(2008/10) Oct 2008

mousebb & lilbluey

icylemon
yah she has all of these sympton. and yst fever made her crying while sleeping too. like have nightmare but pat pat then sleep again. but i cant see any white thg on her gum ler

have any1 of u tried gripe water when teething occur?

lili, u do not accept pm leh.. u wanna pm me instead then i sms you my number? ur baby is claire right? my baby's name is Chloe so we can identify each other when we pick our babies up.

littlebluey,
Yeeee... chive with bean sprout? sounds yucky leh... hahaha! :p

Re: baby sucking on hands
Read in Motherhood magazine that baby sucking on hands is a developmental stage in learning to self soothe.. not teething yet.

lili,
Can pm me your mobile number so as to arrange for this weekend to collect the socks?

jellypurin,
Hapi burfdae!

I read that some of you have bought the LG/Parklon playmats from BP. What's the difference with the ones sold by Alien and SmallSmallWorld? So confusing...

lyndx
already 19 infant bbs liao... include yours will be 20 bbs... but only 4-5 teachers a day and they work shift.. how they handle?

morning mummies!!

Juz Us,
I'll pm you the lady's contacts... then u can try to text her and see if she have any stocks..

bbgoh,
glad that bb seline has recovered!

re: teething
scary thought! :p
am already not having enuff sleep now... cant imagine when its teething time!!! :p

Lennie,
Happy Birthday!!!

everafter,
for GNC fenugreek, even tho the bottle states 1 to 2 capsules, the sales assistants at GNC also recommend max. 6 capsules daily..

thanks forest

lili,
ur ifc care so many bbs ah? all r new born? mine only got abt 10babies & all of their age range is 8mth - 1yr liao, so this moment seline is the youngest 1 but soon next mth got another 2 NB come in & heard they r full liao must wait those older 1 be 18mth old then can accept more infant. they have abt 4 caregiver.

Abit giddy reading the posts... hope i didn't miss any.... Hmm...

lili/TraCe - Both medication serves the same purpose, i.e. to curb vomitting yet at the same time increase milk ss. I did some research on the 2 back then. My fren taking Metoclopramide up to 6 months (meaning as long as she BF), once stopped taking her ss dropped immediately. Did your gyname tell you to take long term? Agree, best is latch and pump, don't go on medication. I am still resisting it, although I hv them on standby at home.

everafter - I am taking fenugreek, 3 cap 3 times a day = 9 caps, recommended by lactation consultant. I bought my caps from drugstore spree... cheaper as it's 200 cap for the price of 100 cap sold in SG!

lyndx - I also pump ard the same amt as you. Aiyo... where got pai sey. Don't compare yourself with your colleagues. My gynae was telling me that every woman is engineered differently, joking that even a young cow takes a few years of hard work to be a full-fledged milking cow! Let's both continue to pump in office when we go back work, ok?

P.S: My nipples getting sore now after I increase my PIS suction from 1st big dot to 2btw the 2nd and 3rd big dot
Shag.... cannot pump longer than 20min. Mummies using 3 and above, do you apply nipple cream after each pump?

BTW, read that some mummies using

<font color="aa00aa">re:infant care
Many infant care centers will you the guideline given by MCYS is 1:5. I'm wondering how is 1 person going to look after 5 babies. For me to look after a toddler and a young bb, I'm feeling very tired liao. Really peifu them! </font>

Everafter, I take 2 capsules x 3 times a day. Funugreek from GNC.

Dreamy, I bougt my mat from small2 world, dun know why, just happen to see what i like there.

today 2nd day of work, missed my baby a lot
Pumping at office, pump inside the toilet. But the funny thing seems like i can produce more milk when pumping standing in office toilet compare to pump at home sitting on my bed :p.

Surf,
i'm given Metoclopramide up to 10days only (3times a day = 30 capsules).

was told to get more if low ... if dry, means no more supply liao.

just started it today... will start to bring pump tml onwards to work.. now, hand express in toilet... haha

mousebb
the 1st 2days i stay there see how they do so. 1care giver feed 2baby for having solid food intake de. then take shower in queue 1 by 1. some baby need pat while sleeping, they can carry 1 on hand pat then 1 hand pat on bed.. powerful rite? haha

fenugreek >>
i standby 1btl nvr take ler

hi Surf,

I was using mini electric plus before turning to PIS. Mini electric plus is harsher than PIS and of course, being none the wiser, I often switched the pump to the max or middle and my nipples always felt very sore after that. I applied purelan after every pump then.

