(2008/10) Oct 2008

Littlealmond,
i know!! i saw it being sold at almost 140 at raffles hosp pharmacy if i rem correctly!!

kiwifruit,
think we might be really close to each other... my place is walking distance to ooi baby actually.. strange that you say Dr. Fong is very patient.. i tot i read somewhere that someone posted tat the 2 pds at ooi baby r both not patient.. :p maybe i shd really visit them 1 day n see how they r.. esp. since they are so close by!! dont even need to drive there!!!

btw, r u a SAHM or FTWM?

Jellypurin,
Kieran is doing the same stuff as Rebby.. hmmm... but i dont see any white thingy yet.. :S

Littlebluey,
interesting!! hahaha.. i can imagine Ash's look when u were rubbing the thingy on his gum.. kakaka..

Forest
Are you staying at the EC near the coffeeshop? The clinic is about 10 mins walk from my house. Used to jog around the park during my pre-pregnancy days. I'm a SAHM. Kudos to those FTWM who are able to juggle between work and family! It's certainly not an easy feat.

Littlealmond
At least your son sleeps immediately after giving him the pacifier...I still have to 'yao' my girl as she suckles the pacifier...until she falls into deep sleep, or else she'll wriggle in the yaolan and starts to make noise. Thankfully she sleeps in the cot at night.

Jellypurin
You're serious about lugging the yaolan back to JB? It's going to be really tedious dismantling the yaolan and having it fixed up again! One of the woes I'm having is how to bring baby for holiday. Can't possibly check-in thre yaolan and fix it up in the hotel room...Sigh! Seems that I won't be able to go anywhere for holiday this year, not until I wean her off.

I'm spared from spring-cleaning this year as we don't intend to invite anyone over for CNY. Don't think I'm able to handle tending to my baby and entertaining guests at the same time... Good excuse huh? Haha...

everafter
hi..sorry for late reply. yes, i've received and i've post out yesterday afternoon.

bumbo seat
brought aless to try out the bumbo at mothercare.
hv difficult trying to get his thighs out and also his neck still wobbles. Saleslady suggested not to buy cuz he would prolly outgrow it in 1-2 months time

littlebluey/whitepaper
your bbs look so good in bumbo!!

Trace
poor mummy...you must miss your bb so much..
i can imagine...*hugs*

joanne tan
try to use hot water bag (can buy from unity pharmacy)..fill it with boiling water...apply on 5-15 mins...pump ...repeat the procedure. the last time, it took me 7 hours to clear the rock hard engorged breast as i couldn't express properly on the 24 hours flight.

was crying in pain. i even went to rent those professional medela pump. it's very good at clearing blocked duct.

<font color="119911">morning all! aiyo cannot catch up; only managed to scan through
my baby sleeping terribly! just now 5am wake up dun wanan go back to sleep, day time nap all < 1 hour type unless i sling her all the way
cannot imagine i go back to work how. i read supposed to nap 2-3 times a day, about 2 hours each time. help
can i know how are your babies' sleeping schedules like?

braun thermometer>> forest, how to order??

kiwifruit>> where is ring road? see if near my place. i find my PD not so very good leh. thinking of changing

teething>> heard symptoms come as early as 2 months b4 the first tooth appears; and usually 1st tooth appears 4-6 months, so some of our babies should be teething le. my baby oso much saliva, sometimes cof, i think choke on it

surf,
mi oso juz started taking domperidone..juz started on last fri..it indeed has increased my ss...so happy!

Hi Surf
It's Metoclopramide. TMC Parent craft told me to get Motilium from Gynae but my Gynae only have Metoclopramide. So different Gynae have different medicine.

It's for cure vomitting, side effect is increase milk supply. But best is still latch.

Trace,
but firstly your supply is low, right? so after taking that, your supply increase. do you pump 3hrly?
I have stopped &amp; only drip less than 10ml.

lili,

few weeks ago..my ss is ard 100ml..n my ger demand increased...i am so stress..n gog bk work..so dat dae i went to see GP,purpose is to see my back cos got bad backache..then chatted with the doc..n she recommeneded me this med..indeed it helps..

Good Morning Mummies.

So many posts cannot catch up. How is everyone?

Anyway, read that some babies are teething already. I am also wondering if my Ethan is teething too coz' his appetite is lousy and he is drooling. But aren't they too young. Ethan is not even 4 mths yet.

