(2008/10) Oct 2008

bluey,

u ding tong ar! Ash is getting cutier!

hahaha..dun say u...my MIL oso said y arielle's hair is brownish....asked if i secretly have it wif other man???? WT................

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

U oso kenna ah? So farni leh...u never tell her that her son's most prob got some "ang moh" genes oso nyek nyek

mousebb
i like your sling very much but cant buy ...can carry only up to 11.5kg
my boy already 8...so cant use for long.

mousebb
i like your sling very much but cant buy ...can carry only up to 11.5kg
my boy already 8...so cant use for long.

Think she and my frens all see wrongly leow hahahaha ;p

U shd tell her it's your son's daughter 100% no doubt!!

Think she and my frens all see wrongly leow hahahaha ;p

U shd tell her it's your son's daughter 100% no doubt!!

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
Thanks! So far I shall say this new sling is the most comfortable one which I have used as compared to other slings/pouches. As you can see from the pic which I have posted, my gal is very comfortable sitting in the sling. It comes in one standard size nia. The pocket is very deep so I'm not worry that she would drop out from the sling as compared to the pouches. Alto my gal is quite comfy in her pupsik pouch, but I'm constantly worry that she would 'fall' out from the pouch since she is a bit tall. My hubby likes the new sling very much too that's why he told me to get one more. </font>

mousebb,

i am thinking whether to get it nw..hahaha..cos up to 11kg..think arielle cant use it for long ..

<font color="aa00aa">Enya
Is your boy very tall? Maybe that's the reason that contributes to his weight. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Enya
Is your boy very tall? Maybe that's the reason that contributes to his weight. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
It really depends on the size of the bb. My son used to grow very fast but finally slowed down when he was 8 months
. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
It really depends on the size of the bb. My son used to grow very fast but finally slowed down when he was 8 months
. </font>

Mousebb, yeah your gal sure looks comfy in the pouch. I am always skeptical about slings cos baby is in a slouch positing, worried it might not be good for their backs. But since this is recommended by Dr Sears and the testimonials have mostly been great, its so tempting. But like what Ruffles and Littlebluey saysure incur the wrath of Daddy!!!

Trace like u, the only deterrent from buying this sling now is the weight limit. However Miki is on the petite side, she is about 6 kg now. Hope if I buy can get decent mileage out of the sling.

Mousebb, yeah your gal sure looks comfy in the pouch. I am always skeptical about slings cos baby is in a slouch positing, worried it might not be good for their backs. But since this is recommended by Dr Sears and the testimonials have mostly been great, its so tempting. But like what Ruffles and Littlebluey saysure incur the wrath of Daddy!!!

Trace like u, the only deterrent from buying this sling now is the weight limit. However Miki is on the petite side, she is about 6 kg now. Hope if I buy can get decent mileage out of the sling.

gee.. me also down with fever yday.. argghh.. now just finished pumping n reading all the posts...

Jellypurin,
i totally understand abt the fussy part!! I'm getting worried too, cos' whenever I'm away from Kieran, he can cry non-stop.. and its constant crying... *sobz* really dunno how he can manage when i start work..

Littlebluey,
i laughed when i read ur post abt those of us whose bb might reach 10kg.. hahah.. today just brought Kieran for his 3rd mth jab.. he's weighing 7.4kg and is 66cm tall le.. luckily he's ok after jab.. no fever.. PHEW!!

mousebb,
can tell ur hubby and u sure knows how to splurge on wenmin!! kekeke.. :p

whitepaper, Littlebluey,
i agree with Trace... and i believe there is no bad mummy here lahhh..

Heee I'm been MIA from this thread so long le but has been a silent reader all this while.. ;)

Btw for those bbs taking 6in1 jabs...how long is the gap between their 1st vaccine jab and the 2nd jab huh??

I've been hearing bbs taking their 3rd mth jab leh...My girl took her 1st 6in1 jab when she's ard 2mths and her next jab is bout 2 mths later which means by then she will be ard 4mths old le...Is tat alright?? So confusing leh.. ;p

Thxs!!

morning mommies

i have to kow tow to my bb... she repeated her 2-hr waking feat again yesterday nite. one of the mommies mentioned about how long all these weird sleeping patterns last - i hope it will go away soon! i'm beginning to worry if i can cope at work and perform at all. really need strength for work everyday! my only qualm - just because my hubby is not the preferred parent, he can still help at night w the feeding. but lo and behold, he does not. so p**s with him!

nicky
it's best to follow ur PD's timeline. just have to trust them that they know what is best for our bbs. my ger is also taking her 2nd 6in1 2 weeks down when she is 18weeks old because she took her first at 10weeks.

forest
i think i just hv 2 lun. i also need to think of the positive side that i have only 2 more days including today to spend 24/7 with my bb, so i let her b if she fusses. i was even musing about her newborn days along while she is aslp and thot she had come a long way... haha... from an angel to a terror!

