(2008/10) Oct 2008

xinying

Got anything special planned tmw? Wink.

Shameen

Yr HR should be best to advise u rite? Did u tell them taking full 16 weeks? Some coys only giving 12 weeks cos not mandated for bb born in oct.

Happy Birthday Lennie and Jellypurin...

bbgoh.. glad to hear that Seline is better now..

teething:
my bb like to suck his hands too leh.. sign of teething???

lyndx..yr supply not that pathetic lah.. mine even worst.. 50ml only hahaha...

Busy bee, i love the print on the fabric that i got. Too bad marcus not cooperative. But i'll keep trying. Let's hope he sleep well this weekend. Haha...

Shameen,
For the 1st 8 weeks, public holidays (PH) are forfeited. For the next 8 weeks, entitled to PH. So if u started taking ur Mat leave on Oct 1, Oct 1 to Nov 25 is 8 weeks.
The balance 8 weeks, Nov 26 to Jan 20, 2009. And since in between these dates, there are 2 PH, Hari Raya and X'mas, so u go back to work on 23Jan09, which is this FRIDAY!

Tweetym Lennie = Jellypurin. Haha...

Dimpletot, tmr work lor. Sian... tonight going dinner with my girlfriends, w/o Marcus. Haha...
Tmr will be dinner with family, and Marcus.

My mother just called me... ask me now that i become a mum, do i feel anything special on my birthday. (think she hinting me to give her big ang pao) Imagine the pain my mum went thru for me. Haha... i reply, i cannot imagine coz i no pain, c-sec. Over and done within 30min, haha...

XY,

becoz my medela pump giving me problem le. is a hand me down pump. so no choice use hand lor.

tmr ur bird day wor... going on leave?

R&Rmum,
Yup... tmr is my hatch day. Cheerbear also. Keke...

Your poor hands must be aching. Why dun u get another pump? Or a manual pump?

xinying.. didnt know that we entitled to PH during public holiday.. Then I got more off lor.. hee..
oh.. Lennie = jellypurin??? hahaha.. blur me..

entitled to PH during mat leave for the last 8 weeks. Coz it's flexible mah. Not 1 shot take all. At least that's what my HR say lah.

Bluey,
Yes, i juz gave her water. Now is year end, should have lots of rain but now only got Big wind and scorching sun.

icylemon.
Claudia has been coughing since sat... juz brought her to the PD. He mentioned its viral infection.. give her medicine and muz montior.

Friday Gathering:
Tweety will be joining as well. Anyone else is interested, do PM me.

Trace,
the thermometer price is very reasonable. Can PM me the contact details? thanks!!

Ribena,

PD gave her cought medicine? I was told by GP tat babies below 6 mths cannot take cough medicine. my 1st time hearing tat too.

hi hi mummies,

Got my cny walk-in pics, but they missed one out. I'll post only my baby's pic lah. Am very protective of my elder kid. Scared got paedophile. haha ...
2098552.jpg

everafter
you've to take 6 caps a day..not 2 for lactation purpose.

happy birthday, lennie!

New Year resolution
i wish to go perm/dye my hair.

R&R
what pump you using? i got a mini electric motor....if you want can give you.

i tink like dimpletot says, we gotta chk with HR. cos i just check with them, and they says its straight 4 months.. so i start 1st oct then gotta go back on 1st feb.. guess diff com diff policies.. so do chk with yr HR..=p

rains
same here..im very scared each time my gal wonder off.

Nanny
my son Aless too..on milk strike on some days.

pd says it's okay as long as he is putting on weight and is alert and happy.

You all say last 8 weeks are entitled to public hols. Sure or not?

Karen and mint,
Are we entitled to the public hols too or is the last 8 weeks inclusive of them?

My 'company' don't know anything one. Even wanted me to take Nov and Dec for maternity leave. And asked me to go back to key in things, do work review. The last email from my 'company' is to ask me to attend workshop leh.

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R's mummy
You going to stop bf soon? I dont know when to stop leh esp I now a sahm, no excuse to say no time to pump. I dont mind pumping but I just 'hate' to wake up in the middle of the night to pump. Very very tired. Each time have to force myself to wake up. My boy likes bm. He seems to prefer bm to fm. I will feel bad if I stop then he would have no more bm liao.</font>

R&amp;Rmum,
i meant to say i can pass u my manual avent pump.
Haha... as for ur qn, ameda is much cheaper than PIS. Ameda can use medela bottles.

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R's mummy
KKH told us the something too. The last time when we brought our son to the KKH A&amp;E cos he was having fever and cough, the doctor mentioned the same thing and said their body system will take time to recover from the cough.

rains
Your gal's dress very nice and she look so curious at the oranges. So cute!</font>

rains,
ur girl is so cute!! i love the dress!! where u get it?? tell me! tell me!!

enya,
ya! i m using medela mini too. can you give me? pls! pls! pls!

