(2008/10) Oct 2008

Mummykian,
yup, i was trying out at the bath tub..hehe..she only float to and fro..don't even dare to move.

Actually thought of buying FP jumperoo but since it wasn't so useful..have to think abt it liao..

Xinying,
Thanks for the tips!

Karen,
Ya, after 10mins of floating around she started to cry liao..haha..

Thanks Mummykian, xinying and karen for sharing! mm...guess i'll think twice abt getting it cos the max weight is 11.5kgs Actually hor..what does preloved means huh?? i always see it in the WTS thread..i guess it means hardly used?

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Preloved = 2nd hand

hahhaa...thanks Mousebb

mm...my sore nipple returned!
What a timing! i've this little small bumps on the aerola, i wonder whats that? a little dot on it too..seems like pimple? its very painful when i touched it or dun touch! Anyone can advise what to do? Gynae also not opened leh...hope can pull through the next few days

<font color="green">Gong Xi Fa Cai everyone!!

mummy(zeal),
hehe.. thanks! wondering how to cope already. now baby doesn't want to sleep during the day. wonder how i'm going to cook and do the chores if she doesn't sleep. she's almost 3mos liao.

kylie,
wow! i want to buy one of those neck floats too. but no place to put baby to let her swim le. my baby almost 3mos also. but her neck not yet so sturdy. don't know if i should wait till her neck is sturdy before trying to let her swim.

everafter,
i also got the little small bumps on the aerola a few days back when my breasts got engorged. i just kept on massage and let baby latch. now it's gone already.</font>

Happy New Year everyone!

Izzy flipped from her back to her tummy today!! But she cannot flip back to her back.. hehee..

everafter, oops remedy for sore nipples only seems to be apply your breastmilk after latching n AIR DRY it. or apply nipple cream after latching. Hope u get well soon!

all this talk abt swim.. my hubby told me to keep Izzy away from water due to 2 fengshui men's advice. sigh.

Hi Joanne,
I got the float from mummykian. U can get the pool from her too. Think it's ok for baby cos' it has neck support. My BB's neck also not sturdy yet leh..Think it's good to let her expose to it first, next time can bring her to swimming pool when she is a little older..hehe..

kylie,
really? how much did you buy for both the neck support and pool? hehe.. yah. i'm also thinking of taking her to a swimming pool when she is older.

Joanne,

I didn't get the pool cos' want her to try first with the neck float. It's only $15 for the float. With the pool is it's $85.

One of my neighbour brought her son to the pool when he is only 6 mos old.. but i am a little relunctant due to the chlorine and the temperature of the water.

If you are not sure of buying the pool and float, maybe you can bring your girl to harbourfront /plaza singapura. There's a shop that teach BB how to swim. But of course, it's still cheaper to get the pool and DIY yourself..

kylie,
i see.. hmm.. better ask hubby first before buying. oh yeah. i saw the shop at harbourfront. but every time i pass by there are no babies so didn't really get to see how they do.

Joanne,
I actually went in and ask..hehe..they are selling the pool+float at abt $128 i think (not very sure). Definitely more ex than what mummykian is selling.

At the shop, you can enrol your girl for the swimming class..also pretty ex..and ya, you are right when i pass by also no other babies around..they just show me some pictures of the babies in the pool..

kylie,
wow! that is pretty ex. i guess that's why not a lot of people enroll. if like that i'd prefer to buy my own pool+float. can't remember how big is the pool. how to check and see if my house got space to put. otherwise hubby complain again.

Happy 牛 year to all the mummies &amp; babies =)
our bbs are getting their 1st ang baos !
wishing all a happy &amp; healthy year ahead c",)

count me in for the gathering too !!

Venue : Plaza Sing
Date : 10 Feb, Tuesday

Interested:
1. Dimpletot
2. Xin Ying
3. Ruffles
4. Busy bee
5. mint
6. Freda
7. Zeal mummy
8. Forest
9. dumbo
10. Kylie
11. R&amp;R Mum
12. Jollyhoppy

Joanne,
Ya, that's why never enroll after enquired.haha..
think it's not too big..80cm height by 90cm diameter pool. You can go to mummykian's website and see..
http://www.babyswimmingpool.blogspot.com/

I think if the whole set is $85 is not too ex lah..just that one of my friend who got the pool told me that she hasn't been using much cos' need to fill up a lot of water..waste water..hehe

<font color="119911">hi morning all and happy CNY =)

kylie>> ya i oso ask hwa xia, is $128. very ex hor? the seller say the water after that can reuse mah. coz baby is clean one. like water plants lah, flush toilet, wash baby dirty nappy etc

count me in for the gathering! but baby got vaccination on 9th
so must see got fever not.
maybe i try to reschedule the vaccination shot =)

Interested:
1. Dimpletot
2. Xin Ying
3. Ruffles
4. Busy bee
5. mint
6. Freda
7. Zeal mummy
8. Forest
9. dumbo
10. Kylie
11. R&amp;R Mum
12. Jollyhoppy
13. Juz Us

