(2008/10) Oct 2008

tweety
i got the medicine for ringworm from PD. but avail at pharmacy too..

mommies
PD gave me a bottle of saline drop meant for eyes, to be dripped a drop in my baby's nose. it soften the nose dirt.. and once he breathe hard, cry or sneeze.. the nose dirt comes out easily.. no digging required. U neva know if u will hurt him using finger nails or cotton buds..

dumbo.. agree.. I like to buy clothes for bb too but my mum said don buy too many as they outgrow v fast...

Shameen... okok.. thks..
any side effect of saline drop???

nope.. so far dun have lor.. given by PD, shd b safe bah... i get u all the brand later.. at least safer to buy the brand PD reccomend..

bbgoh - My boobs used to leak in the first month when trying to establish supply. But since was in confinement, so stayed home most of the time, never put breast pads. I also bought breast pads before delivery, but ended up never use. NUK and Medela.

Any mummies want also? can PM me please.

After a while, the boobs no longer leak (or maybe my ss not say a lot). But I do notice that they still start leaking abit when I take off my bra for pumping!!! Think they are conditioned to the pumping routine already. Psychological maybe... just like how the breasts will suddenly feel engorged when you hear your bb crying? But I think leak is not a bad thing after all, mean your letdown is good. Just that got to spend money on breast pads!

Mousebb - Yes, I did what you are doing now, 11 pm plus pump and then about 3-4am pump. Ermm... actually I was lazy from beginning, never really achieve 8 x 3-hrly a day coz I ended up pumping once at night only. Like what Mint said, the body will condition and re-adjust itself after a few days. I kept missing my 7th pump few weeks back and after a while, realise the daily ss maintained. I don't dare to drop the 6th pump yet..... Why don't you try 2-3 days again to skip 1 pump in the early morning? see if ss stablise.

Yah man, my MIL just commented that she spent so much money buying the good fish for me to eat coz I am BF. Asked me if milk powder will cost lesser... I wonder if she's dropping me hints... haha..

My bb also making a lot of noise trying to flip, haha. We ended up helping her to shut her up. She even wants to flip while bathing... so difficult to hold on to her these days with my painful wrists.

re: mani and pedi - Wah, xinying, happening mummy.... your nails are so sexy!! and goodness, your skills good leh.... I am doing only pedi coz not keeping finger nails also in case scratch bb.

the busy bee - I am bringing pump to go visiting... though I find it funny to request relatives to lend me a room to pump. But no choice leh.... either I stay home or I am bringing the pump whereever I go.

talking abt socks - yeah, i finally ordered the leg warmers!~~...
BB no need be wrapped like a "mummy" when we go to air-con places.

on nose stuff
I also have the sea water spray but scared to use on bb cos I tried squirting it and its very strong. Even when I tried I Thot it was a little painful. Didn't want to hurt bb's delicate nose system. Those who use it, so u insert the spout into bb's nostril?

Bbs pictured all very cute!

Joey77

I went to see the brest friend pillow. Don't think I'll get it thanks!

Massage
I went to get a 20 min massage for neck and shoulders. Very good immediately after but now quite pain! Dunno whether its cos they rub too hard.

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper,

Wah! Go on shopping spree damn gd siah!! hahaha..

Ytd I left my boy with my mum and go for Pedicure nyek nyek :p

<font color="0000ff">Wah, tdy I reached office before 9 am, never in my work life except for 1st day I reach before that time!!

Now lobo-ing wor becos all the systems I can't use hahaha ;p

bluey,

slowly..rem dat is not xian dan!!! hahaha...tdy no 600ml...asked my MIL to take out the FBM juz in case...

so happy..tdy arielle wakes up at 6am to drink milk..managed to feed her n aft drinking, still can play wif her..hahahaha...she has made my day!!!

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Noted
Me no stress over it de lar, hv then ok dun hv oso like dat lolx ;p

I oso got to feed Ash and cuddle him for a while before my mum "tabao" him off muhahahaha ;p

Surf, i guess u're right..maybe my nipples did grew!! After changing to the bigger shields and 2days of pain..the sore nipple has recovered!! heng ah...

everafter

glad changing to bigger shields worked for you!!! I'm also using XL personafit shields. They are hard but find them more comfy than the soft fit ones.

Mommies

anyone got timetable/schedule for maid to share and for my reference? My helper arriving this Friday... finally my car can be washed... wahahahahahaha...

yah for my mum lor, maid can do the chores while she takes care of baby mah. Me most prob will be weekend parent lor, maybe weekday only wednesday will bring him back.

but of coz now still must go everyday to deliver EBM lor.

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper,

Tht's nice
at least yr mum can concentrate on looking after CH while the maid does the chores..u deliver EBM everyday still can get to see him so not too bad lar.

When are u reporting back to work?

<font color="0000ff">Tdy come back office suddenly found out got a few preggies ard and some of them the tummies are alrd so big! hahaha..

Remind me of my time nyek nyek :p

<font color="0000ff">Now I managed to read the memo from my HR regarding ML and it seems I got 17 wks of it! whoa!!

Which means I can take another 5 wks of ML!! Yeah! :D

<font color="0000ff">Xinying,

I was surprised too leh! hahaha..that means to say together with my Annual Leave, Childcare Leave, Brought Over Leave from last year I got about 60++ days of leave to clear!! ;p

<font color="aa00aa">Finally can log in liao. Hubby changed a new desktop last night and for the whole morning, I seem to have problem with it. Buay tahan. Now logging in with the laptop.

Littlebluey
Wow! How come you have 17 weeks of ML? Tot 4 months = 16 weeks?

<font color="aa00aa">Xinying
Why cannot ask maid to wash car meh? Everyday our maid will wash the car for my hubby leh. </font>

hello!

Today is first time I'm bringing bb out to town alone w stroller by mrt! Wish me all the best! Hope she likes the train and doesn't wail...

dimpletot - wah... so happy. I am looking forward to the day I bring bb out alone on train too! MIL nags say now too small............

xinying - maid can wash car, if it's indicated on the agreement. My new maid also washes the car. I see a lot of maids washing cars at my place also leh. Is that a new law?

littleblury - your coy goes by 4 months and not 16 weeks har? Good leh... 2-3 more per month add up to extra 1 week
. My company is strictly 16 weeks.

Oh yes, can PM me the contact of the Tui na master you go to? How's your wrists? better after a few sessions?

everafter - good for you! So you using XL instead of L now? My sores getting worse again
. Can see a small patch of redness at the skin where it rubs against the angle of the shield. Can see a streak of red blood veins. Dunno if I shld upgrade my shield to XL too... not that my nipples grew lar.... jialut lar, I went to buy standard shield earlier on still....

bluey
wah good ar!!! 17 weeks!!! I have about 50++ days of leave to clear this year... I satisfied liao

xinying
how can that be? Maid agency said can. And they are accredited by MOM and CASE. Can't be they are wrong right?