(2008/10) Oct 2008

bluey,
noo.. im working full time. am starting a home-based biz to see if i can stop work and stay at home with baby.. if it works out then i can spend more time with my gal

purpleangel,
yep!

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Really ah?? 1st half of the day seems easier leh, now abit lagged wor hahahaha -_-""

Guess wat my mum called me and tell me Ash is very notti, keeps wanting attention and he will cry till tears fell *diaoz* -_-"" she said he's always putting on that "chu chu ke lian" look when he wants to be carried concuss, later I will go home and beat his butt muahhahaha ;p

Dumbo,

Tht's a gd idea! I oso want to have do a home base biz, hv neglect mine for a long long time leow hahahaha..now nd to find more freelance jobs to take on so that got more $ to spend on my boy hahahahaha ;p

Hi Dumbo, I'm planning to start a BP soon too. Actually I had been doing the same thing as u for a while now. I have a home-based biz selling personalised books and party supplies for some time now (almost 8 years but have been inactive the last 2 to 3 years due to work commitments). Since we made the decision for me to be a SAHM to be wt Mikayla (plus we are unable to find an appropriate caregiver and that our jobs can't accomodate the hours of infantcare). Need some advice from you regarding organising BPs (1st time organising one) . Will drop u a msg on FB.

<font color="0000ff">Busy bee,

My home base biz is nothing related to bb's/kids' items, but I can see it's quite a lucrative biz but really nd alot of attention to conduct those BP and etc...

<font color="119911">Enya,
thanks! will contact you soon. your frd selling California Baby stuffs too?

WOW.. didnt know we have so many "biz women" in this Oct thread! hahahahaaa

I have a web-store too, cant manage alone so have a buddy as my partner.

busy bee.. I don intend to let him learn swimming.. just play water.. hee.. I think swimming is good, I personnaly loves it..

everyone back to work liao huh?? my turn will be coming soon.. so sianz...

<font color="119911">If you gals are organising trial classes for our babies, please beep me.... am keen. </font>

hi mommies here,
sorry to interrupt your thread but i need help to get a confinement lady urgently.
can anyone help to recommend yours?

i'm due in Apr and my CL last min had to canx coz her hb kena mild stroke, hence hv to take care of him instead.

kindly PM me your CL's contact and i'll try to liaise with her directly.

thank you in advance!!

littlebluey, from observation I agree will be very tedious and I fear that I won't be able to manage since I no longer have a helper so will need to manage chores, looking after Mikayla and the biz at the same time.

Ms piggy, I remember you sell the jujube bags right? Will definitely update oct mummies on trial classes for our kiddos.

Tweety, yeah I think water fun is great for our babies but I am not comfortable to take her to swim in pools until she is at least 6 months. Meanwhile may invest in a home pool to let her play in.

<font color="119911">busybee,
JJB is one of the brands of diaperbags I have. But now doing clearance sales coz dont intend to carry it anymore

xinying
just got bk from kl, kids were bitten by some insects, little red boils on their arms and feet. skin on z's face became dry and rashes developed, suspect she's sensitive to water there. may want to bring calendula, moisturiser and insect repellent along on yr trip. also to clean face with cool boiled water.

tweety,
I have some fbm that I do not intend to bring back to china. Now I try not to pump as I do not want to have oversupply.

I find you mummies very good, still got time to bake, some still got time to do online biz. I am only looking after my boy and already feel so tired.

bbgoh
the california babby cal cream is oos now. only hv weleda calendula at $14ea excluding postage

mspiggy
i hv lil stk for california baby left. guess it's cuz of new year...easily sold out..

i dun hv much time to manage too..mostly dealing with old customers or recommended ones.

purpleangel,
my girl's feet is also 9cm but she wearing the 0-12M.
2104655.jpg

this was just taken 10 days ago.. for a good fit, i will say take 0-12M.. but of course, 12-24M will last you longer.

ur muffins making me drool.. :p~

bluey,
haha yalor.. coz my job now takes up too much of my time.. i didnt even manage to spend NYE with my gal.. so sad..

