(2008/10) Oct 2008

jollyhoppy,
You mean we can buy the x'mas ones when we go for the CNY walk in? If that's the case, then I won't go down esp just to get it.

jollyhopper
me gng there by 11am... keke... hopefully can find some gd buys.

re:studio loft
got cny walk in? can anyone share the details w me? wannabring my ger down. hiaz she hvg fever now after her 6in1 n rota...

<font color="green">essanna,
thanks. so looks like i won't be using my pillows yet. maybe use it to block baby's head so that she won't keep facing at her right side. hehe..

joanne, actually after washing the pump with detergent, i just rinse twice with hot water, means i put my pump parts in the locklock box, pour hot water over it to cover all parts, pour out, do again, thats it. when my boy grow bigger, i only did once. heheee....

xinying, oooh same here leh. i also think not very nice, my girl wasn't smiling haha. just woke up from her nap and grouchy grouchy.

karen u super funny, star here star there and kept starring! hehehehe!

sorry may i know what is this gimmil sale? i know nothing about it? where? when? what brand ah?

elchwong, how old is ur baby? usually for newborsn better to get stroller that can recline fully, coz good for their developing small back. maclaren if say for 3mths and abv, means cannot recline fully type. so when they sit, they may slouch, coz their back not firm yet, not good. u can always buy first and use later hehehe....

i am looking for a 2nd hand lightweight stroller that can recline fully, for me to bring baby out alone. i have a capella that is suitable for nb, but super heavy, i can't lug it up bus. and a maclaren for toddlers. so the 3rd stroller has to be 2nd hand, and lightwiehgt and cheap. anyone knows?

daisy

posting wat jollyhopper wrote earlier...

for those interested, there is a warehouse sale :Gimmill - manufacturer of Carters, Oshkosh, The Childrens Place, Kmart, Walmart, Sears, etc..

Warehouse sales: 19 dec - 21 dec
operating hour is from 9.00am - 8.00pm
Cash Only

Price range from $1.50 - $10/pc

Westerners gathering
Venue: Jurong Pt
Date: 18th Dec
Time : 2.30pm

People interested
1) Cheezel
2) daisybuttons
3) little Almond
4) Enya (tentative)
5) Icylemon (lunch)
6) phtanus (tentative)
7) little bluey

so far karen n mint back out liao.....have a feeling that day prob only me n jaren. hehe.....
ladies, do confirm ok?

cheezel
sorry ah! Next time I sure will make it. JP + 2.30 is a little too late for me. Plus I'm also tired. paiseh paiseh. Don't mean to stand you up.

Daisybuttons
I asked the same question quite some time back, and I was told Aprica?

mint: should not be a problem, jus click &amp; choose only..jus call them to prep them

jellypurin : details of the CNY thingy not out yet. will update you =)

karen : 1 setting means 1 layout (with the props)..for each setting you get 2 pics. you can check your receipt =)

daisy, here's the details
1988573.jpg

cheezel,
Sorry. Just that the venue abit out for me on that day. Other days I'm ok. :p Next time ya.

tks jollyhoppy. Must go in secret so hubby won't nag at me for spending $$ again. kekeke!

xinying!!! you took so close up... my chubby cheeks and pimples all can see.... heehee!

How you add the speech bubbles and the names on the photo?

ooh now i know whom I talked to today at studioloft, its lovebug! hey lovebug, its me hehee. so how many photos u chose in the end?

oh xinying, there was a mommy earlier who posted that she private about pics being posted in public. do u rem who was it and did u leave our her pic? i dun rem who.

Mint, i just play play for fun nia.
My friends are much better than me.
Go download Picasa and upload to photobucket and play lah. Facebook application called FotoFlexer also can. have fun.

Ya lor... take other people, never take myself.
CRY CRY CRY...

Jollyhoppy, littlealmond,
email me photos. I want the high res ones hor. Dun give me the resized tiny pics hor,

Mint
Actually since you're at Bukit Batok, I'm also at Bukit batok, we can always meet at West Mall. Since we're going to be on long leave. Hee hee.

daisybuttons,
My boy's 8weeks old...already have the stroller...just keen to use it asap...hee

Baby Bjorn users:
Do you put babies forward facing? I tried and my boy enjoys it more than facing my chest...but I'm not sure if it's safe to put him forward facing at this stage...

karen, i'm using the pigeon nail clipper.. doc taught me, clip abit then peel off because babies nails are soft.

xinying,
pildough close up. it is.. too brutal. sob.

Pildough
Yah, I was told to peel off the nails. But now I realise must cut a little first. I'll see what kind of scissors I can find. Looks like I must buy.

I think you look good la.

Xinying
Heee, you really trying very hard.

Elchwong
I'm using it chest-facing because my girl's neck is still not strong.

Karen,
Yup, we can meet anytime. Heehee!

I'm also using baby scissors to cut her nails.

Xinying,
haha.. you funnee lah... what if lovebug read the history?

hey hey!! how come i cant see the pics!! teach me how to see....where u all load ah??

xinying
where u live? come la...last time i went fr jurong to pg for bb gathering also. hehe....but hor....now like no response fr the mommies who interested to come le....dunno they still on anot...wait only left me n Jaren sitting at pizza hut....lol

Re: Nail scissor
i use pigeon nail scissor...round tip. very easy to use. now jaren doesnt wear mitten n so i have to keep his nail short n tidy

Elchwong
better to be chest facing when bb neck still not strong

Re: Sling
any mommies find it warm when using sling? just now sling jaren down stair buy things....wah...sweat le. like very warm.

mint
its ok la. i can also meet west mall if u wanna go there for meetup other time. but must be fast...hehe...cos i going back work next jan 12....SIEN!!