<font color="aa00aa">Seems like my gal's appetite is increasing after her 2nd 6-in-1 jab leh. Like some of the babies here, some times she would go on milk strike too and on some days, she would behave like a hungry monster, keep crying for milk. </font>

Ribena,
ok. xia shi wo le. no cough med will be fine.

mousebb,
KK oso told u the same thing ah. at first i tot i hear the wrong thing leh.

yah... hahaha... lika what mint said... I can finally "see" my freezer... hahaha...

last night my hubby went to buy ice cream... he said "finally!!!"

Rain.. yr bb so cute in the picture...

Enya.. I just cut and dye my hair.. hee...

Shameen.. MOM website said 16 weeks leh... u better check again..

Friday gathering:
I will be joining u.. Hope I can handle my bb while meeting u girls.. hahaha... need to bring my home made sling..

Whitepaper... yr supply v good huh??? hee...

btw, any of yr bb got sweaty feet and hand???
My bb got this problem and I don know y leh...

Rains
Sigh, don't talk about that. Talk about that, I kek sim. i didn't know in the new scheme, the latter 8 weeks is also 28 days per month. I thought it's like the old scheme, still 20 days. If I knew, I would have broken up my leave. Think Mint is a better person to advise.

Your girl is so pretty!! Looks like she threw the oranges and they made her so happy! And did I spot a dimple?

Tweety
My girl does. I reckon it's because she clenched her hands tightly that's why. I hope so anyway. Don't want her to have overly sweaty palms syndrome.

Tweety

My ss ok, enough for baby lor, not fantastic lah!

Your baby got sweaty palms and feet, issit due to mittens and booties? When my baby had mittens on, he will have sweaty palms,coz he scared of heat. Now that I don't put on mittens for him anymore, his palms are dry and smooth le

R&amp;R,
PM you on the details of the dress liao.

Karen,
I was the one who made her happy la. I was standing on top of her head. She was quite excited to be in a new environment and lying on something so soft and furry I think.

Yes, she got a dimple. I always call her 'My xiao ke lian' becos my sisters don't really love her. Usually babies in my family are adored by all, but not her. She looks too much like her father and everybody hates her father. hahaha ...

What happened to your leave? What has the 20 day and 28 day got to do with breaking up the leave? It's ok if you don't want to talk about it though. I know how it feels like.

rains,

thank u! ai yo.. Y like tat. ur sisters dun like ur hubby but cannot like tat treat the niece mah...

ur darling is so adorable.

nvm yr sisters.. imptly is ur love for her can liao... dun bother abt yr sisters..

tweety, i dbl chk with HR again.. thks so much.. hope its 4 month exact else i gotta rtn wrk this friday..!!!! i'm not prepared mentally..

very pretty dress and great smile! Aiyoh why they dun like yr hubby? No worries mummy's love will make up for it!!

I think studio loft really make a lot a lot of Money during these few months!

Joey77

Thanks, let me try it out at ss retail shops before getting bk to u k?

Anyone's bb sometimes cry very loud for like 15 mins before a nap? Like so tired but don't want to sleep? Must wail very loud until tired then finally sleep?

ermm... I think the maternity leave is inclusive of PH leh... at least that's what I understood from my company HR, regardless whether you take it now or later in split leave, they will count from the day you deliver, taking into account all PH. Eg. If I go back work now, then next Mon and Tue PH, you only hv 3 days of Mat leave later on to clear, not 5.

Rain - yeah, still pump for 30min if I think can go longer, but hv the after-effects of sore nipples later on. Ok, shall not stress myself and just cut down to 15min. The milk is now coming out faster with high suction. But can be slow if I don't get let-down. Abit tense with the increased suction, esp when they jumped from stimulation mode to expression mode, I can see the pump motor vibrating! very strong power... Going to KP later to buy purelan.

Mousebb - same here. Overslept this morning and missed my 4am pump. Woke up at 7 plus and pump furiously to de-engorge the breasts. Now nipples sore.

Littlebluey - Wah, $26 is not that expensive. I go Eu Yen Sang for tui na already $26 with no acupuncture. You mean they leave the needles in your wrist?! Ermm.... they got licence one hor..... Hmm... can PM me the address and name of the place?

Xinying - you v good, remind mummies at work to pump!

lili - I see... don't worry, I think it works. But I don't think shld take long term, was abit surprised when my fren sais she took it for the whole 6 months. Fenugreek ok coz it's herbal. I buy GNC brand too...

Oh yes, Happy birthday Jellypurin and Xinying!!