BPs really take up alot of time.. i almost screwed up my last BP coz i was busy with my job.. had a couple of complaints coz items took abit longer to send out.. someone even wanted to bring me to court over hair clips!??? keke

busybee,
let's discuss when im home.. more detailed conversations need more concentration.. hehe

karen,
got it tks! will send tmr.

wow, purpleangel yr muffins look gd. I miss baking. my convection oven died on me. too long never use.

tweety, that's the bp i will join if i get the pool. the one xinying bot from has increased their price tho they are selling the same thing.

enya, is it the calendula cream that everyone is raving abt? $14? I'm keen is it suitable for heat rash and insect bites?

<font color="0000ff">Purpleangel,

U steady lar, still got time for baking! I used to bake alot but now darn lazy with my boy ard quite difficult wor -_-""

Dumbo,

U are back to work much earlier than me?? go to court over hair clips? so ridiculous!! Such pple oso have cmi

Jill,
Oh no... hope my future DIL insect bites recover soon. I'll remember to pack all those stuff.

Busy bee, oh... Mummy Kian up the price liao ah? I got mine from her at $85, self collect.

Enya,
I also need Calendular Cream. Now have about half tub left. Keke... Help me get 2 tubs pls if u are ordering from drugstore.

dumbo,

it's me, our gals were borned on the same day, i ordered the emma socks thru your BP. didn't know oct mummies got free postage... hehe

checked my bank account, the transfer status is still "in process". It stated that the transfer will take 2 to 3 days for the bank to process the transfer.

Can you mail out the socks first? I wish to let Audrey wears the sock for CNY. By Saturday if you still did not receive the money, I will pass it to you personally.

purpleangel,
oki!

bluey,
yalo.. i only took 2 wks ML before i gave birth.. and came back to work after 7 wks.. feel like im missing out on so much..

nanny,
haha! cool!! yep ur entitled to free postage. i will transfer it back to u.
i will mail ur socks tmr!

All the babies look so cute!!!

can someone guide me how to post my baby pict online to share?

if i am using the microsoft photo editor, wats the procedure?

Hi Dumbo, can i also get a set of the baby socks? Will PM u the transection details for $18, i also wann my gal to hav nice socks for CNY, Thanks!!

Busy bee
I do cook for my 12 year old maltese.I'll boil carrots, cauliflower, long beans and fish. Normally I'll cook in bulk and separate them into small containers which can last for about 10 days. All I need to do is to mircowave the food and add brown rice to it. Started giving him hmoe-cooked food as my dog is overweight...his weight has since dropped from 9kg plus to 7.8kg! Though he's still an overweight dog...

<font color="aa00aa">Jellypurin
Finally I bought the sling from ity bitsy cos she has excess stock and I'm lucky to get the last piece. Am going to collect from her tomorrow so wenmin can use it on CNY.

Kiifruit
I only give a little bit to my dog each day nia. He seems to like broccoli leh. He's already an old dog liao, 11 years old this march.</font>

mousebb
gd for u! i just ordered for xinying and myself. we took the designer ones so more ex.

kiwi
yes i am using that. in fact, if you want the avent pacifier that does not cover yr bb's nose, go for the 0-6mths

<font color="aa00aa">Jellypurin
I like the mod pouch also but the design (chloe) which I want doesnt have my size. So disappointed lor!</font>

Jellypurin
Thanks...I'll go get the 0-6mths then. Wonder if they have the illuminated ones. So that I don't have to go pacifier searching in the dark

mousebb
I think abit should be safe. Can't find a reason to deprive your dog from his favourite food, can you? Just like how I'll give mine his favourite hotdog bread once a week and also a piece of bak kwa during CNY! What breed of dog do you have?

jellypurin,
in fact i oso hv the same prob as kiwi.. give my boy 3-6mth pacifier but was covering the nose.. maybe i shld go get the 0-6mth one too.. now i hv 4 pacifer at home
anyway thanks for the info