(2008/10) Oct 2008

Oops... another mummy complain.

If she read history then die lor. But i doubt lah... thread move too fast.

Cheezel, me staying at Punggol.

xinying
hehe...tat time i share cab with 2 mommies. but seems like no east side mommies joining.

Karen
ok. let me know n confirm tomor>? $can?$$

cheezel, i these few days keep going out. weekends big one at home, small one dun nap well. and coz i go out gynae lah, photoshoot lah, my little Jaz naps all out of whack, end up whole day very grouchy and at nigth very hard to make her sleep. so i may give JP mtg a miss...i am so sorry. u leave me out first can? if that day i siao siao wanna go despite naps, i let u know coz u give me ur hp liaoz? thanks so much...

Westerners gathering
Venue: Jurong Pt
Date: 18th Dec
Time : 2.30pm

People interested
1) Cheezel
2) little Almond
3) Enya (tentative)
4) Icylemon (lunch)
5) phtanus (tentative)
6) little bluey

one more mommy back out......

hmm....let see how many still interested...otherwise i prob just bring $jaren to JP shop shop ba

littlealmond
my hse also not shelter to the rd....see how ba....if rain then i just bring my elder boy.

anyway, i will be there...can call me when u reach

Thanks for the concern. ITP is immune thrombocytopenic purpura is a bleeding disorder whereby the blood doesn't clot. Tomorrow Kai will be going for bloodtest again. Praying that all will be good.

Pillow,
I let Kai sleep on the donut pillow, the one with a hole in the centre. Now abit better. He also likes to face the right side. I also tried rolling the diaper cloth and force his head the other direction but somehow he can still turn to the right. Else I try to let him sleep on his left side.

1989245.jpg

retail at U$80, bought it during a sales at U$29.99
after adding tax and conversion to SGD is S$52

1 set of long sleeves polo and pants for 6months

can i join u mummies for the gathering ? me a first time mummy staying in jurong west...Baby caden was born on 26oct..hope to make more friends...

Westerners gathering
Venue: Jurong Pt
Date: 18th Dec
Time : 2.30pm

People interested
1) Cheezel
2) little Almond
3) Enya (tentative)
4) Icylemon (lunch)
5) phtanus (tentative)
6) little bluey
7) jerelbliss

will u ladies be bringing yr bb along ?

wow! 1 day no login so many post..

btw who going to cheerbear hse tml?
my gal no take her 6in1 today cos PD says can wait till 3 mths cos intial was sending my gal to infant care but MIL changed her mind now n wanna help us take care so PD says don let bb suffer fever now @ 7wks..

so long nber log in and so many posts...
Can i join the gathering at cheerbear plc?
Can someone PM me her addy?

hello mummies
All sleep liao?
I woke my girl up for milk just as she always slept till 5am after last feed in evening. Also, pump too. Supply is going to end soon. Now, when i wanted to continue BF, no supply. Mummies, able to continue to have the supply come in when it is like 1oz - 2oz?

Someone said her bb stool is green and not due to scare. Just now , I read a leaflet from milk powder talking about constipation. One part, it said that formula will change stool to darker green. So did u give bb formula?

lili
am awake. also pumping milk now. one side kena block milkducts.

my ss aint fantastic at all ever since i was sick. now every pump only 1oz *diaoz* but i am determine to pump until i dry le then i let go. i reli c e benefits of BM on my ger lah

re: green stool
i feed my ger fm that's y her poop is green. pd also say it will look like this. most tbf bb hv yellow poop instead

xinying

U so cute leh. The msg to hide kena first msg on this page. Will help u post more! Thanks for uploading the photos. Who's the mummy in black on last pg photo 18?

Pinkimum

Oh dear, will pray for yr boy. Personally I would come bk to sgp, better all round care. You take care ok?

Jelly

Wow u inspire me. I was v v close to giving up when it was so painful I could hardly pump. Hand expressed for one session. Then tried on v v min level next day. Now ok. Blocked ducts slowly gone. Can pump 90-130 after 4-6 hrs. Persevere u can do it too. Use warm compress, drink warm water.

Same for lili. Jia you.

Cheezel
I will go ah. Need to get some stationery.