After switching to PIS, I find that it's gentler and so there's no need for me to apply the cream. If you feel sore, do apply. Are you still pumping at 30 mins? If you're using greater suction power, pump for 15 mins to avoid soreness.

Re: teething
What you all said abt old practice reminds me of what my mother did when my elder kid was about 4 months. I'm not sure what it was for, but I don't remember my elder kid being difficult to care for even during her teething period.

hello ladies,
havent been posting for awhile. how's everyone? seems like alot of you have returned to work.

Nat caught her 1st flu bug from gor gor... so poor thing, coughing and having running nose. eyes watery too. brought her to PD yesterday.

bbgoh, no closet in the toilet :p.
It for showering, so only have basin and shower, so i put my PIS on the basin and stand. So I look at myself when pumping in front of mirror above the basin :p.

seems like alot of babies and mommies are sick... there's a flu bug going around... alot of people around me are sick.

Please take care and may all recover soon!

Surf, thanks so much for your encouragement!! hoping to tahan till at least half a year for breastfeeding.. now almost 4 months already.

no wonder i take fernugreek no use.. cos i only take 2-3 a day. these days i dun even take anymore.. gotta start on it soon again!

i got a qn regarding maternity leave. it is 4 months rite so i stop work on 01 october last yr so does that means i return to work on start of feb or wat?

my bb is 3m yday. when can i remove his mittens?

bluey/icylemon/mousebb/xinying/mint/forest/mona
thanks, mommies for the birthday wishes

xinying
my b'day wish not cmg along at all! haha... just hope that i can fulfill at least one of the 14 ...

mousebb
getting bella... think black and white easy to match

<font color="aa00aa">Jellypurin
Chloe doesnt have my size. Think I will give it a miss this time. Wanted to get claire but the design is smiliar to my pupsik pouch so no point.</font>

Jellypurin, where is the BP for sling? i cannot find leh. i want.

My DIY project... buy cloth liao, cut le.... but no time to sew. I put marcus down he cry. Sigh...

xiying
bp not forum. the mommy emailed me cos the last time her bp cant get thru. if you interested, maybe u got to www.modmom.com and see what u like. if wanna order, then order together

mousebb
that is my #1 resolution as well - slim down!

on bb to caregiver ratio,
my in laws always joke that my bb is one to six caregivers. Actually jokes aside on daily basis my bb has two caregivers and I already feel tired and no-life being one of them.

I guess at IFC they are pro and its also for 8 hrs only not 24 hrs so they have some sort of economies of scale? Guess at IFC bbs will not get the attn that we would like to give as parents but understand we all have different circmstances and everyone has already tried their best....

Happy Birthday Jellypurin!

Envy mummies who are still bfing. I'm already prolonging the pumping interval liao. Dun know when the supply will be gone. Regret not taking the full maternity leave to tbf. Should not have introduce fm to Ethan.

Haiz... been cleaning the whole morning and only manage to complete a bit. Jialet liao, dun know can finish a not.

Shameen, maternity leave is based on 16 weeks, so start counting from the day u go on ML. I've just remove Ethan's mittens. He is 3 mths but I think I'll let him wear when his nails are long.... I dun want him to scratch himself as he loves to rub his face.

Hi all.... finally a chance to log on after doing Part 1 of my spring cleaning!

Ms piggy, hope Baby Nat will feel better soon. Maybe is the sudden change in weather from cool breezy days to scorching hot sun! Take care.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY Jellypurin!

Xinying, so you abandoning your DIY pouch project? Was curious to see how it will turn out. Do you have a sewing machine? Thinking of getting a basic one....

CNY prep.... how are your preparations coming along? Me barely done with Sping Cleaning, still have some packing and dusting to do. Need to buy a few Kueh Lapis as gifts. Any recommendations? Anyone tried the Indo Deli ones? Dunno whether to to get the cheaper ones on stick to bengawan....

R &amp; R mum! My hubs just changed at citibank today. Not many people as compared to the local banks. You might wanna check it out.

R &amp; R Mum, hubs went to the citylink branch. dun think there is a limit. but for $2 notes only by the whole stack of 100. But i think other denominations can change by the amount you request.