(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font face="tahoma"> daisybuttons,
yes i still do keep in touch with her once a while via sms. hehehe... she delivered a cute boyboy

can you PM your HP no to me again? i've forgotten your name... sorry!!!!</font>

daisybutton
im not a good cook lah...those i make are very simple dishes. :) juz use oil, salt to marinade then throw into the oven!!!

yeah, i run online store and i order for other mummies at the same time i order for myself.

can email me [email protected]

Thanks for the praises Enya.
Ur elder girl like younger boys??
Haha.... i'm on a constant lookout for potential daughter in law. Call me KS mum.

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
Saw that you ordered the Mod Mum Baby Pouch from the BP. Me too, also ordered one, the same design as you. I like it since it is reversible
!</font>

Jen
LIfebaby sells the Maryjane socks. They're the original ones I think. And expensive. I remembered Jill said that she bought hers from Carrefour and they're the cheaper ones. 3 pairs for $10. Will surely inform you if I find the cheaper alternatives.

hello mommies

thread is really active today. came back from the Gimmil sale and saw Jollyjopper with her boy and her sister. such long queue and the place is pretty far. without a car, v hard to go.

there were bargains galore though, mostly bb and little ger's clothings from 0-8yo

many gd buys like sunsuits 3 for $10 and rompers going at $8 for 5pc pack.

re: studio loft walk in
i hope they have a CNY walk in so that i can bring my ger for a foto shoot

Xinying
i suppose she doesn't mind. :p

calendula, on the way here. 5-8 days

hv you tried the denotix cradle cap shampoo btw?

mousebb and mspiggy, where is the link to the mod mum baby pouch?

mspiggy hehehe thats nice! ok i PM u my hp later tonight kae?

Enya, what do you sell? Ok i email you hehehe..

Enya,

Not yet. His cradle cap is very much better already. So just stick to calendular cream.
Dun wanna try new stuff in case get worst.

<font color="aa00aa">Jellypurin
Ya lor! I cannot resist lor!

Xinying
Wow! Marcus is 7kg liao? My wenmin weighs 5.1kg when I weighed her 2 days ago. </font>

mispigge, xinying and mousebb, oh thats mod baby pouch ah? hehehe funny. I have one pouch almost same design as number #6 Mia. but i bought from themilkyway. mmmm...i have in total 2 MIM slings and a pouch hehe.

Karen,
Yup, definitely useful and much better also. But you have day and night breast ah? haha!

I also think it's due to my diet. I started taking fresh milk recently. Maybe it's due to it. Will stop and see how also.

Think there's a BP for the maryjane socks but can't remember which one.

Diane,
You're welcome. Glad that Ethan likes it.

Forest,
why did kieran have green poo? You brought him to a PD?

Regina found her thumb now cos I refused to let her have my nipple as pacifier. kekeke! But I remove her thumb once she's asleep.

littledoggie,
I just fit in and no leak lor... the premium teats fits well with the avent bottles. hmm... how to explain?

pildough,
take your time. Nothing pte or impt in there.

karen, pildough,
Ya, there was once, I was taking a crap and she started crying. I had to keep telling her to wait while trying to finish up my business. Sigh!!

jollyhoppy,
you bought from rebeccaroos? Nice ah? hmm... maybe next bp I buy... hehehe!

Joanne,
I'm also using the pigeon warmer. I usually warm the water at 70 first. Then put bottle in and reduce the temp to 40.

daisybuttons,
the dress is so cute on Jaz.

leeyiling, vanillapod,
I'm also having the same problem as you. But she has taken to the latex NUK teats so phew! But can I ask who's bottle feeding your son? You cannot be the one to feed and when he's going to drink from bottle fed by someone else, you'll need to 'disappear'.

mousebb,
Not too late. 24 months onwards is better. less susceptible to viruses.

xinying,
say hi to eva for me... kekeke!

<font face="tahoma">mousebb,
PM you already.

daisybuttons,
guess the designs/patterns are almost same for all of them.

