(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Littlbluey
Sorry. Just sent you my revised order cos one of my hubby's cousin-in-law is getting the sling too. Thanks!</font>

<font color="0077aa">Hi mummies,

MIA for vy long, came back to work on wed but have been busy clearing emails...sianzzz
Miss my girl

<font color="0077aa">Essanna,
Oh dear, hope your gal get well soon. Must take care of her back, think have to avoid resting her on her back sometime so tat it will recover faster.

Y your mil put hot water bottle underneath herself? Sigh...so dangerous lei, poor bb</font>

mousebb, chrislin &amp; JJmom2008, thanks! hope she gets better fast.. My MIL has chronic back pain so she uses the hot water bottle to ease her pain every night. I don't know where i never pick it up that this practice can be very dangerous. Me being a safety engineer.. really regret, think i will go audit my own house liao!

essanna - Oh dear, hope your girl is feeling better now. BB's skin is very delicate, so hv to take great care now that she's injured.

re: gathering - Hmm... so everyone is bringing bb? Any mum going alone? I hv not tried bringing bb out on my own before, dunno if I can manage her by myself. Is it easier with stroller or carrier? Usually when we bring bb out, my hubby carries her in the carrier. Me the one carrying the bags... :p

essanna,

dats very dangerous..if it broke..not only yr gal will get hurt, yr mil will b too..y dun get those heatpad for her? think its safer though..

another busy day for me.. sighzz dunno can take leave on next tue to go the gathering mah.. will try to make it if i can.. it will be nice to see lots of mummies and bb

bluey,
the bb cubes i will collect from u at kovan mrt k.. u let me know when.

essanna,
sad to hear that.. take gd care of ur bb and wishes izzy speedy recovery

jellypurin, jill,essana
My boy's >7kg but think I'll give the $2 discount coupon a miss since it'll be difficult for me to wear...

essanna,
Poor Izzy... dun worry, will pray for her.

lili,
Are you going for the gathering? I pass the socks to you if you're going.

essanna,
Take good care of izzy, hope she gets well soon.

Too bad I cant go for the gathering. Hope I can join in next time.

surf,
When I go out with bb and hubby, I am also the one carrying bags, or pushing the stroller if hubby is carrying the bb. I told him I look like the maid. Haha.

Jellypurin - oh
Ok, at least i know I won't be the odd one out if I don't bring bb after all. Hee....

pinkimum - Yeah, I always tell my husband I look like the maid too, pushing the stroller and carrying the bag. Can't imagine how some mummies can manage carrying bb, cum push stroller (bb don't want to stay in it), and lastly, carry the bb bag!

thanks gals. Yea, MIL feeling very bad. She says luckily I was calm; if other daughters-in-laws would have given her a scolding already!

lili, gonna get her heat pads or even electric blankets and no more hot water bottles from now on!

re: gathering, i might come myself also if Izzy havent recovered by then..

Littlebluey:
When will orders close for the sling? I still considering.

Surf:
I don't think I'll bring baby to the gathering. Want to go shopping haha.

<font color="0077aa">essanna,
yah I also think u r a vy nice DIL, if it's me, I also dunno can take it boh =P

Gathering:
Wah...sounds fun with so many mummies &amp; babies but too bad I start working liao, cannot make it...sob sob! Plus I also no confident to bring my girl out alone for so long with so many things to bring along, lousy mom =P</font>

<font color="0077aa">LiLi,
wah...vy scary hor, infant care also kenna HFMD &amp; chickenpox.

No wonder my friends r telling me to take all the extra jabs if I m to send my girl to childcare next time...stress @_@''</font>

essanna,
Ya, you're really calm about the whole matter. If it were me, I would've banned my MIL from seeing my girl ever again. Hahahaha!

mousebb,
Yes!
made my girl grab the numbers from a tin. hahahaha! Crazy mummy teaching daughter to gamble.

jjmom
you got it wrong. Infant not yet and hope will not.

HFMD:
Nursey - 1 case,
Playgroup - 2 cases

1 case - chicken pox

mousebb,

I just bought this morning, and on the way to S'pore pools, I met littlebluey at JP! Haha...Baby Ashten very cute lay!

saw all the suggestions. We save those condo for the next gathering lah.

So we still stick to original plan. PS Swensons.

Venue : Plaza Sing - Swensons
Date : 10 Feb, Tuesday, 1pm

Interested:
1. Dimpletot + bb kate (plaza sing, little india, tiong bahru)
2. Xin Ying + BB Marcus (plaza sing, little india, tiong bahru)
3. Ruffles + bb victoria (plaza sing, little india)
4. Busy bee + bb Mikayla (plaza sing, little india, tiong bahru)
5. mint + bb regina (plaza sing, little india, tiong bahru)
6. Freda
7. Zeal mummy + bb Joan (any location is fine)
8. Forest + BB Kieran (any location is fine)
9. dumbo + BB Kaitlyn (any location is fine)
10. Kylie (any location is fine)
11. R&amp;R Mum
12. Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton
13. Juz Us + BB Tanya (plaza sing, little india)
14. Christina
15. Rebecca + BB Erin Plaza sing
16. Jill + BB Zoe
17. Monyetnakal + BB Jonathan
18. Purpleangel + BB
19. Purebliss + Boy Plaza sing
20. Jetudes (Plaza Sing, Tiong bahru)
21. Jellypurin Plaza sing
22. Kare2711 + BB Jowenda (plaza sing, little india, tiong bahru)
23. Cheerbear
24. essanna + BB Isabel (plaza sing, little india, tiong bahru)

btw, i'll be taking train from punggol.
Jollyhoppy, or fellow SKer meet together?

bluey...the sling me super tempted. How how how...

PLUS ME!!!
Ermm... do we need to make a reservation? Think we probabl hv to split into a few tables.

Venue : Plaza Sing - Swensons
Date : 10 Feb, Tuesday, 1pm

Interested:
1. Dimpletot + bb kate (plaza sing, little india, tiong bahru)
2. Xin Ying + BB Marcus (plaza sing, little india, tiong bahru)
3. Ruffles + bb victoria (plaza sing, little india)
4. Busy bee + bb Mikayla (plaza sing, little india, tiong bahru)
5. mint + bb regina (plaza sing, little india, tiong bahru)
6. Freda
7. Zeal mummy + bb Joan (any location is fine)
8. Forest + BB Kieran (any location is fine)
9. dumbo + BB Kaitlyn (any location is fine)
10. Kylie (any location is fine)
11. R&amp;R Mum
12. Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton
13. Juz Us + BB Tanya (plaza sing, little india)
14. Christina
15. Rebecca + BB Erin Plaza sing
16. Jill + BB Zoe
17. Monyetnakal + BB Jonathan
18. Purpleangel + BB
19. Purebliss + Boy Plaza sing
20. Jetudes (Plaza Sing, Tiong bahru)
21. Jellypurin Plaza sing
22. Kare2711 + BB Jowenda (plaza sing, little india, tiong bahru)
23. Cheerbear
24. essanna + BB Isabel (plaza sing, little india, tiong bahru)
25. Surf

Jellypurin,
See u. I'll return u ur pupsik pouch.
U getting the balboa sling from bluey also ah?
how many pouched/slings u want huh?
BTW, any news on the modmum pouch?

mommies,
Bad news! my hubby just called to say that he needs to fly off on Tues for biz trip. So I might need to send him to airport. dun know what time is his flight. aye!
also means I can only go studio loft on 12th liaoz!