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Gong Xi fa Cai mummies! May you &amp; your family be blessed with good fortune and health.</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Juz us, ya, was being told that too ..but i dun think i will be doing that cos' lazy to find pails to store and reuse it

<font color="navy">kylie,
thanks. i saw the website already. showed my hubby. he says no place to put. so might not buy one yet.

my baby is about to turn 3mos old. these past few days she doesn't want to sleep all day and keeps on eating (like ever 1-2hrs interval). then at about 6pm she will sleep until around midnight. is that normal? any of your babies like that around that age?</font>

Joanne,

My baby doesn't sleep as much now in the daytime, eating is 1.5-2hours interval if i breastfeed her. FM of 120ml usu last her abt 3 hrs.

Nowadays, my girl sleeps around 8+pm till around 4-5+am.

Think every baby is different..

<font color="navy">hi kylie,
i see. thanks. i guess your right. just a bit tired lately cause baby doesn't want to sleep and wants to be played with all the time. and keeps eating also. sometimes feel like she's permanently attached to me already. hehe.

Joanne,
My girl needs quite abit of attention now too, gotta talk and play with her most of the time. When my girl first started to sleep lesser in the daytime, I felt exhausted too..but now sort of get use liao..carry her on my left hand and surf net at the same time.. haha

Are SAHM?

not yet. but will be soon. my last day at work is at 11 feb.

i see.. hopefully she'll start sleeping through the night so that i can get some sleep also.</font>

hi <font color="0000ff">mummies</font>!!
thread is moving so fast!
well anyway just a to be fair to hwa xia, they need to sell @ that price cos of shop rental. Look @ all their locations they rent.

i think the $128 is the smaller tub. The bigger ones also 80cm by 90cm @ $148. Thats what some mummies told me.

joanne,
wah..so good ..can have more time with your BB liao...You quit your job to look after your BB?

I am starting work on the 2oth Feb..sianz..

Mummykian,
Forget to tell you one of the 'model' in your blog is my friend's daughter..haha..

yup. i quit because of BB. initially wanted to hire nanny. but scared later nanny doesn't know how to take care or what. and nobody at home to check on her. then don't want to leave in infant care also.

don't like going back to work also. miss baby every day.</font>

joanne,
ya, feels very reluctant to go back to work..but no choice leh , single income is not enough to support the family.

Luckily, my MIL still can help me taking care of my BB. Dun really trust maids also..

kylie, joanne>> me too! i dread going back to work; keep thinking will miss her milestones, like first word or first step etc
had thot to quit my job to take care of her, but now economy so bad, so quite worry to be on single income too. hai, quite at a loss what to do

GONG XI FA CAI!

I bought the swimming pool from mambosg. I have one float from mummykian, anyone wanna buy? Used twice only, no problems with it but bb fat so cant really fit.

I will be joining you guys, what time ah?
I can be reached at 9115 8251.

Interested:
1. Dimpletot
2. Xin Ying
3. Ruffles
4. Busy bee
5. mint
6. Freda
7. Zeal mummy
8. Forest
9. dumbo
10. Kylie
11. R&amp;R Mum
12. Jollyhoppy
13. Juz Us
14. Christina

joanne
What a big sacrifice u made! Mother is the best!
I ever think of quit my job but w today economy, cant afford to stay SAHM. Also, still prefer to work and maybe later when bb bigger say primary school. So far, bb in infant still okay.

Enjoy ur SAHM!

Hi Joanne Tan,
I'm also a SAHM. Where do you stay? I'm around redhill area. Yes, like wat kiwifruit says, it's a satisfying job.

morning mommies

my breastpump broke down. bb dun wanna latch. now hv 2 rent so that i can send mine for service.

my cny was a painful experience - with block ducts!

Morning all!

These few days feel quite heart pain to see my boy's sleeping time being interrupted for visits and etc...

This year cannot play as much mahjong and 'dai-dee' as much as I want to...

elch
this year also no mahjong and Big 2 for me... v quiet

mommies
i hope ur babies had received tidy sums of ang paos in their pockets ... hehehe

<font color="aa00aa">lili
Hope your gal will get well soon.

These few days during the cny visitation, my gal was quite cranky cos her sleeping time was being interrupted. Luckily I brought the sling along and each time when she started to make noise, I 'threw' her in the sling and she immediately fell asleep.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Lili,

Hope your gal recover soon!

CNY is a tiring affair leh, but my boy is the center of attraction tis year so got alot of relatives most willing to relieve me of my chores hahahaha ;p

Luckily, he was well-behaved during the past 2 days and din give us alot of nonsense. Bathe him with promegranate leaf after visitation to prevent him from being "notti" at night hahaha ;p

<font color="aa00aa">Karen
My hubby would help to take care of the kids when he comes home after work. On weekends and PHs, he would bathe the kids.</font>