<font color="aa00aa">Mint
Thanks! I dont know is it bcos I too gan chiong, worry for nothing or too kiasu cos I scared my son's development will be slower if I send him too late. Feel quite relieved now
!</font>

<font face="tahoma"> mummies who are exclusively pumping, do you have imbalance supply for the breasts? my right produces a lot more than my left! wonder how to balance them else when they are full... i have big and small neh nehs! hahahahahaa </font>

mousebb/mint
yes... i bought another pouch again! haha,,,its v pretty... keke

i can mix n match my outfits... tsk tsk... excuses.. hehe

mspiggy
i do... i hv a question for u. u pump regularly? my ss like dwindling ... esp after i'm ill, ever session can only pump max 40ml... i am v sad
use to be able to pumo 100ml/session

<font face="tahoma">mint,
so ugly when wearing tight tops...so obvious! last time i dont have such prob. the diff only 20-30ml, now the diff is like 50-60ml!!!!

jelly,
i pump regularly... now i reduced to 4 pumps each day though</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
Mine also imbalance. My left size always produce more than the right side. After pumping for more than 2 months, my left side seems to catch up le, altho still imbalance but only difference by 20-30ml nia.</font>

ms piggy, 50 to 60ml is a lot wor... Or when pumping, you could stop pumping one side when it reaches a certain amount but still continue to pump the other side till it reaches the same amount.

jellypurin,
If you still want to continue your gal on bm and dun mind other mommy's milk, let me know. :p

mint
tnx for ur offer. bcos my ger is now on fm as well, i will just gie her what i hv...

it's nice to know u hv an over supply.. hehe!

socks: I quite like the pixies and rosies designs from trumpette socks but must buy 6 in a pack and my girl doesn't need 12 pairs of socks. Anyone wants to share?

thanks Mint.

xinying, wow Marcus so big oredi! what was his birth weight? you still TBF right? wow..... my Jaz is around 5.2kg, 5.3kg now i think.still a long long way to go! but with her insuffifient naps now, i kinda worried if she can put on weight.

jellypurin, hehehe me same as you, give such excuses of matching outfit to justify myself buying so many hahahaha!

mspiggy, yah i think they cld be from same supplier coz the original supplier is luckybaby hehehe! which one u buying?

Yup. TBF. Just now lunch time i pump. One side 110, the other side only 50ml nia.

Ah... hope my next pump will have more. Really worried that working will affect my supply.

Giant was 4.15kg at birth. The biggest baby amongst all.

xinying

your baby really giant ah! Mine almost 2 months and weigh 4.2 kg only.. gosh!

I would like to join the potluck..losing track of the thread. when is it? Is hubby invited? I can ask my maid to cook curry.. kekek

joanne, ppp
Nice meeting up. Although a short one but like as if we knew each other for quite long time.ha
Ur bbs vy cute. All expert to use the sling.
When i got home, changed bb diaper and she cried for milk. Aiyo. Finished and she is sleeping soundly now. Snoring too. Ha

mspiggy

my right breast also produce half of what my left one produces... usually left one gives 130ml every 3 hrs while the right one only gives 65ml...

am getting the Chloe print. nice??

whitepaper,
we have the same problem but mine is right more than left! hahahaa

maybe i shd get Nat to latch on left only to balance it????</font>

mspiggy, yes! chloe is nice! aiyoh...my fav pink shades lah....no no i CANNOT buy...cannot cannot....hahahaaa.... u know, the first time i wore it out was for a dinner with my ILs. my Jaz was inside it, when i walked to the table, my MIL asked me "never bring baby ah? or the baby in the car?". she thought that pouch was part of my clothes!!!! hahahaaa i told her baby's inside, and we all had a good laugh.

PM to you already

hahahaha... your ILs are so cute!!!! I'm using MIM sling now, but find it too much cloth. Never try pouch before, hope this one will serve me well

hi mint, it happs regardless who is feeding him. But i think there is also a trend. every morn 6-7am feed is esp difficult. Hope this will stop as he needs his milk (he has health issues) and PD says to stringe in if he does not drink. It is really painful to do so. He is on NUK latex since day 1. Now graduated to large feed hole

jen,
i think xinying's comp screensaver and wallpaper are all of marcus liao. keke..

vanillapod,
abby went through that about 2 weeks back then we realised we need to change the teat. i don't know about nuk, we've been using avent since after first month and i've just changed from number 1 (1 hole) to number 2 (2 holes), she alternates between 1 and 2 for ebm and 2 for fm. especially when she's hungry, she gets really frustrated. your boy, maybe he wants to feed more and faster. consider poking one or two more holes with a needle or changing the teat? what teats are u using?

p.s. don't throw away the old teats.. can poke/cut bigger holes. after 6 months, feed nestum. hehehe

leeyiling,
i faced a certain amt of resistance from abby also after 1st month coz she's so used to the breast. apparently there's a technique in introducing the artificial teat and i'm assuming once she got really hungry/desperate/used to it, she just chomped away. you have to introduce the teat by teasing open the lips, into the mouth and bottom palate i think, tease until bb opens mouth wide and want to suckle then i think.. that was what i did.

