(2008/10) Oct 2008

jellypurin,
I got my Ergo from Metro at Causeway Point for $199. Only Causeway Point and Sengkang has the Ergo. Paragon doesn't carry it anymore.

But is your bb likes to face front then the baby bjorn would be more suitable for you. Cos ergo cannot do front face carry.

Hey mint,
I went to Perfect Mum to check out the strapless nursing bra. OMG. No cup size one leh. How to wear? The wire was on my boobs, just next to my nipples lor. Too

End up buying 2 normal nursing bras from OIO. Buy 1 get 1 free. Keke... too good to be missed.

mousebb
i go according to their size chart leh but still cant

purpleangel
i took size 1 but baby cant even go in AT ALL!!

xinying,
Wear inside nobody see except baby... heehee!

Size 3 is too small for me but ok for jellypurin. Should be ok for you since you both are about same size. But Marcus big wor... so must take that into account also.

Hi Shameen,
Whats your height and weight if you don't mind me asking? I'm also thinking of getting size one but scared will still be too big for me according to the chart.

studioloft
seen some your babies pictures..they are so welltaken, babies are so beautiful/handsome

hope i can find some time to go there :-(

mint/'lilypadz
i'll try to check around to see which place got it.

whitepaper
ch looks so adorabel in the pics.

forest
hiya!!! wave*

Shameed
my son got colic too. he drives me crazy sometimes with his cries. :-(
hv you tried ruyi oil? apply after each diaper change?

daisybuttons
your gal looks gorgeous!!!

Enya,
Thanks for your help.

dreamy,
im 162cm and 47kg. so according to the chart, im size 1.

enya,
i used ruyi oil after every feed.. and tried alot of brands of anti colic drops.. but still... he cry and cry..

Hello Mummies!

Long time since I post here as I've been so busy taking care of Cheralynn alone! I'm due to report back to work next Monday.
Going to miss Cheralynn a lot!

Studio Loft Walk-In

I also went on Monday! But I went around 10.40am left by 11.40am, I think I didn't see any mummies from this thread. There were only abt 4 babies around when I went.

Pupsik Pouch

I'm using that and Cheralynn loves it! I'm using Size 2. So far so good for her and for me too. Very tempted to get 1 more so tt I can alternate colour haaaa.. but hb said Cheralynn will outgrown it sooner or later.

Share one of Cheralynn's photo here.

2060212.jpg

gd morning mummies!

jen, camwhore.. hmm.. or or u can digitally insert your bb into the pics if the mummies dun mind lar. ha! i go with my MIL, safer, haha..

mint, regina's white CNY suit looks gd on her & can see she's wearing her red trumpette socks!

jasminetea, cheralyn looks gd!

very tempting, i'm going Studio Loft next wk!

Shameen,

I'm 1.52m and weigh 40kg so hoping that size 1 will not be too big. I emailed them and was told that exchange can be done anytime as long as the pouch is still in excellent condition. She's not rigid to the 3 days exchange policy.

pupsik pouch
I used to own size 3 but got too big for me coz lost some weight, then I got size 2, Size 2 is ok but coz of my big lactating boobs, its getting abit tight too. So my advise to lactating mommies with big boobs, you may want to try one size bigger, so that baby is lower down instead of high up against your chest.

mint
dunno what date for V-day shoot yet leh? Maryann haven't announce

enya
You should bring your 2 kiddos for the shoot lar! sure v cute one!

siggggggggghhhhhhhhhhh

all the baby girls got the cute setting... my boy got the boring setting....... siiiiiigggggggghhhhhhhhhhh........ somehow I prefer my Christmas pics more (though setting also boring haha).....

Whitepaper,

Though the the new year setting is not as interesting but your boy really has a cute pose. He looks like he's dancing! And he blends well with the oranges. Cute and round heehee...

I'm new to this forum and so glad i chance upon this as i really pick up lotsa useful info here as i am a 1st time mummy as well.

Mummies can i chk with you if i still can breastfeed my baby if i apply slimming cream? I went to slimming centre for a trial yesterday and they apply a chilli slimming cream for me after that i went home to pump milk but i dare not let my baby drink it cis i wasn't sure if it's safe.

Calling weekend mummies, u got enough btls to use? Most of my btls in my freezer and if use milk bag very waste leh..cos will fill up to 1 and 1/2bag. How huh??

<font color="aa00aa">essanna
Ya lor! The website stated no more size 2 for pink dotties liao so I emailed to them to check whether they got some more stocks for either pink princess or pink dotties. In the end was told they would send me the pink dotties.