Gatherings
I was mentioning to jellyhoppy that I think it's a good idea to have gatherings at home because easier for us mummies then we can potluck or something. Too bad there are 3 dogs in house or I will surely host.

morn all.
O jelly, u r awake this morn. Ha.. About stool, my girl stool is yellowish on FM few days. After mix w BM, yesterday didnt poo. Hope today she will.

Dimpletot
Thanks. Will try continue to pump. And not forgetting to eat well.

mint,
R u latching yr bb? For foremilk n hindmilk imbalance, wat u ve 2 do is to try to nurse only 1side so as to ensure bb gets e hindmilk. Usually bb shd b full w 1breast but if it aint enuff, bb will ask for other breast. Last time, i time myself 15 or 20mins per breast. Now i dun n kieran's poo is back 2 yellowish..

Enya, ribenali,
Let's pick a date!

Pinkimum,
Will def pray 4 u..

Elchwong,
My boy loves e forward facing position on e bjorn too! My hub thinks his neck is ok, so he has been carrying him on/off in this manner.

Xinying,
So qiao 2 bump into u at e studioloft.. Kieran also cried when taking photos! N maryann dint take 4 us aft e break we had 2 soothe kieran. So e pics aft tt were not fantastic either.

Oh and.. Thanks 4 e photos of the gathering! Can email me e photos of me n kieran? I wanna keep them.. :p my email [email protected] thanks!

<font color="aa00aa">Saw the photos of the PS gathering! The pple at the resturant must be wondering how come there are so many mummies, babies and strollers!!! Hahaha</font>

pildough,
I'm not tat confident.. Technically, it wasnt my 1st time out w bb but it was def my 1st time out ALONE with him! Need more practise n i think i'll b fine!

We ve 2 head out more n i'm sure u'll do great too! I envy u cos u can use e maya pouch!

Ribenali, daisybuttons,
Hope e 2 of u recover soon!

Gioanna,
I still ve 9kg 2 lose! Last wk it was 10kg.. Hope its 1kg loss per wk, otherwise i'm so dead when its time 2 go bk 2 wk!

Whitepaper, cheezel,
Tat slimming thingy doesnt seem credible.. Look at e no. of times those posters ve.. All seem 2 b new users leh.. :p

Dimpletot,
Tat last photo is me ah..

forest, this week will be difficult for me.
Today, already wednesday. got a couple of errands to run and dun want to tire myself out cuz next week is christmas. need to prepare food for the special day.

let's try next week or after christmas?

you mummies looked so good and beautiful in the pictures...i look like an old hag now i realise....the perfect 'yellow-faced auntie'
hair in a mess, clothes in a mess, no makeup. no image liao...sigh. yesterday went out, the salegal asked me how come my hair so messy. and i juz remembered, ya i forgot to comb!! *faint*

morn moms!

dimple
many times wanna give up, esp mon when my ger refuse my milk. pek chek told my hubby n mom that i wanna stop, but i see how my bm may benefit her, i just kept going. as long as i hv supply, i just give. 10ml or 20ml, i just hope she can hv it.

today i v evil. my ducts are still blocked and i took panadol this morn to relief the pain. then arnd 9am, i cant take it already, i just force my ger to latch! she managed to suckle a few times and though i wasnt relieved of my pain, i thot i could try again this evening to latch her again. she seemed to hv forgotten how to suckle from my breast. pray that i hv success!

lili
dun wori, ur ger will poop de. sometimes, i also hv 2 remind myself to relax. nature will take its course when it comes to passing motion, esp when sm of our bbs are on partial fm and bm

forest
u look reli experienced bringing kieran out alone. am going to try bringing my ger out to thomson plaza soon these days...ALONE!

karen
yeah, i hv 3 dogs at home too, if not, i dun mind hosting a gathering as well

enya
dun say that. u know, many of us including me thinks that you are a great SAHM! its all abt sacrifice and i'm sure u will find time to doll urself up soon. u are not the "yellow face" house wife!

<font color="green">karen,
i'm using safety 1st nail cutter. first time used it yesterday. seems ok.

pinkimum,
will pray for you and kai. hope that your bb will be better soon. by the way, how old was your bb when you used the donut pillow?

on slimming down:
i give up on those slimming stuffs already. tried so many things already during my pre-pregnancy days. all don't work. my hubby always scold me that i always want to try the shortcut way. so i went to the gym and even hired a personal trainer. still didn't slim down. i guess my appetite is just too big. heheh..

