(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Xinying
Gor gor is very gentle and sweet but meimei seems to be opposite! Scared she would bully gor gor in a few months' time.
My gal starts to steal daddy's heart with her smile. My hubby said she is daddy's gal! </font>

Mint
My girl also small drinker so I also spend many feeds on one breast before moving to another.

Xinying
I don't mind Punggol if it's someone's house. Hee, find can relax more too.

Pinkimum
I do that too! Always trying to lure my girl to sleep so that I can have some me-time, like now! But other than that, i think can talk to your girl, read to her (I haven't started yet; bad mummy).

<font color="aa00aa">Xinying
How to go? One needs to be carried and the other one wants to be carried all the time! I guess I would have to let go my freedom till my son is a few more months older so he can walk on his own before I think of going out when hubby not around.

Hmm...if only we are staying at our own place at sengkang, then I can go le! </font>

Mspiggy,
I took 8 weeks, plus annual leave. So going back work on friday.
Taking another 4 weeks on CNY as my MIL will go back to Malaysia coz my SIL is due. So she going back to do confinement for SIL.
The balance 4 weeks, take flexi lor.

Babe99, PMed u Cheerbear's addy liao.

Mint, small small world.

karen,
ok, will try that. I usually pump out whatever that she did not finish. haha! I guess that explains my over supply.

Good Afternoon Mummies,
thread going so fast. needs to catch up. Saw the fotos, everyone is having a good time.

Xinying,
from the photo, Marcus neck is very steady liao. Wow.
mousebb,
so nice to have the gor gor sayang mei mei. wish my #1 would be as gentle to his di di.

Jellypurin,
r u the one that says you have nursing wear to let go. I emailed you but so far no reply, are the nursing wear still available.

xinying
me! i am keen to do potluck at ur plc if u r organising :p

jenny
yeah, its me...i'm sorry as i hv no time to take pictures... me bad...btw, where do u live? if nearby my plc, can take them to u and show u

jellypurin,
i stay in punggol. no need to come all the way to my place to show me so ma fun. you can show me the pictures when you have the time to take them. In my email to I mentioned my height so will they fit me?

Enya,
I also went out without combing my hair. sigh... what has become of me. sob sob

Also I have receive the calendula cream and the milk bag. Thanks. But the calendula cream leaks so the tub is all greasy when I open the package.

<font color="0000ff">Cheezel,

I shd be coming
hahaha...meet at Pizza Hut ijjit?

Tmr will be the opening of the NTUC Xtra so I guess will be quite packed!

<font color="0000ff">Pinkimum,

Dun put the blame on yourself, am sure Kai will be healthy and fine. Muz have faith ok

Jia You!

Freda,

Hope yr mood is better tdy

jellypurin
juz doing job as mother.

jenny
^5
it's strange that it leaks. the container is quite sturdy. maybe they stacked really heavy things on top. ARGH.

can i check with u all, what temperture for infant then consider as fever?? my boy just took 6 in 1 jab and i feel that he's a bit hot but not sure is it consider fever?

hope you can advise me. tks.

mickymouse, no prob. if very high, u better sponge him as well after taking med. bring down the temp faster. use small hanky, wet with room temp water (not cold water), and apply to areas like forehead, behind ears, armpit, groin etc. but rub gently all over body so there's a thin film of moisture that when evaporates will bring down temp. take care!

<font color="ff0000">hi gals, there is this thread that a few mummies share tips / recipes on baking. Have anyone seen it before and remembers where it is!?! I am trying to find it!</font>

lili_fc, no need, just click on the link xinying put up.

mousebb, i got presents for my toddler liao. but no really anything for Izzy, she cannot un-wrap anyway and most certainly cannot appreciate?? but not sure if should get a present for my toddler to give to Izzy and vice versa, promote sibling closeness mah..

Hi all, can i join this thread as my baby is a premmie at 35 weeks. Supposed to due on 1st dec but was on emergency c-sect due to bleeding placenta.

Westerners gathering
Venue: Jurong Pt
Date: 18th Dec
Time : 2.30pm

People interested
1) Cheezel + bb
2) little Almond
3) Enya (tentative)
4) Icylemon (lunch)
5) phtanus (tentative)
6) little bluey
7) jerelbliss
8) Karen

jerelbliss
i'm bringing jaren if the weather is good.

hi mummies, back from cheerbear's place..
so happy to c so many mummies &amp; babies!!
thanks cheerbear for opening up her place *hugz*

xinying, i'm cool with potluck but i don cook well.. u organise n let us have the dates lah

Thanks much Daisybutton and Joanne.

I've let him taken the medicine but his temp quite high. I'll sponge him later.

Does your baby have fever after the 6 in 1 jab? and how many days for the fever to subside? Doctor say abt 20-30% will have fever.

hey, i dun mind opening my place up for potluck since i stay near Kallang (at Old Airport Road), more central location for all? But my place not very accessible at the moment due to Circle Line MRT construction outside, if you mummies don't mind.

xinying, can go for your place for potluck too. I will make it a trip to visit my PG/ SK friends.. haha..

<font color="0000ff">Mickeymouse,

Normally the fever shd subside after a day, juz cont'd to give the panadol every 4-6 hrs

Meanwhile, juz keep bb cool

Hi mummies, just gotten home. Cheerbear's place was a hit. Got about 8 babies. Keke... alot of pictures to edit ah. Hope i get the names right.

Potluck at my place in 2009
People interested:
1. Xin Ying
2. Karen
3. Jellypurin
4. Jen
5. Essanna

Who else? As for the date, will definately have to be a weekend lah.

Westerners gathering
Venue: Jurong Pt
Date: 18th Dec
Time : 2.30pm

People interested
1) Cheezel + bb
2) little Almond
3) Enya (tentative)
4) Icylemon (lunch)
5) phtanus (tentative)
6) little bluey
7) jerelbliss
8) Karen

little bluey
i most prob will be using my orange yellow baby pouch to carry Jaren there. Will just be in tee n a black bermuda with a pink mickey mouse diaper bag. u wont miss me one la.....when i reach JP i give u a call see where u r....

mommies in the list,
take note its at Pizza Hut...n i will book a place outside so that u all will see us when u reach. dun fly aeroplane hor....wait only me, bluey n karen nia. hahaha

mickeymouse
Jaren has slight fever for the 1st jab. no fever for 2nd jab. fever should subside in a day or 2. 37.5degC consider fever. can use baby fever pad. very useful.

Thanks littlebluey, Enya &amp; Daisybutton.
My bb temp has gone down a bit but still have to monitor him.

Enya,
Where to get the kodomo fever pad? Have not tried b4. Can I get it at ntuc or cold storage? Tks.