(2008/10) Oct 2008

Hi Kiwifruit and Pinny, me also SAHM. Does ur hubby travels? Me currently staying wif mum at cck.. but own hse at redhill too!

My bibi having block nose.. breathing so loudly sometimes, see already so heart pain. Any mummies here has tis problem? I heard we can get some nose-spray to unclog the nose from pharmacy, anyone used it before?

<font color="0000ff">Zeal,

U can get those sea water spray from the pharmacy, spray it into the nostrils and use an aspirator to suck out the mucus.</font>

hi zeal, or u can use saline (those eye drops) and drop 2 drops into nostrils and wait a while and then use tissue (roll it) and take it out. My son has sensitive nose so gets blocked too.

Vanilla
But is it painful, to drop saline into the nostrils? My girl always has dirt in her nostrils. I have to suck and suck and use tissue to try to dig them out. Think uncomfortable for her.

Gong xi fa cai...
Cny is really tiring..totally drained out on 1st day..my arielle is a like passing baton...hv been passing ard n she cant hv proper sleep..n being disturbed by those loud noises...poor ger..she muz b real tired..yest slept at 8.30pm n woke up at 3am for her milk n cont to sleep..hahaha..

Sean Lau photoshoot

hi mummies im from the aug thread. im trying to gather mummies for this photoshoot to get a better price...anyone interested?

the package can be used from newborn to 1 year old ( no time restriction to the month of Feb)

http://www.seanlau.com/Home/Index.html

Classic Baby
$238

2 hours of studio session
5 pictures printed on 5”x7”
1 reprint on 8’x12” with framing
DVD with selected images in high resolution

If can gather:
10 mummies - $208
20 mummies - $188

Extra cost:
- Above price is for weekday only, for weekend photoshoot please add $35
- To include parent please add $25 per person (u can still get to have a photo shot of your baby on her/his own and a photo shot of the whole family as well)

please email me at [email protected]

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

My boy slept thru the noise hahahaha ;p when it's his nap time, he will juz zz regardless of wat's the happening ard him muhahahahaha ;p

Even my relatives were surprised keke ;p</font>

<font color="119911">新年快乐!
How's CNY? Ours quiet... only 1st day went visiting. 2nd day already resting at home.

Weather is bad, lots of mummies and kiddos falling sick. Do drink more water and rest more.

Re : nose drop
PD gave Natalie some when she's having running nose. It's really effective but was told cannot give continuously for more than 5 days else side effects.</font>

Gong Hei Fatt Choy!!!

Glad everyone had a nice holiday. Visiting is really tiring! We only visited 2 homes each day and we are already exhausted.

California Baby stuff... can mummies here advise if robinsons sell the calendula cream? Can it be used for heat rash?

hey mommies
my first day at work... kekeke...

bluey
sighhh... i CAN log on to all the systems!!! duh

jellypurin
my pump also broke down yesterday!!! and medela office only open this friday!!! luckily borrowedmy SIL's PIS... if not sure die... friday must send for repairs already...

<font color="119911">whitepaper,
I supposed to start work today too. But there's forced leave hence going back on 5 Feb. Dread of going back. </font>

<font color="119911">whitepaper,
at times i also wish i can be working 24/7. hahahahahaa.... you're not alone

mummies who on BF

after given birth, anyone of you have regular menses everymth?
i tot during BF menses suppose to be delayed but mine not at all. since 2nd mth after delivery then got &amp; back to mthly liao &amp; the flow even heavier than b4 preg

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
My menses din come thi month leh. Was joking with hubby what happened if we 'strike' a ox baby, then how ah?</font>

mousebb
haha last week i also scare if strike as i keep having giddy (maybe due to menses coming soon) then i told hb how how. i even order preg test strip. but heng its came le lolx
but so far u only got 1 since delivery till nw?

i nvr have such heavy flow b4 de, so wondering is good or bad sign. and my ss drop in these days too wondering its caused by menses or not.

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Actually we are planning for a tigger bb but my hubby said it doesnt make any difference to him whether we have a ox or tigger bb. I said of course lah but I dont want bcos I dont think I can cope with 3 kids wor! Sure stressed!

So far think my menses came twice nia. </font>

Vanilla, Littlebluey, thanks for ur replies! but will bibi accidentally swollow the saline? Misspiggy, wat did the PD give- how come will hav side effects?

haha its so funny. As i was tying just now, my bibi sneezed and blew out the nose dirt from one side. so gross!! but the other side still hav.. hope she can self-blow haha. if only my finger small enuff to dig for her.

bbgoh, mousebb, heng ah my menses hadnt returned. actually i'll be quite stressed if tio Ox baby.. its too soon! imagine, one learning to walk and the other crying. my hands are full. it'll be a nightmare.

mousebb
wah u plan for 3rd ah? i tot u closed production liao haha

actually i planning of tiger baby too but still search info abt the horoscope matching. dunno its crash hb &amp; me or not.

lilbluey
u noe abt horoscope matching mah? :p

thanks all. Bb still fever.. Hope get well soon. Only went 1pl yesterday. Rest didnt go. Could be due to heat. I also not sure

My mense came on 1st day lunar ny.

