(2008/10) Oct 2008

sorry to intrude... I m a Jul08 mummy and looking to buy a Medela freestyle breast pump from US site addalittlelove.com. Need 2 more orders to go ahead w the spree. If you know of any1 who is looking to buy Medela freestyle or PIS, pls look into this link.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/2081856.html?1231999787

My 1st pump is dying and I really want to get a new one from this spree!
... oh, and I am not related to the organiser of the spree, jst a really desparate mummy.

The thread moves very fast! Only two days away and alot of catching up reading.

Purpleangel, hoe you are feeling better? how can I get the calendular cream from you? i will try to see if I can pop by Watsons to buy one. I see all the cute cute pic of the babies. All have such perfect complexion and so chubby.
My girl is quite skinny, as I read all your post I think she feeds the least. If she manages to even drink from bottle the usual is about 80 ml, some more she only takes five feeds a day. Worries she's under nourished!

surf - i'm the one who requested, but i realised i want the XL not the Large one. sorry.

Xinying - haha, i oso can't stand the accountant. especially those who doesn't know what they are talking about. I have been in audit for 8years! Not too sure if i can continue with 2 kids now...

puppy2006 - your bb oso born on 14Oct. i see your register date is mar 2006, do you happen to have a toddler in 2006?

<font color="purple">surf,
thanks. my engorgement better now. baby latch just now and suddenly i squirt milk all over the place. haha..

oh. the executive toilet at the office is the solo toilet (like at home one).</font>

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Shawn is so cute!! U oso gave in to temptation muhahahaha ;p

Purpleangel,

Hope u and yr DH get well soon!

seems like a lot of babies got the flu virus. My boy got it from me last week too. Now sometimes still have a bit. Also can hear like he has a lot of phlegm. So heartpain to see him fall sick so young. All my fault to spread the flu bug to him

<font color="0000ff">Littlealmond,

Dun blame yrself lar, u oso dun wish for it, the weather is very bad lately, so u muz take care and recover well!

<font color="purple">littlealmond,
don't blame yourself. sometimes no choice, have to go near baby cause otherwise who will take care. hope that your baby gets well soon. you take care also.

Thanks littlebluey, we will get well b4 CNY... or else cannot eat all the goodies leh... lol

Bumbo seat, think i will jus admire all ur lovely pics ba... haha

Thanks littlebluey. I'm worried for him cos so young need to take medication. Then when I was sick, he dun want his daddy to carry him to sleep. So sure kena from me.

<font color="0000ff">LittleAlmond,

It's always very "gek sim" to see them take medication at tis age but I read from someone that if the child falls sick due to flu or etc before the age of 1, parents shd not worry too much becos it will give them a stronger immunity in future

Am sure u guys will get well soon

Keep the fluids going!

littlebluey, u beri cute leh.. haha i nd to 'jian you' leh.. hahahhaa

mine too... she spent most of her time w me... so sure kena a bit from me de... now cross finger lor..

<font color="0000ff">Nothing to watch on TV, so muz juz come online to surf net hahahaha...

LittleALmond,

I came across the article in Mother &amp; Baby, dun worry your bb will grow up stronger am sure he definitely benefit from yr BM

Baby teething problem - My friend's mother told me that she had been cotton wool soaked in 'jin ying hua' to massage her grandchildren's gums everyday since they were babies, so that when they started teething, there wasn't any discomfort or fever.

yo mummies!! wow.. so active today!! had a hard time catching up!

re: sick
so many of u r sick!! pls take good care of yrself!! i myself was down with fever last wk, but thankfully got better liaozzz...

Ruffles,
Vic is sooo pretty in her white dress!!!

re: bumbo
aiyoooo.. really tempting!! today i let Kieran try to sit on a bumbo at mothercare.. kekeke.. looks cute!! but his head is still wobbly.. so i'll prob get it later? hmmmmm... ekkeek

bbgoh, RibenaLi, Chris,
u gals looking for the braun thermometer too?? i dunno the seller personally, but i found her at the Want to Buy threads when she responded to other's posts on wanting to buy the thermometer... her price is reasonable..

jollyhoppy,
u said ur pump died on u.. u mean the batt or it actually died?? urs is a new pump that you bot or a hand-me-down??

