even mouth. :p

Mousebb,
sorry I mix up. I dun know why always think wenxuan is your girl while wenmin is your boy.

mousebb

Yah considering all options. The Faith one near my place closes at 9pm, which is rare for childcare ctrs. So I can pick him up after work.

For the Learning Vision, sometimes my hubby works the morning shift (he's driving) and I may have to bring CH take bus to my workplace, which is not convenient... If at Faith, I can walk him there, then take bus go work

<font color="#4C787E"> Mummies,
the gathering was great!!! but till nw i still dun recognise who is who.. only rmb Jet, dimpletot.. RibenaLi.. most of them i mixed all up liao.. hehe.... but aft all.. nice n great.. hope if i can join u all again in the nxt gathering.

Gio
Skylar is chubby too, isn't she?

Jenny
CH drinking 170ml every 3 hours in the day, at night every 4hrs or so.
Yes my hair dropping like mad. Can feel hair tickling down my back when I'm pumping!!! hahaha... after wash hair like horror show... coz floor all hair!!! But my hair still looks ok leh, maybe coz I got alot of hair to start with. I'm not using anything and don't intend to do so... coz my mum says normal lah, will be ok de... *I hope so*

Whitepaper,
You are right. After washing hair the toilet all hair then more hair drop when I comb then more hair drop when I blow dry my hair. My hair also seems to look quite ok but can really feel that it is getting thinner. Plus, if I am scare I am going to go bald considering how much hair I drop in a day.

Jenny

Should be ok de
I read that we will get back all our hair when baby turns 1 year old. Am sure nature has its way to regain our crowning glory

Whitepaper,
Wow CH is already drinking 170ml. Ethan still drinking 120ml every 3 hours + sometimes he does not wake up for night feed. Very reluntant to increase his milk feed coz' I am not producing enuf. Maybe I should start to increase coz' lately he does not poo every day dun know if it is because he is not being fed enuf. Chiam... dun know if I am starving my son.

Jenny

Let baby control his own intake lor. 120ml should be enuff if he's not screaming for more. For CH, he's a big drinker from day 1. My colleague's baby is almost 6mths also drinking 120ml, so dun worry!

Is Ethan on total BM? If he is, it's normal that he doesn't poo everyday... according to my PD.

For CH, he poos 2 or 3 times a day.

You are not starving Ethan, dun worry! You are doing great!

<font color="119911">whitepaper>> hehe juz following up on your comment mah kekeke. i heard is better to put near your home in case you not going work, then still must travel all the way there to place your kid. pros and cons ba? ya, heard some good KG got 1 year wait list!

Jenny + whitepaper>> ya my hair oso all over the floor. but its been dropping since pregnancy!
boohoo

purpleangel>> yup nice mtg you too! =) your girl so angel leh =) mine so restless aiyo, hands full. maybe we can meet up in the next outing ya? so if take jab now is 3x issit? after 1YO is 2x?

GIO>> read somewhere should wait til baby double birth weight and can sit properly and dun have the tongue thrust reflex. skylar all pass liao? Tanya pass none of the abv. lol, but always stare at my food, drooling haha

Rebecca>> i rmb you and your erin! nice hair! i miss tanya's hair
but i think i dun rmb everyone oso! just too many ppl! but i guess we join a few more gathering then will rmb liao ba? =)

next gathering>> wow! seems gonna be even more mummies! so many are keen! hehe, plus at condo easier to mix than in public i feel

yah yah ribena is v pretty. Her eyes must be twitching so much talk abt her!! We kept calling Ribena Ribena loudly at swensens forgot she's penny.... Hee.

Gathering was fun!

Jus us
aiyoh what tummy?? U so skinny! If u cannot fit into yr jeans means before preg must be really skin and bones!

Nice meeting all the mummies. I think we are a real friendly bunch. So glad I got my shopping fix too.

Karen
U should have come... Marcus was showing us his cute cry too! And little kieran was the sound effects at the group photo! Really made us laff.

dimple
really wished i stayed longer and brought my tom-boy bb to the gathering. i saw all the babies and started to miss my bb v much... see i still doing OT

Whitepaper, Juz Us,
True, he does not seem unsatisfied. But he used to poo 2 - 3 times a day. Then 1 week before CNY he start to poo once every other day. After CNY worse poo once 3-4 days. Plus, he does not seem to be keen on milk used to drink every 2.5hrs but yesterday and today every 3 - 3.5 hours. Yes, he is on BM only. Hopefully it is just a phase.

Juz Us,
since pregnancy means while you are still pregnant? I told we hardly drop hair while pregnant. But 4 weeks after birth, mine started dropping. But lately my hair really drops like crazy. So much and so worrying...

<font color="#4C787E"> Juz Us,
ya. agree with u. know wat. the most PS part is i dun even rmb the mummy sittin in front of me lor.. kaoz!!!

tokin abt RibenaLi aka Penny. YES!!! SHE'S REALLY BEAUTIFUL!!!!! of coz all the mummies are pretty n beautiful too. i like her most coz she look fair to me... (hope so la.. coz my eye sight got little bit problem. sometimes my vision will get blur if the lights are nt bright enuf.

anyway, if got the nxt gathering, will try to join u mummies.. coz really enjoy n relax myself alot!!!

Jenny
It should just be a phase, don't worry! As long as baby is happy and in a good mood, everything is well

Jellypurin
I have 5!!!!!!!!! Must have a small one for short trips, a medium one for longer trips, and one big big one to bring to work... coz I need to bring whatever I pumped the previous night and at work to my Mum's every night... and the other 2 are bought juzt coz I hiao lor, fingers itchy lor... they send right to my doorstep!
How come $60? Big?