<font color="aa00aa">zeal
Haha! I'm having nightmares now cos the gap between my 1st and 2nd kids is only 13 months.

bbgoh
To us, having 2 kids is just nice but 3 will be ideal. I dont want my kids to feel lonely lor. </font>

<font color="0000ff">It's definitely good if there can be a compatible match btwn parents and their children but then I believe everythin is fated. Sometimes, doesn't mean the r'ship btwn both parties wont' be good if their horoscopes are not compatible

<font color="0000ff">For the horoscope Tiger, the best match would be Horse and Dog.

Ever heard the older folks say the Tiger will "eat up" the rabbit/goat? keke

lilbluey
haha tats wat i worry loh.. hb &amp; i both r belong to tiger food
but anyway, i still let thg take natural loh..

i m thking to chg job so if plan tiger then cant chg new job at the moment, die die must stay here 1st. otherwise wait rabbit yr but i dun wanna wait so long ler :p so maodun

<font color="0000ff">Dimpletot,

She's such a cutie ^_^

Bbgoh,

Juz let nature takes its course, no point aim to get the right match
U very steady leh so fast alrd thinking of No. 2...

During CNY, everyone keep asking us when are we planning for No. 2 *pengz*

have any mummy intro pacifier to ur baby already? for 2nd or 3rd time mummy, will it difficult to wean it off? what is the best age to wean it off? although i m 2nd time mummy, my 1st kid totally dun want it, but my 2nd baby like to use it else he cannot sleep... but when it drop out from mouth, he wake up again... haiz... i m thinking to wean off but he cannot sleep w/o it ... help.....

lilbluey

Thanks! That's her gong xi pose. Haha.

yah lor, every one asking us to have a second one! They themselves never think how they also have at least 2 yrs gap for their own kids! If 2-3 people say nevermind, but I think at least 10 aunties said the same thing to me!

I'm thinking tiger too. Maybe rabbit if try and takes some time...

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
I dont want it to happen so fast leh. 2 kids already cannot breathe liao.
My hubby is a rabbit wor! If have tiger bb then how?</font>

I had a busy time for both days CNY. Visited 3 places each day. By the time we reached home at end of each day, Regina was totally shagged out. She didn't sleep much during the past 2 days. Poor girl. Today I stayed home to let her catch up on her sleep.

Do you find that your babies are very sticky to you these days? I find that Regina is very sticky to me these days. When she wakes up and doesn't see me but sees the daddy, she will cry and cry until she sees my face then she will quieten down. Even when I shower, my hubby have to bring her in to let her see that I'm showering then she will be ok. really can pengz man!

Any mommies here did the umbilical cord seal stamp for their babies? Any place to recommend? The huaxia one is quite ex.

hi littlebluey - CNY is v tiring..both for mummy and bb. Yesterday was bad, he was too tired (cos he refused to sleep at my mum's plc) then sleep in the car. when reached home woke up and cried and cried (his horrid colic cry). At that pt i really regretted doing 3 visitations! How was ur CNY? today back at work?

Hi Karen, it is ok the saline drops..sometimes he sneezes when i drop in. have to wet the dirt in their nose first then if use rolled tissue it is easier to extract the dirt out. I got my PD to show me how to do it. It is a great satisfaction to be able to clear his nose dirt and not hear the whezzing sound when he breathes!

Yeah i think our babies are all really tired from all the excitement and extra attention.

Mikayla has developed some heat rash, sun was scorching hot the last 2 days. Even though she was dressed appropriately for the heat she had some rashes all over esp her upper body. It subsided after her bath and after applying lotion and powder. But I think i want to get the calendula cream. Can anyone help on where I can run out to buy it off the shelf before my dear gal's rashes worsens. Pls help!

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Dun worry too much about those horoscope stuff lar, juz leave it to fate lar :D

Mint,

Regina really sticks to you!! Hee

Vanilla,

CNY is always a tiring affair! hahaha..luckily ytd was oni a half day affair ;p bones were all aching when we got home.

Bb was well behaved and he smiled at everyone who played with him, so worried he will kick up a big fuss but he did not...all the cousins were pawing all over him *oops*

Yup tdy back at work alrd, sanity almost gone, it's insane here!!

RE: Nose Dirt

Normally, I will use a fine tip cotton bud to remove the dirt...</font>

<font color="119911">mousebb,
you thinking of #3 already!!! *envy your courage*

my menses havent return, hope will stay away as long as possible</font>

ello mummies...

lil bluey : ya, realli tiring to bring bb for cny..luckily he was well-behaved..was soo worried that he will cry and all that..everyone was wanting to carry him &amp; passing him around..he din realli sleep much these 2 days..this morning, he was soo sound asleep when we send him to IFC..i jus felt that bringing bb for CNY celebration is like preparing for a red carpet event..heee.. 1 week before, need to make sure his nails are cut properly, no rashes on the neck.. there was a cut on this face..need to make sure it's healed b4 cny else the aunties will go 'aiyo..' then on the actual day..have to be 'interviewed' by all the aunties..etc..overdress also say, underdress oso say..i was soo tired when i reached home..

<font color="0000ff">Jollyhoppy,

Nice to see you ard!!

Both parents and bb are equally drained out hahahaha...u back to work tdy or u are on leave???

I got so many pics that I dun hv time to blog!! -_-""

Muz find some time over the wkend!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Jollyhoppy,

Sama sama leh, too many pics but no time!! Argh!! At least u can countdown to 6 pm, if I can k/o by 7 pm alrd very "heng" leow</font>