Jasminetea
Your gal is so sweet! </font>

dreamy

hahaha thanks for consoling me
you mean THAT photo? the studio loft staff were saying it looks retro... hahaha... and yes... he looks like one of the oranges eh? lucky never dress him in an orange colour outfit... we won't be able to locate him among the sea of oranges!

zeezee
welcome
did u chk w the slimming centre? personally, i will not use the bm to feed my ger.

mint/daisybuttons/jasmine/whitepaper
the photos all v nice leh... too bad my ger din take any... still upset abt it...

mousebb
the difference between size 2 n 3 is the length lah. i'm a size 2, but i find it v short so i bought over size 3 from mint. i'm 1.58m n 58kg now. only thing u hv 2 b cautious of is if it is too long, might b dangerous to pouch ur bb hands-free which i think u probably wouldnt lah...

mint,
i love miss lil chinatown! ahahahh

p.s. tempted to get an ergo.. the maya pouch though lovely seems so small for her and it's really biting into my shoulder. i've been strolling her along more often though.. so maybe might not waste money bah.

mommies,
i have a changing table that attaches to top of bassinet portion of graco playpen. it says after 10 or 11 kg (cannot remember) then must bring it down because bb will be too heavy for it. she's also beginning to loathe sleeping inside so i'm thinking of throwing two mattresses on the floor and let her sleep there in 2-3 months time when she gets too heavy for the bassinet. in terms of changing her, the beds are too low and bad for my back (i bend down then must creak up slowly like old lady.. wah lau), should i just change her on the mattress or buy a changing table e.g. ikea.

i remembered when i changed the tods in childcare, they had a little plastic step ladder like stool for the tods to walk up to the changing table and lie down. thought it was a great idea but then again, what if she grows really long and the changing table becomes too short for her?

hmmm.. enya, mousebb.. mommies with 2 or 3, how do you change your number 1s?

sigh, going back to work after cny. damn sian.. wondering if i should stop breastfeeding but trying to at least express to last her till april then stop. what do you think?

everafter
my BM where got nutritious??? I keep eating maggi mee and sometimes (only sometimes hehe) feel guilty about it... it's just that he drinks alot lor. Bryan lost weight? CH had slight fever after his jab.

jellypurin
why not you go take your girl's picz next week?

everafter,

i fill up the milkbags only if there is enough to fill up a whole bag to freeze then got balance of milk, i store in fridge to act as top ups to form required amount of ml for each bottle but only before i heat up the milk then i pour in lah, cannot mix fresh ebm and fridged ebm mah.

i still think the blue egg bags that enya sells are of better value and very reliable.. heard they have a new version now. my order arriving soon :D

pildough
me as well, damn sian to see my two idiotic bosses...

dun waste $ buy changing table... hehe... i wanted too, but i realise if u hv a small space, its quite a white elephant

whitepaper
my ger not well leh... next week i hope to go... like real early to beat the crowd...

Must log on every morning liao, then can catch up with all of you. You ladies hv been talking abt Studio Loft. Me very tempted to go also after seeing all your pictures.... but you all mostly went alone with your bb? I don't think i can manage alone. But if bring my MIL, she nags say waste money..
.... Does the studio provide the bb's outfits? My bb has been wearing alot of pass-down clothes, which elders say is good for bb, so we never buy much for her, must go source for outfits if needed for the shoot.

Btw Ergo and BJorn, which is more expensive? If I remember correctly, think Metro having 20% discount on dunno which day for members. Was in the papers. Anyone recall?

Any gathering soon? Wld like to meet you all in person. Haha... and check out how you all wear the pouches.... hehe....

Hi pildough

oops... i mixed fresh with the chilled EBM to top up to rquired feed everytime, so I don't end up with too many bottles in the fridge.

So how shld it be done? meaning I shld just chill the BM after I pumped, when bb wants to drink, then I pour both the already chilled bottles together?

pildough
hahahahahaha don't say! scully all mommies really go eat lots of maggi mee then I *oops*!!! maggi mee not good for baby lah... all MSG and high fat content.

jellypurin
yah go earlier, like 9.50am and wait for them to open. I would have gone early that day if not for the PD appointment! kiasu kiasu

Surf
I went with hubby to Studio Loft. And you need to bring your own outfits. No problem about hands me down lah, my boy also wore his cousin's outfit for the Christmas shoot. I didn't bother buying much outfits for him. Coz boy's outfits more boring lor.

Hi mint,

Woh this thread moves veri fast..i cant catch up ;p

Thanks...my mum say cannot drink horlicks lei will cause the milk to stop???

mint...

i stop horlicks already coz too heaty for me.keep getting sore throats. hmmm... maybe should resume and see if can get 300ml every 3hrs like you!!!!!!!!! *hopeful*

good morning!

xinying,
you're abt the same size as me.... size 3 is ok. and our babies also abt the same size.

Hi lh_jyc

Oh, but if bb not drinking yet, shld i then store the freshly EBM in the chiller in its own bottle first, or can I pour it into the existing chilled EBM bottle in fridge? Not frozen. Got to buy more bottles if hv to keep them seperate till they are all chilled, then mix them to warm up before a feed. Sigh... wish I had been successful in direct breastfeed.........

Whitepaper - it suddenly dawned on me that cannot take bb for the shoot
. Coz w shaved her bald 1 month back and she is still b0tak!!! so much for tales that must shave her so that hair will grow nicely. Sigh... just heard fm fren that it will take 1 year for the hair to grow fully... sob sob... we hv not been taking a lot of pic of her...

<font color="aa00aa">Surf
I din shave my #1's hair and his hair grows very nice. Initially the elder folks were telling me to shave his hair on either 1st or 4th month but I insisted not to follow cos my boy's hair is nice.
Nevermind lah. Just wear a pretty cap/hat for her, can still take photos. </font>