-------------
yesterday my bb don't want to sleep. tire me and my mum out. she will only sleep when we carry her. otherwise she will wake up, make grunting noises so much and then do action like she wants to poo/fart end up spit up the milk. and then hor, yesterday i went to ofc for a while, bb supposed to eat at 11am. so i prepared already. i come back at 12pm, she is still sleeping. when she heard my voice that's the only time she woke up and want to eat. my bb associate me with food already. tsk tsk tsk....</font>

jengcc,
I'll be going to cheerbear's place later...wanna join?

It'll be my 1st outing with baby other than Punggol Plaza...hope I can handle and he'll cooperate...

<font color="green">daisybuttons,
will buy lock and lock box big enough so that the pump parts can fit. starting to prepare already for when i go back to work jan. hopefully everything will go smoothly.</font>

joanne
u still bf ur bb right? i think i would me v happy if my ger associates me w food...keke... she knows i'm her milk supploer, but too bad, she's mainly bottle-fed now

elch
ya, i took a lot of fluids, but recently ss drop bcos i was ill n was on medication
trying to boost ss again by expressing more often

<font color="green">jellypurin,
yup. i'm still bf my bb. when she's hungry and i hold her she will go directly to my boobs now. and then when i don't let her suckle she will get impatient and cry. tsk tsk. such a demanding bb. hehe.. then when my mum carries her she will smile cause she knows my mum got more patience to rock her to sleep.

on PS meet-up:
i just saw the pics. wow! looks like you guys had lots of fun.
hope to meet you all next time.

<font color="aa00aa">Usually when we bring meimei near to our boy, he will look very shy but last night, we were surprised when he moved near to meimei and gave her a kiss on her cheek! </font>

Today my boy turns 2month old. Last Thursday, he was 5.2kg. Sometimes I wonder is it I induced my boy and he is not happy/ready and now giving me so much problems. Tsk tsk.

dimpletot,
I had checked with my pd and he advised me to get all medical attention here first, before going back. I wanted to fly back last Thurday but it was too dangerous.

Bringing bb out alone,
I have not tried that before and very scared if the boy cries outside. And now its winter here, so troublesome to go out, have to wear layers.
Joanne,
My boy started using the donut pillow after turning one month.
Yesterday my boy also didn't wana sleep. Put him down he sleep 10min then wakie crying. So tiring.

How to entertain babies when they are not sleeping. As they get older, they sleep lesser, but I don't know what to do. Just put him in rocker and hope he sleep again so I have so ME-TIME. Haha...

jelly
O ya, my girl poo this morn when i took out her diaper and thank goodness, have a cloth nappy underneath. Throw away nappy, lazy to wash. I realised her stool is slight greenish. Guess, on FM is like that.
Now, i mix FM and BM together.

This morn, brought her to Tiong Bahru plaza. Had breakfast at burger king. Went ntuc, bought petpet m size, milkpowder and horlicks. Hope it helps to boost my supply up.

lili, jellypurin,
My gal on tbm but poop green. forest told me is imbalance of foremilk and hind milk.

Both of you jia you on getting more bm for your bb.

dimpletot,
You pump for 4 to 6 hours?!? gasp!

forest,
I usually nurse only on 1 breast cos bb is a small drinker and dun empty my breast for me. Sigh!

I'm just afraid that she's having diarrhoea. But no fever leh so shouldn't be right?

You can also get a pouch/carrier/sling then you can bring bb out le. It's really a new found freedom for me with the carrier. Heehee!

pinkimum,
read stories, sing songs or use toys to play with bb when they are not sleeping. Their attention span is short and they get sleepy easily.

elch, yup! this time hb approve my outing liao..
but provided don rain else i walk over no shelter..
yst nite he drove past cheerbear's place so i know how to walk myself..
so excited this is the 1st time i bring bb outside alone..
hope she will b gd..
pinkimum, don think of it like tat..
i had high BP during final tri n sometimes i do blame my bb for it but then again think of the joy when they smile at u..
its all worthwhile afterall

I can open my place for potluck gathering. Keke... if u all dun mind coming to Punggol lah.
But me going back to work on FRIDAY!!!
Can only play host on weekend.
Or... take MC. Keke... Evil me.

So who's interested in Potluck?
Let's do one in 2009?