Jellypurin,
the way you mentioned.. seems like Kieran might also be teething?? he's been real cranky these 2 days.. just cry n cry... make me so pek chek!! :p

kiwifruit,
what is "jin ying hua"?? does it really work huh??

R &amp; R Mum,
where to buy the dentinox?? at watsons?

littlebluey, my IL take care of my son when I'm at work. I'm a weekend mummy :p

Hi Forest! The braun thermometer is cheap. I bought it at 130+ from KP

Hi Forest

I'm staying at Ring Road. Actually I didn't know which PD to go to until I saw some postings about Dr Foo Ai Leng from Ooi Clinic. Went there and I must say that she's a very professional and nice lady who doesn't rush you during consultation. Despite my little one was crying her lungs out while Dr Foo was administering the rotavirix drug, she was patiently waiting for us to pacify my girl. You may want to consider seeing her. But you may wish to avoid Monday evenings as there's always a crowd.

hello mommies
me pumping at this hour...sigh so tired today... carried my ger for 3hrs bcos she cldnt fall aslp long enough and then the same thing happened in the evening for 2hrs. i think i gng to peng san already

forest
i think so my get teething. i see that se salivating alot and likes to suck her drumstix like really loud!

litalmond
am sure ur lit boi will be well in no time. hang on there and go and see him whenever u hv time during the weekdays.

Yah, it looks like grass and can get them from medical hall. Try to get those greener ones. Remember to rinse them first before soaking them in cool boiled water.

Hi jellypurin, I go everyday and it is very tiring. Once I stop bfing, will most likely go alternate days.

My boy also salivating, so fast teething? My niece is almost one and she starts salivating ard 8 mths plus but until now still cun see her teeth.... haha

Jellypurin- Does your girl sleep in 'yaolan'? Carrying her for 3 hours is no joke. I was dead against using 'yaolan' initially, but had to give in in the end.So now, my girl has 2 'vices'...sucking pacifier and using 'yaolan' in the afternoon! Waiting to wean her off...

haha... kiwifruit, I'm in the same boat as you! Hubby and I are against using yaolan and pacifier. When baby is being look after by IL, no choice. Started with pacifier, then yaolan. Normally I can manage to get my son to sleep without pacifier but this afternoon, he suddenly wants it. I was so angry. He make me 'yao' him and the moment I give him the pacifier, he sleep immediately

yes...my parents started off w pacifier - their claim: wind gets into the tummy if she cries too much

yao lan - my mom cant carry her for too long as she needs to get around to do her chores. so yaolan it is... one of my mandate gng bk to JB is to bring the poratble yaolan back...pengz...

bluey - *wave*

<font color="0000ff">Remember I was telling some of the mummies about the 100 days thinggy?

Get some bean sprouts with chive (ku cai or known as jiu cai) boil it together for a few mins then rub both items together onto the bb's gums..

It's said that it will prevent the bb from having fever or feeling any discomfort during teething.

<font color="0000ff">HI Lennie!!!

*Waves back* wah bring portable yaolan back, siong leh..

Littlealmond,

I agreed it's hard to do spring cleaning with the little ones ard, I had to "deposit" my boy at my mum's place then can do hahaha ;p

<font color="0000ff">Lennie,

Some old wives' tale which my mum's frens swore by it, no harm trying anyway hahaha ;p

Will update if the results are gd!

littebluey, u mean after boiling then use bean sprout and jiu cai rub their gum? Must rub all? Cos difficult to reach the inner ones. After 100 days still can... haha

<font color="0000ff">Littlealmond,

Yeah! Wat I do is wrap the jiu cai ard the bean sprouts then rub onto the gum, try to reach it else juz rub abit on the top/bottom ones

I tried it on Ash and he was curious of wat I put into his mouth but luckily he din kick up a fuss hahaha..