(2008/10) Oct 2008

see my nails. Haha...
2101673.jpg

wah xinying
u got nail coloring still use ur nail dig marcus' gold huh? better use cotton bud lah

eh u dun have to do washing? eg btl. :p
since given birth i nvr do mani le.. everyday must do washing, hb only help in washing btl

Digging gold:
I use the black hairpin to dig leh.. coz cotton bud too big wor..

xinying.. yr nails so long arh??? dangerous or not.. i cut my nail after delivery...

Haha... i DIY mani and pedi.
i have alot alot of nail polish at home.
Nail polish and high heel shoes are my passion! Keke... Got nice nails, it's a good excuse not to do housework. Wahaha...

WOW Xinying, love your twist to the french manicure. Its been ages since I have done a mani. Like BBGoh, have to wash bottles and do chores no point for me to do mani anymore. Maybe the rare indulgence in a pedi session! Lucky the package i signed has no expiry.

Blocked/congested nose... I posted the same problem on this thread some time back and one of the mummies ( I think is littlebluey) suggested sea salt spray. Got a bottle from the PD. Very good just shoot the salt water up baby's nose and the 'gold' will fall out in 2 secs! Think u can get a bottle at guardian.

bbgoh.. i nv sterelized leh.. i clean with wet cloth only... i bought bb cotton bud also v big leh...

xinying.. u lucky leh, no need do housework...
me like bbgoh n busybee got tons of chores to do..

me even pedi also dun have (sob sob)
my toe nail is in-growth de very hard to do pedi. go mani shop i ll paisay, they keep complain my nail
so i only can apply color

woah xinying, i got a shock when i refreshed the page and see your toes splashed across my screen!!! your hands must be very steady to be able to do your own french mani.

CNY visiting...
how are mummies planning your visiting schedule? have to sterilise bottles and for those who are still breast feeding need to pump... I thought of bringing microwave streilization bag out wt us.

Karen,
Thanks for the tip. Aiyoh, I dun wanna wait one more year. I want to take the $$ this year and run. Heehee!

If milk squirting means you're having a letdown, just use the breast pad to soak it up or if your baby wants to drink, just latch her on.

Mousebb,
My supply ok leh... I slowly each night delay pumping by 1 hour, then 2 hours and so on. Beginning very messy lah always got accident like the milk leak, my pj soaked through etc but now slowly body get used to it liao. The body will regulate itself.

I'm also using pigeon breastpads... bankrupt manz! Heehee! Is tollyjoy or lucky baby one good? Must switch to save $$.

haha Xinying, oops didn't see properly who post the pic. just got a scare cos it practically took up 70% of my laptop screen!! No offence tweety, your pedi looks good just frightened me for a moment!

<font color="aa00aa">Aiyo! My gal is still struggling to flip. She would make a lot of noise each time. Buay tahan her! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Xinying
Carole is one of the oct mummies too.

jellypurin
How is carole? Tot the last time she said want to jio me to the gym at serangoon gardens country club. Haha! </font>

mousebb,
At least wenmin still struggle to flip. Mine is a lazy bum. She struggle a bit then give up and just lie there and smile at me. I ask her to flip again she just yawned at me. *faintz*

haha.. sorry to show nail photos than bb's photo.. hee... let me show u my bb's photo to compensate k.. hee..
2101963.jpg

this is Varner's at 3 mths old..

Xinying
Gorgeous nails ah!

Mint
haaa so cute. My girl totally never try ah. She just made noise and hoping someone would do the flipping for her.

long time no see, hope everyone is doing great!

I had just started work 2 weeks ago, miss my baby terribly! sigh

btw, anyone can teach me how to post my baby pict? the mesg prompt me to shrink the image, but i duuno how to...

Breastpads, me tried tollyjoy disposable b4, not bad, cheap n good
But if reallie wan to save money then buy non-disposable. Avent ones are quite good

tweety, Varner is so cute! He got double eye lids!!! so nice!

Karen.. my bb nv flipping also leh.. normaly when to start huh??

monyetnakal. yr nick name is cute.. u indonesian???

beary.. thks.. u can use paint to stretch to reduce the size to 600x600

xinying
i think we had all chatted w carole b4. she's not that active in the thread now.

hehe...show u all my ger's pic...dunno wat to do w her hair!

mint
look at the green socks

2102047.jpg

Mommies!!!

I went shopping again today!!!!!!!! I bought 6 tops, a wallet, a wristlet, a blusher, an evening bag and a charm bracelet from Citigems!!!

wahahahahaha shopping spree!

disposable breast pads:

errrhhhmmm I think I'm the rare one here who doesn't leak... so I bought some breast pads before delivery and are still untouched. Anybody wants?

(1) 4 boxes of NUK (24pcs) breast pads - 2 boxes for $9

(2) 1 box of Pigeon (36 pcs) breast pads - $8

I still have a box of non-disposable breast pads from Avent but think I will keep those just in case I leak when at work...

PM me if anybody wants the breast pads...

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
Wow! You bought so many things! Must have enjoyed your shopping! Me long time never go shopping alone le. Each time when I go out will sure rush home quickly cos miss my kids lor.

Mint
Wenmin never stopped moving when I put her on the mattress. She would kick and kick and then try to flip. At times when I cannot tahan her scream anymore, I would help her to 'flip' just to keep her mouth shut! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jellypurin
Your gal's outfits match her socks very well. So sweet!

monyetnakal
Jonathan has big eyes and lots of eyes! So adorable!</font>

mousebb
today left CH at my Mum's to go shopping lor... I think we need to shop once in awhile to keep ourselves sane... if not sure go mad...

WOW all the babies so cute leh... *muaks muaks*!!!

Evening mummies..
Wow so many posts!

I've been having the worst day at work.. very unreasonable client.. urghh!! Really making me wonder if i should be a SAHM..

Noticed some mummies wanna buy fenugreek.. i have abt 1/4 bottle left.. duno if anyone wants. I work near Outram. will be give to anyone interested.

jellypurin,
your gal is so cute!! love her matching outfit!

monyetnakal,
johnathan looks so relaxed wif his frens!

sharing my Kaitlyn's pic...

2102116.jpg

whitepaper.. so good to go shopping huh??? me v long nv go shopping without bb liao.. hahaha...

mousebb.. thks..wenmin try to flip liao arh...
my varner nv even try.. sad..

jellypurin &amp; dumbo.. so good to dress up girl hor???

tweety,
haha yea.. but spend more money too!.. i cant resist shopping for them when i'm out.. and when i'm home.. there are BPs &amp; Sprees!...