Morning mummies...

How's yr day today???

forest,
Yr bb got good weight leh.. my bb only 6.1kg on 3rd mth... where u taking the jab?? PD??

Nicky,
My bb took Hep B on 1st mth then first 5 in 1 jab on 3rd mth... I'm thinking og getting pneumococcal jab for him and heard need to take together with my 5 in 1 jab.. meaning 2 jabs in 1 day...

hiya mommies!!!!

Feel so tired this morn. Maybe it's becos of all that waking up in the middle of the nite to pump even tho bb zz through!

Hey for FTWM, do you all still wake to pump in the nite even if your bb zz? Just wondering how to cope when I return to work! Will be zombidized!!!

Nickypower - My ger took her 6-in-1 at 3mths, and next one at 5mths (becos she was a premmie by 1 mth, PD counts her character date 1 mth later) ... am just following my PD's advice. Check w yrs.

Tweety - for Pneumococcal, my PD advise not to do it until bb is 1 YO unless u put bb in IFC. The jab is supposedly painful and v costly. H/e, I did give her the Rotavirus vaccine.

Hey mommies - do your babies coo and talk alot now? Mine keeps cooing n babbling. <font color="ff0000">Vvvvvvvvvv CUTE!!!</font>

hi Ruffles - my boy loves to talk too - esp to my dad as he does baby talk him alot. My boy loves to do this funny sound - sounds like clearing his throat where his saliva is...so it makes a rrrrr sound. If i do it to him, he will love it and laugh out loud.

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles, Tweety
My gal already taken 2 jabs for Pneumococcal, 1st when she was 6 weeks and 2nd jab on her 3rd month. </font>

hahaha thanks mommies, for assuring I'm not a bad mommy
compared to you ladies, I'm sure I'm not as wei da

Littlebluey
I know what you did for Ashten!!! You bought lots of clothes for him!!! He's like a model mah, so tall
Mine is short and round haha. Go CNY visiting no need to bring orange, bring CH can le, coz he shaped like orange

Oh yah, about me being a "good" mommy by supplying CH with fresh BM, actually my "secret" intention is to lose more weight by BF-ing!!! See??? evil mum!!!

This saturday bringing CH for his 4th month check-up and jabs... can't wait to find out his weight... he's got a super thick waist...

My bro calls CH the "Michelin baby"...

Good morning!!!

ruffles &amp; vanilla, like your kiddos, miki also coos and babbles quite a bit. She makes "wah", "woohoo" and funny sounds sometimes. She tries to "coo" to the preset music from her rocker, very funny and cute! When we answer or respond to her, she gets so excited and gets louder and louder then giggles. Quite a sight.

Pneumoccocal, my gal also had her jabs at 6 weeks and 3rd month. Think it was quite painful, she cried real hard and pee'd/poo'd upon the 1st jab. Second round her reaction was better.

Mousebb, i keep going back to the BP link to look at sling. So tempting. I already hardly use the bjorn now if i buy the sling just afraid that it will become white elephant.

mousebb

hehe!!! it really works right? I eat like a pig now but still lose weight!!! my colleagues were amazed when I came back to work! but once I stop BF-ing, must cut down my my food and junk liao...

Haha! My hubby always say he regret to tell me about this forum cos since I logged into this forum, I have been buying non-stop le! That time I also kept browsing the thread before I finally decided to get one. By then, the BP has stopped taking orders le but I'm lucky cos Itsy bitsy has excess stocks so I quickly took the last piece from her

My kids' PD said the pneumoccocal jab is more painful as compared to other jabs. My son cried badly when he took those jabs. My gal's skin is thicker cos she only cried for a few seconds and stopped crying.

Whitepaper
It helps! Whenever I told my hubby I feel like stopping my bm liao, he would 'remind' me by saying "but it helps you to lose weight wor"! </font>