(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
I feel that this is the most common question (Is bb hungry) which the old folks would ask all the time. Some time when we bring the kids to visit their great grandparents and wenmin made noise, they would immediately ask me this question. When I told them I have just fed the bb, they would assume I din give her enough and that's why bb is making noise! *faint*</font>

<font color="0077aa">Juzus,
My gal also din really know to suck the pacifier at 1st, I have to hold it in her mouth for awhile for her. I din really look at the time but guess ard 30min.

If your gal is not suck on her thumb then gd tat she refuse pacifier too.</font>

Jellypurin,
I also tried to leave Marcus alone for him to drift to lala land. But he's very determined to get our attention. He can cry non-stop for 2hours! Even when we carried him after that, he kept on crying still. Headache ah...

Super excited abt Swensens later. Keke...
not sure which level it's at. I know it's some corner. Prob level 3 or something lah.
What shall i dress Marcus in leh?

<font color="#617C58"> Mummies,
i might be able to reach there on time. coz Erin is nt in a vry good mood leh. makin noise. wan my B. haiz... gve her but she just 'play' with it leh... but will try to reach there on time la...

Rebecca,
Haha... mummies with babies often lose sight of time. Babies control the time. Dun worry. Just call me when u are at PS.

BTW, my no is 97386648.

Xinying!! I'm also very excited!! Was extra dilligent with my chores this morning since I have something to look forward to! Me too standing in front of her wardrobe deciding what to wear for her! Weather quite hot but yet afraid she will be cold at swensens....decisions, decisions, decisions!

wah 2 hours?! Got stamina man, marcus. Once kate was at my in laws and we were out she cried for half hour then tired liao. My in laws got super stressed though. and she was crying though they were carrying her and trying everything...

I dun think I can deal with more than 15 mins of crying and dont pick her up....

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot
I'm a bad mummy. I always let my gal cry for a while before I pick her up to pacify her. Dont want to give her this impression that each time she cries, she would be able to get our attention immediately.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

I'm like you leh, bad mummy.

Won't give immediate attn when my boy cries, hardly carry him unless during feeds and etc...

Dun want him to develop the bad habit later on ;p</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
I also hardly carry wenmin cos when I carry her, wenxuan would get jealous and start crying. Haha!!!</font>

mommies
so many of u tried this method liao. i am slow and very late into this method. i guess for some of our bbs, they are v determine, so method may not work.

bbgoh
my parents got the wind theory and my dad says my bb will get sore throat fm crying too much, but there is no scientific proof to that lah... honestly, i just want my slp!

<font color="aa00aa">Jellypurin
Babies are very smart. Once they know their method works, they would 'bully' their parents le. </font>

mousebb
agreed. seline likes to bully me de loh...
nw i feed her must let her lying down on bed ler, while ifc care giver feed her just as normal only

jellypurin
ifc care consultant ever said tat if baby crying too long ll caused their body immu system down then easy to get sick

surf.. I'm on mamex gold too.. hee.. I find it ok too, so will stick to it after 6 mths...

bbgoh.. I heard bb will get stomach wind if cry too long.. If bb small cry then don care if cry v loud then try to carry her ba...

btw, may I know if we can still drink raspberry leaf tea when we BF??

Jelly,
There was once my bb cried v v loud and for about 5 mins, the next day he no voice wor... so now I don dare let him cry too long and loud...

Juz us &amp; joanne,
Me also eat alot now.. I think my BF make me gain weight.. hahaha.. or maybe I'm not TBF...

lili,
I think U call yr clinic and check with them... coz if bb unwell cant take jab...

<font color="0000ff">Snow White,

I got send u a confirmation! Dun tell me I forgot to press sent!! -_-"

Anyway, I received it and have alrd placed the orders le shd arrived within tis 2 wks!

Can't wait hahahaha ;p</font>

cheerbaby,
Varner is partial BM and FM.. so far poo is ok.. But he sometimes not poo in 1 day then the next day will poo liao... Yrs 1 wk???no good right??? U partial BF??? But my bb drinks alot of water leh.. he can drink 125ml of water per day...

lili,
That's good.. so yr bb can go for jab liao lor.. My next jab is Monday 5 in 1 and Pneu with Rota...

Joanne,
My hips and tummy damn big lor.. haiz.. alot of pants and skirt super tight.. haiz...

<font color="0077aa">Bb cry :
I also heard tat bb will get wind if they cry 4 too much. I don't really bear/dare to let my gal cry too much/long coz I worry she may lost her voice or have 'sore' voice when she is older (like my friend's son, she regret now)</font>

tweety
my seline's pass motion record is 4days even TBM haha
i got ask GP she said as long as the poo not hard &amp; they not feel pain when passing then not consider as constipation

<font color="0077aa">Poo :
My Natalie also don't poo everyday, she is on mix, BM (day) &amp; FM (nite). Her record is 1 week when she is on ProNan then we brought her to KKH, PD suggest to change FM. But he did say as long as stool is soft, bb drinking well is ok de wor.</font>

Trace.. got 25 mummies all go PS liao.. hahaha.. left "xiao mao liang san ce".. hee...

bbgoh.. I read somewhere that as long not over 1 wk consider ok leh... But I scare they feel uncomfortable in stomach only...

elchwong.. My bb keep asking for water leh.. so give lor.. actually bb cant take that much if not wrong.. but really no choice, if u don give him he cry non stop... faint...
I think he likes his dad "water barrier"kekeke...

tweety
my bb missed her 2nd dose jab in Jan due to sickness, now with the HFMD, not sure still can go for jab...sigh
so if go jab, will be 2nd dose jab (6in1)

<font color="0077aa">Meow...
R&amp;Rmum,
thou u gng to the gathering? The PD is an indian guy but I don't remember his name. I went back for checkup &amp; so my gynae suggested us to bring my gal to the private kid's clinic next dr to private suite when we checked with him abt it.

Don't think we will go back KKH bah, too far 4 us leh.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Yr orders for Balboa are 2 dotted daisy brown and 1 blossom trim

Strip trim replaced by blossom trim

hi, anymum let ur baby sleep on 1 side? my boy can sleep whole nite with 1 side. he will light sleep if he sleep lie on his back. but i face 1 problem, he will leak his urine on the side his sleep after 2 hr. Did any mum face this?

hi mommies
i just came back from the gathering as i still have work to do in the office.

alomost everyone turned up and they are still at swensens! all the mommies &amp; babies look great!