Jellypurin,
Happy Birthday.

morning mummies

*phew* finally seline is all right, her temp go down liao. tdy bring to inf care le.

how to see if baby is teething? seline like to play her salive recently. is it tat sign?

bbgoh,

saliva drooling. baby sucking their fingers. tends to bite things. reject feeding. cry when feeding. all these are symtons of teething.

morning mommies

jenny
thk u!

mousebb
mod mom sling bp is back... u getting it? i am leh!

re: drugs to increase ss
think i will go ask my gynae for it. i still wanna give my ger BM till she's 6mths. now every pump is pathetic! max only 50ml!

icylemon, izit??!!! Then Bryan could be teething! he kept crying during feeding and his saliva also drooling everywhere! But so fast teething meh??

hi mummies, long long time not logged on...busy with baby..

lili,
i scanned through the posts and think u were paging for me in dec??
my baby is going to cherie hearts on 2feb..
how's ur baby so far??

everafter,
ya ard there. Regine started teething when she is abt 3 mths old. some babies are faster, some are slower. depends.

i have a problem nowadays.. my baby rejects bottles sometimes and will wail loudly and inconsolably when drinking from bottle. only way to pacify her and let her continue consuming milk is to latch her on immediately..

btw, my baby cries very very loudly, no kidding.. so stressed cos i'm going to put her at infant care in 2 weeks time and suddenly 3 weeks ago till now she wanna latch on so much.. quite worrying.. any advise?

my PD says salivating at this stage is not due to teething leh...... he says all babies will salivate around this time, whether teething or not...

everafter
you should take 6 capsules of fernugreek daily.

lyndx
o yes. paging you. thanks for reply.
my girl was sick (flu &amp; cough) last week, recovering soon.
Try to bottle feed your bb now if can.
My girl recognise pple liao.. yesterday cried &amp; this morning about to cry too...

everafter,

can. infact i heard from some experienced mummies. they told me tat the dentinox teething gel contains antiseptic.

no wonder... sometimes i applied for regine le. she stopped crying &amp; will happily finish her milk. if not she will cry like tearing the whole house down when i put the teat near her mouth.

lyndx,

My elder son is like this last time. But with lots and lots of patience he finally accepts NUK latex teats. But I have read somewhere that if your baby really rejects teats then can maybe try Medela soft cup. It is the same one used by the Nursery in Gleneagles for babies to be fed by cup.

Jenny,

talking abt feeding by cup.

KK oso do tat. when Regine was in the nursery. she was fed by cup too. infact most new borns. i really wonder how? new born drinking from cup!

<font color="aa00aa">Wenmin also has those symptoms which R&amp;R's mummy mentioned. If both kids are teething at the same time, think I'm going to faint liao! </font>

everafter

I think the no. of capsules for fenugreek depends on how many mg per capsule your fenugreek is (dosage), coz different brands of fenugreek might have different dosage per capsule...

Whitepaper,jenny, okay i shall go try NUK teats! thanks! everytime see her cry till so pitiful, really sad.. once i cried when feeding her and told her if u so naughty go infant care, dunno how..

lili, actually i was pumping and bottle feeding her then suddenly after 3 months, she suddenly like that.. cry during feeding and wanna latch on then can do... at first thought growth spurt and shduldn't be too worrying.. but now seems like everyday also like that. she was born on 1oct so almost 4 months already... stressed..

your baby sick because of infant care? thought sick then they send baby home already? actually i now think abt sending her to infant care already wanna cry.. cannot bear to... very scared she cry a lot then the ppl there dun like her and dun treat her well.. hope i'm just being paranoid..

mousebb,

when kids teething. can be quite jialat. feverish lah... cranky lah... dun want to eat lah... sleep halfway wake up &amp; cry lah.. coz of the pain in the gum.

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R's mummy
Now I'm worry what if both my kids teething at the same time, then me alone how to handle them huh? My son also LS these few days! </font>

mummies, my milk supply quite low.. only pumping abt 600ml per day when baby drinking 700-800ml these days..

once start work after chinese new year, i'm sure supply may drop.. because at home i can afford the time to pump sometimes half an hour to one hour (with some breaks in between cos my let down really slow)..
dunno to stop breastfeeding soon or not.. cos pump that pathetic one to two hundred ml in office everyday dunno worth the effort or not..
also i got quite a few nursing mothers in office also then their supply so fantastic (ccan pump 720ml in office everyday the go home still latch on type) so a bit pai seh to put my pathetic bottles in the office fridge.. sigh.. but dun feel like taking medicine to increase supply also..

lyndx
do PM me your contact number so that we can meet at infant when you are there... i have yet to meet the parents there...