first few times, she found it hard to negotiate the teat because it was hard.. she actually had this WTH expression. may take a while to get used to it.. it took her a few nights (maybe 5 feeds) so don't rush out to change your teat. hope this helps, abby doesn't have nipple confusion (to be honest, i don't know what's that. nurses and pd in TMC tell me no such thing), takes to both breast and teat quite happily as long as there's output of milk.

mommies,
just my opinion.. or maybe your bbs really don't like the teats.. think you have to try out bah.

forest,
on pacifier use, i was also resistant scared she too dependent, cannot wean, too much wind. but eventually i relented because my nipples got too sore. sigh. but she's been ok.. like the others, she now loves exploring her fingers in her mouth.

Gioanna,
wah liew.. i remember when i used to get really angry at the organisation, my colleagues, students and their parents. i was damn depressed, repressed, so afraid of losing my job while pregnant, didn't come out and be brutally honest about the way certain things are done. i regretted it.

towards the end, i told abby (still in utero), i rather her fierce and righteous, let it out so she can breathe easily and be happier. so sometimes when she throws a tanty, i let her. everyone also told me i shouldn't cry, be angry, be stressed during pregnancy.. but come on lor, we were bloated like whales, our feet were swollen, we still have to work, it's not like we married into fifth avenue old money. remain calm and serene? chey..

it's the same.. when i went for yoga class. it was damn competitive lor, some of the mothers kept fellating themselves for making the decision to go for drugfree births and all and having a calm and serene buddha baby. in my mind, i was thinking ok lor, see u bunch so competitive.. i wait until your babies enter primary school, see how calm and serene your buddha babies turn out under tuition and assessment books. p.s. i only went for 2 classes.. now still trying to sell my package. liew.

so my point is.. not related lah. i've always believed more in nurture than nature. babies throw tantrums to get what they want.. it's just one of those facts of life.

mommies,
our babies will be stuffing everything into their mouths for the next year and a half because they'ld be exploring and it's just another phase in development. don't be worried lah.. if thumb chomp until wrinkled liao or got blister then worry lor. the oldest kid i saw sucking thumb habitually was 5. then what we did was just to distract him and get him involved in hands on activities, usually he sucked thumb during afternoon naps, it's a security thing. maybe as they grow up, they will find new avenues to attain security?

essanna,
eh pai seh.. my email to u still in draft, forgot what i was going to add liao coz cannot find your message in the thread on the time you enrolled your girl into school.

p.s. so far, i borrowed 8 books from library. i finished 3 (2 not counted because they were travel guides and full of pretty pictures), books due next week. haha..

Enya,
no worries lah, i'm kidding only. i miss those days too, i have cookouts at my place with my girls but i'm abit domineering in the kitchen, should learn to delegate more. potluck 2009 sounds good at Xinying's.

mousebb,
rachel's mom is right in the way the whole social aspect of school as in the desire to want to conform by making friends, observing rules, playing games with rules will possibly not kick in until after 3. school readiness is somewhat dependent on age, infants and tots don't really 'play together', they just look at what others are doing.. unless they already have a consistent playmate e.g. the twins. even then, they're more interested in exploring the environment and toys on their own or with a familiar caregiver i.e. you.

if they go to school, teachers will probably plan for infants to be stimulated e.g. through the senses.. visual, music, language, touch.. and tots will be engaged in exploratory play, attaining mastery over objects, toys but even then, your tot's play is generally solitary even in a bunch, your tod will probably be introduced to social skills such as waiting, sharing, self help skills e.g. feeding, changing, turn taking, classroom routine, simple games with rules, the beginnings of literacy and numeracy..

but once again, reality hits because most moms have to go to work. so school for tots, ok. school for infants questionable.. of course, i may be wrong. i've seen infants enjoy their time under teacher caregivers in well planned programmes.

must tell us more about #1's experience if you choose to enroll him ok? i'm interested in hearing about your experiences transitioning from home to school then from pre-school/kinder to primary 1.

sorry vanilla,
took me half a day on and off between abby's routine to type all the gabra above out.

share if a bigger hole teat worked ok? syringing sounds really unpleasant.

whitepaper, ms piggy,

i have alas, also fallen into the tua sui neh club. left one produces about 100, right one 50. if i'm lucky.. left one 150, right one still 50. sigh.. but feel ok that at least that's enough to feed the little girl.